Care Creditsneaky little rules!

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I paid care credit on time every month, so I was pretty surprised when I found out that late payment charges of 29 dollars was being applied to my bill each month. I called Care Credit and they explained to me that any payments made the during the first 5 days of a month are counted as payment for the last month. Because I made each payment at the first of the month, I was penalized! I do not feel I was adequately informed of this rule. By implementing this policy, Care Credit managed to gain 87 extra dollars from me. I can only imagine how much money they are making off the rest of their customers with this sneaky little rule.

Responses

  • Ch
    Charles Niebergall Feb 27, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    l feel that l am being ripoff everytime my balance goes down payment goes up, what a rip off l'll never deal with care credit, once my balance .

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rather Walk Jun 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are horrible so deceptive the "promotion purchases" is a complete scam. Those transactions are treated separately so you should be making multiple payments each month one on regular transactions plus one for the "no interest for a year" transaction!!! They don't explain it at the Dental Office or Vet just would you like zero interest for one year?? This company though the name changed needs to be sued AGAIN!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kitty Puppy May 21, 2016

    I am working with a vet right now, and the upcoming charges will probably be between $600 and $700 dollars. They take Care Credit, but it sounds awful...what can I do instead??

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raina Westfall Jan 11, 2015

    I too have been a victim of the Care Credit Scam. They have since moved from GE bank to Synchrony Bank. I took out the credit card to pay for my eye surgery. I made my payments every month on time. My original balance was $3500.00. I paid them faithfully every month for two years and got my balance down to $900.00. The following month I opened my bill only to find $975.00 worth of interest charges. I called the company which was GE Bank at the time and inquired about the charges. They explained that it was no interest if paid in full within 24 months. Ok I understood and continued to make my monthly payments every month as usual. Now I get my statement for this month Jan. 2015 and I now have $1013.00 in interest charges and A $536.00 over the limit fee!!! These people are really utilizing unfair business practices and I am seeking an attorney to file a class action suit against them. Will keep you all updated on my progress. Raina Westfall Ballston Spa, NY

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Sir Ben Jun 28, 2014

    These cockroaches have been doing this for thousands of years! That is why the one time Jesus got physical in the Bible he whipped them and kicked these money changers out of the temple. USURY, plain and simple. Follow all these companies back behind the curtains and you will find a greedy RAT, they are KENITES, descendants of CAIN. Look into it! Their end game is enslaving and dominating the entire world so that their true father will take throne when the 3rd temple is constructed (the anti-Christ). They stole the identity of a people before the time of Christ, he knew their falsehood/agenda and that is why they had him killed. It sounds crazy and off subject, but the connection is great and more serious. C/S I too paid 1700$ during 12m promo period when my original balance was 2200$, interest added and a year later plus 1000$ being fed to the fire I still owe 1900$.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barry12 Apr 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Does anyone know if a class action suit has been filed against this company? They provide financing for medical and dental procedures, and offer a no interest loan should it be paid in full within 24 months. However, payments to them include interest. I would like to know if anyone has complained, or has filed a suit against them.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ANIMALHOSPITAL Jul 13, 2013

    I am a Doctor and Provider. This information is for providers and consumers; I just want to give you a heads up with regards to GE Financial. We had a client indicate that they wanted to do a procedure and did not have the means to do it. She requested we sign up for Care Credit. I reached out to the inside sales department to set up our account. After receiving the application and having it reviewed there were a few red flags. The larges of indicators is their request for our (The Providers) personal information such as DOB SS# address etc.. Since we are a corporation this is not something that we provide since the corporate vail is set up to protect us from personal finical liability. Our doctors and staff are employees of the Corporation. Long story short. We asked why they needed the personal info of one of our staff and or Doctors They said it was due to the compliance of the Patriot Act. We indicated we could amend the application to show that the personal information provided is for the sole purpose and use as it relates to the complacence of the Patriot Act. They came back to us and said that they could not validate the request. We are happy we did not join forces with these guys . They are scammers and fishers. If GE Capital was a legitimate company and was to use the information for the purpose they described to us they should have no problem having it in writing. PROVIDERS STAY AWAY AND IF YOU ARE AN LLC OR CORPORATION DONT SUBJECT ONE OF YOUR SHAREHOLDERS TO THIS!

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shirley aguzin Feb 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i am very upset.i never checked my bill because it was always seemed ok.i will double check all of my bills from now on.i checked it this month an there is a HUGE mistake in the money.i can't get in my acc.to see if it was corrected.i wrote a letter, no answer.i am calling today.according to care credit my bill in August last year i owed $532.20.this part is correct.it is now $ 888.00 [FEB.1013].this is impossible, because i only charged my dogs medcine which was about $ 50.00.this is not right an i will not pay extra, i will not be ripped off even if it ruins my credit.i hope they find the BIG mistake soon.this stress is not good for my health.p.s.i tried to post on other page an was not allowed to do so/ the words NOPE came up. [wth] i even had a nightmare an they told me it is normal for that to happen.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suckerpunch1 Jul 20, 2012

    They are very un-american! They do not support jobs here in the USA! They employ people in India! That's right, when you call you are speaking to someone in India!!! Avoid GE Capital and Care Credit and you know they have many more out there!!!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jermyn austin Jun 26, 2012

    Charged for dental work that was not performed..

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Francesca24 Jun 20, 2012

    I read that your bill will state that you owe those late fees until your original charge is paid off in full. Like if you charged 100, they will charge that extra whatever, making it seem as if you're having to pay 500. But when you pay that 100, if its on time every month and within your agreement, then they take those fees off.

    0 Votes
  • Ia
    iamtitallymad Apr 02, 2012

    After a few years with inactivity, with no notification whatsoever (email or post) they closed my credit card account entirely. This was my longest-standing credit card with a high credit limit and my credit score plummeted -28 points.

    I will now have a harder time applying for another credit card to replace this one because the knock on my credit score. My husband is also upset because it will affect our ability to apply for loans for a home, car, or anything else for that matter!

    Terrible customer service, long wait times to speak to someone and unjust business practices. Stay away.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaffyDill1598 Mar 12, 2012

    Run as fast as you can from this company. They will screw you without a kiss, candy or flowers. My payment was due on the 12th of each month. The check was mailed on the 3rd and I was told it was not received until the 13th, thus a late charge. Imagine my surprise when the automated system said my check cleared on the 5th. They will DO ANYTHING to get more money from honest, hard working people. They are the rudest customer service people I have ever dealt with. The government should investigate them and shut them down. This is a horrible way to do business, I regret the day I ever got mixed up with this so called company. I hate it, and I hate having to deal with anyone there. Do not call there and expect to be in a good mood when you get off the phone. They kept telling me they were not the postal service and could not help me with the question of when my check arrived. So I said, "I know you are not the postal service @$$ hole, and hung up. But I did get to speak to a supervisor and demanded the late charge be removed. The people are horrible. RUN, RUN FAST AND FAR AWAY. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tanya St John Feb 18, 2012

    I am floored at everything I am reading! I was just now looking into this company hoping I could get a card to pay for my cats surgery - She has an Auto-Immune disorder and needs all her teeth removed and I was told about this company through my veterinarian, however I strongly believe that they are not aware of these people. My cats surgery is going to cost between 1, 200 to 2, 000 dollars. I was in hopes that carecredit would help me with this but as I see, they drown people further into debt. I won't be getting a carecredit credit card!!! Thanks everyone for putting the warning out there for us to see!! :)

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RICK-ONE Jan 05, 2012

    To all above customer complains, Thank you... Thank you... so much !!! for the heads up on the kind of practices of this pseudo-credit-company, I was about to start my credit application for the amount of $2, 300.00 for some dental care I need. After reviewing some complains filled with the BBB as well as some other websites including this one is no way I will make such mistake. I still do not believe how this company or companies (CARECREDIT AKA GE and some other names under which it operates) still remain in business... I mean that you can expect this type of SCAMS going on 3rd world countries but here in America. What are you people are waiting for to start a class action and taking this fraudulent company to be out of business ASAP ?, certainly there is enough evidence out here on the internet to sustain your cases. And for those government agencies: DO YOUR FREAKING WORK !!! - Is not why we pay taxes for ?????

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kaheamichele Dec 09, 2011

    I just saw a story ...go to care credit the real deal...the new York attorney generals office has opened a full investigation into care credit, GE bank and the dentists and doctors who may be getting kickbacks from care credit. You all might want to check with Mario Cuomos office about a class action suit?

    Good luck and thanks for posting here, you probably saved me from a similar fate!

    Michele and family

    0 Votes
  • GE Money US Aug 03, 2011

    I'm sorry you're experiencing problems with your CareCredit account. We'd like to help. Please email me at [email protected] with the following information:

    - The full name associated with the account
    - Mailing address associated with the account
    - Your contact phone number
    - Reference code DM 080311_cc2

    For your security, please do not include your account number in your email.

    Regards,
    Nicole
    GE Money

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    FrustratedbyGE Aug 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GE Care Credit made errors that they refuse to correct, and is engaging in decpetive practises.

    Despite correct information on the paperwork for dental work, they issued the loan to my minor age son, who had the dental work, instead of to me, the parent. They refuse to correct the error, saying that since I am not the listed loan maker, I will not be allowed to discuss it with them.

    Also, I signed up to pay the loan off in 12 months, and if I do it is an interest free loan. But the monthly bill they send is for less than what would pay off the loan, which would hit me with huge back interest charges after a year. No where on the monthly bill is the correct amount to pay on time. To me this is deceptive: they want to me undpay and incur huge back interest charges.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denton Jul 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Becuase I made my payment on time but, after 5pm I got charaged 39.99. This company rips you off, no grace period and I will make sure to pay them in full at the last possible time before free interest promo ends. I'll ensure they receive the least amount of money possible and I'll cancel the card after and let everyone I know to never use them. I recommend you do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    fenderplayer Jul 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow, CareCredit really SUCKS. I have never gotten so little help from so many people. People turn to companies like this for aid, because they are in hard times! What a wrong choice! And this company with their 'nazi-like' rules, and awful customer service seem to find a new way to charge you for something every month. they don't want you to EVER get out from under their thumb. I will do anything i can to make sure everybody i know (and dont know) never gets tangled up with these dicks. F-U-C-K CareCredit.

    0 Votes
  • GE Money US Jul 13, 2011

    Please contact us at via email me at [email protected] with the following information:
    -The full name associated with the account
    -Mailing address associated with the account
    -Your contact phone number
    -Reference code DM071311CC
    For your security, please do not include your account number in your email
    Regards,
    Nicole
    CareCredit

    0 Votes
  • Gt
    gtandecki Jul 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    STAY AWAY. These people will charge extra fees and late payment fees at anytime regardless of your payment history. They are committing fraud and simply don't care what the laws are.

    0 Votes
  • Dc
    dcombs Jul 06, 2011

    Best thing to do is just deal with it, and get it paid off.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bowling Jul 06, 2011

    Care Credit has a bunch of rude employees out of florida. Half of the employees do not speak english and they think they do not know what u are talking about i know they do. They do not understand your sitiuation and they theaten u and hasass u with letters and phone calls. They will not work with u on payments and will not except the payment. I have been up and down with these people. If u are going to get your teeth fixed never do find some other way.

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    voldennis Jul 05, 2011

    I was forced through divorce settlement to pay the care credit card bill/GE Money but the stupid customer serivce people will not reset the web site login so I can pay the bill, they force me to call and make a phone payment.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stuggii Jun 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OK, so last month I called in to do a payoff, I was told I wasn't qualified ( because I have never missed a payment...bad customers apparently get the good programs) to do it so I was offered a 4 year program with no interest and a payment of 100 a month. I ACCEPTED because I thought it was a great alternative to what I had. I get my statement and it doesn't reflect any change. I called back and was transferred in a black hole of unhelpfulness. I was put on another "program" that offered a 10% APR (which is normal) for six months..(seriously..how the heck is six months going to help me) I did not ask to be put on this program and it was never offered to me...an "account manager" who said they were bringing my case to a supivisor and they would call me back put it on my account without even talking to me. I found out when I called back because I never received a call back like I was told I would. This is a not good business practice...apparently if they take me off the program they can't put me back on and since this is the program they put me on they can't give me the one they originally offered me. So basically they *peep* *peeped* me behind my back so they didn't have to give me what they originally promised. SO corrupt. I originally began using care credit because I had upper and lower jaw surgery and needed to have some exstensive dental work after the surgery and didn't want to look like an alien because I couldn't afford the work. I used the program and paid they payment the requested..little did I realize they weren't requesting the correct amount for a payoff and because I was a thousand dollars shy of my payoff they put over TWO THOUSAND dollars of back interest back on my loan...:( I could cry typing that. This has been such a horrible experience and Care Credit's lack of support or real help has only made the experience so much worse. I honestly haven't even touched base at all the trouble I have experienced with them.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mehki0607 May 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Horrible company. Big scam. Will do anything to charge late fees. Had to demand to speak to manager. Never use not worth the horrible customer service and headache.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    david karchem May 26, 2011

    Disputes Department
    GE moneybank
    PO Box 981127
    El Paso, TX [protected]

    Re Account CareCredit xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx


    GE failed to send correct statements so the bill could be paid completely within the promotional period. Then, they applied all payments to interest, nothing to principal, thus the account balance grows larger, despite on-time monthly payments.

    On 5/27/2010 I called for the payoff date and amount for the promotional period. They claimed I was not listed on the account, so my wife called and corrected their records. I called on 5/31/2010 and again requested payoff information. The date provided by GE customer service for the expiration of the promotional was 04/10/2010.
    I again requested copies of the transaction history for this account – the response was that it would take 30 days. It never arrived.

    In response to several letters to their dispute department, I never received a response.

    On 4/7/2011 I called and was twice disconnected by your CSRs. I requested the payoff amount and date for the new promotional period. The CSR could not provide the correct amount due, minus finance charges, nor provide confirmation of the total amount paid. I again requested a complete register of charges and payments The CSR indicated that it would be sent to me by 4/30/2011. As of 5/3 nothing arrived. Icalled again - Chanda in S.DAKOTA was unable to check that info is sent, and will not provide a name and telephone number for me to call.

    GE continues to add on finance charges during this period. On 5/3 I called again. This time the supervisor offered to resend the account billing information, but could not follow up to ensure it will be received by me, nor do they have a contact name or address/telephone number for me follow up with.

    0n 5/23/2011 I was twice disconnected by Phillippines CSR’s, and finally spoke with TEMPE, AZ Janine, who was to transfer me to an account manager. Finally, after of more than 60 minutes on the telephone, I spoke with S. DAKOTA Marie [protected].69. She agreed to waive the 2011 finance charges but only showed total payments of $3, 175.00 (when actual total payments equal $6, 014.00).
    Therefore she showed a balance due of $ 6825 which I agreed to pay on 5/23/2011 to close this account. Since actual payments equal $ 6014, the actual balance due was $3986.00. Your company should have charged me $3986.00; however your company has overcharged me $2839.00.
    Correct information In-Correct information
    Total Due 10000.00 10000.00
    Total Paid $6, 014.00 3175.00
    Payment 5/23/11 6825.00 6825.00
    Grand Total $12, 839.00 $10, 000.00
    Amount Overpaid $2, 839.00

    Again, I called today and was disconnected when speaking with Jessica in INDIA, but was finally able to get through to Alicia in INDIA, Stephanie in OHIO, and Amanda in S.DAKOTA . None could resolve this overcharge, nor provide a name for me to address my complaint to.

    I requested that they send my refund immediately by return electronic transaction or certified check and confirm that this account is paid in full, and now has a zero balance.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    care_credit_sucks May 14, 2011

    I made three payments online. Used my checking account, entered routing number and account number. Made payment in April on the 18th, checked payment and received confirmation of payment. Then checked online later and the payment said reversed. Called and they had no explanation, just told me to pay over the phone. I did and payment was processed. 5 days later payment was then rejected and sent back. Two different avenues of payment, one online and one via a person, both accepted and then rejected. The funny thing, they charged me a late fee. I paid twice, accepted and then mysteriously rejected?!?! Called and made payment a third time for the same month, this time it went through. They were gracious enough to wave my late fee. April due date approached, made payment online, it worked. May due date approached, made payment using the same process as April and the payment was accepted. Then i get a phone call today saying i am 2 payment behind. Talked to the individual who was rude, inconsiderate and very disruptive. I could not explain or ask a question. I was told it was my fault even as this person explained to me the situation that happened the past two months. It was my fault. I paid all the bills on time, before due date. Paid over my amount due every time. When I spoke with them i expressed my frustration with the service and the company, I told them that it was ridiculous if they thought i was going to pay the late fee for a problem that was not mine. When i get a confirmation and money is withdraw from my account, or in the hold section. The placed back into the account due to no action of my own, NOT MY FAULT. Told them I would rather file for bankruptcy then pay the late fee. They then sent y account to bankruptcy and I can not access nor pay my bill that is due. I can honestly say this is the worst company that I have ever dealt with. It is like PEGGY from the capital one commercial. I would say not to use this company do what you have to but do not use this service. I was in a bind and if I could pay it all off I would so i would never have to waste a breathe of air talking to this ### or waste a minute of my Life typing a payment in. I showed my payments on time, before and over the minimum due. To not notify a person that their payment was "rejected" is not fair business. To take the money, then place the money back, no email, no phone call, not letter in the mail. Just additional fees added to my bill. I have spoken with my attorney, I will be taking legal action on the predatory behavior. I may be one person, I may spend more money doing this then i ever would but it will be well worth it to get one good punch in on a big bully like them!

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlew May 04, 2011

    It appears to me that your complaint is about Gentle Dental and not CareCredit.

    It isn't CareCredit who did you wrong... Gentle Dental are the ones who submitted the claim to CareCredit and now you are being billed because Gentle Dental lied and said you had work done when you didn't.

    If I were you, I would contact someone about Gentle Dental and not CareCredit.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    jlew May 04, 2011

    I have had CareCredit now since September of 2010 and I have not had the problems that everyone says they have with them.

    My balance is going down because I pay the minimum plus five dollars.

    In turn, because I have paid over half of the full balance thus far, my Interest has also lowered AND when I requested an extended credit limit, gave it to me about a month after my request.

    I cannot say that I won't have a problem with them in the future because that is a potential risk with ANY company. But -- you usually don't have problems with a credit company if you pay on time, every time, and a little over the minimum.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mirage11 May 04, 2011

    DO NOT USE CARE CREDIT!!!
    This company is a spam! They get you to open the card at 0% for 12 months and they tell u that everything after that is deferred interest!! Well if you're not familiar with that term, I'll have to say that it's basically the modern way of stealing money!!! After your 12 month is over if your balance is not paid in full, they will hit you with a huge ridiculous amount with might even be more than the balance that you owe because they have been charging you interest since day 1 and they have been adding all the interests even if you paid your monthly payment and have applied it to you now!!! I have been a victim and I have a high credit score so when I called them they told me that I will have to pay that amount because this explanation had been in the fine prints!!! So I paid everything at once to not hurt my credit ut my advice to you is : That if you have to use your 20% APR credit card to pay for your medical needs do it because at the end, you will be charged less with your credit card than with care credit!! Having this card was one of the WORST experiences in my life and I'm sharing this so you wouldn't be a victim!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raymond P. Perks Apr 13, 2011

    Since Jun 2010 I have been trying to get them to change my due date till the 4th of ea month. Because I am being charged $ 35 a mo That is when my checks come into the bank. Because that is when I can garrenty there money All my other creditors have changed there due date to the 4th of ea mo.In Feb I had called and ws told they would change it after I pay Jan & Feb. then they would change the due date. I wrote a ck for $ 120.00 and they would change the date.I put aside $ 1800 to cover my bills
    They will not reply to my letters

    0 Votes
  • GE Money US Mar 18, 2011

    I'm sorry you're experiencing problems with your CareCredit account. We'd like to help. Please email me at [email protected] with the following information:

    - The full name associated with the account
    - Mailing address associated with the account
    - Your contact phone number
    - Reference code DM 031811_cb

    For your security, please do not include your account number in your email.

    Regards,
    Nicole
    GE Money

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pianistmr Mar 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    A couple years ago I had to have a substantial amount of costly dental work done so my dentist suggested I use the 18 mo payoff plan through CareCredit. They got me approved and so began my monthly payments. In Feb of this year I learned that the remainder of my bill ($2472.95) was due in full by Feb 11th or I would get hit with a $498 interest charge. I contacted their customer service department and was told to send a check. I feared they would lose it or not process it in time, so I sent it Certified mail. It was delivered Feb 5th 2011 and by the following Monday (the 7th) was still in the Post office. I phoned Cus service again and was instructed to put a stop payment on my check (since they couldn't be sure when someone would pick it up) and to go ahead and pay the amount on-line. I did. The next thing I know they have taken $1758.24 INSTEAD of the posted amount of $2472.95. I phoned again and had to explain 7 times what happened (the cus svc rep insisted I had cancelled the payment and refused to look at the posted amount on line!) After 5 phone calls I finally received a letter stating the error had been fixed and the full amount withdrawn. However, as of today, 3/13/2011, the remaning $700 + which was to have been withdrawn (the interest they went ahead and charged was supposedly taken off by Claire..the rep I spoke to last week) had NOT been withdrawn from my account and they've totally screwed me up! I have the letter from them stating otherwise, but how many times must I call and have nothing changed when I'm told they have been! I'm sick of this and I need help. Any suggestions as to how I can go about fighting this?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clown Feb 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I should have not received this, because, I did not have any dental work done.

    I had all of my credit reports frozen. They want to charge me, for having nothing done. X-rays were free...I am not paying for any of this..!! I went to Gentle Dental, because I had a toothache, and I wanted them to pull the tooth. They did not pull my tooth. They took e-rays, and told me, what they wanted to do, with all of my teeth. I said, NO, I'm in my late 60's, and I have a bad medical condition. So, they think, I should be buried, with beautiful teeth. I left. They are nuts.!! They have, way too many girls in that office, standing around doing nothing. I never even talked to a professional dentist. Don't go to Gentle dentistry.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    merdock Feb 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Massive interested rates aside, it's literally impossible to deal with these people and manage your account online:

    You cannot email them; their "system" does not generate the email confirmations it talks about; online instructions are missing or incomplete (eg, to make a one-time online payment you have to FIRST turn off AUTOPAY - you have to CALL to find get that little tidbit of info - which means you have to re-initiate AUTOPAY after the on-time payment and suffer/risk a 30-day gap in autopay); for goodness sake, you can't even change your user name!

    DO NOT TRUST THE ONLINE SYSTEM. I confirmed 3 times ON THE PHONE that my autopay amount was in their system and set to pay the $100 I set up online. Three times they said "yes". It took out $60 instead even though the CS guy confirmed as he looked at his screen that it was SUPPOSED to take the $100 autopay amount!

    THEY HAVE A PROBLEM and it could well cost YOU big bucks.

    Confirmations and documentation, though generated by their computers, cannot be emailed to you! They have to MAIL them!

    This is General Electric: they make JET ENGINES. COVER YOUR BUTT!

    0 Votes
  • Ea
    EAlmquist Jan 11, 2011

    I don't have a particular complaint against them, but I am being encouraged to pursue an account with my oral surgeon. Here is the link to the Better Business Bureau page detailing complaints: http://www.bbb.org/dayton/business-reviews/credit-cards-and-plans/ge-money-bank-in-kettering-oh-5001136#govtaction

    If you look at the "Billing" section, Care Credit has 3386 complaints where the "Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB." as apposed to 1622 complaints where the consumer acknowledged acceptance. That's means approximately 68% of billing and collections complaints to the BBB, the final result was that the consumer felt their issue was not addressed appropriately.

    0 Votes
  • Jl
    JLS Consumer Jan 11, 2011

    I opened my account last year simply to take advantage of the interest free period of 24 months. I have made payments each month of at least 2 times the minimum payment for the last year. All of a sudden I start getting calls saying I have been late with numerous payments and getting late and interest charges added to my account. I said that this can't be, because I make my payments way ahead of the scheduled due date. I was informed that because I paid TO FAR AHEAD, they credited some of my payments to the previous billing cycle even though I had already paid that months payment. I called to complain and after speaking with several very rude people including someone in India who had no idea what the english was, I am no further along in my battle with them.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    becky524 Jan 05, 2011

    February 2010, I was charged a little over $1200 for some dental work and charged it to CareCredit. My payments were $117 a month and supposed to be interest free, paying of the debt in one year. From the very beginning i was DOUBLE CHARGED for the services by CareCredit and charged interest on the debt. My dentist's office representative and myself have spoken to CareCredit representatives on numerous occasions, even on conference calls, and have been told the problem would be corrected every time. My debt should be paid off in February 2011 but instead I just received a bill from CareCredit for $1200, pretty much the amount of the original bill. I would NOT recommend CareCredit to ANYONE!! - Rebecca H.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.