The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Bay Area Credit ServiceFraud and scam

J

I fully agree that this "company" is a joke. They called my house 3 tmes in succession within 30 minutes. I informed them that I am well versed in the FDCPA ( Fair Debt Collection Practices Act) and that what they are doing is in direct violation. And the guy just kept on taking. I then informed him that I was recording the telephone coversation ( in Texas it is not required that you inform anyone that you are recording the conversation when the call is made to a residence from a business.) Anyhow, I requested that they validate the debt with a statement or the final bill from their client. Needless to say that got me any further. So, I notified them in writing via fax and U.S. Postal that tey are to cease and desist from any further telephonic communication at any telephone number in my name. After being passed around from one fake American Name to another I finally told them they needed to read the FDCPA and learn how to use it.

I understand that these are highly educated people i very menial positions working for some blood sucking sump pump somewhere taking advantage of their family situation or whatever, but that gives them absolutely no right to think, believe that they can intimidate people into paying them any money.

We also found out that you can contact the company that they claim you have an account with. If that company still has record of the account, you can take care of the account with that company. What this does is cuts the collection agent out of the funds and you have this removed from your credit record and your account paid in full.

I actually have found it to be somewhat exhilerating exercise jousting with these agencies at times. It is really fun when you have the codes sitting right there in front of you and they can't dispute that you have busted them breaking the law.

Responses

  • Wi
    William Spears Feb 09, 2009

    Contact Hands-0n ventures LLC they own Bay area credit the owner is Par Chadha who bought the company in 2005- rick hunter was the President. they are located in Snata Monica California

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephen Mar 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just checked my credit report via truecredit (love it), anyhow, it had 1 account in collections, I was stunned. I am very up to date with my finances and have never had an account go into collections. So low and behold, the account in collections was Bay Area Credit Service here in the bay area, CA. I have lived here in the bay area for around 3 years now. So according to my credit report I owe 1700. Stemming from what? I never received any letter or phone calls regarding any account past due, ANY! I emailed this company tonight, we'll see what they say.

    0 Votes
  • Rr
    r. roberts Jun 29, 2009

    i called this so called collection agency after being harrassed for days by them. when i told them that they were listed as a fraudulent agency online they hung up on me. so what does that tell you?
    whatever you do don't give these people any of you personal information.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE Aug 04, 2009

    I called bay area credit on 08 / 03 / 09 @ aboout 2:13 pm eastern time and spoke with 3 different agents when transferred to an olga who was very rude and unpleasant. I was calling in reference to my father who is disabled who never rec'd a bill prior to receiving a statment from bay area credit. After requesting to speak with a manager about olga's customer service i was transferred to a manager by the name of michelle who was equally rude and felt olga's phone manner was appropiate when asked can olga be spoken too. Michelle continued to say that she agrees with the way her employee handles our phome conversation. I called back requesting to speak with a senior manager and spoke with tony scott who was heaven sent,. He handled our call and my issues gracefully and directed me to the appropiate person to speak with and advised me that the rudeness that was presented to mje would not be tolerated. He offered his apologies. Mr. Scott should be cloned 100 times over. Thanks again mr. Scott and my father thanks you as well.

    0 Votes
  • Dd
    ddqw Aug 25, 2009

    So why doesn't Bay Area Credit Services get prosecuted? Their actions are clearly fraudulent. And the ones that get caught up in their scams are the likes of the elderly and others whom society should make more of an effort to protect.

    0 Votes
  • 57
    5781 Oct 15, 2009

    Get your facts straight. . . They are a collection agency. They are not to blame. . . They go by what the original creditor tells them they verified. If you haven't gotten any calls or letters think about this. . . Did you ever give them a number or address? Maybe they can't find a correct one for you. . All you have to do is call and verify if its your or maybe someone did id fraud with your info. Just call and find out. And if you don't wnt to give your social you don't have to. What you do is contact the credit bureaus and ask for a validation of the debt. . . Then they give you your full acct num and call bacs to give them that instead of a ss number. Its simple really just be calm and they will help you.

    -3 Votes
  • 57
    5781 Oct 15, 2009

    When you call an agent and yell at them of course they will hang up on you no one wants to deal with that. Also when a senior manager tells you that they will take care of an agents attitude they don't discipline them they just laugh it off. If you pay the original creditor the collection agency still gets that money. And it doesn't affect them either because bay are credit doesn't buy any collections.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dionne Roberts Oct 31, 2009

    I too have been harrassed by Bay Area Credit for a Ambulance bill for $532.00. I did pay the bill and now reading this site and understanding why I am having such a difficult time in getting my statement saying this acount has been paid because it is still showing on my credit as though it was not paid. I have made numerous calls speaking to many different reps at Bay Area Credit like; Walter who said he will fax me the letter and took my fax number down, Octavia, and another rep who I don't remember her name but was very unprofessional no customer service skill just down right rude, and they all said the same thing. He/She will send it out within 72 hours. So have maid a call today this morning speaking to a suppervior Janice and she varified my address and said she too will mail it out on Monday. Now I informed her about the Holiday on Tuesday Election Day so that should be Wednesday or Thursday again you see I'm waiting for this statement that seems to never go out. This company is a joke. If this company is for helping you then why aren't they sending out there letters per request like they should. All they are concerned about is getting the money and B/S you in getting your letter showing account pd in full and they still have not updated my credit report a year has passed and still showing unpaid. I keep good notes and I keep every statement given.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennysMad Nov 18, 2009

    This company has been trying to contact the previous owner of our house. He does not live here, and has not for the past year and a half. They have been calling this long. I have asked over 15 times for them to delete our number, they say they do, and I still get calles from them. PLEASE help.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goozo Jan 25, 2010

    I have been getting calls from them for a bill that a person with the same name as mine owes I asked them to remove my phone number from their records but they keep calling me

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    GueK Feb 27, 2010

    These idiotic people keep calling my number for a tenant that I have. I was told by "Mark" that my phone number would be deleted from their "do not call list" but guess what? I got another phone call this evening. Now that I've done my research, I can't WAIT for them to call my house again. Trust me, they don't want to mess with me. I'm sick of their attitude(s) and constant questions that I refuse to answer since the bill in question isn't about me. If my tenant does indeed owe money, then send a letter in the mail and stop harrassing me. The next phone call I get, I will inform them of harrassment charges that will be filed against them. I'm not kidding... this crap will stop. My tenant is so upset, he's freaked out because they won't tell him what the debt is originating from and frankly, I don't blame him. I am going to report these people to the BBB after I submit this.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    sean wright Mar 08, 2010

    there is sum thin knwn as settling a bill.be thankful 4 d reduxn u got on the bill n stop cryin lyk a baby...a collection agency dusnt collect as per what they like its according to what a client orders em 2 do..so be lucky not many people get settlements..collection agencies go cut their pockets to help u get over a bill which u dun have the capability of payin ...which was obvious as u didnt take care of the bill as soon as u gt the bill.so be thankful!!!

    -10 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicole Mullett Conn Nov 14, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @sean wright Hello mr Wright you work for the bay company because I just got off the phone with it must be your family mr. Daniel wright!!! The company you work for is a load of BS!! Obviously someone who can't speak or type English would not have an English name!! Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Se
    sean wright Mar 08, 2010

    How abt opening a page where collectors can post their reviews about debtors???Have u ever thought abt the kind of racial discrimination, abususes, insults n unwanted crap that collectors take from debtors. . People need to get a lyf. . . Respect each other. . . If its a bill. . Its ur bill that u have to take care of. . . When people abuse collectors openly that they havent recivd a bill. . . Do they actually think they wanna pay it. . . Fact no. 1 - if sum1 really wanted to take care of the bill they wud have paid it when the first bill or correspondence is sent to them. . . And collexn agencies do send a bill to an account within 4 days of assignment. . Even if people dun get a bill its their debt and their responsibility to call and provide an address for a bill, which as usual never comes from their side. . . God wont send an e - mail stating. . Pls send a bill to that address. . . A debt is a debt and a person shud realize that he / she is in no position to make demands when thry owe something. . People are lunatics they kep askin for bills every week but cant afford to pay even a dollar on it. . . So collection agencies are generrous when it comes to sending bills coz they spend alot sending bills to thousands of people where the response is at a maximum of 15%

    -10 Votes
  • Se
    sean wright Mar 08, 2010

    When it comes to wrong #. . . People dun even bother to help ver a # so that it can be taken of records. . . Its the other way round, where people abuse them and use profane language to get it of records without even helping a person identify a number to get it off records for their own benefit. . Even if it is a corrcet# people as usual lie that its a wrong#and pretend that its not them. . . When they hear the voice of a collector!!!

    -6 Votes
  • Te
    temtech61 Apr 19, 2010

    This agency has an F rating from the Better Business Bureau. Obviously the creep that keeps misspelling every other word in bold is a shill for the company.

    9 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Xaviers May 27, 2010

    Bay area credit service is a legitimate collection agency. How do you guys think they have been in this business for about moe than 20 years. Why should their collectors be blamed. Now they do thier job and do it as per the fdcpa. And for people who crib about not getting a bill its just a waste of time and more of an excuse for them not to pay the bill because obviously these guys dont have a single penny in thier pockets.

    -4 Votes
  • Da
    Dave Grant Jun 14, 2010

    Sean- 5781- Charles,

    You must bill collectors or work for this company or obviously you have never dealt with this agentcy they are rude and their word is not trustworthy.
    Ihave dealt with other Collectors in the past but this company takes the cake and advatage at that.
    There other ways to collect a debt without resorting to being nasty and unscrupulous.
    You may think that this is some act of nature on their part and that they are deserving. Your Charity toward them is a joke Especially when the Ambulance company such as AMR charges $40 to $75.00 a mile depending on where you live and that's just for travel service not the cost of treating you.
    So tell me oh compassionate ones who are the real crooks I know you know the answer. If we are all dead beats then its because the Ambulance companies forced people to be that way because of thier predatory charging.
    People would be more willing to pay if their bill was more fair and affordable.
    Go ahead and keep kissing thier [censor] with your comments. As for me I have had enough of them and their loan shark tactics they are not getting squat from me no longer

    6 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Xaviers Jun 23, 2010

    This creep here is another one of those [censor] who cant pay their bills but just love to talk( Yap ! yap ! yap !.).So dude if you dont have the money to pay your bills atleast dont come here and post your s****y comments.So next time pay your debts first then talk abt Debt collectors or Debt Colection agencies.Cya losser !!!

    -4 Votes
  • Sc
    screen Jun 23, 2010

    This has all been very interesting. First of all, of you are going to post something accusatory and confrontational, it would be helpful to use correct English so people can actually understand what you are trying to say. Second, I just received a call from this company, but was unable to answer the phone, I know for a fact that I do not owe for anything. I have no credit cards, no mortgage, only utilities, rent and a car payment. Why this company is calling me is beyond me!

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Xaviers Jun 26, 2010

    You ever heard of something called 'WRONG NUMBER'.What if your are calling a number for a particular person and you don't know its a wrong number, the person on the other side either abuses you or doesn't pick up the phone how would you feel? Only if the person once picks up the phone and a tells the other person that its a wrong number then wouldn't it be much easier than nt picking up the phone everytime and blaming the person who is calling him.So next time do that better than posting crap like this.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notbybreadalone Sep 13, 2010

    Bay Area Credit has several LEGAL actions against them for unscrupulous and unlawful collection practices. There are laws set into place and one of them is you cannot call a debtor names nor can you threaten them. They were handling collections for AT&T. I had an account with them for 7 years! 7 years! 3 cellphones and an air card for my laptop. I moved across the country and in my new home, service was non-existent. AT&T suggested I get a new phone and SIM card. So I did, this put me in a new 2 year contract. Guess what? Still no service. So I canceled and went with another company. No problems until AT&T decided to charge me a cancellation fee. No way Jose, you can't give me service (according to a rep for AT&T it's because my town won't let them put up any more cell towers, and this is MY fault???) then I can't keep paying you!
    Next thing I know I'm getting calls me from Bay Area Credit. The first woman was nice and understanding. Then the second one was nasty, started screaming at me at one point when I was trying to explain the situation to her. The third one was some guy name Anthony, who sounded like some little thug. When he said "You won't pay this cuz you're a deadbeat and a loser", I just laughed at him...and asked him to "repeat that", (while I turned on my recorder), the idiot did, and I said "thank you, have a nice day". I contacted a consumer's rights lawyer, we are settling for damages as I write this, and Anthony was fired.
    I worked in collections, and it's a God-awful job, I know. But if you can't handle it, don't do it! If you can't understand that while there are "deadbeats and losers" out there, there are also hard working people who have fallen on hard times and there is no money to pay the creditors. The banks got help from the government, where is the help for the consumers?
    Any collection agency that willingly hires an [censor]*ole to make these calls should have their business licenses yanked. They buy these debts from companies for pennies on the dollar, they want to make as much as they can, this is why they harrass. What they don't realize (cuz, again, they're idiots) is that they're not going to get their money by harassing and threatening, most people will hang up or hire an attorney.
    Best thing to do when a collection agency bothers you? Send them a letter "firing" them. Tell them their services are no longer needed and that you will deal directly with the original creditor. They have to leave you alone, by law.
    Good luck!

    1 Votes
  • Sk
    S Knollton Sep 24, 2010

    For several days, I have received calls from a man from this company. His name is Robert-- he sounds like he's from India. He keeps calling--he is very aggressive-- and says I owe $525 for ambulance services in 2008. I have repeatedly told him I am not the person they are looking for (could it be a previous cell phone owner). ? Finally, I read up on these bill collectors.. if you ask for their name and address and phone number, then ask for all communication from now on to be by mail, then they are not allowed to call you again. You should report this company to your local DA. Many in the Bay Area have a consumer protection division.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    licia miles Oct 19, 2010

    acount# [protected] hi my name is alicia miles and im leting you no that i never had an at&t servies whith you and i would love if you can take that off my name thank you alicia miles

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcbc Dec 13, 2010

    I have been getting phone calls 3 times a day every day for the last 2 months. I don't answer because I didn't know who they were. I called back just to get a name and lo and behold it eas Bay Area credit services. I have a phone number that was owned by someone else prior to me getting it and have had callers from other collection agencies call to collect some bill from someone i had never heard of. i told them I was not this person and to stop calling me. They didn't and now it seems they have given it to these people. They don't even leave a message. I have no credit issues whatsoever and am getting tired of seeing this number pop up everyday

    0 Votes
  • Am
    AMR SUCKS ASS Apr 27, 2011

    This company is crazy. They think that if they offer you a lower price on a debt you dont owe, your just gonna pay it. To start, the employees have no idea what they are doing and are most likely reading off the screen in front of them for $8.00 an hour. DO NOT give them any of your personal information when they ask. Call AMR and talk to them directly. Those idiot's at AMR failed to write down my home address and medical ID correctly and then after two months sent me to collections. Funny how everyone else got paid except for AMR becasue they are idiots. The dealing with the ###s at teh collection agency was a blast. They had no idea what they were talking about and just flat out lied!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joanna1 Jul 12, 2011

    the same thing happened to me and i have medi-cal insurance so my insurance needs but my them but i think that info is false and they need to be shut down for screwing up peoples credit

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Looking4hopechange Aug 24, 2011

    Sean wright: it is obvious you work for the company, just come clean! Please, do yourself a favor and learn how to spell. How can there be racial discrimination over the phone? I just got a phone call from one of your people, Ricky Wright, and he was horribly rude. He demanded cell phone numbers, but refused to tell me the nature of the business. I won't give that information over the phone, and you shouldn't ask for it. I don't know if it is a legitimate business. I do know, it is not a professional one.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angrydaughter1 Sep 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Someone just called, harrassing about some bill that my 90 year old mother supposedly owes, they wanted to speak to her, after telling them I hold power of attorney but could guarantee that she owes zero bills! They insisted, so I told them, nicely, that they would now be blocked from calling our number and that they have the incorrect information. He was still screaming while I hung up!

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Xaviers Oct 09, 2011

    See its the legal rules that tell us not to disclose any personal information over the phone without a verbal authorization or some legal proof.Lets put it this way would you like if a collection agency discusses your personal information with someone else without any kind of authorization from you or any proof ? We try to protect an individual's rights and that is where we get to hear ### from people.Now the reason for the person getting aggravated who is calling you would be you not being co-operative with him or understanding him what he is trying to say.The problem with you guys is that you just want a reason to blame and think that you are right.The government isn't a fool to give license to BACS for collections.Its time for people to change their thinking and be nice and understanding.That's when we can have peace in this world.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angrydaughter1 Oct 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If YOU have incorrect information to begin with, then how is it that WE as consumers are wrong for feeling HARRASSED to the point of inconveniencing US where we have to mow take the.time to BLOCK numbers, record the swearing, threatenIng idiots who call US, and take OUR TIME TO REPORT TO CORRECT AUTHORITIES? I believe YOU.VE had a phone.to your ear much too long! It's affected your thinking like a human being instead of the SLAVE ROBOT you have now clearly become! Poor thing. There ARE jobs out there that will allow you to maintain any integrity you MAY have left!

    2 Votes
  • Co
    ConzGiz2541896 Jan 17, 2012

    I just happened to receive this nice phone call from Bay Credit Area Service, on a Sunday afternoon at my family's place, it was not even my phone, and with all do respect you should know a little more about professional ethics. This person was extremely rude not allowing me to talk and he just kept on talking and talking like if he was practicing conversational English, which by the way, it may be the case since he sounded so foreign to me, and according to him, his name was Mike, how interesting. He was trying one way or the other to get my personal information over the phone and by telling me that I was in such a trouble and that this will carry so many different problems on my credit, that I didn't understand the seriousness of the issue, etc, etc. Look, if I owe something all I need to know is how much I owe, the detail of the charges and official paperwork detailing the issue. Here in the US we carry transactions in the following manner: First, contact people on regular business hours, and on a formal manner, not just a random call making us to disclose every piece of our personal information, Second provide a time span of time in which a reply should be made in writing and with official signatures, not like you need to pay now or else and Third, review your records carefully before contacting people, you don't know if the person you're contacting is the correct person, and by the above posts this seems to be the case often times. @ Charles Xaviers and whoever else that work there, please be courteous with people if you want to be treated with respect, nobody likes to sit for half hour listening at somebody you don't even know telling you why you are such a bad person (sort of speak) and that you are in trouble and that you have to pay now and all of that, time is money in the US and you should know that as well, just be concise and well versed and go to the point of the issue don't go around in circles saying the same thing over and over, and don't be disrespectful with people using insulting words will not lead you anywhere with Americans...

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Xaviers Mar 08, 2012

    Its very interesting to see how much hate and jealousy people have in their minds now days. @Angrydaughter1 :You clearly haven't worked in collections or don't have any idea how tough this job is. I love my job and I don't care what people think or say about it. Only jobless people can complain about such things and I really fail to understand how they carry this kind of attitude knowing that they haven't paid their debts in time. @ConzGiz2541896 : First of all I would like to correct your first sentence which is not grammatically correct because its not ' do respect ' its ' due respect '. That itself explains how good your language is Mr.American. Its no use being racist or abusive because that shows nothing but your own frustration and frankly speaking it doesn't even matter because there is nothing we lose.In fact we debt collectors really enjoy people like these who at first place don't pay their debts and when their credit gets affected call us and beg for settlements. People just have misconceptions about debt collectors and debt collection agencies. I can bet on it almost 90% of the people who have posted their comment on this site still have a bad credit. On the other hand there are people who are honest and genuine. They don't have money to buy food but they make sure that they pay their debts even if its little by little. I have total respect for such kind of people who are genuine and give a fair reason as to why they can't pay their debts. An individual deserves to be treated with respect and dignity. An individual who is racist can never understand that statement. I don't mean any kind of disrespect but if people like these are not answered this issue will never be over. Waiting to see some comments which show dignity, respect and last but not the least ' common sense '.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    viragse Jun 16, 2012

    Awesome ! Charles Xaviers you said only truth

    -2 Votes
  • Az
    Azizi Aug 24, 2012

    They have been calling me for moths now saying I own them money I have never been ambulance ever in life they call all times of night... They do have the date that I was in the hospital but my mother took me so I really don't understand what's going on.. But haven't give them info or money in I will not give em anything!!

    1 Votes
  • In
    In connecticut Sep 10, 2012

    I called Bay Area after viewing fraudulent credit added to there collections via credit report. They will not even tell me what the debt is for, and calling back they simply hung the phone up, another call they would only speak in Spanish to me as I told them I do not speak it. I am certain that the debt they put into my credit report is not mine as I had opened no new credit accounts since having problems dating back 5 years ago. I can not even get as much credit as they say i owe.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joshua_07 Sep 21, 2012

    bay area credit services is a legitimate company, and i understand the people's dilemma about the way things are handled in bay area credit services. but there is always a story on the other side. U need to comply with the rules and regulations. That's what bay area credit services do.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BE 4 REAL Dec 03, 2012

    I just so happened to answer my home phone Saturday and there was an Issac from the Bay Area Credit Service on the other line saying that my AT&T Uverse account was up for collection. According to him it was a service that was opened in June of 2012 and the address he gave me was not my address. I informed him that 1) I do have an account which I have ahd since the inception of U-Verse 2) the address that he gave me is not a residential address here in Indianapolis and not mine and 3) that my payment for this service is automatically withdrawn from my account. I called AT&T and told them about the situation, they informed me that my account is in good standing and current, which I already knew. They asked me if I had the account number in which this Issac was calling about, I did not but I called BASC back and got the ccount number.I called AT&T back gave them the account number and was informed that the account belongs to a person (man) that lives in Illinois that has nothing to do with my account. Now tell me how could a company get my name and home number here in Indianapolis mixed up with a person (man) who lives in Illinois but has an address associated with the account number in Indianapolis under my name. I have yet to finish dealing with them and believe me when I get finished with them they are going to wish that they had never dialed my number.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    don't trust bay credit Dec 12, 2012

    Bay area credit has been calling me saying i need to pay $190 for my old att bill. I finally got this bill (which was only $45) and paid it. They keep calling and telling me I have to pay it, which i just hung up on them. The last call that i got from them (yesterday) they said the same thing and I told them i payed it and the bill was only $45 dollars, they hung up on me. I don't think they are a truthful organization.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Truckma2013 Feb 16, 2013

    Wow, I see that this Bay Area Credit service is a big scam. I received a letter from them referring to some Emergency room that I have not been to and never received a bill from, but now it's in collections! After repeated calls and asking them several times to give me the information on this supposed company I owe, I was insulted. They have yet to tell me any info on this supposed company. I wonder how many people they have scammed? I'm going to do everything I can to get to the bottom of this, and stop these con artist.

    1 Votes
  • Sl
    S.lo Mar 02, 2013

    I was in an accident and the other persons car insurance was supposed to pick up the bills.
    First the hospital did not send the bill to the insurance.
    Second the insurance did not call me to say "hey I never received it have you?".
    When I finally found out I sent it and get calls from this Bay Area Credit.
    I finally answered at work and I'll admit I was rude. I'm sorry, but nobody was giving me a chance to speak and I sure wasn't going to accept that when I don't owe them. I tried explaining, but he kept talking over me. I think I'll call the insurance and then if the calls keep up I will try to talk to a manager to clear it up because I'm trying to build my credit.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.