Boot Barnpoor customer service for online orders

G
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I ordered from Bootbarn.com & complained to the online delivery headquarters in Laguna Beach, Ca. That the UPS 3 day shipping that i was charged for, came in 8 days instead! This was a major cost, as the jacket i was buying cost 119.00 & total cost came to 157.00! When i contacted bootbarn delivery headquarters in Laguna Beach, i only received a short & curt response back putting blame back on me, saying that the ups 3 day delivery that i selected can take as many as 8 days. I responded back saying that it shouldve been more clear & not be called a 3 day, if its truly an 8 day delivery! There was no response back from Boot Barn! BAD BUSINESS BOOTBARN! I wont go back to there online store or their retail stores!

Responses

  • Un
    Unhappy7544 Aug 25, 2019

    Store Manager at the Burleson Tx location is a joke, been trying to get work clothes order. Been waiting a few weeks everytime I call to check on my order she has no clue what going on. I will take my business somewhere else.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Helios Jul 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered something online 2 weeks ago and it's still under "order processing". They're really slow!

    1 Votes
  • Db
    d-_-b Jul 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    True!

    0 Votes
  • Db
    d-_-b Jul 19, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Believe ALL these complaints, stay away from Boot Barn if reasonable shipping policies & helpful Customer Service are what you expect. They're severely lacking and the prices are not low enough to offset the Frustration.

    1 Votes
  • Pe
    PetaB007 Dec 03, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    "Placed an order and shortly after received a tracking number.
    A month later the goods were still not received, so I looked into the tracking information that was provided. Boot Barn had voided the shipment information almost 3 weeks after I received the shipping information.
    After placing 2 separate online queries and multiple emails from the original shipping email, 3 posts on social media. All have been ignored and not a single response from Boot Barn.
    After experiencing this myself, I now see hundreds of other complaints just like this. Terrible customer service and I still don't have my product ordered."

    2 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim K Sep 27, 2015

    Boots ordered: 9/21/2015 Status, one week later, 9/28/2015: "Preparing to ship" A *week* of "preparing to ship"? My grandmother could have moved faster - and she's dead. Two words, Boot Barn: Never again. No measure of convenience derived from online shopping is worth this.

    1 Votes
  • Te
    TemGirl Sep 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unfortunately my experiences with Bootbarn.com have been similar to these. I ordered and needed to return boots that didn't fit. There were no instructions on how to do this, so I had to call and try to get a hold of someone. After several days I finally got a hold of a guy, who just may be the only site employee. He was not polite or helpful and it was quite an ordeal, took a long time to get refunded too. Because the site offers more deals than the Boot barn stores, I thought I'd order a pair I knew I liked from the store online - there's a Labor Day sale of 25% off sale items. However after selecting a sale item, the coupon code does not work and you can't get the discount. I emailed since it's a holiday weekend and got a brief response not answering my question, the email said "problem resolved." The online sale is totally bogus, don't know why they even bothered since you can't get the discount. I've learned my lesson - stick to the stores.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Denonciateur Nov 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 2 pairs of boots from Boot Barn on their website at the beginning of may an didn't receive my order yet. I send many emails claiming to send me my order or to give my money back on my credit card. Sometimes, they did'nt answer at all to my emails. When they answered, they give just a short answer that not really answering the problem. At the beginning of the month i gave them an ultimatum of 10 days to send me my order or to give my money back on my credit card.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Denonciateur Nov 23, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered 2 pairs of boots at the beginning of may an didn't receive my order yet. I send many emails claiming to send me my order or to give my money back on my credit card. Sometimes, they did'nt answer at all to my emails. When they answered, they give just a short answer that not really answering the problem. At the beginning of the month i gave them an ultimatum of 10 days to send me my order or to give my money back on my credit card.

    2 Votes
  • Rj
    Rjacocks Dec 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a pair of boots on December 11th for a Christmas present..it is December 21st and they still have not shipped. I tried calling and it's obvious there is NO live person answering the phones. If you try and leave a message, it tells you the system is FULL and you cannot leave a message. I am highly disappointed and will contact the BBB as well as my credit card company for a refund. I will NEVER shop at Boot Barn again and will pay a more expensive price to get good customer service. Now my husband will be without his christmas gift this year. I'm NOT happy!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RochelleLeann Dec 06, 2012

    HORRIBLE!!! I ordered boots through RCC only to find out they send their order to boot barn. I got a confirmation email from boot barn and my card was charged. I tried to check status online for my order and nothing was found. I called RCC and they told me I needed to contact boot barn...only problem...it is impossible to get in contact with anyone at boot barn. I called and was put on hold for 12 minutes before being transferred to a voicemail...I was ticked..10 minutes on hold and can't even talk to a real person!!! I have left 3 voicemails since with my name, phone number, and order number but have heard nothing back. Same goes for emailing customer support. It says on their website they will return emails by the next business day. 5 days later...no email...no phone call...I'm just crossing my fingers I get the boots...or I guess I will be just out $100 since getting a refund seems impossible considering you can't even talk to a real human being!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM OR RCC WESTERN STORES ONLINE

    0 Votes
  • Know_Your_Rights Nov 30, 2012

    I ordered $400 worth of pants from BootBarn's online store (all in stock). The pants were not shipped until four weeks later. Attempts to contact BootBarn for an explanation have been unsuccessful.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goldenrule Jan 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered from bootbarn .com & complained to the online delivery headquuarters in Laguna Beach, Ca. That the UPS 3 day shipping that i was charged for, came in 8 days instead! This was a major cost, as the jacket i was buying cost 119.00 & total cost came to 157.00! When i contacted bootbarn delivery headquarters in Laguna Beach, i only received a short & curt response back putting blame back on me, saying that the ups 3 day delivery that i selected can take as many as 8 days. I responded back saying that it shouldve been more clear & not be called a 3 day, if its truly an 8 day delivery! There was nooooo response back from Boot Barn! BAD BUSINESS BOOTBARN! I wont go back to there online store or their retail stores!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.