SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Ahmedabad Muncipal Corporation [AMC]stray dog control

1
M Review updated:

I am resident of Sardarnagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
We have serious problem of Stray Dogs in our streets.
Ahmedabad Muncipal Corporation AMC in ahmedabad gujarat india is not looking after our complaints.
The dogs are breeding in 400% capacity every week.
They are creating chaos and spreading their dirty lit around.
Please help

Email : mahendra.[protected]@yahoo.com

Responses

  • Dh
    DHAVAL BAROT Jun 29, 2010

    AMC Ahmedabad Muncipal Corporation

    I had same problem.

    5 dogs has bitten one school boy very badly. even though I have complained a lot to AMC, on Solanki 25352911 - 32984152 -369 amc muncipal 25359650 supritend. 9327038849 chaudhri but they came for dog capture but they want bakshis for their attendent. I have paid 50 Rs. but they captured a baby dog which was appered again after a 2 days in same street.

    I think they have to close their department. what happen if that schoold boy is son of Mr. Chaudry who is suppritendant of department.

    Thannks & Regards
    DHAVAL BAROT

    [email protected]

    5 Votes
  • Ra
    ramjibhai Sep 18, 2010

    Dear AMC Team,


    This is to inform you that we people living at Vstral location and this location is under AMC, We are observe that from last 3month no one swapper team come over there from remove and take care of swap, We are paying to AMC for take care of swap as tax for yearly.


    Now this year our CM Mr.Narendra Modi announce for swarnim Gujarat and to collect swap Door to Door from every society and Home to make a such name as Swarnim.Please insure me how its possible without your team is not collect Swap from last three month, Due to this we people is suffering with different type of decease and fever from past few weeks.


    When i talk to AMC control room for the same but he says this area is not in under AMC.


    Address :
    Vrajbhumi Society, Nani Canal Road,
    Nr. Vinayak Park, Vstral, Ahmedabad.


    Regards;
    Santosh Singh
    Chairman of Vrajbhumi Society and Co-operative Housing board,
    MOB:09099960399

    5 Votes
  • Sh
    shruti apartment Mar 09, 2011

    hi, we have a lot of problems with the dogs in my building. Every now and then they are making our place dirty, as well they bark at every one coming around. it seems to be very risky staying near 5 dogs. please get in touch with us to help in this matter. the contact number is 26301342.

    3 Votes
  • An
    ANIL JOSHI Mar 29, 2011

    I AM RESIDENT OF SAHJANAND BUNGLOWS KOTESWAR ROAD MOTERA WARD . SOME GROUP WITH THEIR FAMLIES ARE CAMPING IN VACANT LAND OPPOSITE THE SOCIETY . THESE PEOPLE ARE CREATING SERIOUS HELTH PROBLEMS FOR ENTIRE AREA BECAUSE THESE PEOPLE DEFECATE IN OPEN LAND BESIDE ROAD.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Ansari Aslam Apr 23, 2012

    I want to draw your attention towards the problems of the people of our area . I am resident of Rahim Seth Chawl, Millatnagar, Maninagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India . We are suffering from a lot of problems due to the Nuru bhai who are rearing 2-3 horses for business purpose in the chawl of his. The whole area is stinking badly due to pollution created by them. In todays time when dengue, malaria, swine flu etc are out breaking in our Area. We are approaching you very hopefully we are requesting you to stop rearing of horses in residential area so that people can live in pollution free and disease free area . seeking for the immidiate action against rearing such animals in residential area .
    Please help

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    prakash.. May 17, 2012

    Dear sir,

    I am resident of Angan Appartment, Champaner sociecty, Usmanpura, Ahemedabad.


    We normally used to complain regarding dog control issues to your complaint reg. phone 25352911, which normally remains busy.

    We had in society about 20 nos. of dogs wondering here and there, making place dirty, barking to the person surrounding; which is being added to the tunes of 400 % every season. We have registered many complaints to capture the dogs, your team comes to capture the dog and wail till some dog lovers get gathered and create a show, which at the end of day reduce their work and liability. Sometimes taking bribe from dog lovers not to capture the dog. Such dog lovers again don't want dogs in their compounds.

    I kindly request you to look into for the location mentioned above, I have very bad experience of dog biting to my family members three times. recently my one of the family member has suffered with the same problem, right now he is taking treatment of the same. This can only be understood by the person who has passed through such horrible situation.

    I hope you will understand the whole issue and make necessary arrangement to capture the dog at the earliest. I understand I have made complaint to the appropriate authority who definitely will resolve the issue at the earliest.

    regards

    Prakash Prajapati
    09924394461

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shreyas patel Feb 22, 2020

    @prakash.. I think AMC should sterilize dog in area. As far as dogs in society goes. If Prakash Prajapati and his kids have rights to live there then dogs do that too.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vilas Kulkarni Oct 05, 2012

    Dear Sir,
    There r 12 to 15 dirty dogs in Laldarwaja bhadra area, i have compaining regarding that. but no body can taking action.
    We are requested u to take the action and capture the dogs as earliest. After capture the dogs dont' make them free. They came back to same area.
    I think u understand the our problems.
    Regards
    Vilas Kulkarni

    -1 Votes
  • Jh
    J H Gohil May 03, 2013

    I am resident of Jay Kalindi Apartment, Jaymala Char Rasta, Isanpur Road Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    We have serious problem of Stray Dogs in our streets. One one side dogs from Rachana Society and other side dogs from our Apartment creating chaos and spreading their dirty lit around. They are fighting very badly and creates a dangerous situation on the road. Even we could not sleep in night due to severe sound of barking and fighting. Many Many a times they are running behind bikers and bikers fall-down.
    Please make us free from this horrible strayed dogs. My contact number is as follows:
    Phone : +91-7600021809 Email : [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Satish M Jul 15, 2013

    We are Managing Committee of Shakti Square Building Vastrapur. We have been complaining to AMC on 25352911 and 32984152. Complaint Number given to us is 280. There are 6 stray dogs loitering and dirtying the place. There is a hospital in our premises where patients come for medical treatment and classes for small children. It is more than 10 days that we have complained and more than 20 phone calls. They ask us to call up for reminder @7.30 am. That time they tell us "Dogs will be picked in afternoon". In afternoon when we call, they say "We are just coming". Finally in evening they say that "We will pick up tomorrow". This has been happening since last 10 days. The person picking up the phone refuses to give his name. Last week the stray dog bit a lady too. If something untoward happens, then AMC will be solely responsible for the consequences as we have been continuously informing them but NO ACTION is being taken by AMC to remove these stray dogs. Is there somebody responsible to look after this department??? If yes, please remove the dogs from here.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brijeshranpura Sep 20, 2013

    My name is Brijesh Ranpura, my address is " i/2, vikram appartment, nr.shreyas corssing, mankebaug hall road, ambawadi, a'bad.and my mobile number is 9227877123.I am trying several time to your dog control helpline number -25352911 but its comes every time busy.
    please note my complain and catch one dog near my house.it is stay all time near my house and it is barking at night very much and also doing lots of sheet near my house so please catch as early as possible.

    Thanks & Regards,

    Brijesh Ranpura.
    9227877123.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    archana kurde Nov 15, 2013

    Dear Sir,
    I am a resident of Premavati flats D'Cabin Sabarmati Ahmedabad. In our area large number of stray dogs are wandering. They litter every where and tear the garbage bags and everything and throw it everywhere, barking all the night. Please note my complaint and get us rid of this problem.

    Thanks.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    Shraddha shah Mar 11, 2014

    Hello,

    I am working as a lecturer and staying at Naheru Nagar, Sagar Apt, SM Compound, Ahmedabad. We have serious problems of street dogs. Sometimes they even dont let us sleep for nights. Our neighbour has pet street dogs which makes horrible nocises. Please help us.

    Thank you.

    1 Votes
  • Hi
    HIREN SONI Apr 11, 2014

    Dear Sir/Madam,
    I stays in 1815, Desai ni Pole, Khadia, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.
    We have a dog lying right in front of
    our gate all day and it creates lots
    of day to day problems. Its hard to
    get in or out of the pole and he
    was running towards all the
    motorcycle some people have fall
    from there bike. he bite more than 27 people. primer schooi is aiso in our pole . its also hard for school little guys to come and leave school.
    Kindly send dog catcher to our pole
    as soon as possible.
    Thanks..
    Hiren Soni
    Mo.9376186152

    1 Votes
  • Bh
    bhavin megha May 24, 2014

    Respected Sir/Madam,
    This is my hummble request to you, Kindly send dog catcher to our pole
    as soon as possible. Because The dogs where lying ri8 in front of our gate all the day &
    they creates lots of noise hole the day. Its hard to get in or out of the pole and he
    was running towards all the motorcycle. They litter every where. So pls pls come & catch them...
    Thanks.
    Address:- 10, Bhadra Park Society, Near Bajkhedavad Society, Maninagar(East), Ahmedabad.
    Bhavin Megha.
    Mob:- 9974816993.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivek joshi ghatlodiya Jun 18, 2014

    Dear sir/madam,
    We are residents of ghatlodiya (area of hon.chief minister Mrs. Anandiben patel.) We are fed up of stray dogs here and dogs are getting violent day by day. Its humble request to take immediate action on it.
    Best regards,
    Vivek joshi
    Mob.9558034201

    0 Votes
  • Vy
    vyas rohit Jul 23, 2014

    plz relive all dog in Ragbag society .yesterday you catcher street dog Rajbug socoiety, ghodasar ...humbel request to you .. some stupied person complain you .

    3 Votes
  • Da
    Darshana soni Jul 26, 2014

    We have 8 very dirty dogs in our sanchay society opp bhavya park, near govt tube well, bopal

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Darshana soni Jul 26, 2014

    am resident of bopal, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    We have serious problem of Stray Dogs in our streets.
    Ahmedabad Muncipal Corporation AMC in ahmedabad gujarat india is not looking after our complaints.

    They are creating chaos and spreading their dirty lit around.
    Please help contact me in this number 9428848742

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    BANWARILAL VARMA Aug 12, 2014

    We have a lot of problems with the dogs in my building. Every now and then they are making our place dirty, as well they bark at every one coming around. it seems to be very risky staying near 3 Dogs. We are living at Dhartinagar Flats. Opp chankheda Railway Station, Tragad Gam Road, Chandkheda. The Dogs bring dirty things in front of get of all residents of our society. So please take action to capture these Dogs. These dogs are not pet..

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Resident_infocity Oct 04, 2014

    Dear Sir,
    There have been several cases of dogbites in the Infocity, Gandhinagar wher we live. Today there have been three cases that I know of as it happened in front of me. I had to take one very old woman who was bitten badly by a stray dog to the civil hospital in Gandhinagar for treatment. Please help us in catching these dogs. There are around 35-40 dogs in the area. Even dropping our children to school, getting milk etc has become a big problem due to these dogs.
    Area: Infocity Township, Gandhinagar
    Sincerely,
    A Resident of Infocity Township, Gandhinagar
    contact: 9726823973 (in case of more details)

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Riya Jain Dec 14, 2014

    Street Dogs Problem -- Request to remove them

    Dear Sir,

    This is to bring to your notice that there is a huge number of stray dogs in my colony. They have been a Pain for quite some time now.
    They make lot of noise during night time which doesn't allow us to get a sound sleep and during day time they run behind and follow us scaring the people. They even form groups and fight among themselves creating scene all over.
    Request you to kindly remove them from this colony so that we have a peaceful night and a safe day.

    Chhapaiyya dham Society
    Swami Narayan Mandir Rd,
    Near OBC Bank,
    Bapa Sitaram Chowk,
    Nava Naroda
    Ahmedabad 382346

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jayesh Parikh Dec 27, 2014

    Today morning I had complain for stray dogs that bites many a times. As promised for early action after more than twelve hours nobody has turned up from AMC. In fact they told that even if we catch and sterilised dog we will release after sterilisation to your area only. Our problem of dog bites is not going to solve. Whosoever had any solution please call me on my mobile no. 9099953131. Ours is Kankaria ward under Maninagar assembly constituency of Hon. Sh. Modisaheb but still hopeless.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajendrasinh Chauhan Feb 19, 2015

    Dear Sir,
    There have been several cases of dog bites in Dhiraj Housing Colony Khokhra, Maninagar (East) Ahmedabad where we live. Today there have been many cases that I know of as it happened in front of me. I had to take one young boy who was bitten badly by a stray dog to the Rukshmanibahen hospital in Khokhra for treatment. Please help us in catching these dogs. There are around 50-60 dogs in the area. Even dropping our children to school, getting milk etc has become a big problem due to these dogs.
    Area: Dhiraj Housing Society, Khokhra, Maninagar (East), Ahmedabad-380 008.
    Sincerely,
    Rajendrasinh Chauhan
    contact: 9925171012

    -1 Votes
  • He
    Hetal Panchal Feb 26, 2015

    My name is Hetal Panchal, my address is " F/2, Sanidhya Apartment, Nr.Suryavanshi & Regency Tower, Nehru Park, Ahmedabad.and my mobile number is 9825007344.I am trying several time to your dog control helpline number -25352911 but its comes every time busy.
    please note my complain and catch All 15 DOGS near my house. They stay all time near my house and Damages our Cars and barking at night very much and also doing lots of sheet near my house so please catch as early as possible.

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kritik Mar 02, 2015

    I reside in gandhinagar 302821 even same condition is here, stray dogs are creating too much trouble today I was only the victim 5-6 dogs surrounde me and attacked me I was shocked and didnot know what to do. Then I decided to mail to GMC but yet not got any fruitful response.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chintan tapodhan Mar 11, 2015

    We have a such a Serous problems at night lots of dogs barking whole night, .
    I heartily told AMC to plz solve this problem,
    I have a new born baby girl in my house, but wen she try to sleep well at midnight dogs barkings and she scarily wakeup and cry whole night,
    I'm leaving at sahjanand avenue behind boot Bhavani temple, vejalpur, Ahmedabad 380051
    My mobile 📱 number is.9909512771

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chintan tapodhan Mar 11, 2015

    My residence is Sahjanand avenue b/h boot Bhavani temple, vejalpur, Ahmedabad 380051.
    My humble request to our AMC
    In my home I have a new born baby 12 days old .wen we try to sleep her well lots off dogs barking whole night around this areas, and some dogs continues barking whole night without any reason. Because of it my little daughter scarily wakeup and crying 😢,
    Plz plz government solve this problem I request you heartily..
    My contact number is : +919909512771
    Thank u

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shersingh chauhan Apr 24, 2015

    I am resident of hirawadi nr bapunagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
    We have serious problem of Stray Dogs in our streets.
    Ahmedabad Muncipal Corporation AMC in ahmedabad gujarat india is not looking after our complaints.
    The dogs are breeding in 400% capacity every week.
    They are creating chaos and spreading their dirty lit around.
    Please help
    sunny chauhan
    9723023328

    0 Votes
  • Yo
    Yogesh Bhuvad May 09, 2015

    I yogesh from Dharmik Apartment, Near Punitnagar Railway Crossing, Ghodasar, Ahmedabad, We would like to say that we have serious problems about street dogs, There are total 5-6 dogs in our apartment, multiple times they stolen our shoes, chappal etc. also they are spreading their urinal into everywhere wherein children play. Please we request to you catch those all dogs from our apartment as soon as possible. Thank You!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Niyu Jun 13, 2015

    I am resident of samrat - nagar, isanpur, ahmedabad. I don't have any complaint just to say thank you. Because on, 13 june they trapped my street dog .. After listening my request, they leave my street dog.. so just say thank you...

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bharat Banker Jul 22, 2015

    My self Mr. Bharat Banker, My residency address is Astha-64, Satyamev Hospital Road, Chandkheda,

    Issue is, there are so many Dogs are in around of our society/flat ( Residency area) all are of very dangerous...we are afraid for them...our children are so many afraid.from these dogs...they are barking & bites to our children...

    So, please take necessary action...urgent basis...

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    Abhijeet11888 Sep 10, 2015

    Dear AMC team,
    I live in Madhu Apartments near Navrang School, near girish kunj Society in Naranpura. My whole area is infested with stray dogs. They bark all night long making it impossile for people to sleep. Moreover there have been incidents where they have chased people and bitten them.These untoward incidents are on the rise and it is not long when something seious happens. It is my sincere request that concerned department must be sent instatntly to our locality to free this place from these stray dogs. These dogs are not pet. There are nearly 12-15 dogs.
    My address is
    Thanks
    Abhijeet Mishra

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jayesheva Dec 12, 2015

    respected sir,

    kindly note the illegal increase in shop is growing day by day in city area. I have complaint against niko radio service, opp. dena bank, nr patasha pole, Gandhi road, Ahmedabad. he has increased his shop by almost 4 feets and shelter by 8 feets creating congestion on road and passby area. so kindly take action against it.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Ankit Rajput Dec 22, 2015

    Hello,

    We are staying in Amraiwadi, Hatkeshwar, Ahmedabad. There are many wall street dogs who barks days and nights. So people are not able to sleep in night. My contact number is +91 9879150126
    Please get the problem solved.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sunil0011 Feb 12, 2016

    Dear Sir,
    our request for the Dog catcher in the area of South Bopal sun city Ahmadabad sector -7,
    Required your kind attention ffor the request of street Dog Catcher in my society, there were two three incidence took placed where street dogs bite by them to resident of sector -7
    pls do the needful
    Regards
    Sunil
    9898997793 (M)

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nirav78 Apr 03, 2016

    Dear AMC team,
    I live in Bhadreshwar Flats Behind Ankur Bus Stand Naranpura. My whole area is infested with stray dogs. They bark all night long making it impossible for people to sleep.There also inpossible for children to move out alone. Moreover there have been incidents where they have chased people and bitten them.These untoward incidents are on the rise and it is not long when something serious happens. It is my sincere request that concerned department must be sent instantly to our locality to free this place from these stray dogs. These dogs are not pet. There are nearly 12-15 dogs.
    My address is
    Nirav Shah
    C29 Bhadreshwar Flats, Behind
    Ankur Bus Stand, Naranpura,
    Ahmedabad 380013

    Mobile No.: 9227522661

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shyam Charan Dasa Jun 07, 2016

    Dear Sir,
    We are residents at Hare Krishna Mandir, Bhadaj since three years. Recently we have cultivated some vegetables and crops for internal use. There are a group of dogs who often create trouble by destroying these crops. Moreover, we have a public gathering of over 5000 every week, so keeping their safety in mind, I appeal to the concerned officials to help us by catching these dogs and leaving them in suitable place.
    This will be a great service to humanity and Lord Krishna will bless all of you.
    Please feel free to contact : Shyam Charan Dasa- +91-9904272229

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    satyapal rarthod Jul 23, 2016

    We have a such a Serous problems at night lots of 10dogs barking whole night, .
    I heartily told AMC to plz solve this problem,

    I'm leaving at ABADNAGAR SOC. BOPAL AHMEDABAD 380058
    My mobile 📱 number is.9638972701

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alpesh mistri Aug 06, 2016

    Respected Sir/Madam,
    This is my hummble request to you, Kindly send dog catcher to our shop of
    binori corner, near cambay hotel, jivrajpark, vejalpur ahmedabad - 380051,
    they are creating chaos and spreading their dirty lit around.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    TYogesh Oct 26, 2016

    Yesterday a dog beat my wife 15 times. It was horrible condition. She had a very terrible experience. She was under treatment. Pl. do something for the stray dogs. This is in Vejalpur Area, Near R R Dwivedi school, Ahmedabad.

    0 Votes

Post your comment