American Memorabilialawsuit filed and served

M
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have filed, and served American Memorabilia with a California civil complaint. The complaint includes 9 different causes of action including fraud and conversion of property. I invite anyone who has been damaged by this company and its owners, to contact me at [protected]@aol.com and let me know what they did to you.

Responses

  • Or
    OriolesFan Sep 02, 2009

    Glad I read this - was going to bid on items in their recent auction (ending 9/3/2009), but am afraid I would send payment and not receive the items. As a buyer, I have been more than happy with their service - they have been timely in their mailings, and have been accurate with their billing. Even the shipping and handling is relatively reasonable. But after reading this, I just have a bad feeling. My business will stay with Huggins & Scott, Lelands, Grey Flannel and Robert Edwards. They are ones I have purchased from regularly over the years and have never had any problems. Thanks again.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Squeeky Wheel Aug 13, 2009

    Here is some interesting stats collected from the Better Business Bureau's website at www.bbb.org:

    On 2008.07.31 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 6 complaints.
    On 2008.12.17 they had a "Satisfactory" rating, with 16 complaints.
    On 2009.01.16 they had an "F" rating, with 23 complaints.
    On 2009.02.03 they had an "F" rating, with 28 complaints.
    On 2009.02.11 they had an "F" rating, with 30 complaints.
    On 2009.02.23 they had an "F" rating, with 31 complaints.
    On 2009.03.13 they had an "F" rating, with 32 complaints.
    On 2009.04.16 they had an "F" rating, with 36 complaints.
    On 2009.04.17 they had an "F" rating, with 37 complaints.
    On 2009.04.28 they had an "F" rating, with 39 complaints.
    On 2009.05.03 they had an "F" rating, with 40 complaints.
    On 2009.05.07 they had an "F" rating, with 47 complaints.
    On 2009.05.18 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.02 they had an "F" rating, with 53 complaints.
    On 2009.06.09 they had an "F" rating, with 54 complaints.
    On 2009.06.10 they had an "F" rating, with 52 complaints.
    On 2009.06.19 they had an "F" rating, with 55 complaints.
    On 2009.08.08 they have an "F" rating, with 56 complaints (TODAY).

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.