The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Boost Mobilecell phone service

My brother who is mental challenged got his first apartmnet last month and we purchased him a boost mobile instead of a house phone. Our family has a system in palce where he checks in each day to ease our minds; to make sure he is okay. Its easter sunday and we should be getting ready for church. We have not heard anything from my brother but I get a knock on my door, its my brother. He ahs walk 2 miles to get to my house becasue he does not have a phone. The bill is due on the 3rd of each moth (is what I was told). I paid it on the 1st of april to ensure his service would not be intrupppted. Today is the 4th, he has not service, we call customer service where you can get one person on the phone but he shows a credit balance of $48+. Where did the $2.00 go that's causing his service to be intrupped? Well I finally find a store that said he was short by $2.00 (You think?) but was unable to tell me why. Boost serive is not relaible and you can not get in contact with a person no matter when you call. Please be aware!!! The $50.00 sounds good but as you know what sounds good for you is nto always good for you. We rather pay extra to ensure we know wher eour brother is safe at all times. Of course, we are changing service. Especially reading all the boost complaints.

Responses

  • Wa
    Wade Miller Attorney Nov 25, 2012

    Hello. The same thing happened to me, except I know my pin and cell number. Please contact me if this has happened to you as I am an attorney and this CANNOT BE LEGAL! I am hoping to file a class action against Boost Mobile, and would like to hear from other people. The person who found my phone changed my phone number. This is crazy b/c I had that number for years and now, not only was my phone stolen but so my my phone number!

    Wade in Los Angeles
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    misslou24256 Jun 26, 2012

    Same here! Had service for a little over 30 days. Similar issue: mine is that I cannot receive picture messages at ALL. (though I paid for the $50 monthly unlimites service with shrinkage.) 4 Calls in 60 days----no solution, save for a $10 off my bill last payment date. Same excuse...tower outtages etc. THEN my handset stopped responding to the buttons beign pressed. Got refered to Motorola (phones manufacturer) and they say that they habe had no issues with my brand of phone (the Motorola Theory) and then Motorola referred me BACK to Boost. Boost has not answered my email. And now...it seems I will simply have to fofeit the remaining days I paid for...as I have already switched from this HORRIBLE COMPANY.

    0 Votes
  • Ap
    aprilday Jun 21, 2012

    I had an unlimited monthly mobile plan with boost mobile for lil over a year. On my 14th month I paid my bill two days later my phone was cut off. I first went to the boost store, they did not and said they could not help and told me to call boost which I then did in the cold with my baby outside on a pay phone just weeks before christmas. When I talk with costumer care they were very rude and told me I had abnormal usage. I then inform them my usage hasnt change. They told me to email the back office who then told me to call custumer care. ? This went on until the new year they never refunded my money. They killed time until my month was over and said see we dont owe you! Then said I had enough unlimited with them.
    I never got a partial refund since I was only given two days of service. Unlimit is not really unlimited they choose your limit and when to cut off your phone steal your money and never inform you that your unlimited plan has a limit.
    I dont even hit 2017 minute a month what a joke of a company.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arlington, Texas Feb 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Made 3 calls to boost mobile on problems with service - cannot make calls, receive calls, text fail have to resend 5 times, voice mail messages are delayed, can't make call inside my home. Have taken out battery, turned off and so on as boost mobile techs tell me to troubleshoot. I have had the same issues for 3 weeks and by the time you get someone you have to waste 20 minutes on hearing options. This past friday 2/24/12 I had a tech mess me up by not telling me when resetting my phone it would delete all my contacts. I lost it and plan to call someone at boost and complain on this person. He tried to tell me it was my fault and his recorded call would show I was told. I told him I knew what he said. Now I am still having trouble with my service. Good thing I have a land line at home. The same excuse that there is an outage for the past 3 weeks. Then they even tried to say that it was my phone. If it was my phone it would never work. I am going to change subscribers as had net 10 before but changed to boost to gain the benefits of unlimited minutes but now net 10 has the same option. Have tried to remain understanding but this last 3 weeks I have no solution and have to use my cell as needed. I plan to change plans. Very poor solutions.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joyce b Jun 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After 17 "Customer Care" representaive my phone was activated. A personal friend in a retail establishment was able to activate the phone. It took over 13 days and multiple additional representatives (not including the first 17) establish the correct information, including payment, name, address, contact information and service type before all services, i.e., phone, text and web were actually completed.

    I am still waitng for Ms. Strum who took the 18th complaint who said she would listen to the recorded request and establish where the problem was and promised to get back to me. I am still waiting for her call.

    I found the representatives to be abusive and rude and not to care or do their jobs. .

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dredre09 Apr 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been with boost mobile now for about 2 months and I have had enough. Almost every single time I try to make a call it says, the number or code you have dialed is incorrect. I get text messages at 4 am from people who actually texted me earlier in the day and sometimes I never get the messages people send, and people dont get the ones I send them half the time either. The customer service is horrible. I am on the $50 a month plan and when I went to pay my bill they charged me $3 in taxes and didnt tell me I needed to pay an extra $3 so they said I only paid $47 towards my bill and turned my phone off. I called customer service and the first two people I couldnt even understand and they didnt know what they were doing, I explained the situation and they still made me go and pay the damn $3. So when I start explaining to them about my text messages and it not letting me dial out they just blew me off and said oh Im sorry Im not sure what the deal with that is. Tomorrow I am switching back to my old service. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON BOOST MOBILE. I PROMISE YOU WILL REGRET IT.

    0 Votes
  • Un
    unsatisfied with service Mar 31, 2011

    Customer service rep. Suck when we called my boyfrtiend who has the issue with this cell phone company talked to someone her name is Carolina, She wouldn't even let him talk and explain what his situation was she kept on saying she ddnt know what was going on when she didn't let us explain. This had happened to my boyfriend twice already he pays his phone bill and two days later his phone is disconnected after he has paid the bill!! After the first time they changed his number to make sure "it won't happen again" although it did and it loos like eveytime he has been apying somebody's else phone bill. This is a nightmare boost mobile can't give him a solution after they already took care of this once

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melisa Urgo Mar 10, 2011

    please contact me case number C4441451 melisa urgo [protected] til end of this month if matters not resolved then I will drop boost from all my family.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melisa Urgo Mar 10, 2011

    I was told my account was hacked into day after I paid ny bill $50.00 now cant even use my phone because they allowed a hacker to ahck my info!!! have case C4441451 but here 6 days later no service I think we should go to channel 9 news and then they will listen I am if they dont respond in 24hrs. from now tried

    0 Votes
  • Gw
    gwc1 Dec 01, 2010

    my phone was stolen and i do not have the reciept and radio shack cant find my info. in their system where i bought the boost phone in cash...so dont remember the pin nor the date of purchase...i would like to purchase another boost phone...but it dosent make a difference since..i can not keep my same phone number...because i do not know my pin...they don't have any other way of helpping you...so i thank God for the gift of a walmart phone thats even cheaper that Boost Mobile and as good of a plan!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Sep 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Boost mobile is definitely the worst cellular service ive ever had in my life. And with every problem ive experienced with them, I have yet to find a solution.

    Their map of coverage is just an illusion. Calls drop excessively. Ive had 4 different boost mobile phones and theyve all had defects straight from the box.

    Trying to resolve an issue with boost is like trying to talk a bear out to eating meat. It just doesnt work. The customer service never services you. Ive speant hours trying to get in touch with a rep and the automated service sends you in a spiral.

    I do not recommend boost mobile to any one. Youre better off writing letters. Or sending emails.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patti Davis Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why do the blackberry curve phones have a bad connection? and why do they continue to download even when I go through all the process to fix the phone! if cant fix the problem then why pay 60.00 each month! you need better customer care and coverage!! Disappointed

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    Mona29678 Jun 17, 2010

    They let someone call in and pretend to be me, and the person cancelled my phone account and changed all my information. I couldn't get into my account, or use my services until I was able to give them the exact date I bought the phone. They treated me as if I stole the phone. It was an awful feeling to feel. I was so frustrated I broke down in tears. How is it so easy to gain access to someones account? If I hadnt keep the receipt I would be without a phone now, or buying a new one. This happend two months in a row. I changed my password the first time and they had no record of that... Fishy to me. Now I dont know what information this person has.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clair13 May 19, 2010

    I recently transferred my number from Boost Mobile to ATT and apparently Boost deletes all information on you if you do this - so I can not get my money back that was in my account - there is "no record" of any money paid. I find this really odd. I have my CC statement saying that I gave them money, but they are saying "too bad, money lost"

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FURIOACKIOUS Jan 23, 2010

    This ###ing company sucks so much illegal, nasty, sweaty, over-priced hooker meat.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank May 27, 2009

    Stupid negro

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anono_20 May 26, 2009

    I have a new boost mobile phone and I am so bothered that I can't even get 1 free ringtone. It makes no since that I have to pay damn near3-5 doll ars for one ring tone not many. I ve seen several websites for free ringtones and with some of the cheap one have free ring tones what is up with that I have been sucked into a plan and I am pissed that I can't have what is most important is a damn ringtone > I do not want service from this phone anymore if I can do anything . And I already let my friends no that the phone has everything but nothing is free

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KETA May 09, 2009

    I am having issues with boost customer care and boost phones. I am very frustrated and wouldnt recommend boost to anyone else. I think I am going to go back to my regular phone company where there they can help and assist with problems and dont have rude customer service agent that put you on hold for over 20 or 30 mins. I have called there multiple times about different problems and this is the second time I have been hung up on. Im not calling back im just gonna discourage anyone from getting boost because of all the problems, long wait times and rudeness of the ppl that work there.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renne Mar 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My phone has been shut off for the past 3 weeks. I finally managed to come up with enough money to make payment for $65.00. I called on 03/15/08 to make my payment. As of today 03/18/08 my service has now been turned off. I called the customer service line and was informed that it has come around to me next billing cycle. So basically my $65.00 was only for less than a week of service. complete joke! I would NEVER recommend their This to me is a RIP OFF! How can they charge someone for a full month of service when they only used the phone for about 5 days? Boost Mobile is a service to anyone. I even asked the supervisor I spoke with where is this information disclosed to me in writing. She states it was in my pamphlet. I never got any type of pamphlet when I purchased this phone. I know that its only $65, but with the price of gas and everything every little bit helps!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Katherine N Dec 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello my name is Kathereine and on 6/28/14 all of my data on my phone was erased. All of my phone numbers, saved pictures, relatives numbers, and so much more were erased and when I called BOOST MOBILE..guess what they told me? That they couldnt do anything and they would not replace my phone so this would not happen again...and there is no way to get my data back. Thanks BOOST MOBILE..you always find your way to screw people over...glad I was one of them. =)

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronica Apr 27, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Boost mobile is a real bad phone company to do any business with. I purchased a phone and the SIM card was bad when I called customer service they told me that they would FED ex me a new card but I have yet to get it. They also told me that I would get a $25 credit to my account WRONG I then called them back to ask about the SIM card and they said they knew nothing about it. Then they gave me a toll free number to call when I called that number they told me that they do not handle SIM cards for the phone.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.