Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Other Agoda you cannot update your personal info with agoda

Agoda review: you cannot update your personal info with agoda

S
Author of the complaint
9:47 am EDT
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

you cannot change your profile details. so much for privacy when submitting a review with your first name on it. the dumbest site.
I wanted to update my personal info but here's their reply:

"For this request please provide us, a copy of of the passport in the same name as that of the original account along with a matching signature. Without these no action will be taken.

Then print this form, fill it out, and scan or fax it along with the copy of passport:"

Email: [protected]@agoda.com
Fax: +[protected]

Did not require this much effort signing up and paying thru paypal. What a joke.

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Agoda complaints & reviews

Agoda - fraud
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Agoda - unfair charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Agoda - hotel reservation for budapest charged on cc but no reservation made
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
18 comments
Add a comment
F
Jul 26, 2021 3:42 am EDT

Agreed. I called them. They insist I make a booking first. Otherwise, they can’t help me to change anything. I said I am not making a booking till they change my email as I am terminating my old email account. She responded that I make a booking using my new email and hang up on me.
I’m so furious as I have book through Agoda since they first started. And how ridiculous in this age and time we can’t update our personal email on the website itself. I don’t want to create a new account as I have so many bookings info and saved properties that I’ve created over the years to ease my next booking. It’s again one of the many reason why I prefer Booking.com over Agoda!

A
Jun 19, 2021 12:04 am EDT

was really easy. i just called them, gave them a number of a prior booking they opened my account and walked me through how to change it.

super easy.

A
Jan 02, 2021 3:34 pm EST

Cant change my password or email, this site is useless

F
Jul 26, 2021 3:32 am EDT

Agreed. I called them. They insist I make a booking first. Otherwise, I can’t change anything. I said I am not making a booking till they change my email as I am terminating my old email account and she hang up on me. I’m so furious as I have book through Agoda since they first started. And how ridiculous in this age and time we can’t update our personal email on the website itself.

Y
Dec 10, 2020 2:13 am EST

You can log in to the account and change/update your name, phone number and credit card detail, but NOT for the email address?

So sad.

W
Nov 28, 2020 11:17 pm EST

Same experience as above about changing email address.
AGODA's backwardness is best symbolised by the property name JURASSIC PARK.

K
Nov 07, 2020 4:42 am EST

Many things could change during our life, and email address is one of them. Until now, I am still trying to contact Agoda to change my email address, but somehow they could not be reached. This is the only website that I encountered that does not have a corresponding email to post my question. Sad!

M
Nov 21, 2019 10:32 pm EST

Concur with all thoughts above. How hard is it to build simple functionality into a site? Will be booking all travel arrangements elsewhere from here on out.

Z
Nov 01, 2019 2:19 pm EDT

How I can update my profile?

Z
Jan 24, 2019 9:30 am EST

My issue is the same. I want to change my email but there’s no option for that. I am having problem with my yahoo mail as only my Samsung phone can receive all emails. My iPad didnt receive the email for my last booking but my phone did.

I have another phone LG G6 which could receive all emails before this when I transferred the SIM card from Samsung but after a problem with the phone now I can’t even log in to Yahoo Mail. I can’t log in to Yahoo Mail with my laptop too the last 2 months. Yahoo is another big problem.

D
Jan 19, 2019 10:18 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This the ONLY website AGODA that i have seen, you can not update/change your E-Mail address on your profile account.
BUT you can your bank details and Telephone Number?

R
Aug 24, 2018 10:21 pm EDT

This is a DUMBEST site I have ever come across. I wanted to update my email address and it is impossible to do that.

I think I will just book my next stay using my rewards. Deplete my rewards and NEVER use Agoda any more.

Really fed up with this. Impossible to reach them by phone and email. Always ask for Booking ID.

I am not having issue with booking but simple update my email - simple as that and they just hide behind the scene and afraid to help you up with such small but important issue for receiving my booking voucher.

I am done with Agoda. That's it

View 0 more photos
C
Jul 16, 2018 1:46 am EDT

Hi, please guide me how to change my current e-mail address to new e-mail address.

R
Aug 24, 2018 10:24 pm EDT

Don't waste time. Just use other site. Better service. Better price. Better everthing

J
May 25, 2018 8:46 pm EDT

Hi, I have the same problem too but then I realize that if we are using the Agoda Apps we can actually send the booking confirmation to any email account that we want. Hope that can help.

B
Mar 16, 2018 9:45 pm EDT

I experienced the same in the past few days...no reply yet !

S
Oct 20, 2017 7:27 am EDT

HELLO AGODA CUSTOMER SERVICE
I WISH TO CHANGE AND UPDATE MY EMAIL ADDRESS AS THE PREVIOUS ADDRESS IS NO LONGER CAN BE USED AND BEING SCAMMED.
THERE IS NO TOOLS SHOWING 'EDIT' BESIDES THE EMAIL. BUT THE 'EDIT' ARE SHOWN AT OTHER BUTTON ie. PASSWORD, PHONE NUMBER AND ETC.
I'VE MADE A RESERVATION AND CANNOT RECEIVE ANY BOOKING RECEIPT VIA EMAIL.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO UPDATE/CHANGE MY EMAIL ADDRESS

VERY WORRIED,
SITI NAZRATUL

THANK YOU

G
Jan 08, 2016 12:31 am EST

Agree with the post. Thank you so much for the detailed response from Agoda. I overlooked there was a gender field and now I have a wrong gender, could not edit the info, and could not delete the account. Might as well remove that Edit button from the Profile page.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

910 complaints
63 resolved 847 unresolved

Agoda contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
30 Cecil Street, Prudential Tower № 19-08, Singapore
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT