The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Wink BingoClosed my Account

Wink Bingo appear to be closing players accounts without warning & for no reason. They will not enter into any discussion, but if you manage to speak to a human being they tell you its being looked at by "higher management" and they will get back to you - they never do,

This seems to have just started this last month (December 09) and I know Im not the only one its happened to in the last week.

Are they clearing out unprofitable customers ? If so is this "fair" gambling?

Responses

  • Wi
    winkbingo Feb 27, 2013

    Hi This happened to me as well i couldnt log in and i went live with wink bingo to ask them and they replied and said its something i need to deal with cassava enterprise as they are in control over money transactions on there site and many others.
    I did this and they said they have reviewed my account and accused me of abusing the bonus system they have. Whicih i find near impossible as when you deposit they give you 50 percent back and they encourage others to deposit with codes even over the weekend of 75 percent on your deposits i do nothing more than any other member. Ive been accused of using a strategy? Which is near impossible again as bingo you click and buy tickets? slot machines there you click the button and spin the wheel i do belive they dislike members who withdraw and as are selective on who they keep and who will go its all against fair gaming and this is why there based in gibraltor to swirve uk law. its best to always check the address on these sites as gibraltor is a bad place to gamble. here is 2 images of the emails i got also they didnt give me my money i won either. So not only it is your money your gamberling with if you win they dont like you so really they just want your money simple here is the emails. Subject
    Your Account

    Discussion Thread
    Response Via Email 27/02/2013 08.55 AM
    Dear *********

    This is Ronald from the Security Department at Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd. Cassava Enterprises manages security services for many online Bingo sites.

    I am writing in reply to your email regarding the decision taken recently on your account.

    We have taken the decision to end your membership with ourselves.

    This decision was taken after a detailed review of your game play.

    Our review revealed that you are employing a gaming strategy in order to maximize the return from your game play, and the amount of bonuses you receive. This is against our Terms and Conditions, and we will be revoking your membership due to this.

    We are terminating this membership though, irrevocably, due to what we see as a breach in our Terms and Conditions.

    As mentioned, we will be processing any payments from your account that are due.

    Please refrain from opening further accounts with ourselves, as these will be blocked, and any further deposits will not be returned.

    Thank you for your cooperation.

    Kind Regards,

    Ronald
    Security Department
    Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd.
    [email protected]
    Auto-Response 26/02/2013 05.17 PM
    Dear Member,

    Thank you for taking the time to contact the Security Department at Cassava Enterprises (Gibraltar) Ltd.

    This is an automatic reply to inform you that your email has been received and is currently under review.

    The matter has now been forwarded to the relevant Department and you should receive a response from one of our representatives within 72 hours.

    Thank you for your patience and co-operation in this matter.

    Regards,
    Tracey S
    Security Department
    Cassava (Gibraltar) Ltd.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fi
    fiona1985631 Sep 20, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    stay well clear of all cassava bingo sites, if your lucky enough to win theres a good chance they will close your account, no one answers emails, just google cassava bingo and see the complaints

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheekygal Jul 29, 2010

    I have had same thing happen to me from another site owned by Cassava, I have £1000 of winnings they won't release!

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spangle Jan 13, 2010

    Same thing happened to me, exactly as above!

    I did manage to speak to someone on the phone who told me "Between you and me, I don't think they liked the way you played, and they won't be re-opening your account"

    The only thing I did was withdraw if I won.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    Spangle Dec 26, 2009

    Same thing happened to me, exactly as above. I feel people should be warned. I was never told what I was supposed to have done, and was told it was not up for discussion and the decision was final, and not to bother contacting them again!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chocolatelover Dec 15, 2009

    Ive had my account closed at wink as well.. just couldnt log in one day when i sent email asking why, they said they had closed it for routine checks.. got another email saying they wont open my account again and they cant discuss it any further..

    I used to win loads off the slots and i always cashed out when i could, then i would refund for the bonus. Ive never been booted from chat, never caused any problems

    to think they can pick and choose who they allow to play is disgusting

    0 Votes
  • No
    notgoingquietly Dec 11, 2009

    Hi Fairylight

    I had also been at Wink for ages (since it opened in fact) & like you had always found them to be one of the better sites (and I too play quite a few!)

    However Ive posted about this on a few sites in the last couple of days & have already had other players confirming that this has happened to them too.

    The first I knew that my account had been closed was when I tried to login as normal and it wouldnt let me, and this is the transcript from Help:

    "my login has suddenly stopped accepting can you help?"
    "i have just checked and your account has been closed due to some routine checks"
    "what does that mean? is it closed for good? What have i done wrong?"
    "nothing wrong hun :) just some routine cheks"
    "sorry but im confused, what do i do now? just wait n see if i can play?"
    "you can send an e-mail on it "

    I did - and this is what they said:

    "Thank you for emailing us but unfortunately we cannot provide any further information regarding the account closures as this decision was made by Management" . "We are unable to confirm if the account closure will affect any accounts you may have on any other sites operated by Cassava Enterprises" "Management decision is final and we are unable to enter into further discussions on the matter"

    Whats really sad is that some of those its happened to are older, more vulnerable players who use Wink as their main gateway to people in the outside world, and some of them have been left really shaken by this.

    Imagine being old & alone, and then having this happen without warning or discussion, with no chance to say goodbye to your on-line friends and with Wink refusing to give a reason. For that reason alone I wouldnt go back to Wink now at any price.

    It shook me up enough & Im in my 40's, married & go out to work every day, so my heart really goes out to some of these ladies as it makes you feel like some kind of criminal to be treated like this with no reason given and no opportunity to defend yourself.

    From those Ive corresponded with over this the common denominator seems to be that we are all cautious, low-spending players who tend to withdraw when we win rather than playing the winnings through. None of us have ever been kicked from chat etc or done anything to justify them closing our accounts.

    The only explanation is that Wink is trying to cherry-pick players who either lose more than they win, or re-play their winnings (which amounts to the same thing). Obviously they cant post rules which say "you cant withdraw your winnings" as they'd lose their licence, so they simply close those accounts instead.

    If you still want to play there good luck to you, but youve been warned!

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    fairylight Dec 11, 2009

    I've been playing at Wink for ages and its the first I've heard about this. In fact, they're the one site that actually looks after their players. (and I play on many sites). Sounds a bit strange to me, I cant imagine that they woud close an account unless there's good reason.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.