SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Cash Generatorbeing ripped of by manger

1
M Review updated:

i took my net book back to shop within the 6 month repair policy the manger told me he couldn't put it in for repair to the shop but could repair the item for a set fee of 50 pound
after returning the laptop it had the same problem he told me he would replace hard drive which he didn't as within 24 hrs of return it had the same problem mean while AM 50 pound out of pocket for a repairs that didn't happen

  • Shirley Yvonne Rowarth's Response · Sep 07, 2018

    I bought a tablet from Cash Generator in Harpurhey, three months ago. I paid £39.99 for it. It was faulty, so I took it back. I was told they would have to keep it for 24 hours to verify the fault. It had stopped charging up the very next day after I had bought it. The staff member behind the counter said he would have to try to charge it there and then, and told me to come back after ten minutes. I went out and did some shopping in the precint. I went back ten minutes later, to be told it was not charging up, and they would try again for another ten minutes. It was at that point that the staff member told me about the 24 hour testing policy. I reminded him he had already tried to charge the tablet twice with no success, but he insisted to the point that I requested to speak to the manageress. She also tried to fob me off with the same rip off rountine. All the trust I had in this store has gone and I will never buy/sell there again. I sold the tablet back to them immediately after their having verified the fault twice, as I did not believe they would be honest enough to issue a refund despite their selling me the faulty product, probably deliberately.

  • Shirley Yvonne Rowarth's Response · Sep 07, 2018

    I got a tenner for the tablet I was lyingly sold for £39.99

Responses

  • C
      Nov 16, 2012

    Hi Muffy99,
    We've noticed your complaint about Cash Generator and have forwarded it on to the regional manager for this store. Should you wish to persue this matter, please contact our central customer service centre at Head office on [protected]@cashgenerator.co.uk and they will put you in touch with the franchise regional manager for the Sunderland store.
    Kind regards,
    The Cash Generator Team.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 16, 2012

    thank you for replying to my post i will email asp

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 28, 2012

    id like to thank cash generator head office for getting this sorted out for me i got a full refund on the net book and for the repair i paid for

    0 Votes
  • L
      Aug 21, 2018
    Cash Generator - Complaints abaut staff
    Cardiff
    Slovakia

    Hello

    Qowbridge road canton Cardiff
    10.4.2018
    Name staff natham
    Been very rude he told me I need to live store for no reasons I told him I will be complaints haw you provided services then is start laughing to me face to face
    I been shocked am not happy with staff

    Lorant

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 01, 2018
    Cash Generator - the owner
    Glasgow, Scotland, Strathclyde
    United Kingdom
    [protected]@stores.co.uk

    i work for cash generator in the forge, parkhead, glasgow. i got an unfair dismissal, owner owes me £700 wages and is refusing to give me them. would not tell anyone to work for them.

    0 Votes
  • A
      Sep 01, 2018
    Cash Generator - working for them
    Glasgow, Scotland, Strathclyde
    United Kingdom

    i am complaining about the store in glasgow, parkhead forge, unit 50

    they owe me my wages, got unfair dismissal and they refuse to pay me my months wage, nothing but a complete joke. wouldnt work for them again ever

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 05, 2019
    Cash Generator - A amazon phone
    11-15 hillcraig street
    United States

    I got a phone on Tuesday an Amazon phone and it not taken my SIM and saying service blocked

    0 Votes
  • J
      Aug 21, 2019
    Cash Generator - my sony xperia xa
    hyde market street
    United Kingdom

    is locked with password and google account on it and keeps buzzing when charging and i want my money back or the htc phone in the spare and repair cabinet ta jamie bradley i was served by james

    0 Votes

Post your comment