The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Boris Mannsfeld & Associates BZE Real Est Ltd.scammed for U$50'000

L Review updated:

Tried to sell me a beach lot in the village with forged titles. Luckily my Layer made me aware of this. Buyers beware Boris Mannsfeld & Associates is a fraud.

Met a local property owner (Albert Lowen) that told me that Boris Mannsfeld & Associates tried to overwrite Documents at the lands department with bribery's and forged titles.

Responses

  • Ty
    TYCRAZ Jun 24, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do you have more information besides... somebody told me? Could I get your lawyers name?

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Jun 28, 2014

    This complaint was obviously fabricated by albert loewen. My name is Boris Mannsfeld and am the one albert loewen (via Laura ALmighty) filed this unethical complaint against.
    Here are the facts:
    1. i or my firm have never worked with such a client name laura Almighty
    2. We have never worked with a buyer of a lot where deal fell through as complained by this person. Only reason ANY of our deals have fallen through is because buyer could not produce all the funds.
    3. There are no lots for sale in the village for $50, 000. Price are MUCH MUCH higher here. Shows that this complaint is dishonest.
    4. albert loewen DID try to buy a beach lot next to his house where he has been illegally encroaching on. ALbert ended up losing the lot purchase to another local person and got upset. So he tried to spread rumors and filed complaints that the fortunate buyer did something illegal. In the mean time albert loewen was trying to buy the same lot from the fortunate buyer for a little more. The deal feel through and albert loewen got upset.
    5. albert went so far and flew the original owner down from the US/Canada and tried to con her into filing complaints against the person that she sold the lot to. He also tried to con the old lady (in her late 80s) to sing over title to him. Albert used his Mennonite religion to show he was a person that could be trusted. She ended up not falling for his con and sent him a lengthy email that I am about to publish that lays out what really took place and that it was ALbert loewen's arrogance that caught up with him. ALbert went so far and ended up filing a lien (illegally) on the title because she did not pay him for the airfare.
    6. ALbert Loween has also been trying to pick up additional land next to his house. He illegally placed a mennonite school there without approval from the absentee foreign owner. Now he has filed squatter rights to the property when the owner told him he is not interested in selling it.
    7. As one can see albert loewen is a very unethical jealous person.
    8. Not only did I build up the local Real estate firm Boris Mannsfeld & Associates (firm the complaint is against) into the areas most prominent, respected and successful firm but i also recently started a concrete company. Albert Loewen USED to have a monopoly on all the local concrete. He was the only firm around. I just broke into the market because so many people were complaining about albert loewen's dishonest billing, poor quality, arrogant attitude and severely unethical practices. I know this because I too am a major local developer who has hired albert over the years to build for me (albert is a local contractor). Matter in fact he is currenlty building a multimillion dollar building for me right now! Believe it or not!? So no more work for albert from me. ALbert is obviously VERY VERY resentful that I have opened up a concrete business so he is trying all he can to hose me.
    9. My real estate firm recently was awarded the Best Real Estate Agent in the Caribbean at the 19th annual Caribbean World Awards!
    10. I started the local volunteer fire department many years ago by donaing the funds for equipment, I volunteered as a local fire fighter, I became a volunteer Police Office in Belize to put my life on the line as a member of an emergency response team, I am breaking ground and funding a philanthropic trauma center for the region, i sponsor the full tuition for the local schools physical education teacher and do much much for thecommunity here in Belize.
    11. ALbert loewen, on the other hand does nothing for the community and continues to just cheat people cheat on his taxes, abuse his employees, over bill clients and just cheat and lie while hiding behind his mennonite religius tarp.

    I challenge the person who filed this complaint (Supposed Laura Almighty) to provide ANY evidence, even one speck, proving that I or my firm or colleagues represented her as a buyer of real estate in Placencia, Belize.

    I Am hereby requesting from this website to investigate the authenticity of this complaint and have it removed right away. I will be filing litigation against albert loewen now.

    Please find attached the email between ALBERT LOEWEN and the old lady that he tried to cheat out of her property as I described above and as is the basis for this supposed complaint. You make your own decision about this complaint and the character of ALBERT LOEWEN.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    TYCRAZ Jun 28, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So is "Laura Almighty" really Albert Loewen? I notice "Laura" hasn't responded to my request for more information, or "her" lawyers name.

    1 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Aug 11, 2015

    This guy is a total fraud and is as unethical as they come. I tried to buy a lot from him and we agreed on a price that wa posted in a promotional piece at hi "hotel" for $150, 000. I have a signed contract for that amount, and about a month later he decided it was worth more and told me the price was $200, 000. I told him I was going to report his practices to the real estate commission, which I did. He should lose his license.. I also have a recorded conversation of him telling me to write him a check to him personally for the land, bot his company.. Also unethical. I have the cancelled check. tgo show the real estate commission. Avoid purchasing anything from Boris Mannsfeld...

    2 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Aug 27, 2015

    This is Boris Mannsfeld and the above complaint is a complete scam. JiG1963 is actually jim gallo (James Gallo) from castle rock colorado. He is an aggressive big-tempered dishonest pharmaceutical sales rep. He wanted to puchase a lot for 150, 000 that was listed for 200, 000. He tried to use his used car salesman aggressive sales tactics to get a deal. As a broker for the seller I told him the price was $200, 000 and take it or leave it since we had sold many of the lots for $200, 000 and even one recently for $205, 000 so there was not need to to give a $50, 000 discount. He eventually signed 2 different purchase contracts for #200, 0000. One was for the original lot #16 and then he decided he wanted lot #7 instead so we issued a second contract at $200, 000 that he also signed. There was never a purchase contract signed by the seller for $150, 000. IF there is one as Jim gall claim then I use would enjoy seeing it. To this day he has yet to produce it. When it came time to pay the earnest money of $25, 000 and prepaid closing fees of $1, 500 he started delaying. We informed him that not only was the earnest money due but the closing date was quickly approaching. He eventually issue me a check for $5, 000 which covered $1, 500 in closing costs and only $3, 500 in earnest money. Since i was in Denver and the property and brokerage company was in Belize he issued me a personal check which I cashed in denver and then brought the funds to Belize which were then deposited in the escrow account and $1, 500 was paid to thee3rd party closing firm. Issuing a check to the Belize Brokerage firm would have taken months to clear. Now Jim gallo kept delaying and delaying closing the deal to the point where the contract was expired. Maybe jim did not have the money that he kept stating was in his ira account. We gave jim many many opportunities to close the deal. After at lest 3 MONTHS after the initial $200, 000 contract was signed on April 21, 2015 we informed Jim that if he did not make final payment that he would lose his earnest money. Off course Jim got upset and started threatening me with going to the real estate board and suing me. He copied his supposed attorney on his emails and when I informed her that Jim had left threatening voice mails on my phone ("i know where you live" and "you better lock your doors and windows") and I informed her of the reality of the situation with copy soft the sign $200k purchase agreement her email to me was this" Please be advised that i do not represent Mr. Gallo in any matter related to you or any real estate transactions" This was from Jansen Legal P.C in Denver. So jim never filed his threatening lawsuit. I have any irate voice recording and texts from Mr gallo cursing and in an out of control state demanding I pay him back his $5, 000 even thought contract that he signed clearly stated that his earned money and pre-paid closing costs were not refundable if the contract is not followed which he did not do by missing the closing date indent paying the full $25, 000 earnest money deposit. Mr. Gallo also went so far to call a very respected international business contact of mine in Denver and telling him that I frauded him of $20, 000 (does not even match the $5, 000 check) and that the was login to do everything he can to ruin me. Mr Jim gallo (legal name according to website is James Gallo) is just a disgruntled, irate, unprofessional used car salesman and bully who throws a fit like a little baby and does not accept responsibility for his own actions. I really can not believe he sells pharmaceuticals and his employer should be aware of the way he behaves. He sells extremely expensive pharmaceuticals l according to what tells me ( he even chuckled when he described to me how the insurance companies really can't stand him because he forces these very expensive drugs onto his clients and then makes the insurance companies pay the bill). SO he gets these pharmaceutical contracts signed yet he can not even follow his own purchase contract for a basic real estate transaction and then threatens innocent people when things onto go in his favor. So this is the truth. I will be posting a copy of the $200, 000 purchase price contract with mr gallo signature if this website allows me to do so. Both contracts were uploaded. The police was also called to my home last week due to the threatening voice messages and phone calls frp mr. gallo. A slander lawsuit is also in the works. My real estate firm is the most professional brokerage firm in the Placencia Belize area and we win award after award and have hundreds of very happy clients. I was also a volunteer Police officer in Belize running an emergency response team and put my life on the line voluntarily to assist those in need. I also helped start the volunteer fire department and continue to fund various philanthropic programs for people who are less fortunate. I work very hard to help peopel and mr. jim gallo on the other hand is just another used car sales who lies and threatens to get his way even when he is 100% wrong. He basically attempted to black mail me by telling me that i either pay him back his $5, 000 or else he was login to go all over the internet and slander me. Now we have a black mailing high-priced pharmacceutical sales rep who does not honor contracts that he sigend and who threatens innocent people to bed lock their doors and windows. Pretty pathetic.

    -2 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Aug 28, 2015

    Here is email correspondence between Jim Gallo and Boris Mannsfeld. Jim makes reference to the purchase of lot 17 which the fully signed purchase contract stated a price of $200, 000. He actually signed a purchase contract for $200, 000 for lot 16 AND then signed another contract for $200, 000 for lot 17! so TWO contracts for $200, 000 and ZERO contracts for $150, 000 as he claims. Jim just never paid the full earnest money and decided to not follow the signed contract and close the deal so he lost his $5, 000 partial payment.

    Boris,

    Thanks again for your time the other day. I am very excited about becoming part of the community. Like we discussed, if you decide not to use Lot 17 for the future Wellness Center, I would like you to change the paper for me to purchase Lot 17. When do you think you will make that decision? I plan to get the earnest money funds set up and transferred to you no later than Monday, April 27th, 2015. Please give me a call if you make that decision. I will call you as soon as the transfer takes place to confirm your company received the funds. If you have any questions for me, I can be reached at [protected]. Have a great weekend!

    Regards,

    Jim Gallo

    From: "Desorine leslie with Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    To: "gallo j"

    Sent: Wednesday, April 22, 2015 11:52:51 AM
    Subject: Re: RG Lot#:16- Jim Gallo

    Hi Jim,

    Congrats, you are now almost the proud new owner of lot#:16 at the beautiful Roberts Grove Marina!!! To get the closing process started I would like to confirm Earnest Monies to be deposited into Escrow. At your earliest convenience a deposit of $26, 500.00USD is to be transferred. As per your Purchase Agreement, collectivley these monies shall server as the earnest money deposit and partial closing costs. Please find attached our Wire Instruction and copy of the fully executed purchase agreement. Please note that there is a deduction of $US20.00 from the amount being transferred which is charged by our Belize bank so please increase your amount by $20.


    I will be in touch within a few days with other closing instructions. I will be sending a Property Disclosure form to the property Owner to fill out and sign and will be emailing to you as well for your signature.

    The closing company will need the following to prepare the Land Title Transfer forms:
    1. Name(s) or entity that will take title
    2. Full address of name(s) or entity that will take title
    3. Mailing address for Buyer(s) to send Transfer of Land forms for signatures
    4. Passport copies of new owner(s) (these can be emailed to us for now)

    Feel free to contact me at anytime for further assistance.

    Sincerely,


    Desorine Leslie | Sales Assistant


    On 21-Apr-2015, at 21:04, Boris Mannsfeld wrote:

    CONGRATS JIM!

    Here is the fully executed purchase contract. Desorine will be in touch with you throughout out closing process. The RG Covenants, rental agreement and Marina Residences agreement are attached. Wire instructions are attached. Please wire the $US25, 000 earnest and $US1, 500 closing costs.

    Thanks a million for the business. Welcome to the Robert’s Grove community!


    Warm Regards,

    Boris Mannsfeld
    Broker

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Aug 28, 2015

    And here is MORE emil correspondence where Jim Glalo clearly understands the purchase price is $200, 000 and he states " I'm in. The contract for the land is on the way to your office and I will have the earnest money to you by next Friday." And he states he will get me the $25, 000 earnest money deposit even though he ended up only paying $5, 000 after many emails back and forth. My opinions is that Jim did not make his sales quotas as a pharmaceutical sales rep so did not get a bonus so could not pay for the property.


    Begin forwarded message:

    From: gallo.[protected]@comcast.net
    Subject: Re: RG lot 16 Purchase contract
    Date: April 16, 2015 at 1:44:21 AM MDT
    To: Boris Mannsfeld

    Boris,

    Sounds like you are having a great time in Belize. When do you get back to Denver? As a follow up to our last conversation, I received the contract and it looks fine. I signed it and mailed the original copy to your office in Denver. Like I mentioned, I will need until Monday, April 20th to get you the $25, 000 earnest money deposit. I'd be happy to meet with you when you get back to deliver the check. Just let me know.

    Jim Gallo

    My brother's email is joe.[protected]@caremark. com. We'll talk soon...

    From: "Boris Mannsfeld"
    To: "gallo j"
    Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2015 5:22:06 AM
    Subject: Re: RG lot 16 Purchase contract

    Hey Jim,
    Weather has been great here at RG. The divers saw some whale sharks a few days ago. Pretty cool.
    Where are we with the contract and earnest money? We really need to get this finalized since we continue to have steady interest in the lots. How about you brother? Is he wail interested? Send me his email an I can email him some info. thanks!


    Warm Regards,

    Boris Mannsfeld
    Broker


    On Apr 11, 2015, at 11:57 AM, gallo.[protected]@comcast.net wrote:

    Okay, will do that today.

    Regards,

    Jim Gallo

    From: "Boris Mannsfeld"
    To: "gallo j"
    Sent: Saturday, April 11, 2015 4:32:26 AM
    Subject: Re: RG lot 16 Purchase contract

    Best to scan and email back. THANKS!!!
    Warm Regards,

    Boris Mannsfeld
    Broker

    On Apr 11, 2015, at 4:41 AM, gallo.[protected]@comcast.net wrote:

    Boris,

    Are you saying you want a new partner??? Lol...I'm in. The contract for the land is on the way to your office and I will have the earnest money to you by next Friday.

    Jim Gallo

    From: "Boris Mannsfeld"
    To: "gallo j"
    Sent: Friday, April 10, 2015 8:22:44 AM
    Subject: Re: RG lot 16 Purchase contract

    could also be your resort. ;-)
    Warm Regards,

    Boris Mannsfeld
    Broker

    On Apr 10, 2015, at 7:16 AM, gallo.[protected]@comcast.net wrote:

    Great news, , , Boris...Congrats on having your resort featured in the United magazine. Its deserves to. I'll call you this morning.

    Jim


    On Apr 10, 2015, at 5:38 AM, Boris Mannsfeld wrote:

    Hi Jim.
    Here is an updated contract. Rg will not sell any lots below full price. Demand and market are doing too well and all prices are moving up due to cruise line, airpot and now the just released news from Dicaprio. See Attachment. Owner of one of the rg lots was considering selling their lot. We had a buyer and submitted an offer at full price at $205, 000. Owner decided to not sell even after i suggested to him to list it at $225, 000. So no need to sell a lot at $150, 000. I would enjoy having you as a neighbor at RG.


    Warm Regards,

    Boris Mannsfeld
    Broker

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Sep 29, 2015

    Boris,

    All I have to say is you are unprofessional and unethical, and have to explain your behavior. I am not the person who has multiple fraudelent claims against my behavior, and I am not a real estate broker. Good luck with the Colorado Real Estate Commission investigation into your transaction and behavior.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Dec 23, 2015

    This is a ridiculous email trail that Boris Mannsfeld posted about me. It is unprofessional, and shows you the slanderous tactics he will use to attack potential clients. I also don't appreciate personal contact information being posted here. I already own land in Belize before I met Mr Mannsfeld, and it has increased in value. I would be careful in your dealing with him.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Jul 20, 2017

    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 1 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    PURCHASE AGREEMENT
    in accordance with the
    BELIZE REGISTERED LAND ACT
    CHAPTER 194 (Revised Edition 2003)
    PROPERTY SECTION
    THIS AGREEMENT (hereinafter "Agreement") is hereby made and entered into as of the Effective Date
    (as defined in this Agreement) by and between the following persons (hereinafter the “Parties”):
    ROBERT’S GROVE BEACH RESORT, LTD (hereinafter “Seller”)
    AND
    JAMES E. GALLO OF COLORADO, USA or his/her/their entity (hereinafter "Purchaser").
    RECITALS
    A. Seller is the owner of MARINA LOT 17 located at ROBERT’S GROVE BEACH on the Placencia
    peninsula in the Stann Creek District of Belize. The legal description, location, map(s), photo(s)
    and any associated improvements, furnishings, fixtures and equipment of which are annexed
    hereto (hereinafter “Addendum A”) and collectively referred to hereinafter as the “Property.”
    B. Purchaser wishes to buy the Property, as illustrated in Addendum A.
    THEREFORE, in consideration of the Purchase Price (specified below) and the mutual promises and
    covenants contained herein and other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of
    Parcel ID: 36-61-3265
    Registration Section: Placencia North
    Listing Agent Property ID: L100
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 2 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com
    which are all hereby acknowledged by each Party, the Parties agree to the terms and conditions of this
    Agreement as follows:
    1. PURCHASE AND SALE
    1.1 Conveyance Seller hereby agrees to sell and convey the Property to Purchaser, and
    Purchaser hereby agrees to purchase the Property from Seller, subject to the terms and
    conditions as set forth herein.
    1.2 Purchase Purchaser may complete this Agreement in his/her/their individual name(s) or that
    of an entity and reserves the right to change the name of Purchaser (on title) prior to closing.
    2. PURCHASE PRICE AND METHOD OF TOTAL PAYMENT
    2.1 Purchase Price Purchaser agrees to pay to Seller the Purchase Price of ONE HUNDRED
    AND FIFTY THOUSAND United States Dollars ($ 150, 000 USD) (hereinafter “Purchase
    Price”), plus associated costs as contained herein. Associated costs include the closing cost
    of $US 1, 500, the 5% stamp duty to the Government of Belize (US$ 7, 000) and the 12.5%
    General Sales Tax (GST) payable to the seller. So total funds due to seller are ONE
    HUNDRED AND SIXTY EIGHT THOUSAND SEVEN HUNDRED AND FIFTY United States
    Dollars ($ 168, 750) and additional funds needed from Purchaser to close the transaction will
    be $US 8, 500. Total funds due by Purchaser equals $US 177, 250.
    2.2 Earnest Money Deposit Concurrently with the execution of this Agreement by Purchaser and
    Seller, and as a condition precedent to the effectiveness hereof, Purchaser shall initiate the
    deposit in the escrow account of Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd for
    TWENTY FIVE THOUSAND United States Dollars ($ 25, 000 USD) PLUS closing costs
    ($1, 500 USD) that must be prepaid within five (5) business days of the complete signing of
    this Agreement. Collectively these monies shall serve as the “Earnest Money Deposit” and
    closing costs.
    2.3 Non-Refundable Purchaser acknowledges that the Earnest Money Deposit and closing costs
    are non refundable, except as otherwise provided in this Agreement.
    2.4 Held in Escrow Purchaser and Seller acknowledge the Earnest Money Deposit, partial closing
    costs and balance of funds shall be held in escrow until the completion of the closing process.
    2.5 Balance of Funds The Purchaser shall wire transfer the balance of funds no less than ten (10)
    business days prior to the closing date to the escrow account of Boris Mannsfeld &
    Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd.
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 3 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    3. CLOSING
    3.1 Closing Date The closing shall take place on or before September 30, 2015 and may take
    place via courier, at the offices of International Services Limited in Belize City, or at such other
    place as the Parties may mutually agree.
    3.2 Extensions The Parties agree the closing date shall be extended, and all monies paid into
    escrow held until a new closing date is established, if the closing agent is not in timely receipt
    of any completed due diligence information required to properly transfer the property.
    3.3 Title Within 5 days prior to the set closing date, Seller shall deliver the original property title to
    the closing company. At closing, Purchaser shall receive receipt of instrument and stamp duty
    from the closing company as proof of registration for the property transfer to the Purchaser
    whether an individual or entity.
    3.4 Release of Title The original property title shall generally be delivered to the Purchaser within
    2 to 3 months after the closing date upon release by the Government of Belize (GOB) Lands
    Department.
    4. COSTS AND PRORATIONS
    4.1 Closing Costs At closing, Purchaser shall be responsible for all applicable closing costs,
    recording expenses and closing agency fees ( $1, 500 USD) PLUS the five-percent (5%)
    Stamp Duty which is based on the Purchase Price of the Property and imposed by the
    Government of Belize (GOB) PLUS the 12.5% General Sales Tax (GST).
    4.2 Lands Department Purchaser understands that if the Belize Lands Valuation Department
    assesses the value of the Property to be greater in value than the agreed upon Purchase
    Price between the Parties, the anticipated five-percent (5%) Stamp Duty shall be higher than
    previously declared. The final value of the Property and any related taxes are subject to the
    sole and exclusive determination of the Belize Lands Valuation Department. Any increase in
    Stamp Duty will be the responsibility of the Purchaser.
    4.3 Real Estate Taxes, Utility Bills and Association Fees Seller shall pay all accrued real estate
    taxes, utility bills and any other bills associated with the Property prior to closing and shall
    provide proof of payment and zero balances on or before the day of closing.
    4.4 Legal Expenses If either Party elects to retain an attorney, the respective Party shall be
    responsible for paying any legal fees and/or related expenses.
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 4 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com
    5. ADDENDUMS
    5.1 Assessments None
    5.2 Common Areas See Robert’s Grove Marina Residences Covenants
    5.3 Covenants Robert’s Grove Marina Covenants go with the title of this property and the
    purchaser hereby verifies that they have been given a copy and that they have read them
    and agree to them.
    5.4 Included Items Vacant lot. Sole exclusive use of the boat mooring in front of the property is
    included in this purchase as detailed in the covenants.
    5.5 Warranties None
    5.6 Miscellaneous Provisions See Addendum B
    6. OBLIGATIONS OF SELLER
    6.1 Property Condition Seller shall deliver the Property at closing in the same condition as when
    this Agreement was executed.
    6.2 Keys None.
    6.3 Title A copy of the Deed conveying good, sufficient and clear title free from any and all liens,
    encumbrances, debts or other obligations shall be delivered to the office of the closing agent
    for the Purchaser within five (5) business days of the complete signing of this Agreement.
    6.4 Property Disclosure Seller has completed the Seller’s “Property Disclosure Statement”
    and it is attached to this contract in Addendum C. Purchaser acknowledges he has read the
    disclosure and accepts the property AS IS.
    6.5 Survey Markers All survey markers shall be in place prior to closing and, if no survey markers
    are currently in place, Seller shall pay for the re-survey and reinstallation prior to closing.
    6.6 Seller must pay at time of closing the 8% real estate commission plus the General Sales Tax
    on the commission.
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 5 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    7. PROPERTY INSPECTION
    7.1 Inspection. Property is being purchased AS IS.
    8. PERFORMANCE, DEFAULT AND REMEDIES
    8.1 Immediate Decision Seller and Purchaser have forty-eight (48) hours to accept this offer else
    this Agreement is null and void.
    8.2 Performance Time is of the essence with regard to the performance of the obligations of
    Seller and Purchaser under this Agreement. If the date for any such performance falls on a
    Saturday, Sunday or (banking) holiday, the date of performance shall be extended to the next
    business weekday.
    8.3 Default by Purchaser If Purchaser fails to comply with or perform any of the Purchaser
    obligations under the terms and conditions of this Agreement, and such failure continues for
    ten (10) days from the date Purchaser receives notice that such performance was due, then
    at the expiration of such curative period the Seller may:
    a) terminate this Agreement in writing and shall be entitled to retain any monies that
    have been paid by the Purchaser, including the non-refundable Earnest Money
    Deposit; or
    b) assert a claim against Purchaser for financial loss.
    In the event of a Purchaser default, Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd
    shall be entitled to twenty-five (25%) of the Earnest Money Deposit or fifty-percent (50%) of
    the commission, whichever is lower.
    8.4 Default by Seller If Seller fails to comply with or perform any of the Seller obligations under the
    terms and conditions of this Agreement, or in the event the purchase and sale is not
    consummated because of a failure or refusal by Seller to convey the Property in accordance
    with the terms and conditions provided herein within ten (10) days of the scheduled closing
    date, and Seller receives notice that such performance was due, then at the expiration of such
    curative period the Purchaser may:
    a) terminate this Agreement in writing and shall be entitled to receive a full and
    immediate refund from the Seller of the Earnest Money Deposit; or
    b) assert a claim against Seller for financial loss.
    In the event of a Seller default, Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd shall be
    entitled to fifty-percent (50%) of the commissionable amount from the Seller.
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 6 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com
    9. REPRESENTATIONS
    In addition to any express agreements of Purchaser contained herein or attached hereto as an
    Addendum, the following constitutes representations of Purchaser to Seller, and Seller to
    Purchaser, to the best of Purchaser’s and Seller’s knowledge after diligent inquiry:
    9.1 Purchaser Representation Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd in Placencia,
    Belize represents the Purchaser as their real estate agent.
    9.2 Purchaser Authority Purchaser and/or the representative of Purchaser have the legal power,
    right, and authority to enter into this Agreement including the instruments referenced hereto
    and to consummate the transactions contemplated herein.
    9.3 Seller Representation Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd in Placencia,
    Belize represents the Seller as their real estate agent.
    9.4 Seller Authority Seller and/or the representative of Seller have the legal power, right, and
    authority to enter into this Agreement including the instruments referenced hereto and to
    consummate the transactions contemplated herein.
    9.5 Signage Both Seller and Purchaser agree to allow the real estate agent of the Purchaser to
    place a real estate sign of the real estate agent of the Purchaser in a prominent and visible
    location on the property for a period of thirty (30) days commencing upon the date of the
    property closing.
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 7 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    10. GENERAL
    10.1 Clause Headings Inserted at the beginning of each section or subsection are clause headings
    for the sole purpose of convenience and shall not affect the construction or interpretation of
    any part of this Agreement.
    10.2 Entire Agreement This Agreement, together with the Addendum(s) attached hereto, contains
    the entire agreement between the Parties. No agent, representative, salesperson, or officer
    of the Parties hereto has any authority to make, or have made, any statements, agreements,
    or representations, either oral or in writing, express or implied, modifying, adding to, or
    changing the terms and conditions hereof, and neither Party has relied upon any
    representations not set forth in this Agreement. No dealings between the Parties shall be
    permitted to contradict, add to, or modify the terms hereof. No waiver or amendment to the
    provisions shall be effective unless in writing and signed by both Parties.
    10.3 Counterparts This Agreement may be executed in separate counterparts. It shall be fully
    executed when each Party whose signature is required has signed at least one counterpart
    even though no one counterpart contains the signatures of all the Parties.
    10.4 Notice Any notice provided for under this Agreement shall be in writing to the Party concerned
    at the last known address and when delivered personally, by facsimile or e-mail shall be
    deemed received at such time so long as both Seller and Purchaser respond to such delivery
    or dispatch in writing.
    10.5 Severability Each clause, term or provision of this Agreement constitutes a separate and
    independent provision of this Agreement. In the event any clause, term or provision of this
    Agreement is determined by a Belize court to be void, illegal or unenforceable the remaining
    clauses, terms or provisions shall continue in full force and effect.
    10.6 Successors and Assigns This Agreement may not be assigned or transferred by Purchaser.
    10.7 Gender Unless the context indicates otherwise, masculine gender shall include the feminine
    and neuter and vice versa; reference to any gender includes all gender.
    10.8 Singular and Plural Unless the context indicates otherwise, words importing the singular shall
    include the plural and vice versa.
    10.9 Governing Language The governing language of this Agreement is English and if any
    documents originate or are translated into a foreign language then, any interpretation thereof
    or disputes arising therein between the English and non-English versions the English version
    shall prevail.
    10.10 No Waiver No failure, delay or forbearance by the Parties in the exercise or enforcement of
    any rights or remedies available to the respective Party shall amount to or be deemed to be
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 8 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com
    a waiver of such rights or remedies nor shall partial exercise of any rights or remedies
    prevent further exercise thereof.
    10.11 Venue This Agreement and any dispute or matter arising out of or in connection with this
    Agreement shall be exclusively governed and construed in accordance with the laws of
    Belize and the Parties waive any right to object to any action brought in the Belize courts on
    the basis of an action brought in an inconvenient language or forum.
    10.12 Arbitration If a dispute arises relating to this Agreement and the Parties do not resolve the
    matter among themselves, the Parties agree the dispute shall be resolved by binding
    arbitration, by a single arbitrator, in accordance with the rules governing arbitration in Belize.
    If the Parties cannot agree upon an arbitrator, each Party shall select an arbitrator and the
    two chosen arbitrators shall select a third arbitrator to hear and rule on the matter.
    NO OTHER
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 9 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    PURCHASE AGREEMENT
    DECLARATION AND SIGNATURE
    I confirm that all information given in this Purchase Agreement is true, correct and complete to the best
    of my knowledge and belief. By signing below I confirm to have read, understand and agree to be bound
    by the terms and conditions of this Agreement in its entirety.
    PURCHASER
    ___________________________________ _____ / _______________ / 20_____
    Printed Name Day Month Year
    ___________________________________ ___________________________________
    Signature Address
    ___________________________________ ____________________ _____________
    Phone Number City State / Province
    ___________________________________ ____________________ _____________
    E-Mail Address Zip Code Country
    SELLER
    ___________________________________ _____ / _______________ / 20_____
    Printed Name Day Month Year
    ___________________________________ ___________________________________
    Signature Address
    ___________________________________ ____________________ _____________
    Phone Number City State / Province
    ___________________________________ ____________________ _____________
    E-Mail Address Zip Code Country
    BUYER’S AGENT SELLER’S AGENT
    ___________________________________ ___________________________________
    Printed Name Printed Name
    ___________________________________ ___________________________________
    Signature Signature
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 10 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com
    Addendum A
    Legal Description Parcel ID: 36-61-3265
    Location Map
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 11 of 12
    © 2015 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealEstatePlacencia.com
    Addendum B
    Miscellaneous Provisions
    The Parties further hereby agree to:
    1. If the purchaser wishes to rent out their boat mooring space or any structure that will be built
    on the property then it must be managed and rented through Robert’s Grove and the Rental
    Agreement must be fully executed.
    2. Seller is obligated to provide permanent power, water and road access to the property at
    seller’s expense. This will be completed before the construction of any house on the property
    is completed.
    3. The RG Marina Residences Membership Agreement and Guidelines must also be executed
    for buyer to have access to Robert’s Grove Facilities.
    4. Purchaser will cease and desist releasing any negative information/statements about Roberts
    Grove (RG), Boris Mannsfeld & Associates (BMA), Boris Mannsfeld and any and all related
    parties. Purchaser will remove the negative posting on the internet website
    www.complaintsboard.com and any and all website/blog/email/facebook/ social media/ etc
    postings before closing. If items are not removed before closing then the transaction will be
    terminated and Purchaser will be in breach of contract and will forfeit all earnest monies. If
    any negative information is released in any manner about RG, BMA, Boris Mannsfeld or
    related parties then purchase will lose all access to the Roberts Grove facilities and amenities.
    5. Earnest money will need to be paid before the seller executes this contract. If seller does not
    execute the contract within 48 hours of receiving the sign purchase contract and earnest
    money from the Purchaser then the earnest money will be returned 100% to the purchaser
    within 5 business days.
    6. NONE OTHER
    Boris Mannsfeld & Associates
    Placencia Belize Real Estate
    Seller __________ Broker __________ Purchaser __________ Broker __________
    ___________________________________________________________________________________
    Page 12 of 12
    © 2014 Boris Mannsfeld & Associates Belize Real Estate, Ltd. All Rights Reserved. RealBelizeEstate.com

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Jul 20, 2017

    @JG1963 Above is a copy of the contract I received from Mr Boris Mannsfeld. It clearly states that the purchase price of the lot was $150, 000, not $200, 000 like he claims in all of his slanderous emails posted above. Liked I stated earlier, there were other fraudulent claims posted on this site about him providing clients fraudulent land title claims. Because we could not come to an agreement on what the price of the lot was, and because of his very unprofessional treatment in the purchasing process, all I asked for was that my deposit be returned. He agreed to do so, but I have never received it back. I also have texts from him saying he would return the deposit, but have never done so. He chose to post my personal information here, family members personal information here, and make very derogatory and slanderous comments about me. Just read what he posted above. I have never been treated this way before in a real estate transaction. He continues to contact me via email with threats, telling me I need to take down my comments. Its my right to let people know how I was treated and to BEWARE if you choose to do business with him.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    Jim Gallo form castle rock continues to try and justify his dishonesty and scam. Jim to this day has not produced a single copy of a fully signed purchase agreement where seller and buyer agree to $150, 000. Yet we have several fully signed purchase agreements at $200, 000. Yes..there was originally a draft contract for $150k yet the price was $200K and the seller was not budging on the price since all other lots already sold for $200K so the agreement that finally got signed by BOTH parties was $200K (jim tried really hard to use his aggressive sales BS to get a better deal yet it did not work). Jim Gallo is a aggressive pharmaceutical sales rep who thinks he is smooth and persuasive yet is far form it and unfortunatley believes his own lies - a sign of a true perpetual liar! He simply did not have th money to close the transaction and after many closing date extension the seller finally said enough was enough and gave a final deadline and then when jim did not pay the seller canceled the deal according to the Purchase agreement stipulations and the earnest money went to the seller with approximatley $1, 000 going to the broker to cover expresses according tot the rules set forth in the contract that Jim Gallo signed. I never agree dot return his deposit as Jim state above. It is not my right to give this back. It is up to the seller and the rules set forth in the contract. ANOTHER LIE from a perpetual liar! Why would I contuse to contact Jim Gallo? What a loser and liar! The police did contact jim several times when Jim calle me on ht ephod and harassed and threatened me and told me on the phone that he knows where i lived and that I have children and that I better keep my doors locked! Now this creap sells pharmaceuticals and lives on Vermillion Court, in castle pines colorado. what a nut job!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    ONCE AGAIN JIM GALLO CAN NOT PRODUCE A SIGNED CONTRACT FOR $150K. Boris mansfeld, however, has posted on this website a sign contract for $200, 000!
    JIM GALLO is a scammr and just tried to use this website as a threat to ger me to break the law and go against a signed legally binding contract. FRAUDSTER!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    Here is the meal where JIM GALLO states he dos not have the money! And this is for a $200, 000 contract. If he did not sign and agree to a $200k deal then why would he state that he is trying to get the money together. HE OBVIOUSLY DID NOT HAVE THE MONEY!

    From: gallo.[protected]@comcast.net
    Subject: Re: RG Lot 17 purchase agreement
    Date: October 6, 2015 at 8:00 AM
    To: Boris Mannsfeld [protected]@realestateplacencia.com
    Boris,
    I am. I need to get the money together. Can I extend the date?
    Jim

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    And HERE is the FULLY SIGNED purchase agreement at $200, 000 that Jim Gallo signed. His signature and contact info is on the contract. What a liar!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    $200K signed contract - i had to eliminate some pages because file was too large too upload.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    signed $200k agreement

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    signature page $200k agreement

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Boris Mannsfeld Sep 21, 2017

    JIM GALLO Out of castle rock colorado is a liar and fraud and trying to back mail people.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    JG1963 Nov 01, 2017

    Boris Mannsfeld has continued to contact and harass me to take down my complaint here I will not do that until i receive my $5, 000 deposit that he told me he would return. I have texts from him stating that he would return the deposit. What kind of reputable real estate broker slanders someone the way that he does in this string of emails? Let me make you aware that my complaint was not the first one against his behavior. Even people who own homes in Roberts Grove area ( the hotel he is supposed a partner in) have warned me and others directly to not do business with him. This is the way he treats people. He does not have a license to sell real estate in the US, because he would not get away with this type of bullying behavior. He even chose to post my address on here, which shows what kind of [censor] he really is. He has been told by the police (whom he contacted) to not continue to contact me and he still does that. I will post an email with his continued threats and harassment i received in September. Stop calling me a liar and a fraud, and I really hope these complaints have impacted your business. I only wanted my deposit returned like you said you would.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boris Man Aug 12, 2020

    Dear Jim,
    You continue to lie. You did not complete the purchase agreement even after many extensions so you forfeited your earnest money (not all of it because you never paid all of it!). So move on jim gallos. I am a licensed agent in colorado and have been for over 20 years. You threats of suing me, complaining to the real estate board and physically threatening my young children are such bullying tactics that are simply pathetic. It was I who called the police on you when you threatened the life of my young kids. Go get some help.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions