The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Affordable Denturespoor fitting dentures and service

L Review updated:

I only wished I had checked Affordable Dentures out before I too have become a victim. I have a full upper denture that fits so poorly no amount of adhesive will keep them secure. I also have 2 mouth ulcers above the flange on the upper denture and I have repeatedly voiced my concerns with the ulcers not healing and have been told by the dentist as well as the assistants that I need to be patient. Patient my ###, I've done nothing but be patient. I too agree with the other complaints, they speak to you as if you are stupid. I am a nurse who has been in the health care industry for a very long time and I have never encountered such rude, imcompetent people in my entire career. I am currently investigating my options for a full refund due to their lack of care and follow-up care. I only have my temporary denture and partial, therefore, I should get a full refund. EVERYONE PLEASE BEWARE, IT'S NOT WORTH WASTING YOUR TIME OR MONEY. POOR QUALITY OF TEETH, EVEN IF YOU PURCHASE THE PREMIUM, WORST CARE YOU'LL EVER RECEIVE, AND ALL PERSONNEL ARE RUDE, CONDESCENDING INDIVIDUALS AND ALL SHOULD HAVE THEIR LICENSES REVOKED. I am currently working on that as well. Affordable Dentures think we are all dumb and its time we all stand up and fight for what is right.

Responses

  • Al
    Alyssa Godsil Mar 07, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Went to affordable dentures, instead of a cleaning and fillings they sent me to an oral surgeon which now I have no back teeth on the top and one left bottom has no teeth. This was just last year, they were supposed to fit me for my partials and when I was healed they told me that they no longer excepted my insurance and told me it would cost around $300! Before I went here I was happy to smile!! This is not right to do, actually it's inhuman. I cannot eat normally, this has affected my weight and overall health as well.

    1 Votes
  • Jc
    Jcy Dec 12, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to say that doctor Fenton and his staff are great I had a few problems in the beginning but once dr. Fenton got involved he took care of all my problems and more. He went out of his way to do extra things and didn't charge me I really appreciate it and as far as anything that he ever needs as far as construction or remodeling all he has to do is call me and I will take care of him. Thank you dr. Fenton and merry Christmas and happy holidays to you and your staff thank you.
    John Young

    1 Votes
  • Le
    leneg Dec 08, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I made a complaint in haste against Affordable Dentures in Port St Lucie. I do wish to apologize to the dentist and the practice. All was made right for me. They are absolutely great, Try to direct your complaint to the practice, people, before posting in haste.
    Once again, The doctor, Dr Fenton, could not have been nicer to me once I spoke to him personally.
    I apologize to the doctor and the practice, once again. They are absolutely wonderful. My name is Arlene G I live in Port St. Lucie.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arlene Dec 02, 2016

    I am Arlene Guarnieri. I am 68, live on a very limited income. I am replying to Dr. Fenton. When I came there last March, you were brand new there. I asked during my first appointment what happened to the other doctor. I had minimal coblntact with you, Dr. Fenton. I did not make this complaint lightly. The first day I saw you, I had my teeth extracted. I was given a temp denture and the teeth on it were too large. My family was laughing, stating I looked like Gary Busey. I could not wear these dentures to my daughter's wedding. I was tired of being told my teeth were way too big for my mouth. So I was given a 2ND set. When I saw Dr Fenton om 3/11/2016 he was new. He extracted my teeth, the tech came in, and gave me the healing dentures. I was not told that that I did not have a lot of bone to work with. I did not know, I did not know. I really did not know. Forward 9 months later and. I get home and I have no suction at all. None, without a mouth full of denture paste. Dr.Fenton did see me for maybe 5-7 minutes. He did tell me he was going to the gym. Finally. Finally, finally, I was told about the fact I did not have a lot of bone in my jaw to work with. I even got a 2nd opinion with a 5 star dentist. I did call the practice back and told them they were correct. But the bottom line is this. I do think the newness of the doctor being at the practice and getting his feet wet, the doctor honrstly, really did not advise me of the fact I had a flat bite. If I'd known, I would have waited, honestly till my teeth were falling out. Without a ton of denture paste. The teeth fall right out. I called Affordable today, crying my 68 year old eyes out because of the response left by the doctor. I honestly did not know, had no idea till 2 weeks ago I would have a big problem with dentures. I spent around $5000 with Affordable Dentures. I wasn't told, I did not know about thee lack of bone in my mouth. Since I am a low income senior, looking for work, the monthly payments take a big bite out od social security. Doctor, most people cannot afford implants. My heart is broken. H

    0 Votes
  • Ly
    Lyndsey Kiley Dec 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just went there a couple days ago and I thought they were amazing. I've had 4 extractions done in the last couple years from different dentist offices in Affordable Dentures was the only one that made me feel comfortable I was in no pain after my extraction and I've already fully healed almost in 3 days I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.

    -1 Votes
  • Df
    dfenton321 Nov 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As the practice owner, and someone who truly cares for the well-being of our patients, I am compelled to reply in order to provide some details to this posting that will hopefully shed light on the deserving truth and balance to this perspective. I am sincerely apologetic for the perception of this patient's experience. I am very familiar with this patient's case and like all of our patients, we strive every single day to provide the very best care we can in order to improve the quality of our patients' lives. Our practice takes tremendous pride in performing monthly pro bono dental treatment for patients at no cost, voluntarily heavily discount the treatment costs for veterans, law enforcement officers, and servicemen/women, and provide free volunteer services throughout our community to those that are underprivilaged. These free philanthropic services have amounted to tens of thousands of free dental care in just 2015 alone. Hence, the description of a practice and staff that only care about financial gain is completely false and unfair. We are obligated to inform and educate every patient on multiple treatment options including the most optimal treatment. Not everyone desires or can afford the optimal treatment, and that is perfectly OK, but we are ethically, morally, and legally obligated to make them aware of it. This patient did not include the true facts in her story, which she chose to leave out in order to make her experience sound negative. She was told in advance of her pre-existing condition that could result in potential complications of the denture fit, comfort, and retention. Despite the risks being discussed in advance, her dentures were remade at absolutely no cost in order to make an effort to do right by the patient, attempt to help her, and make her happy. If you notice, this patient does not state her name in the review and simply finds satisfaction in using the internet to ignite negative emotions of others using false narratives (I haven't been to a gym in over a year, but she fabricated a story about the "doctor rushing off to the gym"...perhaps because she saw the lining of my undergarments through my hospital scrubs and made an unsupported assumption. That type of claim is COMPLETELY untrue and unfair. We welcome any patient into our practice and give it our very best efforts to find solutions to their dental problems that will put them in a better place than the way they were before they walked through our door. It's incredibly unfortunate and unjust that some people mistake this effort and our intentions as a way to bad mouth people who do truly care and have compassion. I regret the unhappiness in this person's life and hope that anyone reading will take the time to form your own true opinion of our practice; just as the thousands of our patients who give us hugs, kisses, and praise after their visits.

    Respectfully,
    Daniel M. Fenton, DMD, [censored]D, FAAIP, DICOI
    Affordable Dentures - Port St. Lucie, FL.
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Arlene Dec 02, 2016

    @dfenton321 Dr. Fenton, with all due respect, when I came there you were just starting the practice. Last march. Honestly, I do swear, to the best of my memory, you never brought up the fact that my dentures would fall out of my mouth because I had not a lot of bone. I know of people who had gum disease for untold years and on top of that, smoked a lot. 2 people I know that had that issue both have had the same dentures for about fifteen years, again, bad gum disease before extractions, and excessive smoking. Neither uses denture paste. Neither. If you would have told me, which I do not remember you doing, I would have run far away till my teeth fell out. I am a very poor senior, living on a poverty income. With all due respect, Dr Fenton, you were new to the practice at the time, and neither you or your assistants brought up the fact that dentures would fall out of my mouth without a lot of fixative. I have gotten desperate enough, poor as I am, to go on ebay and spend lots of money for the now no longer manufactured Cushion Grip. Is it the worst thing that could happen, no. If I had just known up front what I had gotten into, I would not have been so upset. I. DID. NOT. KNOW. My name is Arlene Guarnieri, I am disgusted that the teeth fall out of my mouth without a lot of denture cream and the one time I got an answer was when I went to another dentist who told me why this was happening. With all due respect, I wasn't advised. You did say you were going to the gym. My goodness, I feel like a fool answering to a scathing comment from you, Dr. Fenton. It's sad to be old and lie on a very limited income and have absolutely no other options than using Cushion Grip and tons of paste.

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Ned Schuster Aug 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @dfenton321 Absolutely appalling that Dr. Fenton would degrade a person, let alone a senior, for not providing their name. Does this facility and doctor not believe in HIPPA? Why in the world would Dr. Fenton make an issue of that? Simple, because he is acting as a big 'ol bully!!

    That said, I could not agree more about the greed of this practice. I've been a resident of this community for 20 years and have never seen them provide the community service that Dr. Fenton speaks of.

    What's worse is that the opinion of the Dentist I saw there today was contrary to the opinions of of other dentists in the area. The fee that this "Affordable" for profit business quoted my was four times that of other local, non national dentists.

    It's just too bad that medical professionals like this are allowed to practice, while there are other caring dentists that are not looking to take advantage of their patients.

    Ned Schuster
    Fort Pierce
    772.672.2764

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alyssa Godsil Aug 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @dfenton321 I have my own opinion as well. Affordable Dentures and the Dentist I saw only took 5 minuets to see me and have a Referral to have teeth pulled. After the procedure of having teeth pulled I had to wait 2 weeks for swelling to go down to get my fitting. When it was time for you guys to do the molding of my mouth you no longer took my insurance. I am so unhappy that my teeth were pulled and I was pushed to the side and forgotten about.

    0 Votes
  • Regina Graham Harmon Apr 11, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Arlene I have had the worst experience with this same dental office. started back in august 2018. had 20 teeth removed. day after my procedure I contacted them to try for an earlier appointment date than they had scheduled as I was leaving the day of the procedure. which the office manager had wrote on a card. they had nothing available. so I went on the date scheduled. "dr. fenton" popped in for exactly a total of 3 min. actually that may even be a minute to long. glanced into my mouth. mumbled "m... hmm..". then turned away removing his gloves & mask. walked out of the room. (till this day [protected] I haven't laid eyes on the since.) then the assistant told me I was good to go. then said "see you in a couple months". I asked what about my dentures, the fact that they haven't fit inside my mouth since the day after the work was done. she said "it's something i'd have to get used to, not everyone can wear dentures, I should check into scheduling for implants". keep in mind this was my 1 week follow up. after 20 extractions. also I paid cash over $4000 for upper/lower new denture wearer package. I was constantly calling there office. I was only reaching an answering service. claimed to have taken messages, I left multiple, multiple voice mails, still no contact. finally I reached a different office, made a formal complaint. then I was contacted for an appointment. by this time it was december (yes, 4 months later)! from not being able to wear my teeth my gums had flattened out. I could eat anything unless it was baby food like substance. I cried daily. when I went in they were all extremely rude. I was talked down to, etc. the office manager came in my room. she stood in there yelling at the top of her lungs at me. yes, I have proof of every thing that she said also other staff members. I recorded the whole thing. when the office manager seen that their behavior was over a misunderstanding on their part. because I showed the proof that her accusations we're false. which was they accused me of being a no call no show. so by there "perfect, customer relations standards." I was supposed to be treated like [censored]. like the dirt off there shoes. I showed her the card "she gave with my appointment on it for the follow up". all she said was "oh". never an apology! nothing! i've begged for them to just go ahead and give me the permanent set. which is was what they told me I had to do in december. was to just go ahead and get the permanent set and be on my way! yes, their exact words. I said no problem, but i'll be taking a refund of what I paid in full already for services not received! now, here it is april. still no teeth that are correct, they have them literally down to nothing but the teeth on the lower set. when I went in I complained. they told me to just keep applying the adhesive. several times a day. don't worry about what the package says "they told me"! because there is literally no gum left to the lower denture it cuts straight into my gums. i'm constantly having to apply kanka, etc. i've tried every product out there. even for 5 minutes worth of relief. so I could possibly eat something. my heath is deteriorated with all this. because I had a weight loss surgery back in 2000. so i'm unable to more than the palm of my hand sized portions of meals anyways. so due to all this b.s. i'm even more malnutritious. it's been unexpectable. I will be seeking reimbursement. along with negligence, pain and suffering, as well as defamation of character. it extremely unfair, in humane the treatment that this facility offers to patients. i'm not the only one, matter fact almost everyone that i've personally spoken with just during casual conversations. not even at that office. has had similar experiences. but yet nothing seems to be being done about it. until now... i'm not being bullied, pushed around. taking advantage of anymore. doesn't matter what b.s. you claim you do probono, doesn't matter my age, my color, my form of payment. because I paid for a service. so that's the service I will be receiving or full refund. I plan to go as public and as far as I need to until this stops. they aren't getting away with it any longer. fyi... my name is regina harmon. i'm soon to be 50 years old. my email is [email protected], or on facebook messenger i'm under regina graham harmon. thank you. I really look forward to hearing from anyone in regards to my as well as everyone else's case. because it's been going on for far too long. justice has got to be served. no this isn't intended to bully anyone, i'm not seeking self pitty, i'm not wanting something for nothing. i'm tired of being taken advantage of, pushed around, etc. I will not stop until I get what is deserved.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leneg Nov 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't believe I am reading this post. I too have mouth ulcers from my permanent dentures. I thought I was losing my mind, thought it was something else, but since I received my permanent dentures a week and a half ago, my mouth has been inflamed. Wow. And the dentures, the top of the line dentures fell out. Last week I saw the head dentist and was made to feel less than. He took about 3 minutes out of his busy time...he had to leave to go to the gym. He told me that I did not have much bone left and started asking if I wanted to run my credit (for Care Credit). I am up to my eyeballs, being a senior on a fixed income, in debt to Care Credit because of Affordable Dentures. I have been to many doctors, no not dentist, but medical doctors, and have never ever ever been made to feel like crap. I am 68. How I cried when I got home. And I called and called the Affordable Detures here in, YOU GUESSED IT, PORT ST LUCIE to try to reach the doctor. He was out Friday. I am hopping mad, first because I should not have inflammation because of dentures, and secondly because the head dentist decided to be an uppity man who values money more than he does patients.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jack Murdoch Feb 22, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Lois, sorry to hear about your terrible experience at the Port Saint Lucie office. Since 2013, the office has been under a new Dr. along with an associate dentist, complete new staff as well as new lab manager. We now the best Dental Clinic in Florida with several Excellence awards and high volume of referrals from former patients. I hope you come back again if you have any denture needs as I am sure you will be quite impressed with the new changes. It is our goal to provide the very best in service and quality with polite and professional staff.

    ~ Jack Murdoch
    Manager Affordable Dentures Dental Lab
    Port Saint Lucie, Florida
    P. S. If you should come back to see us, at your request, I will personally take care of you.

    0 Votes
  • Bc
    bcme136 Aug 16, 2011

    Anyone thought about a class action suit on these people?

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.