Having problems with Vayama?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

333 W Santa Clara St., Suite 800
San Jose, California
United States - 95113
Mon24h
Tue24h
Wed24h
Thu24h
Fri24h
Sat24h
Sun24h

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Vayama.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Oct 17, 2020

Vayama — Cancelled flight refund

Tickets bought through vayama for a flight with airline TUIFly Belgium. Airline (TUIFly Begium) cancelled all...

Sep 26, 2020

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Vayama — Correcting a misspelled name

I have been attempting to get this name changed for the past 3 weeks now with no avail and now our flight...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
VayamaNot to be able to contact Vayama to change my tickets

The EVA Air tickets I bought through you were cancelled due to Corona. I want to change them.
But all the phone number on their website doesn't work.

My name is Yuko Fujiyama.
My Booking Number is KUSW-8607882.
My E-ticket number is [protected].
I talked with EVA Air. They said I have to change through Vayama and told me to which flights I can change.

# Leaving from JFK on Nov 3, 12:20 am, & arriving Taipei on Nov 4, 5:40 am
# Leaving from Taipei on Nov 4, 8:50 am and Arriving Tokyo on Nov.4, 12:55 pm.
# Leaving from Tokyo on Dec 23, 2:00 pm and arriving Taipei on Dec 23, 5:00 pm.
# Leaving from Taipei on Dec 23, 7:30 pm and arriving at JFK on Dec 23, 9:10 pm.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    RESOLVED

    The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

    • Vayama's response · Sep 23, 2020

      Dear Ms. Fujiyama,

      We are sorry to hear about your negative experience using our services.

      Please be informed that we have sent an email to the registered email address with the change policy and our contact details.

      Kindly check and get in touch with us at your earliest convenience.

    VayamaTravel booking

    I used Vayama to book a flight to Malta. Due to cover-19 and the current travel restrictions to US citizens, I needed to cancel my fight. I cannot reach Vayama by phone( it has been disconnected) I have sent them an e-mail and had no response. I am very upset and don't know what to do. I wish to cancel and get a future credit for my flight. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Sep 17, 2020

      Vayama — Airline tickets

      I purchased airline tickets from Vayama for over a cost of over $2100.00. The booking took place on December...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      VayamaCancelled flight refund

      My flight to bombay on lufthansa (august 1) with my family was cancelled by lufthansa on july 25th. Since then I have been contacting them weekly for my refund. I called lufthansa and they assured me that they have returned the money to vayama.
      Since then I have sent an email to them on a weekly basis with no response whatsoever. There was one email initially refusing to pay.
      When I explained why I should be paid (my call with lufthansa), there was no response.
      Please help!

      Regards,

      Kaio

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Sep 10, 2020

        Vayama — Travel agency airline tickets cancelled and no refund

        On January 4th, 2020, I purchased three round trip tickets for UA flights from Denver, CO to Glasgow, UK...

        Sep 04, 2020

        Vayama — Never heard back about the refund for flight cancellation due to covid-19 which HAS BEEN confirmed for full refund

        Vus-[protected] My ticket has been made changes from the airline control due to the covid-19 at march (ye...

        VayamaAirline refund

        Vayama has been refunded money from American Airlines, as of July 17, 2020. I finally convinced them that they have received it, and as of August 5th they said they were processing the refund to me. I have not yet received it, and can get no responses to requests for updates. This is for 6 tickets I bought for my family, starting with number [protected]. The six refunds are for $266.16 each.

        I'm expecting a full refund to the account used for purchase.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          VayamaWill not refund money for flight changed by airline

          Silver Airways Corp

          The flight below was booked with insurance and changed by the airline due to Covid19 restrictions on the island. I had to cancel the trip and Vayama will not refund my money. I disputed with my bank as a fraudulent charge and their bank is disputing,

          Saturday, August 15, 2020
          San Juan
          St. Croix

          Saturday, August 29, 2020
          St. Croix
          San Juan

          Total
          759.60 $ (USD)

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Jul 22, 2020

            Vayama — Refund for cancelled flight

            Booking KUSW-8437174 Ed Collins Aer Lingus round trip from Phila., PA to Dublin, IRE, and back to Phila., PA...

            Jul 20, 2020

            Vayama — Needing my flight refund from flight being canceled by airline during pandemic

            I bought a ticket in December 2019 for Bucharest, Romania with the Condor Airline. My flight was canceled by...

            VayamaAirline tickets

            Company does not respond to phone calls at [protected]. No phone number is not published on their we site. Live customer service does not exist. Airline tickets purchased in February 2020 cannot be cancelled now in July. While all airlines recognize this special situation and allow cancellations, Vayama does not refund or change the tickets. Not fair. Will never do business with them again.
            Time to file a class action lawsuit!

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              VayamaNo refund even after airlines has refunded the cancelled flight.

              My flight which was bought from Vayama. American Airlines cancelled the flight and has already refunded the ticket price to travel agent. I have email from Airlines. Vayama has not refunded the amount even after 3 weeks of refund from Airlines. Unable to contact any representative on phone. They are sending email saying waiting for airlines to get refund which is not true. Airlines has refunded the amount on June 17th. VUS [protected]

              No refund even after airlines has refunded the cancelled flight.
              No refund even after airlines has refunded the cancelled flight.
              No refund even after airlines has refunded the cancelled flight.

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Updated by Narayan Neupane · Jul 02, 2020

                  Still waiting to get refund after weeks of airlines refunded the cancelled flight.

                Vayama.comChecked baggage

                I made a reservation that said all the time to include 2 pieces of 23kg and now says only 1 piece. could you solve this? since I paid for 2 pieces.

                I tried to contact them by phone but this one doesn't even answer. there is no one. tried by email and no one replies !!! it's an absurd!! such a website and don't have effective customer service !!! it's an absurd

                Checked baggage
                Checked baggage

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Jun 16, 2020

                  Vayama — Unable to cancel flights, customer service virtually non-existent

                  In February I purchased round trip tickets to Switzerland for myself and my husband to meet up with a tour in...

                  VayamaRefund. Scam

                  Dear Sir/Madam

                  Re: Airline reference: OQX4B4, Booking number BIE-3088719

                  Vayama site refused give me refund due to Turkish Air flight cancellation. 2 companies started plays games with me :
                  Turkish Air texted me : "For the refund of tickets purchased with travel agencies, I am afraid you have to contact them directly."

                  VAYAMA texted me : "After you bought your ticket with us, the ticket amount was transferred to the airline. That is why, in case a refund is applicable, the airline is the one that needs to initiate the refund."

                  IS IT SOME KIND OF JOKE?

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    VayamaRefund flight tickets

                    Hi, my name is Michael Tran. I wanted to receive a refund for my purchased flight tickets. I purchased 2 round trip flight tickets for myself and Chirapha Phukhanen from Bangkok, Thailand on April 16 to Tokyo, Japan, returning April 22.

                    Add your opinion

                      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                      VayamaNo response at all to request to cancel due to start of coronavirus lockdown 4 days before flight

                      As with all the others, I attempted to contact vayama.com via their website when I saw the philippines is ordering country-wide lockdown the next day, and 4 days before my departure. Philippine airlines talked to me on the phone and said they couldn't help me as I booked through vayama.com. So I wrote over and over and over, by email and their website contact form, to request cancellation or credit or refund due to inability to take the flight, well before scheduled flight, and no reply even now over 2 months later. I am contesting the charge via my credit card company now, let's see what happens.

                      Add your opinion

                        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                        May 17, 2020

                        Vayama — Refund for not responding

                        Hi, I tried contacting Vayama 37 times with only one response (finally) but after that response there wa...

                        IN THE NEWS

                        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.