SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

[Resolved] C-Datefinal payment reminder???

5
J Jul 04, 2019

Is the attached a scam e-mail or for real?
I have had an e-mail stating I have outstanding debt but have no knowledge of the service or site. I have certainly never given any details to this site.

Any advice or contact details would be very much appreciated ?

Thank you, J

FINAL PAYMENT REMINDER
Your subscription to www.c-date.co.uk
Failed payment with IP-Address: *******

Interdate S.A. / www.c-date.co.uk
Case number: GB-2019-06-27-[protected]-CDATE-DN (please quote)
04/07/2019

Dear * ******

on 27/06/2019, we sent you a reminder about payment of the above subscription. We have not received your payment till today.

On the 27/06/2019 your 1 months Premium-Membership subscription, initially purchased on the 26/08/2018 using the Email****-*********@hotmail.co.uk on www.c-date.co.uk was automatically renewed.

This renewal was made according to our General Terms and Conditions, which you confirmed having read and accepted.

Product purchased:3-months Premium-Membership
IP address at the time of purchase: 86.0.24.97
Method of payment: Credit card

We have been unable to debit the subscription fee from your account on 27/06/2019.

You owe us now the overdue subscription fee of 119.70 £, plus the handling fees of 10.00 £.

The total amount now due is 129.70 £.

Pay now

The only way to stop the automated collection process is by paying the full amount in due time.
In case you fail to settle the outstanding amount in full or you exceed the payment deadline, we will be compelled to hand your case over to an external debt collection agency.
This would, unfortunately, lead to further costs, and these would be passed on to you.

If you cannot make a payment online, you can also pay the debt via Paypal.
by clicking on the link.

final payment reminder???

  • C-Date's response · Jul 09, 2019

    Please email us as cs @ c-date.com with complaintsboard.com in the subject field and we will get back to you directly, we cannot discuss payments on this public forum. Thanks in advance from the C-date customer service team.

  • Resolution Statement

    Customer Service has done everything in their power to resolve the complaint. All attempts to contact the customer have failed. Therefore, the complaint has been annulled and must not be considered where image of the company in question and its services are concerned.

Post your comment