Allied Collection Services [ACSI] Logo

Allied Collection Services [ACSI]

Having problems with Allied Collection Services [ACSI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Allied Collection Services [ACSI] Customer Service Contacts

+1 702 737 5506 (United States)
3080 South Durango Drive, Suite 208
Las Vegas, Nevada
United States - 89117-9194
Mon8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Fri8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Allied Collection Services [ACSI] Customer Service. Initial Allied Collection Services [ACSI] complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Allied Collection Services [ACSI] above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Allied Collection Services [ACSI]. Discuss the issues you have had with Allied Collection Services [ACSI] and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Allied Collection Services [ACSI] Complaints & Reviews

Allied Collection SVC — Payment of debt

These people are the lowest of low they take your payment and give u a nasty response to why they didnt...

Allied Collection Servicesthey don't care about the needs of the poor people they just want the money

It's Amazing how the collections Agencies are working these days specially Allied collection Services, inc in Las vegas Nevada.They garnish my wages due to a debt that I don't even know if is mine without give me the opportunity to defend my self. they went to court and they never send me a letter about all this.I call them and they said that they was looking for me since last year and then I told them that I never received any letter from them, the person says that it's not her problem.I don't even know if the debt is mine.Now I have to choose between pay my rent or buy the medicines that I need for my mom, dad, grandpa and me because the all four of us are diabetics.I don't have money to hire an attorney or look for legal advise because it's not fair that I did not have the chance to defend my self in court or check if the debt is mine.In this bad economy I'm trying to survive and support my relatives because I'm the only one in my Family that can take care of them.It's a shame that this people play with the people's physical and mental health for a debt. they doesn't care about the needs of the poor people they just want the money.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Allied Collection Services [ACSI]Harassment /no proof of collection debt

    Very Very rude and dis-honest staff answering the phone. Without any prrof of evidence, they have put a collection on your credit report. Acting like they are a legal firm and harrass you all the time. I have already reported them to Better Business Bureau. If you have a same problem with them, you should file one too. Let's sue this company for damaging our credit together.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Allied Collection Servicesliars

      I finally called Allied back because they kept leaving messages without indicating who they were looking for. Just a recording saying they are a debt collection company trying to collect a debt. After spending 20 minutes on hold listening to the same recording I finally spoke to a woman. I told her that I didn't know why they were calling because I know that I do not owe anyone money. She stated a name - which happens to be my father - but he has never lived here. Now, my father doesn't even carry a balance on credit credits so I'm doubtful that he would ever be so far behind on a payment that a debt collection company would be calling.

      I refused to give her any information because I thought the whole call was ridiculous. She advised that they would put me on their "Do not call" list, which I'm sure doesn't exist so they will probably call back again tomorrow.

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Fi
          firefightin4 Oct 27, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          This company obviously prefers to deal with payday lending. They have contacted me numerous times over a year about a payday loan. Unfortunately, they lie about sending validation of the debt, it never arrives. Never will. They are not licensed in the state where I reside, and my state also bars collection on payday loans, as they are illegal. I explained this to the collector, to no avail. Just another indication that they are sleazy and operating outside of the law. I filed numerous complaints today with my state, the California AG, BBB, and FTC. Next step, lawsuit.

          0 Votes

        Allied Collection Servicesrip off

        I have already paid my debt. They have sent me a notice saying I did not pay! I try to contact them by phone and nobody ever answers!

        The check I sent them cleared my bank on Feb. 8, 2010. It is June 17, 2010.

        How can you dispute when you cannot contact anyone?

        Why do they keep sending me letters with a phone number that nobody answers?

        I think they are trying to rip me off! There isn't even a fax numder on the letter they sent. It would be nice to have some sort of communication with these people before I send the proof of payment in the mail!

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Allied Collection Servicesdoesn't report payments

          Chase Bank and was paying the minimum. Suddenly they were not taking my payments, when I called they said the debt had been mistakenly charged off. I kept trying to reinstate my payments..a year later Allied calls and wants some big payments for Chase. I sent a couple then found out that my credit report still showed "charged Off" for Chase and Allied was not reporting my new payments. Their rep verified that they do not report to the credit bureaus but they do still make the collection calls and take legal action.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Allied Collection Servicesunsavory business practices

            This company is a very sleazy collection agency. They called me about a debt that had been resolved long ago. It was for less than $150. When I asked to speak to their legal department they hung up on me. After much research I discovered that they were trying to collect a fee that was owed to another collection agency. The whole scheme was unbelievable. These guys are trying to collect illegitimate fees and when you start to question them about it they hang up on you.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Allied Collection ServiceHarassment

              I am getting 2-3 letters a month from Allied Collection Service, Inc at 4230 LBJ Freeway Suite 407, saying i owe $2, 142.34 from an old apartment i use to live in over 3 years ago. This apartment complex falsely evicted me and my 3 friends a month or two after we had gotten an apartment with them, saying we had multiple police reports filed on us. We went down to every local police station and had them run a report on that address and every station had no information. We then tried to contact the apartment manager, asking her questions regarding this case and she said it was our of her hands, and that she had no proof of ever evicting us. Now why would we just up and leave the apartment? We even got a letter asking us to "leave the premises due to disturbing the peace and serenity of the community" on Aug 26, 2006. We thought we were evicted, so we just left. I even went to our apartment we had a couple months after the fact, and it was rented out to someone else?!

              I tried contacting Allied but i always get a first name, and no help, sometimes hung up on if i get rude.

              I don't want to pay two grand, but i don't want this on my credit report.

              What do i do?!

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • In
                  investigator85 Mar 24, 2011

                  I have no idea what the hell is going on with these guys getting into my credit report. I don't have any loans of any kind. I'm still in the process of investigating what the hell is going on and who they are! I just ordered my credit report and I found a hard inquiry from these people. I will be contacting them in the morning and I sure hope this not some kind of scam.

                  0 Votes
                • Cb
                  CBS1000 Mar 23, 2011

                  Hello,
                  I have had the same problem with Allied except I do know that I owe the money. I have a Sallie Mae student loan that I had fallen behind and was in the process of catching up when my ex-wife was involved in a DUI accident with my 4yo son in the car. The department of children and families stepped in and told me I had full custody of my son and then just left me hanging with no services or anything. I lost my job and I tried to work with Sallie Mae even up to the very end. I had unemployment checks which finally came in on a Saturday. Sallie Mae had told me that I had to the end of the month to pay. I tried to call on that Saturday to make a payment and they were closed. The first of the month was a Monday and when I called them they said oh well...your in default. I had the ENTIRE back amount to pay them but they did not care. Fast forward to today when Allied called me for the first time and while trying to explain to the guy on the phone what I was planning on doing about the debt he starts being a wise [censor] and says Ignorance is bliss and Wow sir you succeeded in life. I then tell the kid if he thinks he is such a tough guy to come on over my yard and I'll kick his [censor]. He then says I am a terrorist and I am making terrorist threats. I ask for a supervisor and he says he has the authority to NOT let me talk to one. I proceed to call back 5 or 6 times to talk to a supervisor and he finally puts a "Supervisor" named Brianna on the hone who then tells me I need to stop calling. I ask her if she is a supervisor and if Chris has the authority to not let me talk to one and she proceeds to put "Chris" back on the phone who then says I will be put on hold until a supervisor talks to me. I get a supervisor whose name is Chris Chase who would not even let me tell him my complaint. He says he would review the tapes (we know how those tapes work) and proceeds to go on and on about the debt. He tells me they have been sending me letters but the first Chris said that my debt just came into the office on Monday. I had to call back again to get another supervisors number who I have left messages for and no return phone call. What a bunch of idiots. So Chris, Brianna, Chris Chase and Dave Fullerton...I hope you all rot in hell.

                  0 Votes
                • Si
                  silvia G Jun 24, 2010

                  Hello there!

                  I am going through the same situation, my old apartment complex send me to this collection agency for the amount of 565.55 . So when I called the old apartment complex and I told them to show me the explanation of the charges and they never did. I had to contact the management company and they reviewed my file and notice that they overchargered me and the only thing that I owned was 55 dollars. really??? from 565.55 to 55.00 and I was never notified about any pending charges. I called Allied Collection to pay and they said that I have to pay a $30 fee cause I didn't pay the 565.55 on time. First of all I wasn't notified that I had extra charges and second of all they end it up dropping the charges. I am still dealing with it and it is very fustraiting cause they are rude and the only thing is get money from me.

                  0 Votes
                • Kc
                  KC Jul 08, 2009

                  Mr. Greg D,

                  Did you ever receive any advice because I am going through the EXACT same situation with the exact same company? I have never received any letters but I recently checked my credit and there was a collection from Allied Collection Svc, 4230 LBJ FWY, Suite 407, Dallas, Tx. The letter states that I owe $2, 170 for an apartment that I lived in over 3 years ago. When I call, I am not given any imformation either and usually an attitude. I've also called the complex and was told by the new leasing agent and new manager that it was out of their hands. The leasing agent at the time allowed my mom and I to rent the apartment knowing we were unsure about the cost of the rent but I had nowhere else to go since I was just moving to the area and noone else had apartments available. My mom was going to be leaving the next day and wanted to get me a place before flying out. The leasing agent promised my mom she would take care of everything and I would be ok. After two months, I found another place and told the leasing agent that I would be moving because as she knew we couldn't afford it. She said as long as my rent was current, everything would be ok. I am now finding out that I am being charged for breaking the lease (which I was never made to sign, we only signed the initial paperwork and application because she didn't have the lease typed up that day) and damaging the apartment...that had no furniture. The complex has no copy of the lease or photos of any damage but say that the issue is out of their hands. What do I do? This is hindering me from renting elsewhere unless its a private owner.

                  0 Votes

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.