Menu
143 Consulting
143 Consulting Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

143 Consulting
reviews and complaints

www.143consulting.com
www.143consulting.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.8 16 Reviews

How responsive is 143 Consulting's customer service?

15 Resolved
1 Unresolved
Almost perfect! 👌
We are absolutely confident that 143 Consulting puts in a lot of effort when addressing their customers' complaints. Rest assured that your concerns will not go unanswered. Yes, there are still some things to improve (a little) and we would recommend 143 Consulting to respond to complaints as soon as they appear on our website, but overall, we're quite satisfied with their efforts! 👍
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for 143 Consulting has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

143 Consulting clients reviews and complaints 16

Sort by:

Newest 143 Consulting reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
B
9:03 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

143 Consulting Monthly unauthorized charges to my credit card

I guess I'm the lucky one here. I was only charged $9.95 a month for the last five months. They are operating under multiple websites: autohistorychecks.com and cardatausa.com are the ones I am aware of. I would imagine there are other websites that they use to scam people with their $1.00 searches for information and then unauthorized monthly charges to you credit card. I'm going to give my bank positive feedback now for catching their nonsense.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting unauthorized credit card charges

unauthorized credit card charges. I authorized a $1.00 credit card charge. This company was unsuccessful in providing the requested information, and then charged me an additional $18.95. The following month, a new charge of $18.95 appeared on my credit card statement. At no time did I authorize any additional or subsequent charges. Product_Or_Service: 12/03

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting Upon reviewing my credit card statement I discovered that the company had charged me 3 months (starting with 01/28.2020 the amount $18.95) I was

Upon reviewing my credit card statement I discovered that the company had charged me 3 months (starting with 01/28.2020 the amount $18.95) I was told that the cost of the information was $1.When I emailed to complain about the 3 monthly charges I was told that I signed for a plan that costs $18.95 per month. That is a lie. I asked for a proof - never received. At this point i am out of $18.95 x3 total $56.85.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is 143 Consulting legit?

Our verdict: 143 Consulting has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores 143 Consulting's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of 143 Consulting can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

143 Consulting earns 96% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: 143 Consulting achives 96% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

143 Consulting resolved 93% of 16 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

143consulting.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with 143 Consulting, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the 143consulting.com. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
  • 143consulting.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The 143consulting.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • 143 Consulting protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting This issue is with the following scam website

This issue is with the following scam website. http://carhistory.us.org/ not a government website. Charges credit card more than expected. The website http://carhistory.us.org/ seemed like it was a government website. i thought I was paying a 1 dollar administration fee. Instead it signed me up for 18.95 a month fee to my credit card. This website is not what it represents and I feel taken advantage of. They state they have an A+ ComplaintsBoard.com rating if so then that leads me to believe you all just want to approve everybody as some of the reviews I've read say the same thing.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I just started to advertise a car for sale

I just started to advertise a car for sale. I received a text from someone claiming to be a potential buyer. The buyer insisted that I prove the car had a clear title by using the Searchavin.com website. It turned out that the buyer is actually from the website tricking people into paying $25 to use their website. The person who claimed to be a buyer kept saying he needed to have papers from this website showing the car had a clear title. Turned out the person is from the website, he was texting car sellers and tricking them into paying $25 to get the informationProduct_Or_Service: car information

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I was charged $18.95 for a report that was supposed to cost $1.00 and gave them information they can use to commit identity theft

I was charged $18.95 for a report that was supposed to cost $1.00 and gave them information they can use to commit identity theft. I demand a refund! I was charged $18.95 for a report that was supposed to cost $1.00 and gave them information they can use to commit identity theft. Furthermore, the auto report was not 100% accurate, as a vehicle I searched has accident history but the report from this company says it does not. Their business and sales practices are unethical, misleading, and potentially illegal. There is also not a way for me to change billing information or delete my account. I demand a refund!

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I am an elder & have been recently widowed

I am an elder & have been recently widowed. My husband died in July . I went to the *** website for property info and somehow got this bogus site that has been debiting my account for nothing. No services received. I want a full refund and these guys to leave me alone. SHARE DRAFT 1/22 0 *** XXX-XXX-XXXX AL Debit Card W/D: Debit Card 18.95 DR SHARE DRAFT 12/23 0 *** XXX-XXX-XXXX AL Debit Card W/D: Debit Card 18.95 DR SHARE DRAFT 11/27 0 *** XXX-XXX-XXXX AL Debit Card W/D: Debit Card 1 DR SHARE DRAFT 11/24 0 *** XXX-XXX-XXXX AL Debit Card W/D: Debit Card 18.95 DR

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I was told I would be charged $1.00 for a public records reporting seeking the death certificate of my aunt

I was told I would be charged $1.00 for a public records reporting seeking the death certificate of my aunt. I was billed $18.95 and received nothing I found this company advertising online help in securing public records. I was doing some family history seeking the death record of my deceased aunt. I entered the information and was told it would cost $1.00 for processing. After entering my credit card and and contact details, I was delivered nothing and charged instead $18.95. This is deceptive advertising and "bait and switch", if nothing else. I seek a refund of the $18.95 I was charged and would like no further charges from this company going forward.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting Attempted to acquire information on deceased husbands prior marriages and divorce dates for social security

Attempted to acquire information on deceased husbands prior marriages and divorce dates for social security. Company took all information online, under publicrecords.us.org. They immediately sent me a text to confirm my receipt of a report. I received nothing, but a charge had already hit my bank. I advised no receipt. Then another email arrived from a *** with MemberReportAccess.com stating they could not provide this info and referring me elsewhere. It will not let me access my card information in the account I set up. I have contacted them requesting a refund and cancellation with no response Product_Or_Service: marriage/divorce dates for soc

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting Since 11/5 PublicRecords

Since 11/5 PublicRecords.us.org has not refunded me $18.95 for bait and switch service.-data available upon payment & after paid, no data avail Refund confirmation# XXXXXXX dtd 11/7 issued for refund of $18.95. E-mailed Customer Support Jason *** Customer Service rep. *** Customer Service Manager *** for repeated requests for refund. Over 8 times they told me that my refund was in process and even that it has been issued.Over a dozen communications telling me my refund is in Billing Dept. Asked to speak with Controller to release my refund and was told by *** that no one will be available concering this issue. They have neither credited my card or sent a check since 11/5. They agreed to refund me for what happened but refuse to send refund.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I tried to log on to *** NV Assesor's Office

I tried to log on to *** NV Assesor's Office. This company's name appeared instead of ***: propertyrecord.com I tried several times. It is obviously a scam. Their site stated to download the record for the property I was searching for. I downloaded feeling it was legitimate. It took over 10 minutes to download the report. The charge stated was $1.00. I trusted them (stupid) I did not receive the report, so called the number provided. I was told they could not locate the record, it was not in their data base. It may take up to 3 hours or 24 hours. I wasn't happy with that. I spoke with a supervisor named ***. After stating I wanted my report. She said it would cost me $18.95. I said NO, you said $1.00. In the meantime, she said she would refund the $18.95 after I told her I was planning to report to ComplaintsBoard.com. She gave me a # for the refund of XXXXXXX. Now they have my credit card information. It is a scam. Reported this to my bank.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting This company mis-represents the cost of their VIN search services, enrol!

This company mis-represents the cost of their VIN search services, enrol!ing customers into an $18.95 monthly service. Total scam! The VIN search was advertised as free. After giving a bunch of information they request a $1 fee, paid by credit card. Once they have the card they immediately bill an $18.95 charge, which I later found to be a monthly fee. I only wanted one VIN search and had no intention to sign up for any ongoing service. The transaction was today, 15-Feb. As soon as the $18.95 fee hit my credit card i was notified of suspicious activity and my card was frozen. I called the company to cancel everything and they promised a refund in 3 - 5 days. If they can bill immediately why not refund immediately? After this experience i searched for on-line reviews and found that many others had the same exact negative experience. I suspect that many are unaware that they have signed up for a monthly charge. What a scam! They need to be punished and put out of business.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
U
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I recently listed a car for sale and I got several text messages from *** regarding the car and then asked for me to send him a

I recently listed a car for sale and I got several text messages from *** regarding the car and then asked for me to send him a VehicleInquiry.com vehicle report. The report(s) start at $25 per copy and I did receive the copy. The inquiry was deceitful and I believe fraudulent particularly if they are selling my data and credit card information. My concern with this business is that the payment and data collection method for this company seems fraudulent. They now have my name, address, phone number and visa information. I called my credit card company with this complaint as well. When I have tried to find this business it seemingly doesn't exist other than its website and it comes up as numerous complaints. I would like to see this business checked out to see if they are using peoples data in a fraudulent manner and to see if there is a way to either put them on notice, monitor them or get them to cease and desist in collecting consumer information.Product_Or_Service: On Line DeceptionOrder_Number: N/AAccount_Number: N/A

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting Partial completion of $1 order from Publicrecords

Partial completion of $1 order from Publicrecords.us.org. Rec'd email from 143 Consulting with my secure password printed! & charge of $18.98. Scam! I partially completed ancestry information order from Publicrecord.us.org 2/8 for advertised cost of $1. I then reconsidered and deleted info without placing order. Soon I received email from 143 Consulting, LLC, ***, ***, AL XXXXX listing my secure information, including my password printed on the email! I then contacted their LiveChat line, expressed my displeasure about the password exposure and stated I had not completed or confirmed the order. They said I had ordered their $18.95 volume discount package and would refund it if I wanted. Of course I said I wanted it refunded. We'll see. How did they complete the order in the first place? That is fraud! They have my credit card info, phone, address, name, and email. They listed confirmation number as XXXXXXX. I have saved record of the emails. The person at *** is ***, X-XXX-XXX-XXXX.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting On Sunday 09/08, I made an on-line inquiry for warrant search in ***, TN

On Sunday 09/08, I made an on-line inquiry for warrant search in ***, TN. After putting in the name, two sites were found NO warrants. However, of this above named site, it stated a warrant was found for said person. The site then generated a report and asked for a $1.00 processing fee. Since it was only $1.00, 1 proceeded to give my *** information. After giving this information, the site stated it was sending the generated report, but I did not receive the report. Upon requesting why I was not sent the report for which I paid, I was sent an email that my information was needed again and as well as the person for whom the information was requested. I then questioned why wasn't the report sent to me since it had already been generated' I was then emailed that since there was a problem, the information would be forwarded to *** Thompson and that I should receive the report in about 30 minutes. Unfortunately, I did not receive this report. I then checked my *** account and $18.95 had been charged instead of the listed $1.00 processing fee. I immediately questioned this issue. I then was sent an email from ***, apologizing for my inconvenience and that a refund was being issued to my card within 3-5 days. I waited until 09/16 and then emailed *** that I had not received the refund. Upon checking my account on 09/17, I found it finally was listed.

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
143 Consulting has left an official reply on this complaint.

143 Consulting I am waiting for my refund since February 3 and today March5 have not sent

I am waiting for my refund since February 3 and today March5 have not sent. ***@CarHistory.us.org To:***@yahoo.com Fri, Feb 7 at 9:58 AM Hello, Thanks for the information. I have forwarded your refund request to the refund department. A refund check will be sent to you in 10-14 business days. Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed. Best Regards, *** Customer Service Representative (e) ***@carhistory.us.org Show original message *** To:***@CarHistory.us.org Tue, Feb 18 at 6:53 AM May I remind you, since February 1 I expect my refund and NOTHING, 18 days have passed, terrible company I would never recommend it Atte *** Atte *** Show original message ***@carhistory.us.org To:***@yahoo.com Tue, Feb 18 at 6:53 AM Show original message I have received your email and you can expect a response within the next hour. If for any reason you do not receive a response today please feel free to visit http://www.carhistory.us.org for 24/7 live chat support. Sincerely ***@CarHistory.us.org To:***@yahoo.com Tue, Feb 18 at 6:56 AM Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have already forwarded your refund request to the concerned department on Feb 7, 2020. The refund from electronic mode is processed in 3-5 business days while refund via a check is processed in 10-14 business days. Kindly, wait for couple of more days. Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed Best Regards, *** Customer Service Representative (e) ***@carhistory.us.org Show original message *** To:***@CarHistory.us.org Fri, Feb 28 at 10:52 AM It has been 14 DAYS and nothing of my refund, a question when they will send it I must wait another 14 days or dev go to look for it personally *** Show original message ***@carhistory.us.org To:***@yahoo.com Fri, Feb 28 at 10:52 AM Show original message I have received your email and you can expect a response within the next hour. If for any reason you do not receive a response today please feel free to visit *** for 24/7 live chat support. Sincerely ***@CarHistory.us.org To:*** Fri, Feb 28 at 10:58 AM Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. You have already been refunded the amount of $18.95 by check on Feb 07, 2020 and your account was closed, confirmation number: XXXXXXX. Also, I apologize but I am not authorized to check further status of refund check so I request you to please contact our manager at ***@carhistory.us.org and they will further assist you in regards to the refund. Please feel free to contact for any inquiry or assistance needed. Best Regards, *** Customer Service Representative (e) ***@CarHistory.us.org Original Message From: "***" Sent: Friday, 28 February, XXXX X:XXam To: "***@CarHistory.us.org" Subject: Re: Carhistory.us.org - Refund Confirmation Hide original message It has been 14 DAYS and nothing of my refund, a question when they will send it I must wait another 14 days or dev go to look for it personally *** On Tuesday, February 18, 06:56:19 AM CST, ***@CarHistory.us.org wrote: Hello, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We have already forwarded your refund request to the concerned department on Feb 7, 2020. The refund from electronic mode is processed in 3-5 business days while refund via a check is processed in 10-14 business days. Kindly, wait for couple of more days. Please feel free to contact me with any further inquiries or assistance needed Best Regards, *** Customer Ser

Read full review of 143 Consulting
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact 143 Consulting customer service

Phone number

+1 (334) 224-7413

Website

www.143consulting.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with 143 Consulting?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with 143 Consulting Customer Service. Initial 143 Consulting complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for 143 Consulting above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about 143 Consulting. Discuss the issues you have had with 143 Consulting and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.