Having problems with AK Management?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

1st Floor, St James House, Northbridge Road
Berkhamsted
United Kingdom - HP4 1EH
Mon9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Contact Form
http://www.a-kmanagement.co.uk/contact-us.php

Complaints & Reviews

manager paying employees under the table

I know the manger at store # 168. Lakeland Florida. My name is Michelle clad Elmore. I worked as as stocker at this store. On more then one occasion the manager paid me 50 dollars in cash to work a couple extra hours. I quit now he wants me to come back. I think he just likes to look at me. He lets us come to work with hardly nothing on. Which is ok with me. It's hot in there.

not been given refund

I applied to ak management for a loan the man on phone took my card number but not the last three digits he told me no money would be taken from my account and four weeks ago I found £89.00 had been taken I was furious I was told had to put in writing which I did on same day after a week I was not aknowled I emailed them told them I needed money back in my account as it was my disability money they had tajen the fee outi emailed told them I had no gas and received email I had to apply to another company for refund which I have done on four occasions and as of today have not received any money back aand di not know where else to get help thank you

SCAM!

This company has taken my last £89 I recall getting a phone call saying I have been accepted for a loan, and that a fee of £89 would be taken once I got it but I never got the loan. Am a single mum work part time I need this money company's like them really disgust me how is this legal!!! Somthing needs to be done.

Took money from my account

My COMPLANIT is AK management has took money from my account as I did not get a loan from them the sum of...

Money taken out if my account

Hiya I am complaining about funds been taken out of my bank account for a loan in which I didn't get and I am wanting that money put back into my account as that is the money that I am meant to live on and the above company said I had to put a complaint in before it gets refunded to my account the amount was 89 pounds and if you need to speak to me about this my number is [protected] and my name is desislava tabakova. Also I want to add that i've been told that I can cancel the service in 14 days as I need to send an email to :[protected]@moneyessentials.co.uk and I will not be charged, but I was.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

refusal to refund money taken out of my accpunt

An management took £89 out of my account on the 10/12/14 I was not aware Igave cconvent to this been...

Telford Loans

Unauthorised withdrawal

I have had £89 taken from account this morning. I spoke to this company 13 days ago thinking it was a different company - who I had actually applied for a loan through. They went through the procedure and told me I was guaranteed a loan from them (LIES) - all they did was send me a list of companies charging extortionate rates - I could have done this myself????
Now they have charged me for this privilege and at no point during the conversation did they mention this would happen as I would not pay an admin for a loan and would have terminate the call immediately has this been mentioned.
I did not proceed with any of the loans because of the rates they charged, and if I had wanted to I could have contacted these people directly myself without going through these cowboys.
I sent a couple of emails this morning as I'm very pee'd off with this, and I also phoned customer services [protected] to get a message telling me the opening hours and even though I was between these hours they then hung up the phone??
I called the number that they called me from in the first place and got a rather cheeky girl speak to me who advised that 'Simon' had told me at the end of the call that I would be charged this fee after a week - when I disputed this she then said 'Oh I've just been in touch with the relevant department and you have sent several emails so you need to wait on a reply' - I was all of 10 seconds about on the phone and was not put on hold at any point so how she managed this is beyond me. She was quite rude and couldn't wait to get me off the phone - I'm assuming they are used to this kind of call and have had SEVERAL.
I know they're only earning a living but to take money off people in this way is just wrong as far as I'm concerned - and the attitude is disgusting.

  • De
    Deysi pamela Sarita gomez Mar 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was told there would be no fee taken and the is no charges its a complete lie I had money in my account and everything was gone now I am trying to get through to them for the past four days and they are on a training so they are on able to atten my call I need this £89 back I have to young children to maintain and plus I ain't event got the loan they ain't serious at all you should announce to every customer that the would be and admin fee and stop saying there's no charge they need to start making some real changes it's completely wrong and they should stop hiding and take responsibilities it's not on at all are they going to pay my rent which is due tomorrow no i can't say to my landlord please 3-5 working days :/ you toke out my money where's my loan then

    0 Votes

stolen funds

I enquired for a loan about a month ago, a couple of companies rang me up seemed to have good options so I went with the one I liked best, I have never heard of ak management nor have they ever been mentioned to me, I cancelled the loan with the previous company I lost admin fees but thems the breaks, I am a bit hard up at the moment and when I finally get a bit of money together for rent, as soon as the money goes in £89 was taken from my account now I cant pay rent and face eviction because of these ### life stealing from other people its thievery plain and simple I need this refunded asap as its money I desperately need to live, I want to see these... I'm not even going to compare them with anything without seriously offending the comparison, the least AK can do is face up to what they have done instead of hiding like the cowards they are. Refund now!
Steven Wood
[protected] but I doubt they will do anything

  • Jo
    [email protected] Feb 07, 2015

    Do not trust them they are running a.scam they take your money and will not give you a refund when you cancel they will give you the run around and tell you you only have 7 days to get you money back when we all know it's 14 days you have to cancel .I tried for a month to get my money back and in the end I told them I would come and pick it up they thought I was joking with then because I live in Coventry and they are a long way from me but I drove there and seen the ### menerger and got my money back off the ### if anyone needs there money I will get it for them no problem just reply back to this and for a small fee I will get them a refund do not deal with this ### company they are low life and will take your money and give you nothing in return do not trust them

    0 Votes
  • Za
    zafiragsi Mar 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree they have done the same to me I'm a single mother with 5 young children and they have left us with nothing I have seeked legal advise and I've been advised to contact them in writing, I should be able to claim my money back, I have stated under the financial services distance marketing regulations I have the right to cancel I've also told them I'd like the money returned to my account by the 26/04/15 fingers crossed I'll keep yous posted x

    0 Votes

Lies

I contacted ak manegment to help me find a company who would give me a credit card, all they did was pass me on to other companies that were payday loans or very high interest rates, i was told that no money would be taken from my bank until i got a company to take me on i have found that they have taken £78 out of my bank before i secured a card which i still havent in my eyes this is not the way to treat anybody i am on a pension and they left me with approx £7 to live on for a week i have contacted them but to no avail

  • Ro
    Robert Barton Dec 18, 2014

    Took money out of my benifits left me with no food and no loan guy on phone was very rude

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Gaffon Dec 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They have taken £89 out my bank and left me with no money and no food I'm on benefits and its 7 days before Christmas they were very rude on the phone I don't no what to do now no Christmas for my family this yeah thanks Ak management

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie bothick Jan 16, 2015

    look i am not txtin all day its been 2days since u took my money and i have 3 kids and because ov yous the have nowt so get my money bk are i am getin u done for fraud and i will phone the police and triading and standers simple so get my money bk in my bank

    0 Votes

LOANS SCAM - SCAM - SCAM

OK. So AK Management contacted my partner in regards to a loan that he had applied for. My partner does not...

loan application

Having contacted AK Management for a loan I have had constant phone calls and text messages for over a week. When asked to stop the call centre agents say they sort it out and make them stop but it never gets actioned. I have also told them I want nothing to do with them and any loans from the companies they work with as they all have really bad reviews for example, Amigo Loans who State on all paperwork and website that their loans are unsecured against the guarantor's home but it actually all of them are. Even just a small loan eg £500 could cost your guarantor thousands if not even their house. Trying to contact the customer service department is like getting blood from a stone, so basically none existent and on a 0845 number they keep you on hold forever got up to 10 minutes and still at no.1 in queue but not waiting any longer. None of my emails have ever been replied to and most get sent back. I have had to cancel my bank card to stop the £79 payment they are due to take out even though I have taken nothing out. In short DO NOT give them any bank/card details or taken anything out with them very bad company.

[Resolved] Refund

Hiya i am complaining about funds been taken out of my bank account for a loan in which i didn't get and...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem