Having problems with Bounce Energy?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Bounce Energy Customer Service Contacts

2802 Albany Street
Houston, Texas
United States - 77006

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Bounce Energy Customer Service. Initial Bounce Energy complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Bounce Energy above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Bounce Energy. Discuss the issues you have had with Bounce Energy and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Bounce Energy — Horrible customer service, rewards program is false advertising!

I would definitely NOT recommend Bounce. I ordered service to be turned on 3 days prior to moving into my new...

Bounce Energy — Electricity bill

I was given a 75$ bill credit when i switched my service to bounce energy as i was referred by a friend and...

Bounce Energy Arlington Texas 76002Loss of Power

Only the block on my side of Fossil Lake goes down without power during the last three rain storms. Just across The street the street lights are on and across the street the next block all their electricity is on. Why just our block!!! The worst thing, it takes up to 2hrs to get the electricity back on??!!

Loss of Power

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Bounce EnergyHidden fees

    Fees charged by Bounce were 10-12X more than previous company. Oncor charges averaged around $100 a month while average from previous company was under $10 a month.
    When I called customer service I was told. "That is the cost of doing business with Bounce."
    I ate the $250 early termination cost and switched providers. I will recoup my money in under 3 months.
    Bounce is not to be trusted.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Jw
        jw77401 Aug 18, 2009

        Bounce Energy Billing Sucks
        This month I get two bills two day apart.
        Last month was the same thing.
        I called & they say that they only send out bills when Centerpoint reads the meters. I have an electronic meter, they could read it every day.
        Long story Short, AVOID BOUNCE ENERGY!!

        0 Votes

      Bounce EnergyHorrible Service!

      Save yourself the hassle and use another company. I have been a customer for 2 years and the service is horrible. Countless phone calls (I've literally spent hours on the phone) and emails to Supervisors, who don't respond, about my paperless bill not being sent. They draft my bank account but don't send me the bill. It also took 3 months and countless emails/calls to get my 6 month reward. I filed a complaint with the BBB and Bounce's Director of Cust. Svc. responded by saying that I should have called them again if I still wasn't getting my bill. Who does that?!?! This is by far the WORST SERVICE I've ever received! My contract ends next month and I will not be renewing.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ho
          hot mad Jan 08, 2014

          my bills have been around $100 a month and this last month when we have the little freeze and my power was off from early Friday morning till early Monday, my bill jumped to $330.00 and my power was off the coldest part of the month. I called and was on hold for 25 minutes and then they could not tell me why my bill was so high. They said Oncor would read the meter again free of charge.
          I will still have to pay the bill.

          0 Votes

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Bounce Energy — Company is a SCAM

        Do NOT use this company! Scam all the way.. I signed up for a 6.7 "promotional" rate and was charged 14.7...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Bounce EnergyNever Honor'ed the reward

        I have never seen such a cheap company like them.
        They never honor their rewards and horrible customer service when being called. They would just say, we have requested to be resent and it never reaches us.

        I am waiting for their reward 1 for more than 14 months. I was suppose to get it when i opened my account
        reward 2 for more 5 months- i was suppose to get when i completed some period
        reward 3( bill credit) - never reflected in the bill. I was suppose to get after completing some period.

        Fake Promises, Horrible Customer Service. Dont Get cheated by their promotional s. They will never Honor.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Af
            Affected_one Jul 10, 2013

            I have taken their 3 month plan and have two credits they need to do in my account that equal $75 and I have been making endless call to there customer care .Initially they said they will credit it in 1-2 billing cycle, than said they will do it after 3rd billing cycle ...Frustrating company ... I want to know can I complain about them so an action cn b taken against them .

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Bounce Energy — Bill payment

          Wish I had read all the other reviews of this company. THEY ARE HORRIBLE!! I've been with them for 2...

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Bounce EnergySCAM METER READING AND CHARGES

          This company SCAMS you on meter readings and charges and then RUDE customer service people refuse to make any corrections. In May 5/9 - 6/8 I used 2890 kwh. I realized that my electric usage would increase in the next billing cycle for more A/C is being used in the summer months and in June 6/8-710, 2012 it says I used 3444 kwh and in July 7/10-8/2 it says I used 3316.
          The problem with the middle billing in June for 3444 kwh is that THIS IS IMPOSSIBLE!! I was OUT OF THE COUNTRY from 6/22 to 7/8 - this is 17 DAYS out of 33 that my house was locked down, A/C OFF, no cooking, washing or lights. We even unplugged all computer and TV products! My family was completely out of the house for more than 1/2 of the billing cycle. My usage could NOT have been 3444 kwh for this month!! IT COULD NOT BE AND DOES NOT MAKE ANY LOGICAL SENSE!! When I called several times to complain I received no help from the RUDE customer service reps and NO ATTEMPT to correct this ridiculous billing was made. I switched services (FOR I CAN NOT WORK WITH A COMPANY THAT BLATENTLY SCAMS THEIR CUSTOMERS) and now am being charged a $250.00 early cancellation fee from my 2 year contract (we have NEVER paid late and we were 3 months shy of our two years). DO NOT USE BOUNCE ENERGY - THEY ARE RUDE SCAMMERS!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Bounce EnergyBilling Fraud

            This company will not accept electronic bill payment from most banks which are paid next day and traceable. This forces you into using a paper check, a credit card or a third party service. I have a check sent the day I am electronically notified a payment is due which is a few days before the paper bill is received. Once before and both this month and last, my check has not been cashed by the closing date and the Internet is full of similar stories. In the City of Enron, I believe losing or SLOWLY processing checks, ( 1 poor girl and a check mountain etc Why hire more? You pay less wages and make money if she is slow.) whose progress can only be checked by recorded delivery, could well be a scam to claim revenue boosting fees. I feel they are trying to scam me and suggest potential customers avoid this company until electronic payment is accepted from all banks and current customers, , who feel scammed, complain to the Texas Attorney General (on-line form) and better yet have a class action with discovery finding the extent of what appears to be a common scam. This would hurt them in the pocket

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Bounce EnergyMisleading Advertising

              Misleading advertising...Bounce sucks you in with a low rate and then second bill, charges are 3-4 times higher. They defend themselves by saying, they can't control the billing, yet they misleading you to think the promotion is for a month. And of course, you by that time are already paying a third month. Any company who needs to resorts to this type of switch and bait is scummy and deserves all the bad reviews they get. Stay away from them, unless you like feeding your energy meter.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Bounce EnergyRewards Policy

                BUYER BEWARE! I've been with Bounce for 2 years and basically satisfied with services and costs. BUT, when it comes to reward offers, DON'T EXPECT THE COMPANY TO GIVE THEM UP EASILY. It's your responsibility to request rewards. You don't ask, YOU DON'T GET! Even if you ask once, you may have to jump on them repeatedly until you do receive them. HERE'S ONE EXAMPLE: When I was due a $75 credit at end of first year, they said I had one late payment which nullified the reward. I had to prove they were wrong by showing bank records where Bounce definitely got their payment on time. I finally got that reward but only after a lot of aggravation.
                HERE'S THE FINAL KICKER: At the end of 2 years, I was due a free month of energy, max $100. Again, I had to ask for it. And, SURPRISE!, I was told my 24th payment was late. The payment was mailed in plenty of time for them to process it (like all my other payments). However, I believe they purposely delayed processing this last check on my contract to make it look late. Unfortunately, this time I had no way to prove it with bank records. But isn't it strange? They didn't charge me a late fee on my next bill. Why not???
                I made the mistake of re-upping with Bounce for another year before this happened. But at the end of this contract, I'M DONE WITH BOUNCE FOR GOOD! There are lots of other options out there. I STRONGLY suggest you look elsewhere for a more ethical company. Patti E.

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Bounce EnergyCheating, hidden fees and very poor service

                  I replaced a new a/c unit in a vacant space and need to turn on electirc to check. I used 4 kHw @7.3 cents/KWh and the charge was 29 cents, but bounce energy sent me a bill for $52.32. There are hidding fee of $15 for account initiatin and $4.95 monthly fee and other fees. Any way, the 29 cents usage opens the door for rob. When I call each time have to wait 30 min. or more, when I finally get to talk, they transfer (Kick around) me three times and then get disconnected. They charged me $500 deposit, so they do what they want.

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    The complaint has been investigated and
                    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                    Resolved
                    Bounce Energydisconnect notice for a paid bill

                    I am a new customer to Bounce Energy. I received my first bill and paid it in full, on the due date, through ETF. My bill was due on 8/11/2011. On 8/13/2011 I received a disconnect notice from Bounce Energy, also stating that they had the right to take any legal action that they deemed necessary to collect the "over due funds".
                    I opened this threatening letter on a Sunday so had no way of contacting customer service. I posted on their facebook web site and I got a response stating that it take 7-10 days for the bank payment to go through. So, they stated, just becuase the bill was paid does not mean that Bounce had received the funds. I reviewed my bank records, made sure I put in the correct account number, I did. I made sure the funds had been received, they had.
                    This is crazy to receive a disconnect letter two days after the due date of a bill that had already been paid. I thought I had researched this company; however, after much more research I have found a tremendous amount of complaints against this company. Yes, even complaints of notices of bills not being paid that had been paid.
                    I only pray that I can somehow get out of this contract and pick another electric company. I will be notifying the PUC and all executives of Bounce Energy.
                    BEWARE of BOUNCE.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      • Ho
                        hostesscupcakes Oct 26, 2011

                        Bounce energy is a RIPOFF. Reported company to the BBB. I've been with Bounce energy for over 2yrs, I get bill for $200 this past August then a bill for $239 in Sept. I live in an apartment complex (alone) when I questioned why my bill was so high, they stated because of the triple digit weather, competition. Explained no one is home during the day and to have Oncor check the smart meter they has just installed. My bills have never been no more than $100 and I suppose these smart meters are smarter than the old way. How can my bill be doubled. Bad customer service, a bunch of ghetto *** people discussing your bill. VERY RUDE, INCONSIDERATE. I signed up with Ambit Energy. Bounce Energy should be investigated for fraud, over charges.

                        0 Votes

                      The complaint has been investigated and
                      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                      Resolved
                      Bounce EnergyHorrible Customer Service Experience

                      Where do I start- the story is long and cumbersome to write. In summary- Bounce energy was supposed to transfer my electricity to my new address due to an upcoming move. They were supposed to keep the electric on at my current address- all of which had been clearly explained to them. While I was still living at my old address- they turned off the electricity!!! I was in the middle of a move- and had to pack in the dark with candles. I received no apology and they never assumed the blame. To make matters worse- they overcharged me on my bill- said they would rectify the overcharge and NEVER did! This company has some serious service issues and there is no way they can continue to compete with so much competition around... I implore you- do not use this company- they don't deserve the business!

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        • Fr
                          FRUSTRATED Jun 11, 2010

                          ABSOLUTELY NEVER EVER SIGN UP WITH THESE GUYS!!! THEY DONT KNOW THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER SERVICE...THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO SIGN US UP FOR AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM N THEY EVEN GAVE US A DATE FOR THEIR SERVICES TO BE TURNED ON...YET A DAY PASSED AND WE STILL HAD NO ELECTRICITY IN THIS UNBEARABLE HOUSTON HOT WEATHER AND THEY SAY WE DIDNT OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM!!!HOW PATHETIC!!!
                          ARE WE CRAZY TO RELY ON A COMPANY WE CALLED TO SET UP SERVICE ONLY FOR THEM TO SAY WE DONT HAVE U IN OUR COMPUTER SYSTEM!!!
                          BEWARE OF BOUNCE ENERGY DONT BE SUBJECTED TO THEIR UNACCEPTABLY POOR SERVICES!!!

                          0 Votes
                        • Fe
                          fedupinhouston Nov 23, 2009

                          I have Bounce and I agree with all the bad rap they are recieving. I too was told I didn't have a depoist but come to find out they had charged me a $200 deposit on my first bill but before all that happened they told me I didn't have service with them until I paid it and I told the [censored]es I already have their service, go check with Centerpoint. They argued with me for a couple of days but them I became fed up and threatened to contact PUC, they changed their tune real fast. The problem I'm having now is someone acutally answering the department they keep transferring me to to get a new bill printed up W/O the deposit. But remember guys...these guys work for us...we PAY them. People need to stop sitting on the side and giving up but fight for good customer service, fight for fair prices, fight for respect...This will get things back to the good ol' days...

                          0 Votes
                        • Te
                          Terence T. Aug 25, 2009

                          I thought Bounce Energy would resolve the issue (/URL removed/). I received my refund. I also received another bill from them for August, as well as a bill from my current utility company for the same month.

                          "http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/4663/bounce082009.jpg"
                          "http://img30.imageshack.us/img30/1250/startex082009.jpg"

                          The wrong meter # still shows on Bounce bill, with balance for August usage. They want me to pay for the wrong meter # again. (Startex's bill showed the correct meter #.)

                          Bounce Energy has not taken any action. I believe they're deliberately trying to rip customers off. There have been complaints by other customers of the same issue. [http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/bounce-energy-a153549.html]

                          I have decided not to pay the bill. I also have evidence that 1) Bounce's meter information is wrong, and 2) they have refused to take any action. So keep it coming, Bounce Energy. A new complaint will be filed every time I get another bill from you.

                          0 Votes

                        Bounce EnergyNUMEROUS

                        Where to begin?

                        Had the exact same experience with bounce energy. Worst Company ever!!! I IMPLORE you not to do business with these people. I had service with them for almost nine months and did not have any issues with bounce energy.

                        During my ninth month of service I was paying my bill online and noticed that they had a fixed rate plan now available through their company which also happened to be lower than my current KWPH rate. I called customer service to inquire into the new plan that was being offered and I was told a rate of 9.8 cent per KWH with a one year contract. I agreed to the terms of the new deal and I was informed by the customer service representative that the proper changes where made to my account, which would take one to two billing cycles to reflect. At that point I was under the impression that I just signed a one year contract with bounce energy for a rate of 9.8 KWH.

                        So for the next two and half months I went about paying my bill online, which I usually pay a approximation of one month in advance so if I have any money issues that I have a months worth of bills already payed. I know stupid me what was I thinking. Well needless to say two and half months later I receive a disconnection notice from bounce energy in the mail. Puzzled by this because I knew that already payed what I thought would be close to my next months bill, I knew I should have a credit balance and not a late payment balance. I call customer service and I am told that I have a bill past due and that if I did not pay it that my electricity would be shut off. I try to as politely as I can at that moment to inform the CSR that my account online was showing a credit balance of 150.78. The CSR asked for the account number which I then provided for her and she also said that there was a credit balance of 150.78 on the account.

                        So I am put on hold so the CSR can research the issue with the account. After about half an hour the CSR returns to me and informs me that when I initially called and switched my plan to sign up for the new rate and contract that the agent at that time for some reason set up a entire new account for me on the same address. I was told that they now see the problem and that a ticket would be submitted to correct the issue for me, apologize for the inconvenience, and that I should not worry that they would resolve this in a timely matter.

                        THREE MONTHS LATER... The issue still was not resolved and I would continuously get the same answer of the ticket is submitted and that it was being reviewed. Numerous personal hours, cold transfers and being flat out hung up on by a CSR who I guess didn't want to answer or was afraid to answer my questions I finally had enough. I told them to cancel my service and that I was done doing business with them. It was at this point that mysteriously the review for my ticket was completed and that they where crediting my new account the 150.78. So being the broken down and weak customer that I was agreed to the credit while continuing service with them.

                        During everything that I previously wrote about above my only objective was to get the money I had already payed them on my original account credited to my new account. I forgot to mention that on the new account I was set up on the exact same program that I called in to change from that initiated this entire mess. So after a month of recovery time from the previous mess I called to ask why I was still on a variable rate. I know I should have gotten it all dealt with at one time but trust me just trying to get bounce energy to credit you money that you have already paid them from one account to another was enough to drive a sane person insane.

                        I am going to wrap this up sorry for the rant. But after another month, ten plus hours of personal time and frustration I was able to get the to backdate my rate plan effective to the date at which I initially called and agreed to it for a whooping 80 something dollars. At no point did I ever ask for anything more then what was due to me based on previous payments and the agreement with bounce at the new rate. However in my profession if I ever had a customer that endured this ridiculous service and treatment I would offer some kind of credit to maybe help the customer feel better about my company as well as help alleviate them for the time they had to spend to get my company to fix a problem that was created by my company and not the customer. None of his was ever offered and the overall attitude of the company was to make me feel as if I had done something wrong by simply calling a agreeing to a rate plan and contract that they offered me. ONCE AGAIN I WARN YOU THAT THIS S.O.P.FROM WHAT I HAVE READ ABOUT BOUNCE ENERGY ON THE BBB AS WELL AS NUMEROUS DIFFERENT FORUMS.

                        Add your opinion

                          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                          • Sh
                            shoff88 Jul 23, 2012
                            This comment was posted by
                            a verified customer
                            Verified customer

                            I've been with Bounce Energy for a year and a half now, and NEVER had an issue until THIS SAME PROBLEM!!!

                            I always saw the TDU fee on my bill, and with it being only a 3-4 dollar charge, I didn't think anything of it. But when it jumped to 70 dollars, and the lady I called told me that it was a charge from Center Point and that I've always been paying it, my suspicion began to rise. She tried to tell me that my rate had gone up to 13 cents, when my bill clearly said I was charged at 9.7. She tried to get me to sign on another year, since I was in a month to month, and told her that I was not inclined to sign another year for a company that couldn't explain these charges correctly to me. She didn't try to do anything to keep me as a customer that always pays their bill on time.

                            Looking into my bill history and doing the addition myself, there is no possible way I have always paid that fee. Bounce Energy is on their way to a huge mother f*****g law suit with this s**t.

                            0 Votes

                          Bounce EnergyBilling

                          We recently switched to Bounce Energy, HUGE MISTAKE.

                          2nd billing cycle: Bounce employee phoned in the AM leaving a message stating payment had not been received. When I called to tell them that I paid via online banking they asked me to call back later in the day that maybe the payment would be posted by then….So, why did they call me in the 1st place. Payment did show up that day (on the due date).

                          3rd billing cycle: No Problem (amazing!)

                          4th billing cycle: I received a Disconnect Notice telling me that as of 7/29 my payment was not received thus overdue and my service subject to disconnect. I verified online that payment was sent and proceeded to phone Bounce where I spoke with a rather incompetent bounce employee. Her inability to formulate a coherent sentence forced me to escalate to the floor manager Paul (his horrendous customer service skills reflects poorly on Bounce management training). Paul spent more time trying to defend Bounce (i.e.: No, they did not have a problem in their Accounts Receivable department) and far too much time trying to blame my bank. Allowing Paul the opportunity to get back to doing NOTHING, I ended the call and phoned Wells Fargo. Fortunately, Wells Fargo employs competent employees, ones that take time to assist you. I quickly learned that my check was sent on 7/15 (I knew this), cleared by BOUNCE on 7/20, and was given a check trace number to supply to Bounce. I phoned Paul, shared this information with him, and then asked what needed to be done to cancel my TERRIBLE service. He informed me that I would have to wait until my account showed PAID. ARE THEY CRAZY? Knowing all along that I was right, their AR department probably applied my payment to someone else’s account, I asked for an apology from PAUL, who could barely squeeze one out. When I asked for the CEO’s name Paul stated the information could not be given out. That’s okay, I found it and for ALL those interested the CEO of Bounce (per the BBB) is:

                          ROBBIE WRIGHT [protected]
                          Email:[protected]@bounceenergy.com
                          FAX:[protected]

                          Guess who I will be calling on Monday?
                          For all those contemplating a switch to Bounce…"Bounce" on back to your original “trouble free” provider and stay away from Bounce Energy…that’s what I am doing.
                          Excellent Customer Service/Satisfaction??? I think not!

                          Add your opinion

                            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                            • Ch
                              Cheryllmw Jul 08, 2011

                              Bounce Energy SUCKS!!! They continue to send me bills with a fluctuating rate AFTER I have signed up for a fixed plan. In the past I call and speak to a customer service reps who have the communication skills of a slug but then call to inquire about the bill I just received and they say that since I am not on the account they won't discuss it with me. News Flash...I'm the one who writes the checks, my husband is DEPLOYED!!! The faster I can drop them, the better. Avoid BOUNCE ENERGY LIKE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT!

                              0 Votes
                            • Vi
                              vigilant-consumer Jun 18, 2011

                              Can you recommend a good electric company that you have had so far and like?

                              0 Votes
                            • De
                              desperadopilot Aug 16, 2010
                              This comment was posted by
                              a verified customer
                              Verified customer

                              Thanks for all the input about Bounce Energy. I was shopping around for a new service provider and after reading all of your comments I am definitely going to learn from your mistakes and keep looking. The customer service from Bounce Energy sounds far worse than the electric company I am wanting to change over from. I thought "I" had it bad, but now I think my current provider might not be as bad as I thought they were. Thanks for steering me away from such a sorry company. You guys have my sympathy.

                              0 Votes

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Bounce Energy — OVERCHARGING

                            BOUNCE ENERGY HAS BEEN OVERCHARGING ME ON MY BILLING EVERY SINCE I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER. I FEEL THAT...

                            The complaint has been investigated and
                            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                            Resolved
                            Bounce EnergyRude Service, Billing Issues

                            Not only does Bounce Energy bill me twice a month for service, but when I called in the past to figure out why this happens I'm forced to wait a long time for someone to answer the phone and then when they finally answer I always have to deal with the rudest customer service people I have ever encountered in my life.

                            Now today an ONCOR service guy arrived at my house today to turn my electricity off because Bounce Energy told him to. I talked him out of it – I had already paid ONE of this month’s bills. I called Bounce Energy to see why they sent him out since I paid my bill online through my bank service – well, since Bounce does not accept electronic payments via my Bill Pay service, the bank mailed them a check and they had yet to receive it. I tell this service woman that I can email her a screenshot of my online statement as proof that payment was made and on the way. However, that wasn’t good enough for her, and she said, “When the check gets here we will turn your power back on.” When I replied telling her that they didn’t turn me off, she seemed surprised and retorted by saying, “Well then, we’ll send them back out to turn it off because we don’t have your payment.”

                            Then she tells me that she will let me talk to her supervisor - though she doubted anything would change – and then I guess she thought she put me on hold. But she didn’t put me on hold. So this is what I hear her say to someone else there in her office; “This guy is a complete [eff]ing idiot! He sends a payment through his bank’s online bill paying service and they mailed a check and he acts like he expects us to just get his payment immediately. Now he wants to email pictures of his bank statement. Plus they went out to turn his power off and he somehow talked them out of doing it, so now I’m going to send them back out there to shut the ###’s power off.”

                            As she’s saying all of this to whoever, I’m on www.powertochoose.org signing up for a different electricity provider (I’m giving StarTex Power a try). I finally interrupted her rant to her co-worker or whoever it was by saying, “After you get your supervisor on the phone, you should start packing your personal things because when I’m done you won’t have a job there.” She gasped, got real quiet, then hung up on me.
                            And just to prove I really sent them the payment, I attached the line-item screenshot from my online Bill Pay bank statement that shows this payment went out to Bounce Energy last Monday.

                            All in all, prepare to deal with a super deluxe load of rude service if you sign up with Bounce Energy.

                            Rude Service, Billing Issues

                            Add your opinion

                              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                              The complaint has been investigated and
                              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                              Resolved
                              Bounce Energy — Fraudulent billing

                              I moved from houston to euless tx and was shopping around for electricity when I ran across Bounce energy...

                              IN THE NEWS

                              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.