The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Boschnever buy bosch - bad products, horrible after sales service

We bought a bosch washing machine (Maxx) on recommendation from an electrical retailer who claimed bosch washers are excellent - and later found out this is the understatement of the century!
We were very dissatisfied from day 1 - the machine took too long for a normal wash cycle - about 2 hours, furthermore - the washed fabrics came out smelly and full of detergent residues.
This was brought to the attention of bsh malaysia - their technician (Mr lee and mr tan) were initially very reluctant to even come to inspect the machine, despite the fact that the machine was new and still under warranty. After many phone calls, and calls to the country manager, mr herbert, they reluctantly came to inspect and eventually took the machine back to the factory for repair. Alas, when the machine came back, it did not perform any better.
We then request mr herbert to exchange the machine, which he even had the gut to refuse outright (This is terrible customer service and looks like bosch have no wish for any repeat customers - guess they are banking on advertising to trap unaware consumers). After many phone calls and even trips made to see him personally, he offered to take back the machine at 1/3 the cost in exchange for another machine of the higher range (Price offered was 20% higher than retail price at the shop)- we naturally turned down this rip off offer!
Never will we buy another bosch machine again - don't ever believe what they advertise.

Responses

  • Ao
    ao5599 Dec 01, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bosch Ascenta Dishwasher plastic handle support cracked and fell off leaving the bar handle dangling loose. This was not caused by use, rather it was a loose machine screw that allowed the handle to wiggle and the wiggle turned into a break. Part numbers on the exploded views do not relate to actual part numbers on the website. Exploded view is also missing some parts. The site pages for repair and parts info is a train wreck in slow motion. Called Bosch: Two 40 minute waits on the phone for a rep to finally pick up! The rep knew the part number though it took him 5 minutes to find it. $6.00 shipping for a part that weighs less than an ounce. I went back to the exploded parts diagram to make sure that I was replacing everything correctly. As mentioned above two parts are not included in the diagram. Ergo, two parts did not get reconnected. I then tried to write a review but the review page is inactive. As a house designer I have been specifying Bosch dishwashers for over twenty years, mostly because they look good and are very quiet. Never again. I'll up the budget and specify Asko or Miele for future projects.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    builderdave Mar 28, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi last week 3/21/2016 I purchased a Bosch Hammer Drill BBO11264EVS and right out of the box I had trouble with the cord there is a diffident short at the plug as I had to keep moving the cord around at the plug base to keep the drill running...Great drill bad plug please send me a new plug or I will return entire unit back to store I have my copy of the receipt please advise Hellyer Construction Inc. 7820 W Hillside Rd. Crystal Lake IL. 60012

    Thanks,
    David Hellyer President of Hellyer Construction Inc.

    0 Votes
  • Oi
    oie Mar 15, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    never buy Bosch Vacuum cleaner in Singapore- after sales is bad

    I have a Bosch Vacuum cleaner and hunting down their vacuum bags and hepa filter is a nightmare. I was directed to their website to go best denki but some best denki etiher don't sell or dont have the specific model- generally: lack in accessory stock. Their online store show the picture of the hepa filter but cannot be bought and who knows why.

    Calling their call centre is horrible- a nightmare- the caller require do not recognize know name of the bosch vacuum cleaner and insisted i must get the model name. I asked for their manager but didnt didnt call back. After a horrific attempts, manager came and give wrong information.---He say all bosch vacuum cleaner accessory is only available in one location in the whole of Singapore. But i found a few Bosch accessory in some stores. He promised to call back within a short while but never did. I suspect he is not the manager at the call centre because he didnt have much knowledge on accessories.

    Consumer has the right the terrible after sales service in Singapore.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rakheemanacallista Feb 25, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purchased one Bosch washing machine on 12 Feb 2012. On 23 Feb 2016 i have requested for a service from the Bosch service center with the complaint number [protected]. It was informed that the engineer will visit the place with in 48 hrs. In spite of repeated followup calls to the service center however the Engineer never visited and the customer service personnel does not have any responsibility to ensure their service engineers reach the customers.

    0 Votes
  • Pn
    P N auto Mar 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered bosch plugs from autozone on line. Receipt was from them. Bosch spark plug rebate would not pay me because of the receipt. I have not nor will I buy anything from bosch.

    sincerely
    P N Hartz

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    pushkar Jain Dec 09, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased a Bosch washing machine on 04/04/2012 to replace my old machine of IFB. I purchase Bosch with their reputation as world leader in the machine. we have lot of complaints about machine and the mechanic, who come to check the machine has no knowledge how to check the problem of the customer and how to advice them. Actually they have no spare time to advice to customer. I have done the mistake to purchase such a product, which is not looks like international product from any angle as service is very low class and product is also just a average product after two year of purchase a product my girl say papa send this product to company to change. In last two years, company mechanic has changed the mind of the machine i.e. display board and now they said heater will be replaced. Now how can you say that this is a international class product as nobody is ready to listen. But they just want to pay money then we will replace heater. Why we pay such payments. We purchase this product for use of two years. Now company has to decide what we have to do with this machine.

    Pushkar Jain
    70-C, Jain Nagar, Meerut (U.P)(India)
    +91-[protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChewThis Nov 02, 2014

    I am from Singapore and I purchased a Washing Machine WAS 28448ME/07 from Harvey Norman, who introduced this as the most "trustworthy and reliable" washing machine in the market! Have been using it for 22 months without any problem. On 21st Oct, the softener pump gave way and we requested for service to be done. We were told the "next available" service date will be 28th Oct. I mean, seriously, for a tiny Singapore island, a service for washing machine need to wait 1 WEEK? Having argued but to no avail to BSH Singapore, we have to wait. (But all our previous brands of washing machines, service is either the same day or the next day, NEVER 1 Week!). When the the technician finally came on the 28th, he checked, did some things and told us we can continue to use the machine and he will return with the correct parts, IN A FEW DAYS' time. The next day, after our wash, the door refuse to open. We called the tech, and then BSH, and was told nothing they can do. We said the clothes will stink inside the washing machine, but they BSH, says nothing they can do. Have to wait for tech to come in the "NEXT AVAILABLE APPOINTMENT"!!! BSH is a stupid company! What kind of after sales service is this. I have since told all my friends, never to buy Bosch appliances because after sales service by BSH just sucks!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Drchandra Apr 16, 2014

    I purchased a Bosch Washing machine WAX 16160 IN on 14.04.2014 from Sharptronics, Anna Nagar Chennai. They assured that they will install the same in 24 hours. When the service people came they have given us unwanted trouble by asking for additional cost for installation (hidden cost). After 48 hours still they have not installed the m/c . This has put us in much trouble. They have forced us pay and then they have assured us that they will install the same. PLEASE DO NOT BOSCH machines.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ranjithchikoti Dec 20, 2013

    please don't go for bosch .I Purchased the bosch machine on 26/10/2013 from starting day onwards i am getting error and i raised the complaints many and with fixing problem they closed and addtionaly i learned from bosch without fixing the problem techinicioan demands to sign on job card and we refused the same but they provide the service seems.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Praveen Kumar Jayaramaiah Nov 07, 2013

    Same here I have an Bosch Washing Machine WAX-18260 which is not working and have been waiting for the spares they don't even update the customer not call back the customer about the status each time we call they say the same answer its sucks and they say it need to be dispatched from Germany better they sell in Germany and not here in INDIA

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stumble Inn Backpackers Aug 10, 2013

    I contacted Stumble Inn Backpackers Lodge in Stellenbosch on the 25th of June 2013 and spoke to the manager. He said that Stumble Inn Backpackers Lodge in Stellenbosch is fully booked but there are 3 girls staying with a boy in one of the dorms but they want to move somewhere else. My son and 2 friends can take their place if they were willing to share with the other boy.

    He told me that he will transfer the girls deposit onto my sons name and then I should pay R3000 in the the bank account which details he supplied. I have proof of payment. The accommodation was from 30 June to 9 July 2013.

    I phoned on Monday to confirm as I have not received any documentation. I spoke to the manager who said that their was no trace of my reservation, nor the money. I am not the only parent this has happened to there. According to the Accommodation Burau in Stellenbosch it happened to other parents at other Back Packers as well. The Manager is shrugging his shoulders and said he cannot help me.When I spoke to the manager he has been working with the manager for a while. I phoned him several times on Stumble Inn Backpackers Lodge in Stellenbosch telephone number.

    I have lost the money and holiday accommodation.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    BOSCH SUCKS Aug 01, 2013

    BOSCH after sale service SUCKSSS!!! I called 5 days ago (on Monday 29/7) regarding ignition problem for my gas hob and the customer service told me he made an appointment for me on Thursday (1/8). I remember asking him whether he can move the appointment to an earlier date, but he said the system automatically select the date. He did not state the time the technician will come and told me that the technician will call before coming. Then I waited, and waited, and already took leave from work just to be at home when the technician come. Until 2pm, nobody called. I call the call centre and the rep told me no appointment made and they never made any appointment for customer!!!. WTF???!!! how come? then, I ask to speak with the guy before. He said my problem will be attended within a week. Now is already 5 days and you are not working on weekend. How long should I wait?? Then he said will check on the technician availability and call me back in 30 minute. guess what? He NEVER called. Until today (2/8). Now who will fix my hob? STUPID BOSCH. I will NEVER EVER buy your product again. NEVER>EVER. Electrolux will send their technician within a day. A DAY!! and only ONE call is needed.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohito Jan 10, 2013

    Bosch mahcines are worst they do not perform as sepcivied in specifcation. I recently bought washer front load, the clothes are not drying at all. Also few clothes are getting teared off. Complaint pending with Bosch for senior technician visit.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Mumontherun Oct 07, 2012

    Bosch Maxx7 machine, bought in Europe (machine has dials in Swedish!) is awful. Long washing cycles and TERRIBLE RINSING, despite using half the recommended amount of detergent and living in an area with very hard water (Slovenia). I often rinse the clothes separately twice after running the wash cycle and there is still detergent in the clothes. Having an A+ energy / water rating means nothing if the clothes are not washes or rinsed properly after 1 wash cycle and 2 extra rinses. I miss my US top loading washing machine (30 year old Maytag): shorter washing cycles, actual rinsing of clothes with a decent amount of water, etc.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    KANVAKAR Jun 18, 2012

    i purchased bosch 14060N, AT HYDERABADIN IN THE RELIANCE DIGITAL SHOP, REALLY IT IS A WEAST MASHINE, THERE IS NO WASH QUALITY( 40% 0UT OF 100%) ...COMPARE TO THIS ONE ...SEMIAUTOMATIC( 70% OUT OF 100%) IS BETTER. SPIN IS ALSO VERY BAD. CLOTHES WILL TAKE 8 TO 12 HOURS FOR DRY. SHORT COLLARS NEVER LOOSE DIRTY... .KANVAKAR, HYD

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayblepp Jan 12, 2012

    Anyone bought a bosch oven before? Any experience about their aersales or the same? I'm very worried now after reading these reviews - was considering buying a bosch oven but maybe now will go for electrolux instead!

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    Washing machine searcher Dec 26, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I hope bosch higher representative(germany or malaysia) read your comment and give feedback.

    0 Votes
  • nikalseyn Oct 16, 2011

    I am concerned at the number of complaints re: Bosch appliances since we will be in the market for a new washer and dryer soon. Thanks for the product review. This will help make our decision

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    CleatusBuckwheatus Oct 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've been very satisfied with my Bosch dishwasher. Because of this, I bought a Bosch washer and dryer. What garbage they've turned out to be and what a rotten customer service experience.

    My motor in the washer was burnt out when they delivered it. They refused to take it back since I had accepted delivery. Two weeks later, they sne the repair guy out. A week or so later, he replaced the motor. They told me that it needed to break 3X before they would replace it (the machine).

    A few weeks later, the gasket to the dryer door falls off. They replace the gasket. It happened again with the new gasket. That 2nd gasket falls off all the time now, but I haven't even called to report it.

    The washing machine now makes a growling noise and won't do anything at the 31 minute mark. I need to reset the machine in order for it to work.

    Oh yeh, and the light in the dryer flickers on and off while running.

    What junk! DON'T WASTE YOUR $. Buy something cheap and reliable.

    0 Votes
  • Ol
    oldladyinNY Sep 02, 2011

    Bosch told us our, with documentation, 240fx Aqua Star would be under warranty for 15 years against water leakage or water valve problems. Paid more than $1200 in 2004 for heater, installed when home was completed in 2005...the water heater is leaking like a son of a gun and will not heat the water any longer. We have nothing but cold water. Bosch refused to honor their warranty, lying and saying heater only warranty for 5 years when I have my warranty under my nose and faxed it to them. Don't buy their product!!! Found out, my cousin, who I talked into buying this model is having the SAME problem and they are telling him the same thing.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kreislfam Aug 16, 2011

    Right out of the box our brand new Bosch Tankless water heater (2700 NG model) did not work. Our plumber called their customer service. The person he spoke with, and subsequently my husband spoke to as well, was so extremely rude. He told us that we would have to order a new one (it would take 4 days to deliver) and that we would have to pay the plumber to reinstall the new one as well as pay for shipping on the new unit. Who has that type of customer service? It was BRAND NEW...and just out of the box and it is DEFECTIVE. The hardware store where we purchased it told us it was an issue that we had to take up with Bosch... Talk about being between a rock and a hard place!. After HOURS on the phone with both Bosch and the hardware store, Bosch agreed to send us a new tankless heater and the hardware store agreed to pick up the overnight shipping cost. We are still out the cost of having the new tank installed. I would NEVER purchase ANYTHING that bears the Bosch name on it! And yes, I did my research about tankless water heaters. This will be the first of many websites that I will TELL THE WORLD about the POOR customer service by Bosch|. Do you self a favor and purchase any other tankless besides Bosch!!

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arzlee Aug 07, 2011

    Poor, and later to find out bosch let con man to do after sales service! Fark!

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    arzlee Aug 07, 2011

    I bought Bosch Maxx 7.

    ###ed up machine, like running with no enough water, detergent still stuck on the clothes.

    1 Votes
  • My
    MY Man Dec 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just bought Bosch Maxx 7 and i satisfy with the German technology. My previous unit Electrolux last for 5 years and i'm looking for Western built technology rather than Japan or Korean technology. So far so good! Your negative feedback is important and i will take it seriuosly in monitoring my new unit of Bosch washing machine performance.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Benny Elitt Sep 11, 2010

    I am a customer from Kochi - India. Siemens Bosch Front load washing machine drum assembly gave away after use of 3 years.!!!.
    According to Siemens service people "it happens due to wrong water and detergent" ???
    Same damage occures in one year time to another customer for which, service people replaced drum assembly under the warranty clauses.
    Here, as acommon customer, suspect these products really manufactured directly under Siemens Bosch or simply using Company name to market some duplicate or imitated products ?
    Any how it is very unfair that substandard stuffs being marketed without any ethics.

    1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela Forte Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You have to get working at revising your service department..They stink. All day long and a no show. I will never buy another Sears product. Ever.

    service order [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James in China Feb 05, 2010

    I have repaired washing machines in the past and have found BOSCH to be excelent products and my own personal choice of machine. It sounds like you may have had hoses connected wrong check the manual again.
    The other possibility is the machine was not new?. Reliability on a washer can also be a problem due to lack of experiance in repairs. My answer would be to fax the German office they really do care albout the product.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doth Jan 27, 2010

    Unfortunately I was one of the 'unaware consumer' and bought a Bosch product in Malaysia recently. Upon delivery it was not useable - it has 'touch' controlled panel and it would not register touch commands reliably. I have not been able to get their customer service to respond in a coherent manner - just excuses! And up to date I have a very expensive machine sitting in my house DOING NOTHING.
    Can you share the country manager's contact (email, phone, etc) so that if they wont fix it I can at least show him my ire!

    1 Votes
  • He
    hellfire44 Aug 23, 2009

    Any water heater, especially a tankless, will freeze if it's subjected to freezing temperatures.
    The installer should be very careful with venting and negative air situations, as the machine does not choose to just freeze itself.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Mar 17, 2009

    After purchasing and having installed a new water heater the first year of use the tankless water coils burst due to cold weather. Water then leaked onto the control board. Bosch claims the warrenty does not apply not even for the board due to feeezing. I was told by Bosch and so was the company that I had install the unit they have had hundreds of complaints of this nature.It would seem that a company that sells a product with a known fault due to poor design should be responsable. I have checked others brands and they have been designed to prevent this problem. If a product cannot be used in a certain part of the country it should not be sold there or the least a warning should be given. Living only on social security wasting $1700 on a water system that is not right having a known defect due to poor design because we have cold here really hurts.

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Oct 29, 2008

    Our Bosch TKA2801 coffee maker started to leak after 4 days. The styling is cool but with such poor quality it's not worth buying.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.