The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
2-10 Homebuyers WarrantyFailure to fix A/C unit

I would like to file a complaint against 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty. My A/C unit stopped working on 6/23/09, I filed a claim on the same day. The agent that I spoke with stated that they were placing my claim as an emergency. Here in Florida we have scorching heat. My problem has still not been resolved yet as of today's date 6/30/09. My family and I have been really suffering. We have been given the run around for 7 days and nothing has been resolved yet. I spoke with the contractor that was supposed to fix my A/C unit and he stated that 2-10 warranty had not turned in a purchase order for my unit yet and today is 6/30/09. I f this is an emergency claim I would hate to see a regular one. I tried to contact 2-10 warranty today and they told me that there systems were down and they did not how long it would take them to get them back running again. I am really disappointed with the service that I have received from 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty, and I do not know when my problem will be resolved as far as my A/C goes.

Responses

  • Jj
    jjbarber Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    www.homebuyerswarranty.blogspot.com

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjbarber Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    former employee of 2-10 home buyers warranty for over 9 years.

    1 Votes
  • Jj
    jjbarber Aug 19, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    WWW.homebuyerswarranty.blogspot.com

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjbarber Aug 05, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I worked for over 9 years with 2-10 HBW, checkout my blog below.

    www.homebuyerswarranty.blogspot.com

    0 Votes
  • De
    destend2b Jul 17, 2009

    I agree with this supposedly 2-10 warranty service. They claim their claims are sent within 24 hours to the contractors for whatever needs to be repaired and that's not true. I've been waiting for an ice maker to be fixed and took two days for the claim to reach the contractor. Contractor received it 2 days AFTER I made the claim. We also had a gas pool heater go out and they would not replace it. They kept wanting to "band-aid" the situation so I would fork out $75 each time the contractor came out. It says they repair ceiling fans. They don't. Need to really research these warranty companies. This one I do not recommend at all.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.