Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Your Savings Club FRAUD....DEBTING ACCT. WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION

Your Savings Club review: FRAUD....DEBTING ACCT. WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION

C
Author of the complaint
7:24 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

CHARGED MY ACCT. $1.00 THIS MONTH FOR SOMETHING I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT IT IS AND NEVER SIGNED UP FOR IT...FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD...

ADVERTISIMENT
17 comments
Add a comment
I

Yes, i also paid, when she received the payment, she didn't response, so never be fooled...So Be ware of Gayatri devi indian dating club.She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, She is frad..dont send money, Gayatri devi is frad..dont send money, Gayatri devi is frad..dont send money, Gayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send moneyGayatri devi is frad..dont send money

Y
Jan 20, 2011 1:38 am EST

Same thing happened to me from both YourSavingsClub and Privacy Matters. When these charges showed on my bank statement today, I called my bank. Got my account recredited. Lodged a Fraud report. Cancelled my ATM card and ordered a new one. Done! Good luck everybody. Thanks Citibank

G
Dec 01, 2010 9:30 pm EST

just found this on my bank statement, try to call the company but got no one, called my bank and was told this has been happening for the last 5 months and all they could do was cancled my card and issue me a new one.

J
Jun 28, 2010 2:49 am EDT

all everybody has to do is go to the bank and request a new debit card or credit card if you unwittingly gave the company the information as it appears on your card. if for some reason you gave them your account number, you will have to cancel your account entirely and open a new one.

N
Jun 10, 2010 8:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

what do I do?

N
Jun 10, 2010 8:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I say a suit is the correct way. I just opened my statement and saw the same thing. I did not sign up of anything.

B
Jun 10, 2010 5:24 pm EDT

If you call their number [protected]) and dial 0, you get a warning that you are an unverified caller (probably an accident - the warning would be for the employee answering the call...) then you're connected to a person. This person immediately tells you your full name and address. Then you ask, "What? How did you get that?" And she says, "It's in your file... connected to your phone number." You say, "But I never filled out a file. My credit card info has been hijacked." She says, "Would you like to terminate this program?" You say yes. Then you ask how this happened and she says, "Someone clicked on free credit report." *click. They proceed to charge you a dollar.

Next week, you'll get a letter in the mail from YourSavingsClub. It's about your benefits. But really, it's about their legal obligation to inform you of the "Binding Arbitration Agreement" you signed with your email information. In my case, they sent me this letter because the email "I" (it was really my hijackers) provided was bogus, but they're going to use it as my legal signature anyway. Basically it says that you can't sue them. Any disputes can only be handled by arbitration rules, with one single arbitrator, and the hearing has to take place in Conneticut. If you don't want to let them force you into this agreement, you have to send a letter. An actual registered mail letter, within 20 days of receiving your email/letter from them. You send it to:
ARBITRATION OPT-OUT
PO BOX 5151
Des Plaines, IL [protected]

Then it says that if you send them a letter and opt-out of the arbitration agreement, they have the right to terminate your membership beginning in the next monthly cycle. If that's not quick enough for you, send a letter to:

MEMBER SAVINGS
PO BOX 5152
Des Plaines, IL [protected]

It doesn't say what to put in these letters, but I would guess your signature, name and address would suffice. If you've got your member id, that'd be good. And then write something like, "I, NAME, do not agree to be bound by any arbitration agreements held by your company. I am henceforth terminating my membership." Date it. Sign it. Stamp it. Mail it off.

J
Mar 21, 2010 9:27 pm EDT

Hey. We should move a class act against these people. I am having the same problem. If you want it to stop, cancel your credit card or debit card and order a new one. Don't forget to change the information in case you have any auto payment bill type. If you're reading this let's mobilize and start change contact info for a class act against these people! I'll be checking here for more people interested on it.

M
Jan 21, 2010 1:50 pm EST

I also noticed unauthorized purchases from YourSavingsClub.com. I attempted to contact the merchant and they asked me to provide them with either my telephone number, pin number or credit card number. Naturally, I wasn't about to provide them with my credit card number, I had no pin number, so a attempted to use my telephone number. They said my telephone number didn't match up with their records, ask me to enter a credit card number or pin number, when I didn't enter either, I assumed a customer service representative would assist me. I was wrong. I stated for me to go to their website and send and email. Instead I call my credit card company who immediately canceled my credit card and provisionally, credit my account for the fraudulent charges. If all else fails, contact your credit card company, and at least get a new card.

R
Jan 06, 2010 9:03 am EST

Hey

I was having the same issue. I just google for my free credit report. I open my account in credit diagnosis. They charge $1.00 for free trial of a week.

When I check my online statement after 3 days I see two $1.00 entries in my statement. When I check it one was for credit diagnosis and other for You Saving Club (which I never signed up ). This is purely a cheating. They debited $1.00 from my bank account.

When I check my emails. I got one email from the Your Saving Club that has the member id. So I cancelled my membership visiting their f**king website.

Now, I am afraid that it will continue charging me $1.00 every month?

When I cancel the membership it was saying that "You do not need to do anything else to cancel your membership." but I don't trust their statement.

I will keep my eye on my bank statement, if they are charge me again. I will drag them to court.

I have doubt that Credit Diagnosis and Your Saving Club both websites are of one person and Credit Diagnosis making people fool by providing free Credit Report.

PLESAE DON'T BE FOOL AND DON'T USE CREDIIT DIAGNOSIS WEBSITE.

Z
Aug 14, 2009 4:12 pm EDT

I just received my first statement and was surprised to see 3 $1.00 charges and 2 @ $29.95 charges for I don't know what. Tried calling the 888 number but all I got was go on line. I didnot sign up for these charges

S
Feb 09, 2009 1:03 pm EST

I just found the same think on my CC and wanted to cancel it i found out there is no way to cancel without a memeber ID which again like all you said I dont have one because i am not a member ( what a convience ) I locate the member ID number throught my CC number though call [protected] the man's name is stephen you will probally never get a responce but i did a bit of reasearch and thats a contact number leader Sk investments try that everyone and GOOD LUCK I WILL GET A LAWYER IF IT DOES NOT STOP GRANTED IT'S ONLY 1.00 BUT IT'S MY HARD EARNER 1.00 THATS A CUP OF COFFEE LOL

T
Feb 04, 2009 7:39 am EST

How can I stop them for debiting my account. I tried to contact them. I can get any one.

M
Aug 20, 2008 9:17 am EDT

I 'm having the same problem, I never signed up for this service, yet they keep taking $1.00 out of my account monthly. I have been calling the company for 4 months now and I have written emails and they still keep taking money from my account... What do I do ...HELP ! HELP!

D
Jul 22, 2008 2:26 am EDT

respected sir,

i have depostir rs 15, 000/- for www.indiadatingclub.com for

vip membership but they have not repled it is fraud

this club ceo is gayatri devi this site is indian site

thanks

W
Jul 02, 2008 7:28 am EDT

I found a debit on my account for 29.99 from Privacy Matters i researched it and learned that it was a credit report company I was told that i joined and gave them all this personal information (WRONG) when researching more i came across a email from a SAVINGS CLUB that stated they wanted to send me coupons and to go to this site i deleted the email think it was just more junk apartently that email stated that i had signed up for a saving club by typing in my email address for retail coupons from bath and body work, victoria secrets ect. This Club apparantly signs you up and had they abilty to take money out of your account with out your knowlege. When I entered the information on my ACCOUNT that i was given in my canclantion email It asked me if I wanted to see my free credit report (a one time thing) proving i never even looked at this website then it tried to get me to give it personal information like my soical and bank information. ANYTHING TO DO WITH PRIVACY MATTERS OR YOUR SAVINGS CLUB IS FRAUDULANT.

T
Jun 18, 2008 11:51 am EDT

this savings club is a scam i never signed up for anything and i get charged random amounts of money every month and each time its from another state

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

115 complaints
11 resolved 104 unresolved

Your Savings Club contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
PO Box 248, Station B, Canada
Category
ADVERTISIMENT