The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Axia CollegeTeachers are rude!

I had a good expierence with Axia College and I am still attending. I have a teacher by the name of Lynne Schumal. Did anyone have her? Please let me know. She is mean and harrasing to me. She is the only teacher like that. I had a bad run in with her. She is not heplful and controling. I did not like her class due to it really did not have anything to do with degeree. I have a 3.43 grade point average and maintained A and B's untill she came along and gave me a C. I worked hard in her class and never a positive comment. She downed me in the class room on the forum. Not our private one either. The online class one we do. I am trying to find out about her.

Thanks and please let me know,

Regina C.

Responses

  • Lm
    LMS88 Mar 14, 2013

    Hmmm... those 'complaints' did not go very far. Still facilitating courses for the University. :-)

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    Bird12 Nov 28, 2012

    OH MY GOODNESS! I have Lynne right now and I feel the same way. SHE IS HORRIBLE!! I filed a complaint against her and the school is opening an investigation. However, I am still in her class and this could get quite interesting. My GPA is 3.97 and I don't intend on having this horrible professor ruin my degree or my GPA. UOP MUST get rid of this woman as she is just completely unfair and rude. She is unethical and we are even covering ethics in our class! I am not sure how this 'lady' can sleep at night. Just being right out mean to people is not what I stand for and I am sure UOP doesn't stand for it either. Something must be done about this professor and QUICKLY!! I hope the outcome of this investigation comes out well for everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms G Apr 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Regina, I guess if one teacher acts this way it leads down the wrong road, at least id did in my case. the school starts out great and they say they are on the students side but watch when something happens with any teacher there-they are still nice about stabbing you in the back _ I know and can prove it as I did with them and they covered their assets and there lawyers covered things so that theycould not be questioned even the BBB got involved and just say, they make it very hard and are not for the students they are for the MONEY and unless I take them to court, well it is crazy and I'm still at odds and working on it and I got screwed by this so called University and I completed half of what I went out for and I was an AB student so you tell me, keep in touch!! and good luck, glori

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PatriciaAB Apr 11, 2011

    The teachers are rude. I am in art/101 right now and my assignment he gave me a 75/100 because he had a technical error loading pictures. It was an error simply caused by having different versions of a program and he would not let me change it or send him the pictures, I would of had a 100/100! I am so pissed, 25 points is a lot to lose for no reason or fault of my own.

    0 Votes
  • Gc
    gchaconpeterson Dec 06, 2010

    You let me know about this and if we can do this in numbers it can show support for what actually does happen to good students. I have come to this point and they are not helping in anyway they do not want to be the one that is wrong and yes the teacher is so unethical, rude, caps and when I put in a report against her and I went to pull and alot just wasn't there (how convenient) it was very fustrating all the sudden I felt like I got majorly--- scammed because what kind of a University is allowed even by the BBB, which I made a clear and concise complaint with. -I called sinces the first week and looking back, if they didn't do anything to help me then what made me think it was going to change-even the councelors were proactive in helping and saw what she did and I really think they thought the University of Phoenix was going to do something other than f-me. right now I am getting surgery so everything is on hold but there is time to continue and I intend to but it is far better to show what we have to do with people that have gone through this that are doing the right thing and not just another student trying to get something for nothing. My understanding about UOP is they legally secured their self but where there is a will there is a way and I am on a mission.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gorrest Fump Dec 06, 2010

    HA HA HA

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Gorrest Fump Dec 06, 2010

    Ha Ha Ha. She used to live in Maricopa and was a true KUNT in every meaning of the word!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms G Aug 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree, I just finished a class where the teacher is really rude and sarcastic I wanted to tell her off so many times because we were told not to use CAPS because that was rude and was a form of yelling on line, but she had no problem doing that to me. Even when I did complain, my academic advisor told me she was checked out but they saw that it was both of us???? hello thats a nice way to say it is me? anyway she end up failing me and I am waiting to see what happens next-if I have to I will go to court about this!

    0 Votes
  • Ky
    Kynesha Aug 04, 2010

    University of Phoenix / Axia College has ripped me OFF! They lied, cheated me and so on and so fourth... They are nothing but a bunch of scam artist. If you are a victim as well PLEASE send your complaint/letter to me and I will help take action I am working on starting a class action and notifying the attorney general and department of education. You can mail your letter/complaint along with ANY proof to Ms. Staten, 2661 E Adams Court, Cudahy, WI 53110 or email [email protected] in the subject line write Axia Complaint

    0 Votes
  • Up
    uppered Feb 07, 2010

    I agree. I had the same experience with Axia and have heard the same things about UofP. If you are expecting them to refund any remaining financial aid, forget about it. In case you didn't know, most community colleges offer some of the same degrees online at a fraction of the cost. Major universities have started to do the same thing with no out of state fees. This way, you know you are getting a degree that will be honored and respected from a college that will not steal financial aid funds from you. Do your research - this school is bogus!

    0 Votes
  • Uo
    UofPhoenix Dec 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I regret to hear you had a bad experience regarding the cost of tuition at Axia College of the University of Phoenix. The University has an office dedicated to hearing student complaints and doing their best to resolve them. If you would like the Office of Dispute Management to look into your issue, please contact us through any of the methods below:

    Mailing address:
    Office of Dispute Management
    University of Phoenix
    4615 E Elwood Street
    Mail Stop: AA-S401
    Phoenix, AZ 85040

    Email address:
    [email protected]

    Phone:
    [protected]

    Fax:
    [protected]

    Best regards,

    Libby Bailey, University Relations Administrator
    On behalf of University of Phoenix - Office of Dispute Management
    4615 E. Elwood Street │ AA-S401 | Phoenix, AZ 85040
    phone: [protected]| fax: [protected] | email: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Adam at Axia college lied to me about the College and the cost of the classes. Mike in Financial Aid also lied to me about the final cost. These people are so bad they dont care about nothing but the almighty dollar. This Apollo Group their under is the biggest ripoff ever.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.