The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vodafoneworst services

I am dinesh bhardwaj, [protected]. I went to vodafone store on 29/03/2010. They told me to mail to corporatecare.[protected]@vodaphone.com for disconnection of my number. It was promised that my services will be disconnected by 3rd April. but It has not been done till now. I am very disappointed by all promises. I called up Irfas khan ( dont know the exact name) from retention department on 5th to enquire about why my number was not disconnected. He promised me that by next 48 hours it will be disconnected. Then I called up on 7th April. This time Tej singh from retention department appears and promises the same. Wait for next 48 hours. I do not know when the 48 hour series will end.

Can you believe it I being the corporate user is getting so much of trouble then what about the normal user? I have to move from the city and want to disconnect and pay my bill before I leave. But now I think, I should fill a lawsuit against Vodaphone as the promise of disconnection within three days in not fullfilled. What do other say about it?
I have attached the email sent by the vodafone to prove what I am saying is right. After suffering so much, I would suggest everyone to not go for any vodafone connection.


Dear Mr. Bhardwaj,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 29/03/10 regarding the deactivation of services on your Vodafone number [protected].


We do understand that you would like to deactivate your number [protected]. We surely value the relationship that you have shared with us and are concerned to know that you have opted to discontinue the relationship. As per your request, we are arranging to close your Vodafone account. The Service request number for your reference is [protected].

We request you to kindly provide us 72 working hours to process your request. We assure you that one of our executives from the Specialized Vodafone Care Team will call you within 24 working hours to address your request. We request you to kindly keep your mobile number or alternate number active until you receive the call from Vodafone number ending with 9XXXXXX111.

We assure you, that the final adjustment will reflect in your forthcoming Vodafone bill dated 15/04/10 . After adjustments, you will receive the balance amount if any, on your number via a cheque on your billing address within 45 working days from the date of deactivation. However, the current billed outstanding amount due on your Vodafone account is Rs. -108.62.

Assuring you with the best of our services at all times.


We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.


Happy to help,

Gurpinder Singh
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
(Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
Fax number : +91-[protected]/[protected]
E-mail : corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Website : www.vodafone.in

Responses

  • Me
    Mera cheque 65 days baad bhi nahi mila m Dec 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, I m S.K.VASHISHTHA my vodafone no. [protected]. Maine 28.09.2010 ko apna vodafone bill Rs-588/ cheque no.728857 se pay kiya tha, jo ki mere A/C mein balance na hone k karan pass nhi hua mujhe pata bhi nahi tha ki mere A/C mein balance 588Rs. se kam hai. Mujhe is bare mein vodafone ki taraf se mere cheque jama karne k 8 days baad tak koi informetion nahi di gayi, information di bhi gayi wo bhi 8 days k baad by sms. Mere bill per penalty lagadi gayi or mujhe aaj tak mera cheque wapish bhi nahi kiya gya. Maine 14.08.2010 to 15.09.2010 tak ki payment cash bhi jama karadi thi cheque paas na hone ka pta lagne per.
    Maine aapke vodafone costmer care per call karke pta kara to unhone mujhe bataya ki aapka cheque aapke address per deliverd kar chuke h or wo 2.11.2010 ko kisi sharma ji ne receive kar liya hai, jabki mere address per koi cheque aaya hi nahi h to receive kaha se hoga. Mujhe puri information di jaye ki mera cheque kis address per, kis date ko or kis couriyar company k hato bheja gya h. Mujhe mera cheque chahiye plz.. my other mobile no. [protected]

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.