Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Ogawa Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Ogawa
Reviews and Complaints

Ogawa's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.ogawaworld.net

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.8 24 Complaints
Claimed
Ogawa has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

Ogawa Complaints 24

ComplaintsBoard
Y
3:34 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa Omknee therapy of2002a

I emailed ogawa customer care on nov 28 and told them my disappointment that ogawa products can get obsolete. Consequently, the product I bought cannot be repaired.

I just want to let everyone knows that do not fall as a victim if any of their product get obsolete. They left with you with no alternatives but to only dispose it.

A shame on you, ogawa

Claimed loss: Total Loss

Desired outcome: Need the product to be repaired with minimum charges

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
8:22 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa OG-7598C-AI

Dear Sir

I purchased a OG-7598C-AI in China. They chair has gone faulty and I have tried the Chinese repair service but the service engineer had no clue what he was doing and without looking at the chair he said it needed a new 'engine'. He left without doing anything to the chair. The cost he quoted was 4000+ rmb for a new 'engine'.

When he left, I decided to investigate myself as the majority of the programmes work and everything moves so it cannot be the 'engine'.

There is a toothed drive shaft driving two toothed quadrants and the drive shaft and quadrants are no longer engaged. It would seem the drive shaft has driven the quadrants the wrong way.

Could you please advise if there is an English service centre that I could communicate with so I can ascertain how to get the mechanism back to its correct position.

Desired outcome: Instructions on how to repair by myself or a service engineer that knows what he is doing and not just take one look without doing anything and declare it needs a new 'engine'

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
10:24 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa After sales service

Tremendously disappointed with the service. Bought the ogawa chair that is controlled by an app and the app suddenly disappeared from App Store. Sent the iPad to the store in Nov 2021 and they promised will return the iPad with newly installed app within two weeks to my house. However, received call after that saying that if they send to my house, they will need to charge me RM180. I compromised and said that i will collect it from the store instead.

However, it has been two months since I sent the iPad over. They finally called and said that I have to collect it from the factory in Klang instead. Or else, they will charge me RM180 for sending the iPad over. I really don’t understand why it takes 3 months to download an app and yet, they can’t commit to what they have promised the customers.

Desired outcome: I would appreciate a response from the company.

Read full review of Ogawa and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
L
L
Lindy Tan
US
Feb 25, 2022 2:12 am EST

Hi, So sorry for the experience above. Would you mind email us your details at our customer care email: customercare@ogawaworld.net so we can further assist you pertaining to your issue above.

Is Ogawa Legit?

Ogawa earns a trustworthiness rating of 94%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Ogawa to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 20% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Ogawa is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Ogawa, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Ogawa. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Ogawaworld.net has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Ogawaworld.net you are considering visiting, which is associated with Ogawa, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Despite a high level of trust, our investigation found issues with Ogawa's service, including poor customer service, lack of accountability, and responsibility to resolve complaints. Customers may face long wait times for responses, receive generic or unhelpful answers or no response at all. Only 20% of 0 complaints were resolved.
  • Ogawaworld.net has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The ogawaworld.net may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Ogawa protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:06 am EST

Ogawa Injured from massage chair

Bought the Chair on Dec 27th 2021, received the chair on Jan 18th.

I was really shocked the first time I used the massage chair as the hip airbag massage squeezed my hip shockingly too hard that I yelled from the pain. After that, in the middle of the night, I work up due to lower left and back and inner thigh pain but didnt know that it was due to the massage injury as I didnt know hip and back pain can also cause stomach and thigh pain at the same time. I visited Dr couple days later and went through couple tests but no infection or anything. After Back and Hip examination, I was told that I most likely have the pain from massage chair injury. I was shocked and stressed and I have to visit hospitals for more examinations to treat this so I contacted Ogawa Via email. They just said I can adjust the intensity of the airbag but I only used the default setting. How can a default setting be this strong to the level that injures someone like this? I am 5’4” 116 lbs. if someone bigger than me used this, they could be injured way more seriously. Not only that, one of the roller sometimes pops up hitting only one side of my hip which hurts alot and its abnormal. Also makes big noise when I first turn on the chair when the foot massager goes up. I don’t believe my chair is normal. I think this is defective as if this was normal, many people will be injured. The company did nothing other than telling me to adjust the level. How about the injury and pain I am going through right now? How about expenses for treatments? I spent $3400 just to be injured, stressed, and in pain and now spending more for injury.

Desired outcome: Take the chair at your expense and give full refund and compensate for my injury or they can give me 50% partial refund for me to fix the issues with warranty and just keep the chair.

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
3:30 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ogawa has left an official reply on this complaint.

Ogawa Ogawa - Massage chair faulty

Ogawa - Massage chair faulty
I email and called up to Ogawa Customer care Servicing Dept for my faulty massage chair with NO POWER (my massage chair is still under warranty), however, nobody pick up call ([protected]) that I called more that 20 times for 2 weeks.

I'm very disappointed and upset with Ogawa service Center. I will not recommend to my relative or friends to buy OGAWA product anymore.

Read full review of Ogawa
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
9:48 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ogawa has left an official reply on this complaint.

Ogawa Bad after sales services

Hi Sir,

I am a customer of Ogawa since 2014. At that time I invested in a RM15000 massage chair. EarlyNov 2021, realise that the leg massage was not working. I placed for technician to go over, there was no sound for almost 3 weeks. After 3 weeks I contacted again. My case no is CS065080. I received a call 24 Nov 2021 only to mention that Ogawa can send technician to my house with RM180 charges with no solution. It was mentioned that the chair model is not reproduced therefore there is no solution. I was forced to close the case because despite technician coming over, I was mentioned there would not be replacement parts.

So in short this is not a good after sales service. Actually I wanted to trade in the model to get 2 difference massage chair. And when I informed I wanted to buy 2 different model by trading in the current one I have., WA message keep flowing in to my handphone on which models I would prefer to buy.

I see clearly that this is very bad after sales service. I think what is important here is the service to the customer that will make them come back. It is not focusing on the sales! sales! sales.

Desired outcome: to look at my current chair if that could be repaired with no cost and to purchase a new ogawa chair

Read full review of Ogawa
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:14 am EST

Ogawa Ogawa massage chair master drive plus

Dear sir, I am ahsan JAMIL, I live here at Pakistan, my second home is at Hong Kong, I buy 3 units massage chairs from Hong Kong model ogawa master drive plus. These units I export Pakistan for trial, now all 3 units arrived at my home Pakistan, first weeks works good perfect, now two of them not working proper, one is giving error code at screen 002.
Second chair giving error code 009,
I try my best to find at google about service manual but I cannot find that, kindly if you can help me or can guide me all the codes to me I can solve my chair error, I would be thankful to you,
Thanks

Ahsan JAMIL, Hong Kong, Pakistan.
Mobile and what's up number is +[protected].
Email: maonsan @gmail.com

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
H
11:07 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa Massage chair

I called up Ogawa Servicing Dept for my faulty massage chair with cracking sound (my product is still under warranty). However, the servicing dept scheduled me the repair in about 3 months' time. They told me that their schedules are tight and they are operating with only 2 servicemen.

I'm very disappointed and upset with Ogawa service Center. I would consider whether to continue using Ogawa product.

Ho SL
Singapore

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
9:50 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa Omknee theraphy

The product I purchased does not inflate anymore. There is no pressure. How to get it repaired?
I'm in Skudai, Johor, Malaysia.
Can you get me a contact number?
All your agents at the stores are rude and not helpful.
Worst experience with Ogawa.
Regret purchasing the things I did from Ogawa

Desired outcome: Get me a Service personnel to repair my stuff

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:06 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa Master drive set OG 7598/complaints

My name is Joe from Qatar. my massage chair having a problem in Master drive set OG 7598. I need to replace this one. But in qatar the distributor & dealer shop is closed. we couldn't able to find the shops to repair. Kindly do the needful for repairing solutions.

f you have any further details pertaining to the above prerequisite, feel free to send an email to [protected]@gmail.com or you can call me at 00974-[protected].

I look towards your consideration and kindness.

Thanking you

Desired outcome: Immediately

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:27 am EST

Ogawa Unprofessional and impolite service to informed repair price.

A very bad experienced for Ogawa Customer Service to inform me the price of wear and tear product
called me 3 times with different price, and 4th time giving a special discount
1st time call me mentioned is RM250
2nd call me mentioned is RM1400
3rd time is RM1260
4th time is Rm1260 with 20 % percent discount.
Without any apologize.

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
12:46 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Ogawa Leg massager

Send to repair at Batu caves branch year2018.finally cik manila did great job to get the merchandise for me. Yet I took back home that product scratches and cloth torn. Send with warranty but received without. Fyi I am loyal customer of ogawa. All health I purchase from ogawa. Pls advice tq. Hp, [protected]..cik manila did inform me about damage to product.

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
5:08 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Ogawa has left an official reply on this complaint.

Ogawa Smart galaxia

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.
Okay so I've been customer of Ogawa for ten years. I bought this Smart Galaxia on January of 2019.
It broke down on March of 2020 and I instantly made a call to the service center but it didn't reached because of mco I think. So I wrote an email to Ogawa's official email address and I didn't even get A SINGLE REPLY from them.
So I waited till April to make a call again. It was a Malay girl that picked up my call. She opened a file for my case. And I waited until JUNE, NOTHING HAPPENED.
And so I made a call to service centre once again, it was a Chinese girl that picked up my call. And Idk why she sounded so aggressive which made me more pissed of. She told me I didn't have any opened file in their system. So I opened a new one. AGAIN. She said they'll contact me, but no. No one calls, until today.
I got a message saying the technician will contact me but another 10days passed, I haven't even receive a single call from OGAWA.
It's been 4 months since my product broke down.
I hope you guys will contact me in this few days, or else I'll just post this on every social media because it's just so ridiculous.
[protected](49718)

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
Y
11:30 am EDT

Ogawa Poor delivery service

My order no is SO30102003491. I bought a Spin Pro B1.5 Multi Purpose Bike from your Aeon Bukit Tinggi outlet on 22/9/19. (Sunday). The sales person said it would be delivered to me within the next few days. It is already Thursday but I have yet to receive my bike. How long do you need to deliver to your customers? Now I'm only hoping I will receive it by tomorrow otherwise I'll have to wait for another week. This is bad service as your salesperson couldn't fix an exact day of delivery. Ogawa is a known brand but you have to buck up on your service. I really hope you will deliver to me by tomorrow.

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:36 pm EDT

Ogawa Care touch model ol0358

Hi,

Refer to my visit to your outlet on 18 September 2019 and case number CS039770.

1/ The case originally was under #CS039550 on 27 July 2019. The case number changed without my knowledge.
2/ I have not heard from your Ogawa One Utama outlet since due date 6 Aug 2019.
3/ I was not able to call your CS centre or email ( ibd-ogawa@ogawaworld.net is invalid as my email on 18 September was returned)
for many times. I wonder what kind of customer support Ogawa giving. How can I buy more item from Ogawa if there is lack of after sale service.
4/ Latest update on 18 September from Ogawa Utame - the item has been out from warehouse. But your outlet is not able to locate the item in the outlet. My item is officially LOST!
5/ I have lost 1.5 month of warranty period from due date 6 Aug 2019.

If the item is not able to locate by 20 Sep 2019, please compensate me with a new item.

Kind regards,
Tang

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:55 am EDT

Ogawa Master drive plus graphite

Hi.

My name is Mahathir Yusup. I just bought an Ogawa Master Drive Plus which has been delivered on the 27th June 2019.
The massage chair has been used no more than 5 times up till today, 5th July 2019.

When I switched on the Massage Chair today, the screen went blank with an error code 09. And then the roller started banging causing a very loud noise when it was switched on. This is very frustrating as the massage chair is NOT EVEN 1 WEEK old and already has this problem.

I tried switching it off and waited more than 30 minutes but still the screen was blank and the banging noise was still there. I attached here a video of the massage chair with the banging noise as a proof as well.

Please someone get back to me on this.
[protected]

Super frustrated client,
Mahathir

Read full review of Ogawa and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
M
M
Mervin Vin
US
Jul 14, 2019 11:29 pm EDT

Have you contacted them? Because I heard that Gintell is giving one to one exchange if there's any problem with the massage chair within a week, I'm not so sure about Ogawa, maybe you can get your chair fixed, and please be careful next time, many are falling victim for these chairs

ComplaintsBoard
Q
10:35 am EDT

Ogawa Customer service

ust had to rant about the worst customer experience I had with #ogawa. Hubby and i wasted the whole saturday at ogawa compass one with no original intention of buying a massage chair. We were chased up by the ogawa sales rep after our grocery shopping, promising to give us a good deal after we tried their massage chair at the exhibition on the first floor. The sales rep promised us a brand new piece of #nexposh unit at a very good price and we thought we will just pamper ourselves with the purchase. We handed him the credit card for payment which he charged immediately but the whole process took a very long time with the sales rep coming back with different suggestions and recommendations for other units?! We stood firm and said we will get what was promised. As we were waiting for the sales rep to write up our invoice, the other sales rep who was serving us at the exhibition barged into the shop and had a heated arguement with the sales rep in the shop, wanting to claim sales credit. I was terrified and felt very uncomfortable and wanted to just get the invoice and leave them to the fight. When we got home, we received a phone call from the exhibition rep asking us to go down and choose our demo unit. I told him we were promised a brand new unit and he hung up, saying he will check. I received another phone call later in the evening from the sales rep in the shop, claiming that he promised a demo unit. All through the sales process, hubby and me were told we will be getting a brand new unit! I was exasperated and called the customer service personnel. She was the worst customer service personnel ever who refused to let the GM speak to me upon request and said she handles everything that is customer related. She claimed miscommunication and insisted that we take the demo unit or go for refund. There was no customer service at all and even told hubby that he could go ahead to CASE or make a police report against the sales rep if we think we have been scammed! We were utterly disgusted and would advise everyone against purchase of any equipments from ogawa. It was an horrifying experience which no one should ever have to go through. The service is totally atrocious, not what you would expect if you were going to purchase any form of relaxation units. For peace of mind, i would advise all to avoid stepping into ogawa at all cost

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
6:20 am EDT

Ogawa Master drive set og 7598

Hello there my name marina binti othman and I would like write a complaint regarding my ogawa master drive set (og 7598). I bought the massage chair on 4/3/2017. Since the first day I bought the massage chair, immediately after a month I experienced a problem pertaining to the massage's chair leg rest. Apparently the leg rest wasn't able to extend during usage. The second problem I experienced with the massage chair (5th december 2017), the pad control (touch screen menu) was not working. And then on 15th february 2018, the airbag on the left was broken. Recently this month itself, the right side of the airbag was broken (sound of air coming out from it). So i've been experiencing all of these problems since the day one and it hasn't been giving me a peace of mind. Now the massage chair is out of warranty and I am not able to reclaim the damage. I am disappointed with this as the massage chair that I bought is from ogawa, a well known massage chair company and it is giving problems that weren't suppose to occur. As a consumer, I am unsatisfied with what I am going through with this massage chair. I hope there will be some sort of compensation from your side and will give a thorough check on my massage chair to rectify the problem. I paid almost 20k for the massage chair and I really hope you could do something about this! My expectation on the massage chair's quality build is really frustrating and the sales after service is horrible. I am expecting a fast reply regarding this so that it can be solved asap. Tqvm

Read full review of Ogawa
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
3:40 am EDT

Ogawa Ogawa massage chair

For those thinking of buying Ogawa massage chair, this is what you will see/get after two years (see photos).

Ogawa reason: 'Allow us to share that during massage, friction and abrasion against the upholstery is inevitable with the moving mechanism. With this, the management is not able to view the situation as manufacture defect as many other factors might contributed to the wear and tear of the upholstery during the course / years of usage.'

However, from my pictures, some areas are not even near any mechanism.

What's more, upholstery will cost $840 and it takes 5-6 months of shipment.

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
9:41 pm EDT

Ogawa Ogawa zero gravity massage chair series

The cushion cover quality is questionable. Started peeling off after few years. My 2nd generation model demonstrated more reliable. I have been a Ogawa supporter for ovr 10yrs. I hv 2 numbers of massage chair at home. Now I m doubtful whether I will buy another Ogawa ? The 2nd seies also hv bad air bags tht need quite frequent replacement. The brown grey photo is d 2nd series of d Ogawa massage chair. The synthetic letter quality is far more better than d Zero gravity series.
Plis take my feed bk serioysly. Tqvm

Read full review of Ogawa
View 0 more photos
Hide full review

Ogawa Reviews 0

Looks like Ogawa has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

Overview of Ogawa complaint handling

Ogawa reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 21, 2011. The latest review Omknee therapy of2002a was posted on Nov 30, 2023. The latest complaint Ogawa - Massage chair faulty was resolved on Jan 24, 2022. Ogawa has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 24 reviews. Ogawa has resolved 5 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Ogawa Contacts

  2. Ogawa phone numbers
    +60 351 214 286
    +60 351 214 286
    Click up if you have successfully reached Ogawa by calling +60 351 214 286 phone number 6 6 users reported that they have successfully reached Ogawa by calling +60 351 214 286 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Ogawa by calling +60 351 214 286 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Ogawa by calling +60 351 214 286 phone number
  3. Ogawa emails
  4. Ogawa address
    № 22, Jalan Anggerik Mokara 31/47, Kota Kemuning, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Shah Alam, 40460, Malaysia
  5. Ogawa social media
  6. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 02, 2024
Ogawa Category
Ogawa is ranked 1067 among 1576 companies in the Online Shopping category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.