Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Cosmetics Bella Terra Cosmetics stay away from this fraudulent company

Bella Terra Cosmetics review: stay away from this fraudulent company

E
Author of the complaint
11:31 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was lied to by the sales rep. He told me the online prices were more expensive, but it turns out he majorly overcharged me. This is definitely a scam. Do not buy these products. It is not okay to charge people ridiculous prices and then lie to them about it. Furthermore the entire company is not available. I called the numbers on their website and they do not work. They cannot be looked up by 411 either, no matter what you ask. I don't know how they are getting away with this, but stay away. Go to a reputable place to get your makeup. Not to mention it is really expensive. Stay away from this fraudulent company. They are crooks and won't last long.

They are not in stores, but are in those vendor booths at the mall. The sales people are pushy and don't take no for an answer. He will try to act like he really cares about your skin, but all they care about is selling overpriced make up and facial products. Don't go for it. Run in the opposite direction.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Bella Terra Cosmetics complaints & reviews

Bella Terra Cosmetics - returns
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bella Terra Cosmetics - harassment to buy product
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bella Terra Cosmetics - unethical sales
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Bella Terra Cosmetics - product price
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
4 comments
Add a comment
D
Mar 06, 2016 10:29 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ditto from Vegas! I was rooked into a whole kit for the eyes, by a sales person who claimed to want to make me younger looking. It was only $199 and was also given a "gift" of foundation! About 15 minutes into the demo, I was told I could get a free facial if I had only 20 mins to spare. That turned into an hour more and a visit from the "boss"! Just someone else to stretch the con job even more. By the time they were done I had another $1, 000 worth of products, but lots of freebies for getting the facial. The pitch about spending over $1, 000-2, 000 a year for similar products, made sense---I could have everything I'd need for 2 years right now. Boy is that BS! I love the products, but HATE the no refund, only exchange within 4 days. Which was never mentioned, nor posted anywhere on the kiosk! Found out the hard way, when I contacted them the following day! What a bunch of CROOKS!

B
Nov 05, 2013 1:30 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi Eric C. -

We acknowledge the unsavory sales tactics put forth by some of our kiosk operators and do not condone this type of treatment. We take complaints from our customers very seriously and work feverishly to resolve any issue in a timely manner, including the poor treatment of customers from our kiosk operators. Unfortunately the kiosk operators act independently of Bella Terra Cosmetics, Inc. and so our recourse is limited.

We encourage customers of Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics to contact the corporate office should they have any issue including but not limited to returns, complaints or product inquiries. We can be reached toll free at [protected] or by email at customerservice@bellaterracosmetics.com.

-Bella Terra

L
Jan 09, 2013 3:06 pm EST

Bella Terra is one of the finest cosmetic company out there. Not to mantion that their products do not expire, and they last you quite some time. I have not seen anything negative about this company, nor about their sales people. I highly recommend it :)

B
Sep 22, 2012 2:43 pm EDT

In MN they work out of YaYa cosmetics /hair salon stores. They get you in the door to see their product..and then hound you to buy overpriced skincare products and makeup. The price they quote keeps changing the more you say NO..until it's buy one get one..but it's a set they want you to buy for hundreds of dollars..STAY AWAY!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

47 complaints
18 resolved 29 unresolved

Bella Terra Cosmetics contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
8752 Westpark Drive, Texas United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT