6210 Annapolis Road, Landover Hills, MD, 20784, US
Sat 6:00 am - 12:00 am Working Hours
Sun:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Mon:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri:6:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat:6:00 am - 12:00 am

Reviews and Complaints

walmart exposed: the evil within

Media release
For immediate release



Walmart exposed
The evil within


New book by frederick a. Murphy exposes walmart’s awful treatment of america

The book walmart exposed: the evil within is about former employees, customers and families who are fed up with walmart because of the way they have been treating the american taxpayer. You will read about personal, first hand accounts of employees being terminated without cause, customers being banned after injuring themselves, double charging customers, disrespectful and mean-spirited managers, customers being spit on and even children being spoken to in a harsh manner. This type of evil, lower-level, in-store behavior has gone on long enough while the company higher-ups only seem to turn a blind eye. This cannot continue in our communities and it is time for walmart to realize that... Enough is enough!
Landover, maryland — 10/03/2008. This book was written to let the world see walmart through the eyes of customers and former employees who have been victims of this appalling treatment.
Frederick a. Murphy is a 44-year-old african-american male born in boston, massachusetts who now resides in prince george’s county, maryland. He graduated in 1983 from a high school of business, commerce high school in springfield, massachusetts. After that, he became an infantry soldier in the united states army in 1984. Between 1993 and 1994, he was privileged to undertake two semester writing courses at atlantic union college in lancaster, massachusetts. Upon passing the courses with very high marks, he knew that somewhere during the journey of his life that writing would become an integral part of it.

Frederick a. Murphy
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
Storefront: http://www.lulu.com/thewriteman13
Website: http://www.lulu.com/content/4231708
Walmart exposed: the evil within (Id #4231708) isbn [protected]

-#-

Walmart exposed can be purchased as a paperback or downloaded as an e-book to your computer

  • thats why i do target...Let them talk one harsh word to one of my kids... Thats where I would make them feel really bad about themselfs =]...trust me I have seen all from them except this and let me tell u kids r innocent!

    0 Votes
  • john7777 Apr 09, 2009

    We all know the Wal-Marts evil but when it comes down to it you do save money when you shop there. Hell I work at Target as one of my jobs even with my discount there I still save money at Wal-Mart.

    And if you think they are bad here in the U.S. They more or less admit they treat there employees like slaves in China.

    1 Votes
  • I love target I had soon spend an extra .50-1.50 then go to walmart flustrated had to many bad experiences and maybe I shouldnt say this for everyone that works there that has been horrible I hope they lose there jobs and go hungrey! John u seem like a really nice guy and I am sorry but if u only knew the bad experiences...I know how target is I have buds that work there...and oh yeah I was tol by someone that used to work wal marts trucks that there cold stuff and meats sometimes get hot that they dont worry and just put it on the shelf! I hope this has helped u possibly from future sickness!

    -1 Votes
  • =] agrees with maureen2+2

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Neil Apr 09, 2009

    I had the NERVE to point out that the shoes on display labeled genuine leather did not have any leather. Upon leaving the store my car was stopped in the parking lot buy the contract walmart security guard ( who incidently could not speak english) until the sheriff was called to issue a trespass warrant. No problem, I'll never shop there again

    0 Votes
  • OMG NEIL...poor guy I am sorry what did the sherriffs dept say???

    1 Votes
  • john7777 Apr 09, 2009

    I had a friend who work at Wal-Mart for about two weeks. He was put on as a cashier and couldn't take it. In that two weeks they made him work longer than he was put down for. Yes it's a problem he also has a job at UPS. They always made him be late for his lunch break and told him "oh it's ok you just have to sign this paper."

    I to have had bad experiences there to. Sure it's mostly just being stuck behind an old women thinking they know how to work the self checkout. The most resent was I went there to get some paint. Surprise no one was working the counter. Every employee I flagged down just got on the phone and said "customer needs help in paint"

    Well two hours later I finally got on the phone (after watch about 10 different employees work it I to knew how to do it) and said "I have waiting for two hours now and I need help". Well A pissed off manager finally came over and told me never to do that again. All I had to say was "I have been waiting for two hours now and 10 different employees got on the phone and said I needed help. God ###ing forbid if you have to do your job"

    1 Votes
  • John my question to u next is since u had to do there job did u get there discount????Did u tell the manager to shove it all he hired was idiots??? Oh I agree a 100% with u wally world sucks!

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 15, 2009

    Not liking Wal-Mart and not going there is one thing. Fine. Just don't go there. Maybe it's just not your style. But wishing this place all the ills that people seem to have against it is pretty ridiculous. Some people can't afford high quality stuff so Wal-Mart's a great place for them to shop. Not everyone, and by 'not everyone' I mean A LOT of people, has enough money to always go to Bed Bath & Beyond, Crate & Barrel, or Nordstrom's when they need the kind of stuff they can get at Wal-Mart for much cheaper. Some people don't have the education to get a different job so Wal-Mart's good for that, too. It's not like I'm some big Wal-Mart defender, I've run in to my share of employees who don't speak English, but hey, that's just the way it is. Don't set your expectations too high.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LambofGod99 Apr 16, 2009

    Most of the Wal-Mart customers are ###ing white trash. I grew up in Florida and every time I went to a Wal-Mart it seemed all the people from the local trailer park came out of the woodwork. The employees are mostly crack heads and can barely count to 10. Also comes in to small cities and drives the local businesses to shut down. What a wonderful place to shop isn't it. ### NO. Watch the move Wal-Mart: The high cost for low prices. It will really show you how evil walmart is.

    -5 Votes
  • john7777 Apr 16, 2009

    The cartoon South Park nailed it perfectly. What do I mean? When the boys set out to destroy the heart of Wal-Mart it turned out to be a mirror. The joke was the heart of Wal-Mart was you, the customers who shop there everyday. If we really want Wal-Mart to go away we can just stop shopping there. South Park was dead on.

    All we have to do to make Wal-Mart go away is to stop shopping there. But we won't. We like to save money.

    If you follow all the people who ### and complain about how Wal-Mart is destroying America you will find out they go to Wal-Mart very regularly. And if you ask them why they didn't go to another store like Target, Meijer, K-mart or some where else, they will all same thing. Wal-Marts cheaper.

    So quit ###. If you hate Wal-Mart then quit shopping there. It's that easy.

    5 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 16, 2009

    "Also comes in to small cities and drives the local businesses to shut down."
    So. I'm sure the people that saved money at Wal-Mart were complaining that the local businesses were charging too much. And I bet they're happy they can finally afford the stuff they want.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 16, 2009

    john7777,
    My point exactly. Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • La
    LadyRavyn Apr 17, 2009

    <b>I love Wal~Mart I use to work there and I have Family still working for Wal~Mart love the saving love the employees yes I have had a few problems but all i have to do is call the Store Manger from my cell while in the store problem taken care right away he also got my number and called me a few days later to make sure all was good if pep would just use a little sense and call make the manger aware of the problem, he or she can't take care of it unless they know their not mind readers Wal~Mart was the first to bring us good discounts and savings so lets give them our support. Like others have said if ya don;t like shop else where and stop whining about it<b/>

    0 Votes
  • La
    LambofGod99 Apr 18, 2009

    What I mean when they come to small cities and drive all the local businesses out, because those small cities become ghost towns and everyone moves away to find work ###. I don't shop at Wal-mart, but I've seen what they do to their employees and to towns they move into. If you love wal-mart so much, how come most places they are trying to build new wal-marts in, are being blocked by the town's people and city councils. They businesses they put under have been in those towns for 30+ years. The employees barley make enough to live and wal-mart executives encourage their employees to go welfare. Guess who pays for that, me and you. So get your ###ing facts right before going off on me. You people are probably the ### and white trash that shop there. The same people I was talking about. Not to mention, they don't pay you over time. If your job is not finish by the time you 8 hr shift is over. You have to stay and finish it with out pay or get fired. I hate ignorant people. Watch that ###ing documentry, it explains everything im saying. Oh, I forget to mention the numerous crimes that take place in wal-mart parking lots. All those cameras they have in the parking lot are there but they pay no one to watch them. Many people have been robbed, kidnapped, raped, etc in wal-mart parking lots and no security guard was watching the camera. How come wal-mart is anti-union also. Answer that question.

    -1 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 18, 2009

    "because those small cities become ghost towns and everyone moves away to find work ###."
    Right, because EVERYBODY works at a place that can be replaced by what Wal-Mart provides.
    "how come most places they are trying to build new wal-marts in, are being blocked by the town's people and city councils"
    I don't care why. They can do what they think is best for their city and that's fine with me. If Wal-Mart's as awful as you say it is they'll suffer for it. I'm OK with that, too. Everyone's opinion and actions decide the future of a company. They'll either change or lose money, that's how it works.
    "How come wal-mart is anti-union also. Answer that question."
    Again, I don't care why. They can do what they want. You seem like the type of person that would like to push a button and make Wal-Mart disappear instead of letting people decide where they can shop. But hey, you know what's best for everyone, right?

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    mrsquigles Apr 18, 2009

    Sorry if freedom is too much for you to handle.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tay Apr 20, 2009

    I love walmart! Ive never been suckered and I think they are great. Always a good deal!

    -1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tay Apr 20, 2009

    walmart is fine! everypeople only hates beacuse they are nonunion and they are nonunion so they can keep the prices down. look at the car companies! if walmart was union we would have to bail them out too! and they dont create ghost towns inmy small town they built a walmart and the town has been growing ever sence since buisnesses sprout up around them. you need to get your facts straight.

    -2 Votes
  • Mi
    michelle May 10, 2009

    (Loudspeaker)
    All units, All units, this is the Manager of our beloved Walmart facility. Every sector must be on the lookout for any suspicious activity by consumers.

    Our chief operative have intercepted a cryptic message about a possible conspiracy organized by a group of people destined to run awok when entering our store.

    First off, beware of ;shopping carts being filled right away, most likely will be abandoned with boxes of colon cleansors and tampons.

    Second: Cease all folks riding two wheelers especially our schwinn models, tricylcering is allowed.
    All offenders of biking the aisles will be the proud new owner.

    Third: Aside form hassling teenagers to show Id when purchasing cigarettes, also insist that senior citizens do the same. They'll be flattered, then tell them we have senior citizen discount.

    Fourth: If any nurses frequent our establishment, have them verify there salaries because an the IRS would be happy to hear nurse making around eighty thousand a year. They don't care if you brag.

    Fifth, always remember that your are the Warriors of Walmart. You are a special breed. Educated or not managers will not be pushed around by Nurse Ratched. only nurses that are sexy.

    That is all comrades:

    I sense a presence.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jahad1 Dec 06, 2009

    i hope everyone buys this book and stops buying from them i know someone who fell there and was told never to come back she called the cops and filled a law suit but it is taking to much time and she is in constent pain and i don't even think they have said anything to her but that she is not allowed back i hope they are shut down for good people need to stand up for themsleves and fight back

    -1 Votes
  • Jg
    J Green Dec 25, 2009

    I shopped quite regulary at Wal mart. HOWEVER this Christmas I ordered my wife a mothers Day ring . Needless to say her ring didnot show up as promised, and my wife was disappointed. The jewelry manager said she checked the ring in but for some strange reason the associate couldnot find the ring. The department manager wanted to reorder the ring, but I said NOWAY!! you have either stole the ring or something happened to it. This time I will order the ring from Target or KMart and I am confident my wife will have her ring on her birthday. Has a similar experience happened to anyone else.

    -1 Votes
  • Bo
    BooJeanIsIt Dec 29, 2009

    I've been shopping at Walmart for many years. I've never had a problem with them, not once! One time the cashier was very rude, but I stood my ground and they apologized. Walmart is the only affordable store in the world right now. Every other store is a rip off!

    1 Votes
  • An
    annahero Jan 14, 2010

    http://www.wowgold7th.com is the leader of some famous MMORPGs such as World of Warcraft, Aion Online, Lord of the Rings Online, Maple Story and etc.u can buy cheap wow gold safe and fast wow gold from http://www.wowgold7th.com.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    chubba45 Apr 09, 2010

    Walmart is hands down the best store around. YOU go pay 50% more for your clothes so that you can smugly dream about supporting the general welfare. Fact is, Macy's and Target and wherever else also don't sell products made in America, nor do they pay their cashiers and stock clerks significantly more. So go ahead, overpay for your clothes, firniture, food, etc. Smugness comes at a price.

    1 Votes
  • Am
    Amber1982 May 02, 2010

    I'd rather spend a little bit more money and get something with more quality and better service. There are so many reasons NOT to shop at walmart! Number 1 for me is the way they treat their employees, paying them next to nothing and not giving any medical insurance (only to a few full timers); WE PAY FOR THEIR MEDICAL CARE with our tax dollars. A close second is scouring the world for the cheapest slave labor so they can charge $1 less for a t-shirt. The way they do business is just so immoral.
    387 days ago by Brittney, Dakota, and Maddies Mommy


    First of all, let me start out by saying "you have NO CLUE what your talking about". I am a Wal-mart employee and as far as medical insurance goes Wal-mart is among the top company's leading the market with excellent insurance NOT just for full time but also for part time and WE pay our own insurance. The only way you pay a Wal-mart employee's insurance is if they are on medicaid due to whatever circumstances.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    Catcanski Jul 09, 2010

    Sorry to all you "Target go-ers" but they buy the same crap from China just like Wal Mart, they just don't have the purchasing power that Wal Mart has and that's why the goods there are cheaper. I shop at Wal Mart weekly, I can buy my food, automotive goods, and some clothing items there; one stop shopping, never had an issues in 23 years. I'm glad they're anti-union, see how the Big Three auto makers have had problems- unions! There's a reason why Wal Mart's doing well, they're smart. And if supposedly if they don't pay well or offer healthcare to all their employess, well, nobody's putting a gun to their heads and making them work there. Oh, and by the way, they price match- who else does that nowadays?

    1 Votes
  • Br
    bruceeweir Aug 08, 2010

    How handy of someone to open a Web site for you to advertise your book. How many copies have you sold due to this Web site. What, can't afford your own Web site? No one interested in what you have to say? Who's next; BP, Sears, GE, Obama, your mama?

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nadllessur Sep 04, 2010

    I shop at walmart and don't really have any problems and I don't know why Lambofgod has such an obsession for "white trash" what is that a new breed of racism? Anywhoo Yes most of the prices are actually reasonable and most of the employees are actually pretty friendly. I'm not to thrilled about a certain walmart that I went to b/c they had put some exchanged ps3's back on the shelf but oh well just need to pay attention to what you grab. but other than that no problems so far here. I just get a kick out of the walmart greeters they funny "bouncers". But yes I kinda like being greeted with a high welcome to walmart idea. It sure as heck beats being bothered or having your personal space being invaded by a hoverer. "Do you need something?" Naw I'm just here for your viewing pleasure. Ps. I own my own house have 2 trucks 1 car a family and an a high paying job. If that's white trash then I'm happy to be one.

    0 Votes
  • St
    steelersfan4life Nov 11, 2010

    walmart won't take any returns if a package has been opened. i found that out when i bought a big tv from there. the unloaders or someone had dropped it and broke off a tube in the set. after several run arounds with management they have not solved the issue

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crhea Jan 04, 2011

    OMG THIS IS TOO FUNNY. YOU ARE AN IDIOT, WOMAN.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smiley1 Jan 20, 2011

    The truth of the matter is that Walmart treats their employees like crap and they in turn take it out on the customers. They see someone who needs help and avert their eyes and run away. They are rude and resentful. I never left a Walmart without an incident. Oh like everyone else I put up with it because of the low prices and convenience, but I decided after being snapped at by the deli woman I wasn't ever going to put myself in that situation ever again. I am a very nice and patient person, I don't go looking for conflicts like some customers. And yes, I managed to get an apology out of her after I called her out on her rudeness..but at that point, an apology is simply because she is afraid she is going to lose her job, not because she's sorry...The people who think there is nowhere else where you can save the same money are wrong. I haven't shopped at Walmart in over 2 years because I will not support the monster. Lowest prices are mostly a myth, everyone is competing and with a little bit of effort you can find better or comparable, and almost always better quality. Look around, there IS life after Walmart.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wittymelon455 Feb 26, 2011

    Yeah, my mom works at Walmart and she's going to have surgery on her wrist soon so she has to take a leave of absence. She has been there over 2 years, they are threatening to fire her because of it. They won't let her move up. She is trained for so many things there, and everytime a spot opens up, they promote a gay or black. (I'm no racist nor do I judge at all. Half my friends are black, or gay and I go to drag shows.) It's just the truth. She is treated horribly there. Someone will be there for 2 weeks, and already bumped up because of one of those 2 things.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    wittymelon455 Feb 26, 2011

    And she's super nice to just about anyone, no matter how [censor] her is or has been. She, like most people, hates rude people.

    0 Votes

ethics policy violation. employee assault, harassment, personal injury during the assault, wrongful termination and civil rights violations

September 22, 2008



To whom it may concern:


I was an employee at the walmart store located at 6210 annapolis road landover hills, md [protected]. As of september 20, 2008, i had been employed there for a total of fourteen and a half months.

The reason i am writing this letter is because i believe that the disrespectful behavior of staff toward employees and customers should be investigated. The store manager, emmanuel gilliam speaks to his staff in such a disrespectful way that shocked me to the core. I couldn’t believe it. As i searched the internet in an attempt to locate the walmart corporate information, i stumbled on many online reports of how walmart had treated some of their former managers, employees and customers. Much of that information can be found here: http: / / www. Complaintsboard.com / ?Search=walmart

Just recently i was terminated from walmart by manager, andrea lloyd just for asking a question during a meeting. After that i was assaulted by two employees right in front of her while she stood and did nothing. I have contacted the global ethics helpline at 1 - 800 - wm - ethic who are in the process of launching an investigation against her as well as the store for the following: ethics policy violation. Employee assault, harassment, personal injury during the assault, wrongful termination and civil rights violations. There are many other employees there who are afraid to speak up for themselves for fear of retaliation by miss lloyd as well as other higher ups.

I ask that you please let our surrounding communities know the type of mean spirited individuals who are disrespecting our children, sisters, mothers, brothers and fathers. Their claim is to help family and community, but they have done more harm than good. The only thing they've been doing is stealing money from the people in these communites. Former manager larry winick stole large sums of money from this same walmart store and was never prosecuted for his crime. Now every other local walmart store has received bonuses except for the one in landover hills. We don't know why because the employees are afraid to ask in fear of retaliation. I believe that enough is enough.

When it comes to walmart, customer service has now become a mythical entity.


Respectfully,


Frederick a. Murphy

  • Ja
    JANET JOHNSON Jun 20, 2008

    A lot of places will not take this card... Do not waste your money... then if you need to talk to them, no way unless you pay $2.00 each time... Whats this about? Is this the same Walmart that has great prices and services everyone in the world? Whatever... Just don't waste your time or money...

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    harry Jul 13, 2008

    I was told I would get a $2500 gift card if i filled our a survey. Turns out it took me forever. I never got anything.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy Larrabee Aug 31, 2008

    When you cash your check at walmart... and add money to your card... there is not supposed to be a charge... the last 4 times i loaded my card they charged almost 5$... and there is no way to talk to these people... to get your money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matt Nov 24, 2008

    your really stupid it say you COULD win $2500 for filling it out

    1 Votes
  • Fi
    fishawn Dec 13, 2008

    Hi, sorry this happened to you. Were the police called? Was anyone charged? I'll keep in touch or...my e-mail is [email protected] feel free!

    Good luck, Robert

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julie flinchbaugh Feb 08, 2009

    i bought prepaid visa card and activate it, all was well until i put my check on it for the second time, i got rejected i don't know why, but now i hate it i am not buying another prepaid card again

    -1 Votes
  • Cm
    cm5376 Mar 19, 2009

    When you add money to your Wal-mart Visa card they are going to charge you 4-5 dollars, they are dirty money hungry dogs, I hate Wal-mart and I do not shop there. You would do better going to a bank setting up a checking account and get yourself a debit card.

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shirley steadman Jun 04, 2009

    supposed to recieve vouchers for walmart we have done everything requested for 3 months and have yet to recieve one we got it at tri city nissan for $500.00 we are sending our receipts from walmart are we being scammed

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Donata Jun 18, 2009

    I got a prepaid visa card and have not received it yet. Have not yet receive the card in 4 weeks now. Don't now how to contact the direct line to the visa debit.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Anthis Jun 22, 2009

    I agree that Walmart needs to reassess their policies on respect and ethical treatment of their employees. A similar situation is occurring in the Manchester, Ct store. I do not work for Wal mart, however I do work management for another retailer that employs an associate who works for Walmart dayside and then part-time for our company. I am 100 percent sure (after hearing in great detail some age discrimination and race discrimination that is happening to her from upper management) that she is being harassed and treated unfairly.
    No person should be treated in the manner that she has and Wal mart should reprimand, if not terminate the management that is doing this. The HR department should re evaluate their policies on ethical treatment of their associates immediately. As a retail manager, I am disgusted at the stories I hear about the Manchester, Ct store.
    Shame on them.

    Sincerely,
    Maria S. Anthis

    1 Votes
  • In my walmart the guy that works with me, his father is my store managers landlord, and yes, he gets by with anything. We are made to cut our time, i have been told that we can get fired for having overtime. We have secondary job codes, so if there are not enough hours for us in our own department, they can move us to be cashiers, they tell us that the front end score card means everything. A fellow associates secondary job code puts him working under his wife, his wife is a department manager. its real funny that they get the hours and the days off the want. Corporate just turned off all of the intercom systems, so if you have a lost child we can not call a code adam, if we have a fire we can not let anyone know to evacuate, we can not even page a customer.

    1 Votes
  • Pr
    prophecy24 Nov 01, 2009

    I would like to add that I feel your pain because I to was a walmart employee and was treated so poorly in that same matter managers feel as tho they can say or do whatever they like to there associates and its totally wrong..I was employed at the walmart here in Philadelphia PA store number 2141 and it is so currupted in there its crazy I worked overnights and was recently let go after 4yrs with the company because I refused to be a drone and I stood up for what was right..I was terminated by Asst Mgr Shannon Reilley which she was call on her phone by Asst Mgr Omar Overton to fire me which i think is totally unprofessional then after i was fired and he came to work the next day I heard from associates that he was bragging to them about firing me "bragging" totally unprofessional and to make matters worse I was fired on attendance and the first time I was coached was because I had called out for and emergency with my daughter the next night I brought in documentation and photos proving that it wasnt a hoax Omar Overton still coached me saying it was protocal then almost a week later I had a servere nose bleed due to having high blood pressure I was bleeding on the floor while working and had to sit down because i was feeling dizzy and faint and the other associates seen this and called Asst Mgr Shannon to come evaluate the situation which took her 20mins to do so but being the trooper that I am and not wanting to get coached again i went back to work right after that but the next day I felt really sick so I called out and the day after that I was coached again not even a week apart in which there not suppose to do but they get away with it anyway...I have heard Omar Overton say degrating things about other associates and racist things also like he once told me "dont let these white mother###ers get over on you" and he even went to the links of calling another associate that he asked to help me his "white slave" which he did 3 seperate times and i confronted him on it and told him he better never say that to me again I wanted to go above his head and get him out of there for all the wrong doings he was commiting but i know they wouldnt get rid of him and I worried that he would retaliate against me which he has done to other associates in the past...I to will be calling ethics on Monday morning but i refuse to work at walmart ever again until they fix these terrible problems cause face it without US ASSOCIATES THERE WOULD BE NO WALMART!!!There is so much to my story with these managers and I will make it known on how they treat there workers and how disrespectful, impolite, and most of all TOTAL UNPROFESSIONAL and something needs to be done!!! So to your complaint my friend they asked if I agree if they made it so we could add our own agrees mine would say SUPER STRONGLY AGREE!!! You take care and trust me they will not get away with this injustice for long... [email protected] like I said I have more to my story feel free to hit me up!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    mary Froeschner Nov 16, 2009

    On 11/16/09 i purchased a cold drink that was all, The young man that ran my card through actually ran it through for 227.29 and again for18.99, he said oh i fixed it, no he did not.I want this back on my card today.the actuall amount was only 2.29 for a drink ;call me at 573-885-7995 asap I cant afford to lose 265.00

    1 Votes
  • Be
    Betty Windorf Nov 17, 2009

    No mention of charges was offered before I was asked to click a submit button. Then I was told to canvcel or pay a monthly charge.

    I am 88 years old on a limited income and do not want to order anything.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    AlwaysSpecial44 Dec 02, 2009

    get your bank statement and go early in the day to talk with the accounting associate. they most likely will look at the tapes for the day and will pull up the reciept to see what was even purchased.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tatnurse Jan 21, 2010

    My son worked at the Wal-Mart in Vandalia IL. He was praised for his work many times, but because he made the other associates in his department look bad they tried to force him out. Last week they told him he was being moved to a cashier position, against his will. Then, two days ago he had a stomach bug. He was at work, vomiting in the bathroom. A manager was called and he was sent home because he was sick. Yesterday he went to work, worked his shift, and then they fired him for his 'unexcused absence'! He has been there almost a year, and he has a 6 month old son and another baby due in June. He is devastated by this. I am so angry at these people, if I thought we stood a chance I would file a suit against them for wrongful termination.

    0 Votes
  • Lj
    ljoyesutton Feb 24, 2010

    Stop shopping at Wal-mart. I know thing are really tight, but, I would rather spend a few pennys more to get the service I deserve. I did work under Emmanuel Gilliam at st # 5129 Landover Hills Md. He is VERY direspectful and threatning. He brought the morale of the store to 0. He is by far the worst manager I have seen in 18 years in retail. He lies, he has also demanded the his cash office doctor books, and if you question it he is quick to say do you want you job. He is digusting and he will get his. EVIL HAS A SHORT SHELFLIFE.

    2 Votes
  • Af
    afcalt Mar 09, 2010

    My son was terminated yesterday from Sam's Club in Franklin, TN. He was out for 2 evening shifts last week to be the best man in his only sibling's wedding. He found someone to take his shifts and received approval from a manager. That sub showed up for both shifts. When my son returned to work, the approving manager had left the store and returned to Sam's club in Nevada and they fired my son for 2 no call, no show shifts. They stated that he received approval from the wrong manager. Don't you think that manager would have told him that??? Guess not. The store manager has refused to see him or speak to him to explain what happened and he did not get a verbal or written warning. No second chance here. He had been an employee for almost 18 months, 3 excellent reviews and wage increases. I don't understand and we are very confused. You would think Walmart and Sam's would want to keep good and dependable employees. I will never shop with them again - no matter how much lower their prices may be.
    Sad Mom in Spring Hill, TN

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    james p seyler jr. Mar 30, 2010

    to many people everybody using self check out because not enough cashiers.it has a terrible odor in the store from the subway shop

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alaynarose Apr 03, 2010

    I have worked at the Walmart store in OK for about two years now. I dare not say which one for fear of being fired over it. I could never sit and list all the complaints here that I have with the management due to the fact it would take the next six years. I started dating a women who also works at the same Walmart about a seven months ago. She was asked on a regular basis to help fill in at the deli where I work. And the fact that I am also female this because an issue with management as soon as they where aware we where a couple. We keep everything professorial at all times and we are both hard workers. Yet as soon as the manager found this out she was given a 50 foot band from my department. Only being asked and allowed to help out when they messed up on the scheduling and I was left alone to handle the entire department. Mind you she was still only allowed to do this if the main store manger was not there. If he is in the store he would rather the customers not receive the proper help and walk off than let her help me out. They recently hired a man who is a little slow but also very angry at life in general. When I went on by scheduled break yesterday he was left alone for five minuets and was upset about this enough to cuss me out in fount of customers and other employees to the point where I felt threatened. I went to the assistant manager Adam who was there at the time and asked that he please speak to him about his behavior and told him I was not comfortable and felt threatened by his behavior. He listen to me said he would address it and did noting. Maybe if management spent less time sitting in the office chatting and on the phones they would be more aware and care about what was going on in there own store. We are continually running out of food in the deli causing customers to become upset with me and often irate. I feel Walmart managers should be forced to take management classes that not only teach them about customer service but also how to treat there employees with respect. Respect goes a long way in making employees do a better job and in caring about what happens in their store. Also whats up with the bonuses? Our store has not received one in over eight months. I have been working since I was 15 years old and am now 47 I have never felt the disrespect and unconcern from any management I have come across as I do working for Walmart. And I have found the only way to move up in Walmart is to suck up to management. And this also plays into the fact that management is very unfair in how that treat each employee. The more you suck up the more you can get away with. You speak out you are distend to be fired for one thing or another.

    2 Votes
  • Ma
    maaaattt Jun 17, 2010

    HIRE PEOPLE THAT SPEAK ENGLISH!

    I SHOULDT HAVE TO SPEAK SPANISH TO FIND WHERE SOMETHING IS. THIS AMERICA SPEAK FEN ENGLISH.

    YOU WANT TO WORK? LEARN MY LANGUAGE I SHOULDNT HAVE TO LEARN YOURS. DONT LIKE IT GO TO ARIZONA I HEAR THAT THEY KNOW WHAT TO DO.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    maaaattt Jun 17, 2010

    Thats right

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    gladyh Jul 01, 2010

    Over 5 weeks ago I was suppose to receive a $25 visa gift card for trying my deal max. I have yet to receive the gift card. I hope I haven't been charged for this service, It was a 30 day trial period, which has passed, and I do not want to be charged. I guess this was another scam

    Gladys Horr

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evian Jul 14, 2010

    Straight talk tech advises that I can longer upload photos from phone to computer even though I was able to before. When calling for support I get the run around and must continue calling and speaking to very polite no-help providing foreign "clones"?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sandra J. Reynolds Jul 17, 2010

    Sounds like someone wants the receipts so that they can return possibly stolen merchandise for cash or store credit that they may have ripped of or plan to rip off, if you want my opinion. I have never heard of such a promotion here in CT.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mistory Jul 23, 2010

    site store sucks. you wont get your order till 2 weeks. i just ordered an ipod 4 weeks ago, and i still didn't recieve it

    0 Votes
  • Am
    am brown Sep 21, 2010

    I bought a Sony tv and a Vizio TV and a WII nintendo there and all had to be returned!! the Vizio went out in less than 3 months.. The Sony had a HORRIBLE Picture and Wii lasted around 5 months and they wouldnt take it back with a receipt and wouldnt honor their warranty.. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ELECTRONIC From them!!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carolyn faulkner Oct 31, 2010

    sunbeam digital microwave 0.7 cubic ft. this product has been advertized several times. it is not there tht day before nor the entire week of sale, at any of the surrounding stores. i am tired of looking, need that oven sent to me for the same sale price. thanks carolyn faulkner

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    falke86 Nov 16, 2010

    I whole heartedly agree with what's being said about their lack of morals and ethics. I worked for sams club in cocoa, fl and was just recently terminated for my 1st ammendment right. They passed down a new policy that, in the end, would end up doing more harm than good (to make a long story short) and I didn't agree with it at all. Firstly, they printed the policy out from the internet. It was not an official signature form. And no matter what anyone wants to argue, I've had to deal with hundreds of different official forms in my day for numerous different companies. This WAS NOT an official signature form. They told us to sign and print on the back of the page stating that we would abide by the policy. And may I also point out that every other form we received to sign in the same manner never left our department. They stayed with us at our counter. Well, I circled a spot on the front of the page that made absolutely no sense and wrote my opinion about the policy next to it. Then I flipped the page over and SIGNED it. I agreed to follow the policy, I just voiced my opinion about it. What I said was non-threatening to any individual, I didn't use profanity, and it didn't infringe upon anyone elses rights. Therefore, I didn't violate my right to freedom of speech. They pulled me into the office and said because of this situation and my previous write ups, they had to let me go. Now, additionally, my previous write ups happened over a year ago and they drop off your record after a year. So, going by what the personnel associate and all the managers themselves said, those write ups should not have played any part of my termination. Now, I'm stuck unemployed and I am fighting the battle to find another job as quickly as possible before my life turns upside down and I lose everything. I understand that florida is a right to work state, but a line has to be drawn somewhere...and I believe that firing a u.s. Citizen for their first amendment right is way past that line. I am going to take legal action against sams club, and if anyone has any helpful information, please pass it along. It would be greatly appreciated. And good luck to anyone else who has been screwed over by this socialist company.

    0 Votes
  • En
    enragedwife Feb 25, 2011

    they get away with so much, my husband works at walmart in Bedord Pa, the other nite the general manager commented on how she liked how well he did stocking when everyone else called off, the two managers below her acted like a two year olds they waited with other employees around our car threatening to call the police saying he hit another employee's car when he arrives at least 2o mins earlier than his coworkers on his shift. and he usually a lil late leaving bc they like to have screaming meetings at the end of the nite. especially when it was plain as daylight that our car didnt even touch the other car. They threaten to fire him for calling off when he was sicker than a dog not even close to using up the three call offs thats "allowed" they wrote nasty message all over his soda bottles dat he leaves in the companys fridge and tried to get him fired over it. they tried to write him up for not working hard enough on a nite that he didnt even work. They called him into the office and tried chewing him out at the end of the nite on the night that our daughter was sick throwing up having a high fever that i was having a diffucult time trying for hours to get it to break, because i called to see if we should take her to the hospital on his break, since she wasnt even 2 and she couldnt keep anything down, when we try to shop for iteams we need they tell us we shouldnt be there spying on them and we need to get our stuff fast and get out. they think that they are getting away with all the corruption but in the end they all have to answer to God on why they destroyed so many ppl.

    1 Votes
  • Do
    Donna Phelps Apr 26, 2011

    I have purchased two shirts. they are light colors and you can see the stamped label right through the material. Can't wear the shirts this way.

    1 Votes
  • An
    anhie May 01, 2011

    Its free what do you expect? They can't afford to just ship one item at a time so my guess is they bundle all the customer items and ship it all at once. Why don't you just pay the 94 cent shipping cost?

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    ad faulks Jul 01, 2011

    I went in to Walmart to cash my payroll check and it came up declined, when I called this company they said it was because this was an unusual amout, that I had tried to cash, but I had cashed checks there for a larger amount without any problems.

    0 Votes
  • Jd
    jdperez Nov 25, 2011

    I needed to print report off of my computer and printer wouldn't print went to walmart and bought a Kodak, this was 11-23-11 it is 11-25-11 and they just told me that they would not honor the sale price and reimburse me. This is why walmart is so big they rip the little people off

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocky Rose Nov 26, 2011

    Walmart is charging veterans who subscribe to Tricare for Life $5 for each $4 prescription because "Tricare's copay went up."

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    Gillury Feb 09, 2012

    Ordered a Wheelbarrow from Wal-Mart online. Product was delivered with parts missing.Notified Wal-Mart store and sent THREE E-Mails to Wal-Mart.com.Never received a response.I buy many items from Wal-Mart but when I need their help I am ignored! With no profit involved they could not care less!

    0 Votes
  • Sd
    sdurham May 05, 2012

    I clicked on the site indicating I'd won a $1.000 gift card, filled out most of the information before realizing that this was a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patjortau May 09, 2012

    I only worked at Walmart for about 3 months but learned a lot about how employees are treated. I worked in ICS in the beginning and fell down a flight of stairs and hurt my foot pretty bad. But when I went to file a report I felt bullied by management because they asked me if I really wanted to file a report this early in my employment. So I wrote a couple of sentences of how it happened and turned it in. I knew I was more than likely going to lose my job for doing that. The next day I was called into a small room with the manager, assist manager and personal to talk about what happened and what did I want to do about it. I felt so intimidated and need to keep my job until I could find something else so bad I told them I wasn't going to do anything. I continued in ICS for as long as I could stand it and then told management that I would have to give up on ICS. After that he asked me if I wanted to work in apparel and I said yes because going up and down stairs all day was so painful. I saw the most passive aggressive behavior coming from them that it really bothered me to the core. I saw managers, assist managers waking around the store and barking out orders like they were better than whoever their employees were. They didn't do that with me but I knew that if I stay for any time there it would. I want to help the other employees but with what I saw it would do much good. My foot is still hurt and still in a boot but I don't think that anyone at Walmart really cares. And I will have problems with my foot for a long time.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    restless57 Jul 25, 2012

    I worked for walmart for 7yrs and was threaten about my ag and two days later let go. been fighting to save my home. i know management and security covers up for each other there at walmart on callabrige in charlotte . i have incounter people that did not know how to count or run a register at the service desk and i had to tell them they were wrong . they say i'm rehireable but want let me come back i don't think much of the store manager the ones that opened that store has been let go and we are the ones that worked t bring customers in. i don't shop at walmart can't afford it and they treat people like they work in a sweat shop. i don't think much about walmart its not like it was when sam walton was a live he cared they don't

    0 Votes
  • Xf
    Xfactor2012 Aug 12, 2012

    I recently have had the pleasure of working with walmart for the last two years and I have had nothing but trouble with management. They say that any employee can open door but they just listen and do nothing about it as if we don't matter and don't have legitimate concerns. After dealing with a specific cashier for months I was done with her attitude and went to management on four or five different occasions nothing was done finally I had been embarrassed in front of customers too many times and as her manager I was exhausted. When I went to management they decided to accuse me of doing drugs. I have never done drugs, I was insulted so I let them fire me because I could not work for them any longer.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mike maddox Sep 18, 2012

    i used to work at the walmart store in ferley NV 4370 i got sick and had to go on medical leave Ive stripped the inner lining in my stomach.When i came back to work i was wrongfully terminated they said i was a no call no show thou i kept copies of the medical leave paperwork now there fighting my unemployment claim.Still claiming no call no show i don't have my conformation numbers from when i called in can someone anyone tell me how i get those records.This is ridiculous i talked to management i did what i was suppose to no there fighting me on every turn i have a family to support 2 kids here and one in TX that i pay child support too and this is how employees are treated...you throw up every meal for a month straight and no its against the law to be doing this and work in produce.Any advice will help Ty

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maddmom84 Sep 29, 2012

    I recently worked for wallmart in greenville, SC and was terminated because of fellow cashier attacking me because of something that i had told a csm and they went back and told her and she approached me then proceeded to hit my hand when i told her to get away from me then she hit me in the face needless to say i protected myself. so wallmart had me come in three times in one week while not being able to work but to clock in and wait and only have someone from management tell me that i couldn't work that day after waiting a hour or more while they finished whatever they were doing Stating to me all employees that was there during the accident had to be interviewed well to make a long story short and after being hung up on several times by management for like 3 days they say come in to only tell me that i deafened myself to well. I think that that is a crock of crap to be honest i think that if you pick a fight pick wisely because i wouldn't dare pick a fight i couldn't win.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pay.Back Oct 20, 2012

    Nothing will maintain Wal-Mart job security more than letting management know, "You Will Get Even", for wrongful treatment. Sooner or later, you'll meet again.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karenn Calkins Nov 17, 2012

    One of the 200 watt jcd hallogen gy8.0 base 7011W does not work. Need it now. Please send for my safety.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Karenn Calkins Nov 17, 2012

    I just bought it today for protection against vandalism and houseinvasion. Imagine my chagrin when the left light bulb is totally dead; does not work at all in either side. Can you please replace asap? Thank you. Here I thought buying Brinks was a safe bet for perfection Darn.

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    grumpyin2012 Nov 29, 2012

    are all the walmart the same, i work for a walmart in california, The management there is terrible, i talked to my manager about a hardshipp i was going through so she can help me or i was going too block my hours, she says we all have problems but we leave them at home!i have been calling out alot lately due to childcare and my car catching fire, they really just dont care, i need my job and if i lose it i will not get unemployement, All i needed was a few weeks too fix my situation and she wouldnt budge, Another thing about that place, all the gossiping among managers and favorites, so unprofessional.Should i call corporate and do they even care?

    -1 Votes
  • Gr
    grumpyin2012 Nov 29, 2012

    job or kids?

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alena Silva Mar 13, 2013

    i am wonding what the policies are on safey issues for wal mart, I fell and broke my ankle and am being told i was clumsy, it was raining and the mat on side door where the Coke machines are was soaking wet, i sliped. I filed a report with management and was told i couldnt have a copy of report. I had surgery on my ankle because it bother me so much.

    0 Votes
  • Nc
    nc2076 Aug 23, 2013

    I hope you filed an accident report and asked for medical attention. I work in HR and a Workers Comp claim should have been done on you and you should have had all your medical expenses paid. Whoever the assisiant manager was at the time of your accident did not know what they were doing or they just didn't want to take the time to file out the reports. If nothing was done about this accident you just saved that store at $50, 000.00 off the bottom line for that month.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    exmilitary Dec 14, 2013

    I had gotten injured at home, I had seen the doctor and had been placed on light duty. So I went to work to give them my doctors note and was told that I couldn't work my work schedule because light duty is only for work related injuries. What kind of bs is that? Walmart says that they take care of their associates and this is not taking care of their associates. I'm shy of being eligible for LOA by a couple of months. How am I supposed to pay my bills when THEY say I can't work?

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    gBenn Dec 22, 2013

    My sister was terminated from walmart in ocean springs, ms tonight because they said she took a long break. First they acussed her for cashing a check and giving it back to the customer but wouldn't show her the footage on the camera where they supposedly seen her do it. .. they where always watching her and harassing her like she did something wrong. She has even got employee of the month and a raise but she is supposedly doing something wrong.. im pissed because im so fed up with all the stuff they have gotten away with. And on top of that she gets fired a few days before christmas...

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    WalmartSuxMEW May 27, 2014

    A few days ago i bought Modeling clay for my science project for school and then when i opened it up, the clay smelled like sunscreen and is RUBBER! I wasted $5 in WALMART to buy modeling clay. Walmart is the cheapest store to buy supplies for school.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shonna g Jul 15, 2014

    Bought a box of great value brand spiral and mac and cheese. Opened box and poured noodles into boiling water. Noodles looked really strange. The inside bottom of box was completely hairy with grey black furry mold. I vomited at the sight. Need imput. Is a nicefat giftcard in my future?

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diane jenner Sep 16, 2014

    never been in a store that was so poorly stock in meat dept-can goods -never anyone to help find what you need-ask a employee they dont know are its not there station .carts all over parking lot.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Retailer2 Dec 10, 2014

    I am currently going through a situation similar to this. I am a csm who was harrassed and threatened by another csm and she took a swing at me all in front of my supervisor. Not to mention she threatened me prior to that in front of an assistant manager and on top of that called her sisters to the job to try to intimidate me as well. This happened 5 days ago and they said I could be terminated too. I asked why. The other csm cursed me and disturbed the entire front end. Should I have to be subject to that because she has been at the store longer than me. Why is she not being terminated? I love my job at walmart but I know that they might be trying to get rid of me.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bubba frank Dec 14, 2014

    To Whom It May Concern:
    I'm reporting that new store manager in Opelousas store 543 is harassing a TLE associate tech and threatened him to go to another store so his wife could go meet her in Opelousas store the store manager and his wife is very close the tech and his wife is still married but they are not together in order for her to transfer there he would have to go and he told them no he want to stay in Opelousas but they keep threatened and harassing him she stay back in TLE he feels uncomfortable and he feels threaten and he is scared she will terminate him everybody in store is talking about him and he is a very good worker what should he do

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    crystalla May 19, 2015

    That's how the signal mtn road walmart does they treat there workers and cosumers like crap i even been thright by one of the bossthat is over another apart ment she ask me if i had a problem with her i said no she laught andsaid well if u did i was fixing to say we can go out side and sovle it i told josh and he said he told her that was wrong but she done that to to many people and get by with it plus i had a lot more going on there every time i turn around I'm in the office because i was out of work because my kids sick or noise bleeds or them in the hostipal or doctor or school stuff or me in the hostipal or doctor or death in the family or court or some thing. Like that I'm on the edge of nerves break down what shouldi do i can't sleep at night

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    markspressure Jul 28, 2015

    I must say, I'm pretty disillusioned with Walmart. I started with Walmart in July of 2014 here in Oregon. What I have learned from interaction with some select co-workers as well as some seasoned store managers and new "Power Hungry" managers is that the mentality, respect toward other co-workers and, customers is very substandard. In my opinion, That's a sad commentary. Prior to even consider to working for Walmart I had been advised not to work for and or shop there. I also had read many articles on the internet as well as hearing from our local news some of the "Ongoing Issues of poor treatment to both customers and employees but, I figured I would give them a shot and find out for myself. Well folks here I am, in line with many others who I now share the same consensus with. To start with, I was injured on the job and that's when I really started noticing how a select few co-workers started treating me. I would love to mention names as well as dates but, I feel that Retaliation towards me would be pretty inevitable. I actually tried to utilize the "OPEN DOOR POLICY" for associates to use but, to no aval.. I spent 30 minutes on hold and then decided to hang up and try again. On the second try, I spoke with the switchboard operator who wanted to know what store I was working for as well as trying to get info from me so that she could warn that store that I was trying to make a formal complaint .

    Enough stated,
    M.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michigan Matt Jul 18, 2018

    I was off on a wrist injury (not work related) the doctor gave me restrictions. Walmart said they couldn't accomodate me in any position ( yet Greeting and Zoning, returns were available) I was off for two months fighting like crazy for my assembler job back. Then the boss calls one day as if nothing was wrong he says " Hey. we need to get you back on the schedule, can you come in tomorrow as a people greeter? I came in and did a wonderful job, had customers tell me how nice I was, even prevented a 37 dollar theft. A week of coming back and they end up firing me for an ethics violation that happened while I was off. All based on hear say and some anonymous caller phoning Global Ethics. They made up a story that I talked about the "demons of Walmart. " I haven't used the word demon but maybe 3 times in my entire life. A lawyer told me months back " We know there's a lot of corruption going on there. You aren't the first person to come to us. Unfortunately they've been at this a long time and know how to work things" What got me fired? Too much favoritism and me complaing to the HR manager through the open door. How this for an ethics violation? A bully wanted to bet me, so I bet him a candy bar for 75 cents. I asked for the money and he came over and stuck his fist in my face and said " you'll get it when you get it, or you'll get this. " Someone turned him in. So the store manager tells me the next day " I talked with him and he gave me his word he won't bother you. I told him to stay away from you." The very day he told me that, the bully wasn't scheduled to work that day, but I saw him racing towards the time clock. I went to Subway and while ordering he comes up and cups his hand over my ear and says " when you're not expecting it, I'm gonna F (other word) you up." I called the police. The guy never got in trouble. I worked for a boss that I believe instead of being serious, laughed and said " I don't care if you kill the guy, just don't do it on company time or property." Every single manager in that store had no conscience or cared what they said or lied about people. I was warned about management when I started. I wrote over 30 emails to HR and they never did me a bit of good. Walmart needs to re examine how they treat their employees. Once I ate two mini muffins in the break room with no ones name and they were dried out. I got called the office on a theft complaint. If you want to work for Walmart as a manager etc, you must do as you're told, even if it means selling your soul to the devil. Very sad Global didn't care about right or wrong.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem