850 E Greenway Pkwy, Phoenix, AZ, 85022, US

Reviews and Complaints

ssn wrong/account closed/not my fault

I tried to open a bank account with wells fargo... When I did I gave my "personal banker" my i. D. , ssn and other forms to identify myself. After completeing what I thought was " opening an account" I naturally went back home and waited for my checks and dc to arrive in mail. Wanting to check things out further I went to there there website and I had noticed that my bank account was on a hold. I realised that she had given me a folder that was licked close. I opened it and she had my "tin" or "ssn" incorectly by 1 digit. After calling and trying to clarify what the issue was. They had stated that I had falsely identified myself which means that they will not let me use them for buisness. So I asked for $$$ back and they said I had to wait 2 weeks for it to close and then they wil mail it to me which takes another week. Upon me complaining further the manager at the location (9th st. / greenway-phoenix az) which I believe her name was "sergi patell" had told me that my banker at the time "ponja" stated I had never given her my ssn. And that I had mis identifeid myself. Now I have to go to ssn administrator to get a letter from them to that states I am who I am. {like my birth certificate, professional licenses, diploma and several other documents isnt good enough. Not nly is this embarassing to me. I cant acces or take out my money. Or does anyone there believe me. Its one thing to make a mistake. But when a "personal banker" doesnt own up to there mistake it makes you wonder if I was depositng 1000$ and they had misenterpreted that into 100$ what would happen then? Who are these people and why are they in charge of hiring people with no dignity?

  • Ih
    ihm11698 Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Go to: http://consumerist.com/2008/09/contact-info-for-wells-fargo-ceo-john-stumpf-and-friends.html

    Provides details on how to reach Wells Fargo executive customer service Telephone, email address of all the CEO's of Wells Fargo

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    screwdagain Mar 28, 2012

    That Wells Fargo bends me over every chance they get!!!

    0 Votes

inappropriate late fee charges!

I submitted a payment for Dec which cleared my bank on Dec 6 2007 I submitted payment for Jan and Feb on Jan 2 which cleared the bank They sent a statement stating that I owed late fees because they had never received the Dec payment and when I said there was a canceled check with their stamp on it they said they required a copy of my bank statement which shows that it cleared the bank My bank does not give out account information and the customer service department stated that the issue would never be resolved because that was their policy They refused to let me speak to a supervisor stating that they were at a meeting and it was a 24-48 hour wait for a supervisor They refused to give the name of a person I could speak with to resolve the issue.

  • Ve
    Veronika Carter Aug 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have purchased 2005 nissan altima. I have had numerous problems and complaints with Wells Fargo Auto Fiance.
    Their customer service is terrible. My payments have always been received on their end on the 26th of each month . My car note is due on the 16th i have a 10day grace period. they have issue late charges on my account for 2 years, not only this . They have charge me 518.00 a month from 396.07 a month saying that I did not have insurance when I did. I have advise them that this is incorrect and I have fax the necessary paper work about my insurance. They still have not correct this problem. I have complain to the BBB and have gotten several responses from them and Wells Fargo advocate and nothing still has not been done. I would like to also file a class suit on these rude people. I am on line at this time holding for 10 minutes to get the corporate office in order for me to file charges with the attorney general in this state. No one yet has came to the phone.
    Also this has been reported to my credit and drop down my score alot . What can I do.
    And guess what they Hung up ./..

    [email protected]
    434-429-1665

    0 Votes

wells fargo said I haven't made payments in over a year!!

So me and my husband buy a new car thru wells fargo auto finance, in may of 2006. Shortly after, my husband gets orders to go to germany. So we have to have them sign a release paper to let us take it over seas and set up an allotment. All good to go.... So i thought. So then in sept of 2007. I get this letter from wells fargo auto finance telling me i had to call them asap. Mind you by now, my husband had just deployed for 18 months. So i call and they tell me my car is in default, and i owe them $20,000 now... They tell me i haven't made a payment in a year. They had only received 2 payments. I said how can that be it is taken out of my husbands check every month. He tells me i don't want to hear ur excuses. U are just an irresponsible ###. He went off. I ended up talking to his boss and he didn't wanna listen either. Finally i got someone else to listen and i got all the information that the payments had been being made and never returned by wells fargo, i submitted it and still to this day they haven't fixed my credit report, they won't return my emails, i did a bbc and they told them it isn't any of their business. I've called, they won't talk to me or help me out. So it looks like i bought a new car, made 2 payments and said screw it i am in another country. Then one day in early november they wrote me and said they got my documentation and they had to research this and see were the money is, mind you i still have an allotment coming out for this payment and they still aren't getting them. You have a [censored] thief in your work and you are investigating and not fixing my credit report, after i just gave you the proof of payments. I now have a military lawyer trying to help and they still will not respond. So now i was told by the http://www.occ.treas.gov/consumercomplaint department that handles and oversees the banks, that they aren't allowed to do this and it is the fair credit reporting law, that states that if proof is shown of a false report they have to fix it immediately, even if the have an internal investigation pending. So i am going to try this approach and if it doesn't work i am going to see if i can find at least 4 people hopefully more and do a civil class a lawsuit against them... Someone has to teach these big companies that the law applies to them as well..

  • Mi
    michael Mar 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    wells fargo is crooked company contact the consumer office of complaints have them look into it for u

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    MONIQUE May 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing but insurance issue. Automatically enrolled me in their insurance without letting me know. adding additional money to every payment and therfore had me resend declaration of insurance page and still have not seen any difference in payments. I am getting more and more late because of thier own bad work habits and they call me threatening to take my car away if I do not pay the difference while they investigate. They want my money now but I have to wait months before they give me mine?? Makes no sense. My credit is shot and now have to stress about losing a car. Something needs to be done.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Chan Aug 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG!! I thought we were the only ones!!! We went 3 months without "making payments" when we were sending it via allottment! They won't fix our credit report either after we showed proof of having sent out the payments!! Now we overpaid $1600 and I don't know if we will get that money back! I am in on this suit against them!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sabrina Nov 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have fallen into the Wells Fargo BS game as well. Accourding to them my account went thru a conversion & the didnt have to tell me 8 payments held up at the western union supposedly - I make my payments via western union or money gram quick pay -

    I had gone threw a payment moment ""We never received that payment"" Making antogonistic calls every hour on the hour the day the payment was due & everyday until payment was made. my payment dates are another issue as well - its just a mess.. my account went from Wells Fargo Financial Acceptance to the Wells Fargo Bank - then apparently back again..none of the contact numbers work. If I am fortunate to talk to a live person - well that is another experience as well...very ugly all the way around & the 8 payments after they put me threw extreme torture of where are they & repossesion processes...my credit & scores were massacred - please contact me I want in on this lawsuit asap...there's more...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa Prindle Aug 26, 2009

    OMG, this just happened to me too. I turned in the vehicle yesterday. I have been a basket case and have been crying for two days trying to figure out how they can say I haven't made a payment in over a year. When I was getting statements saying that I was good on my payments. And this all happened when I tried to use the SCRA since my husband is deployed to get the interest lowered. The kicker is that my mother is a co signer on the loan and I am sure now thinks I am a piece of crap for doing this to her credit when I thought I was good. I would be happy to fight with y'll and going to court against Wells Fargo!! My email addy is [email protected]

    Thanks,
    Lisa

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TaraBrooks2009 Sep 18, 2009

    I purchased a brand new 2005 Chevy Cavalier and I made my first payment over the phone with the company (Wells Fargo) then the next day I called the number given to check to see if they recieved my payment and it said they did recieve it. I then called my banks anytime line that allows me to check on transactions and account standing just to make sure the payment went through correctly and according to the anytime line my payment was applied.

    A month later I get a call from Wells Fargo saying that I never made my payment. I went to my bank and had them do a check on my transaction history and it said that the payment went to their bank and then it for some reason was sent back to my bank.

    So I called Wells Fargo to arrange payments to catch up on the missed payment to which they agreed too. I told them the exact date when my husband got his check directly deposited into our account so that there would be enough funds to cover the car payments.

    It was agreed on that there would be 3 payments made on Fridays only on the day my husband got paid.

    Wells Fargo attempted to take out the money on a Wednesday two days before my husband got paid!.

    So anyway Wells Fargo screwed up our account and then repoed our car!

    Now here is the kicker to my story. A week after they took my car they sent me a forclosure notice for my house! The funny thing is according to my mortgage papers Wells Fargo was never listed as our lender.

    We called them and asked how much was due and they said they wanted $1700 and we told them that if they would send us a letter showing this we could get a loan from my husband's 401K to cover what was "past due".

    Wells Fargo told us we had to send them the $1700 before they would send us the letter to cover "the attorney fees" and some other crap.

    Anyway to sum it all up not only did Wells Fargo screw us out of a car but also our house!

    This all took place in 2006 and we don't know if there is a statue of limitations on filing a class action lawsuit against them for Predatory Lending Practices but if we have not gone past the limitations then We are also willing to be added to any Lawsuit that may be made against this company. anyone who know's of any info on such a lawsuit please email me at [email protected] asap.

    Thanks,
    Tara

    0 Votes

harassment!

Wells Fargo was the first company to offer a loan payment i could afford on a new truck. LIFE WAS GREAT!!! Or so i thought.
Three days before the payment was due, they began calling me 4-5 times a day. When they finally caught me home, they wanted to know where the money was. My response to them was 'Check your incoming mail,' 'I mailed the payment to the address provided.'

There response was that they check there post office box one time a week. I said to not call me until they do check it and to only call if my payment was not there because it had been mailed five days earlier. They did not stop calling. Fast forward three months later. I get part of an estate settlement check from my deceased parents estate. I mailed them 6 months worth of payments at 1 time and notified them what i had done and to call me when they received it.

They called... every working day for three weeks straight wanting to know when i was going to make another payment. I lost my temper and told them that IF they ever called my house again and my payment was not late... The next person they would hear from is my group of lawyers that i had on retainer for matters not of there concern. They backed off for three days. Long story being cut short... My lawyers at the time called and laid down the law with them.

Fast forward 8 months later... my payment was mailed late due to me considering the heat and air unit getting fixed was more important.(I.E. my family's comfort). They come and got the truck before my check hit there door step. When they notified me and apologized for taking the truck... they said 'we will give you directions to were it is being stored.

THEY TOOK THE DANG THING TO KANSAS CITY KANSAS!! That is about 6 hours from where i was living at that time. I told them to keep the @#$ thing and to never ask for another dime and that if it showed on my credit report... i would file a law suit against them. We went to court in September of 2007... I WON!!! They claim that they will appeal but i haven't seen anything yet.

DO NOT take a loan with these crooks!!

  • Ra
    Rajin Koonjbearry Feb 01, 2008

    This reminds me of what just happened to me. I was 12 days late. Well Fargo called me at least 12 - 15 times a day for 12 days. One person even called me a N___R for not making my payment on time.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michael Gillespie Feb 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be sure to file all your complaints with the AZ attorney general along w/ your local state attorney general.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean McDonald Jun 05, 2009

    I have a loan through Wells Fargo for a auto mobile also.I haven't had any problems with them as of yet.The only thing they are doing is trying to get me to come down and refinance for a smaller interest.I think this is real weird.They haven't called just once its several times.Has anyone had this happen lately.
    J McDonald

    -1 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem