SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

BMWbmw 6 series auto has problems with on board computer

1
Z Review updated:

BMW wants to buy me out of my car and agree to not disclose that all '6' series, meaning 645i and 650 models have a problem with the computer related to entertainment, bluetooth, and that cd's will run after motor is shut off etc. Before I agree to sign to receive the buy out and a non disclosure on Monday July 24th, 2006, I wanted to let every BMW owner of the six series to know.

Here is a text of the problem:

All BMW 6 series have onboard computer problems and after 18 months they now disclose that the problem is in all the series so i cannot get replacement vehlicle.

After 18 months of problems with the entertainment system[cd's silently continue to play after engine is shut off] and telephone and bluetooth don't work properly. Also entertainment will randomly change from one to another, like cd to fm radio. Dealer at time of sale said BMW usually fixes problems with the computer in 60-90 days. Emails from me to dealer and BMW North America were not responded to without my insistance. In may 1006, auto with 8500 miles still not fixed so I wrote a 'lemon law' letter. BMW North America said their engineers would again look at the car,... they did in June 2006, and then manager of dealership advised I could not get a replacement vehicle as a remedy because all the six series have problems. They offered to buy me out of the car per lemon law or give me $9500 compensation. I agreed to a buy out and now in exchange for buying me out they informed me that BMW North America is insisting I sign a release and a clause that I will not disclose to any one the nature of the problem. I think every buyer of the six series, a $75,000 car should know. BMW northamerica wants to keep this a secret apparently.

  • Updated by Anisha R · Oct 12, 2019

    Also went for oil change, air filter, and cleaning car; not cleaned properly plus did not get shuttle to pick me up at 4 pm why it took them from 1 pm to 5 pm
    the service department stating oh we have to pay overtime to driver this is very unprofessional

Responses

  • Cr
    Cromwel Mutuku Jul 03, 2007

    I recently received the mail that lead to the one attached below claiming that your company would deliver the prizes to me i would like to know if its true or not.

    Warm regards

    Cromwel

    Welcome to INTERNATIONAL COURIER SYSTEMS LTD. We are pleased to be at your service. With our strong assets base, fast and efficient delivery services over the past decade, we have maintained a good working relationship with the BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY.

    Your prizes from the 2007 BMW Automobile Promotions, has been brought to us for delivery to your residence by the Claims Department of the BMW Automobile Company, UK. The items in our possession for your delivery are:

    1.) A brand new BMW 5 Series, M Sport Saloon car, 2006 Model.

    2.) A certified cheque of £500,000.00GBP (Five Hundred Thousand Great British pounds) written in your honor.

    3.) Certificate of winning.

    Getting your Winnings across to you is very easy, you will however be required to follow our guidelines perfectly.

    Firstly,you are required to provide the following for authentication
    of ownership.

    1) Valid identification proof (Scanned copy of your international passport or driver's licence ).

    2) You are to complete this form and return alongside:
    1. FULL NAME...............................................
    2. DELIVERY HOUSE ADDRESS: ...........................................
    3. ZIP CODE:.........................................
    4. STATE:.........................................
    5. CITY:.........................................
    6. COUNTRY:................................
    7. AGE:...................................
    8. SEX:.................................
    9. TEL:.......................
    10. REFRENCE NUMBER:........................
    11. AMOUNT WON:......................................
    12. CAR MODERN:...........................................
    13. NAME OF YOUR CLAIMS AGENT:....................................

    Regards,
    Mark Welling
    TEL:+447045721520

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fouad ElMaoued Jul 29, 2007

    Due to nice cars are produced by BMW, I have bout a BMW116i. It was a demonstration car at Abu Dhabi motors in UAE.

    The agreement was to give me the car without any damage. I have received the car with scratches; because I was fed up of waiting to prepare the car the wipers were not working, and sides lights are not flashing properly. then they told me we cannot fix the scratches because the price is already low. where their lie have disappointed me. then they told me we will give you a spray or a bottle of the same color and you fix it. i found that better than nothing since 50 days up till now they did not give me. Why would I buy from the agent an unfixed car from the BMW dealer. Claiming that the bumper have been changed because it was scratched as if I am the one who have scratched it.

    Besides the sales men who are liers and do not have the least knowledge about the new cars. besides their very bad hospitality. 8 times I have been there they have not offer me a glass of water. when the call center of BMW have called a month ago I have told them but nothing was done. Hopefully you will stop dealing with them as the Land Rover pulled the Agency from Al Otaiba Group due to their bad services.

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    TJ Jan 15, 2008

    Thank you! I'm glad I found this complaint- you've helped at least one other 6-series owner now. My parents are having the same problem with the convertible 645 they just bought and BMW is refusing to replace the computer after reboots, 6+ visits to the shop. and the car dying every time they get it back because the computer drains the battery within a day. They just got a lemon law lawyer and I was researching to help out. BMW should issue a recall. This is very disappointing to hear about them. My mom will be bummed she can't just get a different 645 ci since they all have the problem though. This is huge if it spans an entire series of vehicles. Thank you for sharing! Glad things worked out for you.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    rebecca gross Feb 13, 2008

    Miss Rebecca Gross
    Abidjan Cote D Ivoire
    West Africa

    Dearest,
    Please i am sorry for the inconvinences and embarrassment this may look like but i wrote it with the heart of tears and sorrows as an orphan,seeking your understanding and help in the name of GOD I am Rebecca Gross the only daughter of late Mr and Mrs Williams Gross.My father was a very wealthy cocoa merchant in Abidjan , the economic capital of Ivory coast, my father was poisoned to death by his business associates on one of their outings on a business trip . My mother died when I was a baby and since then my father took me so special. Before the death of my father on 20th may 2006 in a private hospital here in Abidjan he secretly called me on his bed side and told me that he has the sum of .USD $10.5m left in fixed / suspense account in one of the prime bank here in Abidjan ,that he used my name as his only daughter for the next of Kin in depositing of the fund. He also explained to me that it was because of this wealth that he was poisoned by his business associates. That I should seek for a foreign partner in a country of my choice where i will transfer this money and use it for investment purpose such as real estate management or hotel management .Dear, I am honourably seeking your assistance in the following ways:
    (1) To provide a good bank account into which this money would be transferred into .
    (2) To serve as a guardian of this fund since I am only 19years.
    (3) To make arrangement for me to come over to your country to further my education and to secure a resident permit in your country. Moreover,dear, i am willing to offer you 15% of the total sum as compensation for your effort/ input after the successful transfer of this fund into your nominated account overseas. Furthermore, you indicate your options towards assisting me as I believe that this transaction would be concluded within seven (7) days you signify interest to assist me.
    Anticipating to hear from you soon.
    remain bless,
    Yours Faithfully,
    Rebecca Gross

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brent26 Mar 12, 2011

    Thank you. I am having similiar issues with my 2006 650, only 35k miles and just out of warranty. The entire iDrive system and onbaord computer sporadically shuts down, causing the battery to drain. The BMW dealership told me that this is a common problem with the 6 series, yet they are unable to fix the issue. Has anyone else had similiar problems or any success in getting these types of problems fixed?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John P angry owner Apr 14, 2011

    I agree. I have hated my BMW. I have a 6 series convertible and I had problems with it in the first 3 years and consistently after the warranty. I purchased this car because I thought it was a car that would last "because of the German engineering" it has been the worst most expensive piece of trash I ever purchased. I would strongly recommend not buying a BMW, I know I never will again.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    Consumer Y May 12, 2011

    It is extremely frustruating owing a BMW, as I cannot understand how a vehicle costing R500000 at date of purchase can have a retail value of under R310000, this is a drop of 38% in 1 year or ownership. Also why would this manufacturer choose to equip all its cars with run flat tyres. Do you know, replacing a set of BMW runflats is a costly exercise, costing in excess of R22000. It is unfair for BMW as a manufactur to overcharge its customers and then also hurt the consumer when the consumer wants to trade in the vehicle. I am of the opinion that in South Africa we should be able to buy and sell cars freely, due to the extensive travelling that we do. Granted there will be a decrease in its retail value, but not 38% worth.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Disappointed in TX May 25, 2011

    I agree with your assessment that it has been the worst and most expensive piece of trash I have ever purchased. I have a 2004 6 series convertible. During ownership I have replaced each tire and wheel at least three times each, bearings went bad on front driver side wheel, driver side seat heater malfunctioned and now burns the crap out of you when turned on, cigarette lighter cannot be used for phone charging because it blows a fuse, passenger mirror tilt does not work in reverse, battery replaced, iDrive system updated numerous times, bluetooth problems, couple of speakers went bad, just had to replace the oil cooler block off plate ($875), told the valve cover gasket needs to be replaced ($750), minor transmission pan leak and that I need a new transmission ($2500 - $4000). The car only has 66k miles on it. These are the problems that I can think of at this time. In short, the repairs to keep the car running will add up eventually to almost what the sale price was. I will never purchase another BMW again and strongly recommend the same to anyone considering a purchase.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nitten shelkkay Jun 21, 2011

    The company has declared me as winner of 8, 50, 000 pounds. is this mail valid for the concern person had a telephonic conversation last night & asked me to deposit Rs 19, 500/- indian currency in icici bank, has given an A/c no xxxxxx, Zosangliana

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sanjay saxena Aug 16, 2011

    Message bodyINTERNATIONAL AWARENESS OF THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY UK.
    HEAD OFFICE 10 Cabot Square London H146QR,
    ENGLAND.

    BMW Premium Selection.
    Dear Winner,

    It is obvious that this notification came to you as a surprise, but please find time to read it carefully as we congratulate you over your success in the following official publication of results of the E-mail electronic online draw held by BMW COMPANY.

    The BMW e-Lottery is approved by the European Gaming Board and also licensed by The International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR).

    In promotion to our new AUTOMOBILE Products, your e-mail address emerged as one of this Year 2011 online winning (ASIA DATABASE) in the 2nd category and therefore attracted cash award of £1, 000.000.00 USD(ONE MILLION POUNDS STERLINGS) & a Brand New BMW Laptop and a BMW Cell Mobile Phone.

    Therefore we write to officially notify you of this Year award and in other to facilitate your claiming process, you are advised and required to send the following personal information to THE INT'L PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF BMW GROUP UNITED KINGDOM via email for the immediate APPROVAL & RELEASE of your Prizes.

    Agents Name: Mr. Robert White
    Contact For claims

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bask83 Aug 29, 2011

    THE LOTTERY DEPARTMENT BMW
    Automobiles 22 Garden Close, Stamford,
    Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
    United Kingdom.


    BMW WINNING NOTIFICATION

    This is to inform you of the release, of the long awaited
    results of the BMW CAR INTERNATIONAL PROMOTION PROGRAM held on the 29th
    of June, 2006 .
    You were entered as dependent clients with: Reference serial Number
    :BMW-2551256003/24 and Batch number CV-040SB06-03 . Your email address
    attached to the Ticket number: 2752246896 that drew the lucky winning
    number, which consequently won the sweepstake in the first category, in
    four parts. You have been approved for a payment of £950, 000.00GBP
    (US$1, 756, 336.20 ) (NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH
    POUNDS) in cash alongside a Brand New BMW 1 Series Car . This is from a total cash
    prize of five million British Pounds shared among all our international
    winners in all categories. Congratulations!!!
    Description of prize car:


    Year: 2006
    Model: 120iES
    Color (exterior/interior): Black Sapphire Metallic/Black Leather
    Mileage: 5
    Transmission: Automatic 6 Speed
    Options: Cold weather package, premium package, fold down rear seats
    w/ski bag, am fm stereo with single in dash compact disc player.

    The BMW Lottery is approved by the British Gaming Board and also
    Licensed by the The International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This
    promotional lottery is the 3rd of its kind and we intend to sensitize
    the public.

    The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
    computerized email selection system(ess) from a database of over
    250, 000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world which your
    email address was selected. Due to mixed up of some names and addresses, we
    ask that you keep this award details safe and personal till your claims has
    been processed and your funds remitted to you. This is a part of our
    security measures to avoid double claims or unwarranted participants/imposters,
    taking advantage of the situation. You are to contact
    your/our-accredited agent for your claim now.

    ============================================================ ====
    BMW LOTTERY DEPARTMENT UK
    7 DOCK WAY, SEFTON BUSINESS PARK
    LONDON, T40 4RT
    United Kingdom
    Mr Ray Donald.
    Email: [email protected]
    ============================================================ ====
    He is your agent, and he is responsible for the processing and transfer
    of your winnings to you. Your secret pin code is x7pwyz2005 (keep
    personal) Remember, your winnings must be claimed on time (at least 2-4weeks)
    after notification . Failure to claim your prizes (CAR/CASH) would result to
    forfeiting and will be used for the next CAR international lottery
    program. Contact him by please providing him with your secret pin code
    x7pwyz2005 and your Reference serial Number BMW-2551256003/24.You are also advised to
    provide him with the under listed informations as soon as possible:

    1.Name in full.
    2.Address.
    3.Nationality.
    4.Age.
    5.Occupation.
    6.Annual income.
    7.Phone/Fax.
    8.Present Country.
    9.Short comment on our products. [optional].
    10.Email address.
    ============================================================ ======
    Please ensure you provide him with the above listed details immediately
    so he can begin with the processing of your prize winnings. Furthermore,
    should there be any change in your contact address, do inform your claims
    agent as soon as possible.
    Congratulations again from all our staff and thank you for being part
    of our promotional program.

    Sincerely,
    Mr. Chris Blee
    THE DIRECTOR PROMOTIONS
    BMW LOTTERY DEPARTMENT
    UNITED KINGDOM.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonyomouz Sep 17, 2011

    Consumer relations BMW very sad..brand new 60k car broken since day 1 consumer relations ...horrible experience..car inshop since day 1 brand new. Custumer service he calls himself the boss with no supervision since I asked for his supervisor costantly misrepresents BMW.. He lies about calling me back
    terrible experience BMW is netter than this.. He has no answers cars been in the shop 1 month aice 20 miles..is ther custemer relation in India out contracted what a scam

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrs jennifer bond Mar 06, 2012

    Took my BMW 520 d se 2007 into BMW Dick Lovett Ltd Bristol for routine service. They overfilled the engine oil and I returned the car to dealership to fix the problem. After checking this, the service advisor used the corporate bull line of "oil is at optimum" and pointed out to me that as my car was a revised model it was equipped with both electronic oil level sensor display in iDrive and manual dipstick. When I checked again myself both readings corresponded as "engine oil level too high!" which can potentially damage the engine as advised in BMW handbook. Contacted the dealership again to rectify the the problem and check a new problem of possible engine bearing noise, on a car with approx. 52k on the clock. First the good news, they reduced the engine oil level, the bad news, engine timing chain permanently damaged as a result of loose timing chain tension-er and also possible damage to crankshaft. Because the car was out of the 3 year manufactures warranty, I was given a bill of approx. £3, 500.00, which I refused to pay on the grounds of me adhering to all BMW servicing requirements and the car having done less than 60k and only 4 years old. (After all this is supposed to be the "Ultimate Driving Machine!") After a while, I reluctantly agreed to pay approx. £1, 300.00 on condition the car was repaired in 3 days on advice and promise from the dealership themselves. Car repaired not in 3 days but over 2 weeks later and no apology from BMW or courtesy car given or goodwill to write off the bill. Would you believe it, they overfilled the engine oil again " ABSOLUTE COWBOYS!!! "
    It's worth pointing out that the service advisor asked me where I purchased the car, I replied truthfully from a BMW specialist auction. The BMW Dick Lovett deputy dealer principal said the dealership and BMW UK would not cover the approx. £1, 300.00 bill because of me buying the car at auction and not from within the dealership network. What is shocking is that the deputy dealer principal admitted to me, that they also buy BMW's from auctions to sell on their forecourts! " ONE RULE FOR THEM, ANOTHER RULE FOR US!!! "---- AVOID THESE COWBOYS LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! ---- BUY A KIA WITH 7 YEARS WARRANTY!!! ---- BMW SHOULD STAND FOR = BELOW MINIMUM WARRANTY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renolv May 16, 2013

    Hi guys I got the same problem with my 2005 bmw645 conwertable, the display goas off as soon u start the car, the car got 76k miles, just wondering how much wud cost me to fiks this problem, or is ther any Oder option how to deal with this problem, thanks .

    -1 Votes
  • Kr
    Krytical situatioN Sep 15, 2013

    I drove down to Gwinnett Suzuki after seeing on Autotrader and Cars that they had a decent selection of BMW's. I was greeted by Carlos and after looking around a little bit I found one I was interested in. We test drove it and I loved it. We sat down and started talking about it.

    Well 2 hours later after we finished all the negotiations and came down to a "hard" price. I was informed that Carlos had used the wrong VIN number and that the car we had been talking about the whole time was a different car. Whatever. The owner then told me he couldn't sell me the car for what we settled on after 2 HOURS of talking and signing papers. He offered me a higher monthly payment than what we talked about.

    I thanked him for wasting my time and left. Poor customer service, drawn out buying process and the facilities aren't that great.

    Can't say I would recommend this place to anyone else.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Simoes Oct 29, 2013

    I found a similar problem with BMW 550i Grand Tourism 2014. After 600 miles the radio was not keeping the set stations as soon as with turn the car off. Then the computer told BMW that my car needs a oil change (the dealer it was a wrong message is changed it back to 9000 miles). After a few visits to the dealer to fix the errors (some other mysterious messages), BMW told me that they did not had a fix for the problems but eventually would find one. I asked to return the car and did accept without any resistance. The car was a great car otherwise but I lost confidence. This was my first BMW, I always bought MB. MB has its share of computer issues also, but they always find a fix.
    John

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    David Upton Jul 14, 2014

    I own a 2004 BMW 645 CI. Finest driving machine ever. Most expensive piece of crap I have ever owned and dealer can't fix it. Unbelievable that they can operate like this. Say a prayer and grin when it cranks. Leave running at idle a lot of times for short stops hoping someone will steal and crash quick before it shuts off on them.

    -1 Votes
  • An
    angry600 Jun 15, 2016

    you must be slow or fat. are you sure these arn't pre existing injury's from getting run over by a steam roller or attacked by a turtle?

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bulgakov Jun 15, 2016

    I recently was inspecting a 2002 BMW convertible for damage. While leaning in the backseat the driver seat had came back trapping me between the lock pillar on the left quarter panel and the driver side seat. I was alone and if not the help of a good Samaritan would have suffocated from the pressure being put on my chest and neck being pinned between the roof, headrest and seat. The driver seat continued putting pressure on me and I was unable to release the seat. I now have herniated and bulging disc in my neck and have been out of work for 3 1/2 months with a possible operation ahead of me.

    Have there ever been any occurrences like this where people were pinned in between the seat from the memory returning without notice. Can you please investigate and get back to me.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    ALFRED W K TUKAI Jun 15, 2016

    I HAVE BEEN SENT AN EMAIL THAT I WON BMW LOTTERY AND BEEIN ASKED TO PAY 482 GBP TO BE SENT MY WINNING PACKAGE.PLEASE CONFIRM THE ALLEGATION

    I AM ALFRED W K TUKAI FROM KENYA
    EMAIL: [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Hg
    hgynjygt Jun 15, 2016

    djhngmjnthg

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Jenifer Mary Jun 15, 2016

    BMW LOTTERY DEPARTMENT
    Automobiles
    22 Garden Close, Stamford,
    Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
    United Kingdom.

    Dear Winner,

    This is to inform you that you have been selected for a prize of a brand new BMW 7 Series Car from international programs held on the 10th of January 2007 in the UK. The selection process was carried out through random selection in our
    computerized email selection system (ESS) from a database of over 250,000 email addresses drawn from all the continents of the world which you were selected.

    The BMW Lottery is approved by the British Gaming Board and also Licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). To begin the processing of your prize you are to contact our fiduciary claims department for more information as regards procedures to claim your prize.

    Name: Javis Hills
    Email: [email protected]

    Contact him by please providing him with your secret pin code Number
    BMW:2551256003/23.

    You are also advised to provide him with the under listed information as soon
    as possible:

    1. Name in full. 2. Address.
    3. Nationality. 4. Age.
    5. Occupation. 6. Phone/Fax.
    7. Present Country. 8. Email address.

    Mrs. Jenifer Mary
    THE DIRECTOR PROMOTIONS
    BMW LOTTERY DEPARTMENT
    UNITED KINGDOM.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    cmreed Jun 15, 2016

    BMW I received the same offering from BMW Automobile International Awareness Promotion London, England. BMW need to send out a memo in reference to this scam.
    THE INTERNATIONAL AWARENESS
    PROMOTION DEPARTMENT OF
    THE BMW AUTOMOBILE COMPANY.
    22 Garden Close, Stamford,
    Lincs, PE9 2YP, London
    United Kingdom.
    Reference Number:2551256003/23

    ATTN:,

    I am in receipt of your e-mail and I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this years lucky dip sweepstakes. As you already know your email address was randomly selected along with others from over 100, 000 unions, associations, and corporate bodies that are listed on-line. Each email address was attached to a ticket number, and your email address was selected as winner.


    A certificate of prize claims, the brand new BMW X6 xDrive50i Car and some vital documents will be sent to an Authorised courier firm. A cheque for £500, 000 (Five Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds).

    Contact our delivery department with the contact information below for further instructions on how to send the consignment to your location. Please you should fill the below form and send to the delivery department to authenticate your lottery winnings. You should also contact the courier on remittance with this in formations;

    FULL NAME-------------------

    CONTACT ADDRESS-------------

    OCCUPATION------------------

    POSITION--------------------

    AGE-------------------------

    TELEPHONE-------------------

    FAX-------------------------

    PRESENT COUNTRY----------------------

    Amount WON>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    just some guy Jun 15, 2016

    So it's bmw's fault your GPS broke, you had tire trouble, and based on what you wrote, you broke down once?

    How is it BMW's fault that the tow truck broke down?

    Maybe your karma is creeping up on you and you deserved it.

    0 Votes
  • Cm
    CM1986 Jun 15, 2016

    if you never entered a contest i'd delete the email cause these things end of ID theft.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renier Jun 15, 2016

    I hereby like to advise you that ever since I bought my car "brand new" it has been in several times for repairs and now feel that I cannot drive without having to worry if I’m going to make it to my destination and now feel that I have to warn the public about this issue before they make the same mistake, maybe going you the news papers and also maybe to car talk and all the shows that will listen to my story, because BMW don’t want to.

    My reg no is 310RENFS engine removed 3 times, time car spend at dealer for repairs, about 5-6 months.

    Bought my car and it had to go back for about 4 days to install the parts that I paid for and not what they thought might keep me happy, after that I had to go back to BMW for my gps wasn’t working, then a relay on the engine, the tires, the noise in the engine, and finally when the engine broke down, they were suppose to replace the engine but decided to fix it and ever since my car just keeps on leaving me stranded along the highway.

    This weekend I had to go to Johannesburg for business and what happens 200km away from home the car leaves me and my family stranded along the road, with a tow truck that came to pick us up, we had to sit in the car while being towed to Welkom, and then the tow truck also broke down, I never felt so humiliated in my life. Suppose to be at the oil companies @ 14:00 had to phone and postponed the meeting. It made me look like an idiot who can’t afford to buy a descend car.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patandmarie Jun 15, 2016

    I HAVE JUST BEEN TOLD THAT I HAVE SERIOUS DAMAGE DONE TO THE ELECTRICS OF MY BMW 520.D SALOON CAR. age 2007 I LEFT THE BOOT OPENED FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS AND WATER LEAKED INTO THE BOOT. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT A CAR I PAID OVER €60, 000 CAN BE SO SENSITIVE TO A RELATIVELY SMALL MISTAKE . ITS LOOKS LIKE IT WILL COST ME OVER €2, 000 TO FIX. WHAT ARE VERY EXPENSIVE ELECTRONIC UNITS DOING INSIDE UNDER THE FLOOR OF THE BOOT.THIS IS CRAZY.

    VERY DISAPPOINTED

    PATRICK LILLIS [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ow
    Owalde Jun 15, 2016

    BMW issued an update for PCV valves in cold weather BMW's as the valve was malfunctioning in cold temps. BMW's under warranty being routinely serviced at BMW dealerships/repair centers were supposed to have this part replaced per a technical service bulletin (TSB) sent to said centers from BMW. Nobody did this while our car was under warranty- which is a quick and inexpensive fix- and just out of our warranty date the part malfunctioned causing sever engine damage to our vehicle. Our BMW mechanic diagnosed the faulty part & agreed it should have been repaired when brought in for oil changes, etc. since our BMW was always seviced by a certified center and wehave the records to prove so. When contacting BMW Ashley, the service rep. said she had 'no technical knowledge' but couldn't pass us on to anyone who did. We were told we would be contacted in 3-5 business days & when noone contacted us & we called back we were basically told to stop calling customer service!! There was nothing they could do to help us...isn't that the sole definition of 'customer service'? We have incurred $400 in towing charges to a BMW center, rental fees, & now a large repair bill which was completely avoidable had BMW acted upon the original TSB...have seen many others online w/the same problem & our BMW mechanic has seen many other cases in his venue. Am filing a class action lawsuit if others are interested in joining--now finding out this part is bordering on a recall!!

    0 Votes
  • Mg
    M Garone Jun 15, 2016

    I bought my 2008 328i in early as per a letter for the dealership to see what options I had at the end of my lease. My thought was to buy the 2008 or lease a 2011. Jose Caballos, the salesman asked me "what would it take for me to lease a new car today"? I told him if he took my 2008 328i in with no wear and tear charges, I would lease the new car. He spoke to his manager, came out, shook my hand and told me we had a deal. Three weeks later, I received a bill form BMW for $2800! The car had minor scratches. I was told by BMW that the car was now in Nevada!

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonyomouz Jul 26, 2016

    Very sad don't expect support from BMW customer relation ..so called zsar. With no power manager of customer relations when you call ..nightmare experience ..if your car breaks from day 1 brand new expect no help..you should call lawyer..because you will eventually need one...they play you like a fiddle..there is a logical reason there cars cost over 50 to compensate the majority of there defected cars..custumer relations. Has a boss when you call he says he has no boss so don't bother asking for his supervisor. But don't expect any answers from him ..I mean no answers believe me..don't make my mistake

    0 Votes
  • Un
    Unhappny new BMW owner Jul 26, 2016

    Agreed, BMW is the worst company I ever dealt with. My next will not be a BMW for sure.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mariswamy Sep 06, 2018

    BMW automobile 32th annual anversary wining prize select my no 9663512239. I have wining prize mail 3, 3500000 amount but this true or fake

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    bobj2 Nov 14, 2018

    please shut down and murder emps. of bmw, rahal, Walmart n. Fayette pa., giant eagle in robinson pa., foreign fix, and chestnut ridge apts.,

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ranjithkumarabavindu Sep 07, 2019

    One of relation has received a mail from company that have won price Rs.220 Million SLR and have won BMW sub.is this true?

    Please reply me to [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hashini Sep 07, 2019

    UR M0BILE NUMBER HAS WON 1, 000, 000 P0UNDS IN THE BMW PROMO UK, FOR CLIAMS SEND UR NAME, MOBILE, AGE, OCCUP, SEX TO
    [email protected]
    I received a message like this..is this true or fake?

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    pasindu uduwela Sep 17, 2019

    Hooray! Bmw promo uk picked your mobile num as winner of 800, 000 pounds. To get ur prize, email us your name, adres, phone, age, occup to email:[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hemachandra Sep 25, 2019

    I got a massage as YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS WON POUNDS 800000 IN THE BMW 2019 PROMO UK FROM THE NUMBER +94768533921 is it correct my mobile is +94777692140.

    Hemachandra

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Visal Wikumsara Sep 25, 2019

    Is this message true or false??

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nazreen Naleem Sep 29, 2019

    Received a message saying from the number +94 768336569 that my mobile number has won 1, 000, 000 British pounds and to claim it I have to send name, mobile number, address, age and occupation to: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shanaka Oct 07, 2019

    Hi i received this message today morning i want to know it is true or false ? Please reply me

    Thanks
    Regards
    Shanaka

    0 Votes

Post your comment