Having problems with Willy Dog?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Willy Dog Customer Service Contacts

1800 915 4683 (United States)
800 Proctor Ave.
Ogdensburg, New York
United States - 13669

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Willy Dog Customer Service. Initial Willy Dog complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Willy Dog above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Willy Dog. Discuss the issues you have had with Willy Dog and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Complaints & Reviews

Dec 25, 2019

Willy Dog Hot Dog Cart Manufacturer — hot dogs business

Mery christmass and enjoy your parties but beware of scam dec 25 - 19 Why niki hodgskiss, claire bouvier...

May 20, 2019

Willy Dog Hot Dog Cart Manufacturer — dishonesty of willy dog ceo

We are thankful to peel police for putting together this wonderful video (with even prison escort police...

Napanee

Willy Dog — willy dog hot dog business provider

By reading & hearing the news about some parents who's (ugly inner face if not mental sickness) had already...

Willy Dog — Construction warranty

I purchased this cart January 2015. Since it arrived late, damaged and failed inspections here in BC due to...

Napanee

Willy Dog — question

Are they afraid of being fired too? Are the respectful staff at Complain <[protected]@obsi.ca>; and also...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Willy DogA fantastic company

Hi Will and Toni, it's Chris from Spain,

Wanted to give you guy's an update on how things are going, we are taking it easy and didn’t start business last summer with the Willy Dog Cart so that we have more time to work on the image and find the best location, we will most likely open for Easter 2011, i got someone to design a logo for the business witch i called Mr. Hot Dog (not very original name i guess!) we started a Website www.mrhotdog.es and are working on getting all beef hot dog's to get the real American taste.

I think it’s important to have a good image, because on the long run if the first location works, we will definitely open more locations.

I do have to say everyone who has seen the Willy Dog Cart love's it and have never seen something like it.

Once we have the exact location i will let you know in case you ever drop by in Spain, any of you get a free Hot Dog (drink NOT included, got to make a $!! lol)


Best wishes and Happy Holiday's, Feliz Navidad,

Chris

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Willy DogGREAT PRODUCT-FAST SERVICE

    Dear Mr Hodgskiss.
    You were recommended to me by your staff as well as some friends of mine in the hot dog business. I was told that if anyone can help me Will can. I am a hot dog vender, in Colorado I suffer from Narcolepsy, and selling hot dogs is all I can do for a living. Narcolepsy puts me in a situation that even my friends cant afford to insure me in the work place. My first cart was a Little Willy, this was the smaller version of the Willy Dog you now make.(By the way that was the greatest selling tool I have ever had, and the biggest mistake I ever made was selling it.) My hot dog business went very well and I did great for a town of 2500 people. I became very ill last year and was forced to sell all my equipment to pay the bills and now I want to go back to work but, I have no equipment to work. I have 3 locations that I can work out of, and I have 3 commissaries, and I still have my health license. I even have hot dogs that were donated by a distributor to help me get started again.

    I will get to the point, I am not going to lie to you here, as I am writing to you out of desperation as I have tried everything I can think of to get a hot dog cart. Since I have not been able to work in over a year, money is very tight as in almost none, I have got down to trying to sell anything I have of value so I can buy a cart and get back to making money, and I don't know any way of not making this sound like begging, and I want to apologize up front, because this is not how I ever wanted to let my life get down to. So here is my question. Do you have anyway that I can get a hold of a hot dog cart? Is there any finance company out there that is workable as I was and still am struggling to pay bills?
    Do have any suggestions or ideas of anykind? I guess this is all I have to say at this point and I know your busy, so I want to Thank You for your taking the time to read this. I Thank You for any help you can offer. Take Care Florence Co.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Willy DogGood products & service Willy Dog offers.

      Hi! I purchased a cart from you in 2004. I am still doing business in downtown Memphis on Main Street, I named my business "The Main Dog!" I just wanted to let you know that people are so happy to see a hot dog cart in Memphis, and especially one so cute and eye catching. This has provided me with the part time work I was looking for as a stay at home mom. Thanks for a great product! Suzanne

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Ma
          Marge Gunderson Feb 14, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Everyone, take a second to Google this stupid spam; you'll see it word for word on thousands of different web sites. What a pathetic new low for multi-level marketing!

          0 Votes
        • Ma
          Marge Gunderson Feb 14, 2011
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Go peddle your spam somewhere else, loser! This is a complaints forum with an incredibly obvious and descriptive title, and such a detailed registration process that you could in no possible way be stupid enough to think is the contact information for whomever dumped your stupid street cart on you.

          Have a shred of integrity and dignity, and advertise through proper channels, once you find a reputable business worthy of that effort. Only losers with poor products have to get down on your level to spam legitimate and completely unrelated web sites with your pathetic copy-paste begging people to take pity on your sorry little life.

          0 Votes
        • Be
          Beech Feb 14, 2011

          city=Ewing
          postalzip=08618
          NJ
          Dear Sir/ Ma'am I talked to Will Hodgskins today Wednesday, 6 October 2010. I purchased an A101 cart from Willy Dogs in 2002 and I finally got the opportunity to utilize the cart for-profit this year in 2010. I explained to Mr. Hodgskins yesterday that my worker ran a cart or high when he should have ran the propane for the steamers on low. Unfortunately all of the gas tubes that connected the propane tank to the grill had to be changed out. Will asked me to send him an e-mail with a picture of the damage tubes. I Attached to this e-mail are photographs. Will sent me the new parts free. 8 years after I bought the cart. How is that for great warranty!! 8 years later!!!

          . The A101 cart is by far one of the best mobile pushcart on the market. My worker should have followed the instructions. Furthermore, the Willy Dog organization is one of the most helpful user friendly organizations that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Since I am using my cart to currently make a living. I will be forever grateful to Willy Dog and my Next hotdog food cart will come from Willy dogs. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely and respectfully, Bruce V Dunlap

          0 Votes
        • Be
          Beech Feb 14, 2011

          Hi-- thanks for your follow up! We actually sold the business (with the Willy Dog) this past spring-- we only were in operation for one summer season on the Boardwalk in Ocean City, NJ.
          We had twins (!) and didn't think we could handle the biz with everything.
          We were lucky to sell it in time for the season-- the new owner is keeping our idea going "The Hottest Legs on the Beach--" Giant smoked turkey legs, hot dogs, beach food.
          The Willy Dog was spectacularly cool-looking--
          We deep-fried the hot dogs (it's that kind of boardwalk) and that was very popular.
          You guys were very nice to deal with-- we wish you well!
          Lisa M

          0 Votes

        Willy Dog — dishonesty

        My Complain against William R Hodgskiss (the dishonest owner of Willy dog) made Will or Willy to respond that...

        Toronto

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Willy Dog — Bugas contract

        Hi dear...dishonest Willy Hodsgkiss took advantage of my need (to get myself employed) and signed a franchise...

        Toronto

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Willy DogMORE THAN FAIR SHAKE

        I have found both Deb and Willie to be very helpful. Some idiot took a propane knob off the cart, couldn't find a suitable replacement...and they sent me more than I asked for via next day. Same with a hub cap like cover for one of the wheels that popped off, they just sent a replacement when I just asked where I could get one. I consider them both friends and advisors. I can't say enough good about them! <-- an unpaid, un-asked-for endorsement. Ha! I'm BCC'ing them...just so they'll know we're talking about them.

        James E. F. Riley, Sr.
        Jim/E.'s Chicago Style Hot Dogs

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Up
            upathetic Sep 30, 2009

            You're the one who has no life away from this site -- if you did, you wouldn't have time to make up dozens of fake ids, and spend hours signing in and out.
            Really pathetic.

            0 Votes
          • Up
            upathetic Sep 29, 2009

            Beats the hell out of being a drugged-up multiple personality like you!

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Willy DogA compliment where it is due!

          I'm not THE expert and not making millions, San Angelo, TX., is a small place (about 100, 000 people) without a lot of foot traffic. But, I now have two employees (young college girls) plus my wife and kids helping. I am getting ready to expand this year...maybe with a stand and probably another cart (I think the carts will make more than a fixed location, just because I can take the cart to where the people are...). If any of two deals I am working on, work out...wow, we are talking about a lot of money and this year should be FANTASTIC!

          Though I drive the hell out of my cart from here to a couple of small towns where I sell, it's still kicking (a hummer cart). People love it's look, it's self standing (needs nothing, takes up little room)...and the health department never finds anything wrong (it's all stainless and simple to run). Just keep it clean.

          I have replaced the pump with a more powerful version, and now...because I had a blow-out and popped some rivets...am working on enhancing the framing under the box to the trailer, but that's it. Listen to Deborah if she's your sales person, she knows what she's talking about with keeping the speed down to about 55MPH. Also, she knows, if you talk with her about issues (like trying machine screws to replace the rivets...I tried, she said it might make bigger holes in the frame...it did, she knows what she's talking about!).

          I have found both Deb and Willie to be very helpful. Some idiot took a propane knob off the cart, couldn't find a suitable replacement...and they sent me more than I asked for via next day. Same with a hub cap like cover for one of the wheels that popped off, they just sent a replacement when I just asked where I could get one. I consider them both friends and advisors. I can't say enough good about them! <-- an unpaid, un-asked-for endorsement. Ha! I'm BCC'ing them...just so they'll know we're talking about them.

          All that said, remember this is YOUR business, so you'll be your own mechanics, workers, cooks and bottle-washers. In other words, be realistic, this is work. My wife still thinks, well, we're in business, there should just be money. We're making more than before, but there are still lean months sometimes, like when the college kids and our military (we have a large base here) went home for Christmas break. So, plan, plan, plan...

          Your sale background should be very helpful, because when it comes down to it...this is another sales job, a people business! And, as I have learned, just ask about locations...DON'T pay rent! That will add to your expenses and most businesses and people are too happy to have you there! Be consistant, be friendly, and work, work, work!

          Okay, think this is enough free advice for now...hope you'll join our little group and check out our pictures, read our newsletters and have fun in your business. Stay safe and avoid the flu. Oh, and have fun! Hope this and my yahoo group help you a little...


          James E. F. Riley, Sr.
          Jim/E.'s Chicago Style Hot Dogs

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Willy DogWilly Dog is great, courteous staff

            i am just thinking ahead for summer of next year. i might be intrested in you guys making one for me in that size. The cart i purchased from you guys is great, i like everything about it. I was wondering if you guys do custom jobs; now that i know you do i will let you guys know. I drove all the way to your NY office from Pa to purchase the one i have now. I will contact you in the future regarding a new cart. Your staff there is wonderful and very curteous.

            thank you and take care.

            Joaquin

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Willy DogHelping me start my life again

              Will,

              I just got off the phone with you. I wanted you to have my e-mail address, so I decided to send you this brief note. Again, THANK YOU for getting me into this business. Things are going great. I'm doing about $600 - $700 a day during the week, and around $1000 a day on the weekends. Good stuff. As you remember, I had kind of gone under in the real estate finance business. You saved me, Will. Thanks again.

              My phone number is 315-XXX-XXXX. Use me as a reference if you would like to. The cart is GREAT. I modified the Hummer a bit, and mounted two 40-pound tanks on the front of it. I had the work done by a welder here in Syracuse. I'll e-mail you some digital pictures. It really is a great cart.

              Again Will, Thanks for a great product, and thanks for everything you did for me. If someone told me ten-years ago I would be selling hot dogs and sausages for a living, I would have told them they were nuts, but I couldn't be happier doing this for a living. AND... I'm making great money. But more importantly, it's a LOT of fun too. I have a radio playing at the cart all day, Jimmy Buffett and Bob Marley...today I was actually dancing with a customer who pulled up to get a few sausage sandwiches! Must have been quite a sight!

              Thanks again Will,

              Chuck S
              CEO, and "Top Dog"
              "Chuckie Dog"
              Syracuse, NY

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Willy Doga busy year

                Hi Will,

                I was just doing up my year end books here and was trying to locate your tax number on my receipt.
                If you wouldn't mind forwarding that to me - that would be great.

                We had a good first summer with our new cart. Still working out a few kinks and getting my son used
                to running it on his own. We had some great events, and next summer when he can drive, it will be
                even better.

                I'm forwarding a picture for you.

                Thanks,

                Joanne

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Willy Dog — Mechanical faults!

                  Patricia had purchased a willy dog and unsuccessfully received a cart with mechanical faults which willy dog...

                  Willy Dog — Useless warranty and broken promises

                  Willy Dog Corp. does not exist, it is Willydog Ltd. aka World’s Best Hot Dog Carts; U.S. HotDog; Cart...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.