Having problems with US-1 Van Lines?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

US-1 Van Lines Customer Service Contacts

+1 800 734 7600 (General Information)
+1 305 653 2121 (Florida)
+1 954 462 3232 (Broward, FL)
+1 561 361 9992 (Palm Beach, FL)
+1 770 662 8400 (Georgia)
650 NW 105th St.
Miami, Florida
United States - 33150-1165
Georgia Location
6474 Warren Drive, Norcross, GA 33093

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with US-1 Van Lines Customer Service. Initial US-1 Van Lines complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for US-1 Van Lines above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about US-1 Van Lines. Discuss the issues you have had with US-1 Van Lines and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

US-1 Van Lines Complaints & Reviews

US-1 Van LinesHorrible

Worst moving experience ever!!! Do not hire this company!!!

1. I was told my stuff would come within + / - 3 days of the date i wanted it delivered considering we did the flex date with the moving truck. Worst decision ever - my stuff came over 2 weeks later than expected.
2. In addition to being late, when i called to ask them about my stuff for the first week and a half they were super sketch about my stuff and would not tell me where it was. It didn't even leave miami until a week after the my stuff was supposed to be delivered.
3. Instead of apologizing for being late, the company and driver were super uncooperative with when to deliver my stuff. I was just starting medical residency and had moved into my place a week before it started. I had orientation the thursday and friday after i moved in - guess what - they wanted to deliver one of those two days - the two days i had specifically told them i would not be home all day. They stressed me out as i tried to figure out what to do. On top of that, they were unreliable with their timings and when they would deliver. They told me that the delivery works on their schedule not mine. Very very unprofessional.
4. In addition to the contract charges, when the driver came to deliver the stuff he demanded an additional $500 for labor and renting a truck. We were not told about these charges and he proceeded to tell me these were legal charges weather the company told me or not about them. How do you do business if all the charges are not clear from the beginning.
5. Their customer service is horrible, unprofessional, unethical, and some of my stuff was damaged - mostly furniture, probably not handled or stored correctly.

Overall this company should not even get 1 star - they should have a negative rating. We went with them because initially they were the lowest pricing and were nice. At the end of the day it cost the same as any other high end moving company - your money would be better spent elsewhere. You want to know what they told me - on pick up we are nice because we want the customer to be happy. This is not true for delivery.

I would recommend paying a little more and moving with another company, because this one is not worth your time or worth the headache. They will make your life miserable.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    US-1 Van Lines — ripped off my stuff/ moving

    I paid half up front ($ 2600.oo) and they picked up my HOME furnishings and went to my warehouse to pick up...

    U S 1 Van LinesFailure to return calls and deliver on time

    I arranged for the movers to be at apartment in Atlanta on July 28. I told the sales department I needed a full pack move. Theyarrived on time but that is the only thing good I can say. When they arrived they were totally unprepared to do a full pack because their paperwork did not reflect that. After 5 hours they left and I continued to pack for another 3 hours because they had no more materials. on July 25th I provided the Sales Department with an address and available move in date of August 10. On August 6 I had not heard from them and called. I left several voicemails until I finally got the sales department to physically get someone in shipping to talk to me. I was told that their paperwork had a delivery date of August 16. I rechecked the paperwork I signed and the date of August 10 is clearly noted on my copy. I could not be at my apartment on August 16 so we rescheduled for August 20. After I did not hear from them regarding my stuff, I started calling and was told on August 17 that my stuff was still in a warehouse because they did not have a truck. The General Manager (Lisa) told me she was trying to find a truck driver and would call me back on Saturday. I waited until Saturday afternoon and started calling. Lisa did not work on Saturday and never returned my call I called all weekend. The phone recording says they are a 7 day a week company - but they don't answer the phones. I was finally told my stuff would be on a truck on Friday or Saturday the 24th or 25th. I was called on Saturday morning and told my stuff was on a truck and she gave me the truck drivers name and phone number. When I had not heard from the truck driver by noon Monday the 27th I called him. Instead of the truck coming west, my stuff was in Maryland and will not be delivered for another 4- 5 days. They are not apologetic, all they do is make excuses. I do not understand why the BBB can give a company an A rating when they continue to get the same complaints and the answers are never acceptable to the people complaining. I am anxious to know now if all my stuff will make it here and the stuff that makes it will be in good shape.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Mi
        Michael Brantley Oct 11, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Oh, and the next west coast deliver actually went to Boston, MA before it turned around and came back to Texas which delayed delivery another week.

        0 Votes
      • Mi
        Michael Brantley Oct 11, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        It does not excuse the failure for you to return my calls and at least keep me updated on the status of my move. When I could talk to you, you never knew anything that was going on. After 40 something calls on a day you told me you would call me back, I found out you weren't even in the office. I feel you are very understaffed because Lisa, who I assume is defending this, is the only person I could talk to. Had you not assumed my delivery date and called me to confirm what was not clear on your handwritten form, I feel things would have moved better too. I don't understand your A+ rating from BBB because you keep getting complaints there and lying enough to make them think you are the best - I think the BBB gets an F rating on this particular move. I have notifed my company of all of this. As far as my employer, your only guy in the billing department kept telling me he was calling and not getting an answer but I know he was also not leaving voicemails. It was also not explained to me that everything had to be paid for upfront. Your sales department told me half on pick up and half on delivery. You cannot continue to blame this ### on me - you are understaffed, incompetent liars who are afraid of admiting anything.

        Also - the message on the hold says there are no hidden charges or charges for steps. This is also a lie because they told me I couldn't pay them before I gave them an extra $75. I saw that in the small print of the contract but it was for a certain distance from the truck. I specifically parked the truck where I did so I was under that distance but the truck driver told me it was for anything about a second floor. This hold message is totally false. Even the truck driver laughed when he heard it. I'm still not through with you guys. More to come.

        0 Votes
      • 22
        22Years+Mover Oct 11, 2012

        Mr. Brantley- For the record, your pick up was on July 25th, during the height of the peak of the moving season. You had requested to have your move paid by your employer. Your employer was to have paid the moving invoice upon receipt. On the date of pick up, you listed 8/16/12 as your "earliest" date available for accepting the shipment. In the meantime, our accounting department was in contact with your employer for payment. You then called on 8/7/12 and said you are actually ready anytime. We then offered a schedule to you, but you were going out of town for that time period. Therefore you had to wait for the next schedule. In the meantime, the accounting personnel called your employer again, and again, and was not able to receive payment from your employer until 8/21/12, almost one month after your pick up date (where billing terms are net 10 date of pick up, or upon receipt of invoice.) You were advised that your employer's company was delaying release of the shipment for non-payment. After payment was received, your shipment was placed on the very next west coast delivery vehicle, and you received your delivery in your state on 9/1/12. Therefore the delay was not caused by our company, but by your employer's lack of payment and your own blackout dates.

        0 Votes
      • Mi
        Michael Brantley Aug 29, 2012
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        My first available date for availabiltiy was August 10 - Your people took it upon themselves to interpret a 0 as 6 which delayed me 6 days. My world cannot come to a complete halt to wait on my belongings. The mover was notified 3 days before they picked up my furniture of the first available date I could move in. I also think that if you were as busy as you say you are that there would have been more trucks through Atlanta than 2 in almost 6 weeks.

        Now quit defending yourself so much and get back to returning phone calls - if you didn't get complaints you wouldn't have to waste your time responding to them

        0 Votes
      • 22
        22Years+Mover Aug 29, 2012

        When you ship items in the peak month of the year, August, and you are advised before you ever even reserve the move that shipments can take an average of 7-14 business days in a non-peak situation, the type of complaint made by this shipper is unreasonable. When the first available schedule occurred to prepare to load for delivery, the consumer stated he is going out of town for a week and would not be available to receive the shipment, and advised the mover they now have to wait for a later date when he has returned. When the shipment left, the shipment is being routed by dispatchers after loading, depending on the stops needed before the truck arrives in the shippers city. These types of changes are all beyond the control of a mover. That is why the federal regulations state that carriers are not liable for any particular schedule. As is, this consumer will be receiving his shipment within approximately 15 business days, even with his own withdrawal of a week, and withdrawal of being ready for an earlier truck due to his own personal schedule. With regards to returning calls, (when you leave 42 voice mails in a very brief period, and you have already been updated for latest schedules, have spoken with dispatch more than 5 times and advised each time that you will be called when the shipment is loading) when the shipper got the call back, an apology was issued to the consumer explaining that it is not possible to keep every single shipper updated every single day. The personnel at moving companies do their best to keep all shippers updated. This client is no exception. Patience is a virtue.

        0 Votes

      US1 VAN LINES / TRANSIT U.S.A INCSCAM MOVERS

      I JUST HAD THE MOST HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY..
      All the good ratings this company has are a joke. They are probably the ones who give themselves a good rating.
      This company puts up a front as if they are nice and reliable especially the sales guy TOMMY who calls you and emails you consistenty before moving, but once there is an issue he ignores your calls and even hangs up on you. The owner/ manager LISA and DAVID are the most scathing and insedious people I have ever encountered. Unprofessional cannot even begin to describe these scam artist. They give you one quote and then hike it up double. These people are bullies and use your furniture as means to intimidate you. WHEN YOU CALL THEM ABOUT THE HIKE IN PRICE THEY IGNORE YOUR CALLS OR GO EVEN AS FAR AS HANGING UP THE PHONE ON YOU.

      the drivers/ movers don't even do the right job and then expect a tip..

      CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME TO FIND OUT WHAT MY RIGHTS ARE

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        US-1 Van Lines — Beware ....stole my belongings

        I had used US-1 Van Lines for my move on July 10th, our move was suppose to be at 9.00amthe guys came 40...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        US-1 Van LinesNightmare Moving Experience

        My experience with this company was TERRIBLE from start to finish. First of all, they originally gave me a pick up date with a window of 4 days. They actually showed up to pick up my stuff two days later than the window they gave me. They also showed up 6 hours late, which destroyed my traveling schedule, and did not bother to call me at any point during that 6 hours to let me know that they would be late. The company representative told me, when I contracted them, that the move would take 7 to 10 business days. However, they did not arrive with my belongings for 24 days, and when I asked the driver why the rep had misled me, he shrugged and said, "They say whatever to get the job." The driver who delivered my stuff was the most incredibly rude man I have ever met in my life. He and his assistant dumped all my boxes upside down on the floor, with absolutely no regard whatever for their contents. Two thirds of my furniture had scratches, dents, and dings on it. When they brought in my mattress, they ripped off the cover that I owned without asking if it was theirs or mine. When I told them I had payed for it, and it was mine, the driver asked me, in an exasperated and petulant tone of voice, "Do you want the money for it?" It was clear he thought I was being an ### for being offended by his behavior. The console of my expensive electric treadmill was cracked. All of the boxes were somewhat crushed, but the ones labeled "Fragile" were especially crushed, as if it had been done on purpose. I believe that this is the case, as I had been calling them repeatedly during the two extra weeks after they promised that my property would arrive, trying to find out where it was, and whether or not they would keep any of the promises they had made to me. They did not. Do not believe anything this company tells you about their service--they do not live up to any of the promises of their advertisements. I would not recommend this company to anyone for even the most basic short move. I am only thankful that this nightmare is over.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Us
            US-1 Management Oct 08, 2010
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            The customer was advised in writing that the move is charged by the hour, plus the cost of packing materials. The customer was also advised of the types of payments that are accepted, and that payment for moving companies are due prior to unloading the truck. The customer signed off on documents acknowledging this information prior to the move start.

            However, the customer was not able to be satisfied for anything she complained about anything imaginable.

            We even provided supplies at no cost to hopefully satisfy this person, to no avail.

            We also provided a courtesy discount on the time charged.

            The bottom line was the customer hired our company the night before their move, had no money with them to pay for services ordered, their debit cards had no balance in the bank, and they did not own any Visa or Mastercard credit cards, nor did their friend who they called to come over and pay for the move.

            We waited almost three hours to have them secure the funds to pay for the move, but they were not able to until the next date.

            Unfortunately, we disagree with the statements written and question a few of them entirely. The movers did their job, by the exact terms of the contract and by the exact terms that they were sent in advance of the move.

            It is the customer who defaulted on the contract in this situation.

            0 Votes
          • At
            Atlanta, victim Sep 21, 2009

            Please see the dozens of other complaints against this company: /URL removed/
            Buyer Beware!
            I submitted a request to an online site that refers professional services. A man named Tommy from US-1 Moving company was the first company to call. My fiancé was negotiating with another company on the other line who was more competitive so US-1 made promises in an attempt to win our business and beat them. We booked the move for 8:30 a.m. Tuesday morning Aug 4 2009. They arrived 3 hours late at 11:30 a.m. The manager Lisa claimed that one of the driver got sick and they had to drop him off which made them 3 hours late.
            They quoted us $413 for 3 hours. Tommy stated that it should not take more than 3 hours to move our home after I described the size of our home and the number of fragile items. After half of my items were on the truck, the manager, Lisa and her crew director Angel arrived and started to quote us for packing charges, etc. We explained to her that her crew was 3 hours late and we have been inconvenience, not to mention that Tommy never told we that there were additional anticipated charges. She acted like she was throwing in the package materials for free but used only blankets instead, which are normally no additional cost, to wrap my breakables. The only items they did wrap were the flat screen TV and china cabinet.
            It took them 4-5 hours to load the truck and the crew was unprofessional and rude. As a result of their tardiness and long moving time, we missed our wedding tasting. The travel time to our new residence was 45 minutes because convenient enough, they were finished around rush hour traffic and drove 50 mph. By the time they arrived at our new home it was 4:52pm. Although we request the driver to back into the driveway slowly, in an attempt to get their truck up our very steep driveway, the driver drove forward and rammed the huge truck at 35 mph up the hill and got the truck stuck and damaged the street in front of our home. Although they tried to blame us by stating that "we told them to do it, " the officer gave them a ticket and called them idiots stating they should have known better as the moving professionals. At the same time the crew director Angel requested payment after showing us our new bill of $1100!
            We informed him that we had only budgeted for the amount quoted and had checks only on the account that had that amount in it. They continued to refer to a contract I did not sign but my fiancé signed although all of the items were mine and I was the customer. They refused to take our check although Tommy assured us that they accepted all forms of payment. The bank was now closed and we hadn't had a chance to get to the bank as we waited all morning for them and spent the later afternoon with the movers. Had we known before the drive to our new home, we would have had a chance to stop by the bank.
            We made every attempt to resolve the matter with them. We offered, check, business check, American Express, Money Order, Western Union and an chance to break up the payments with half on our Visa and the other half on check. They refused it all and charge us for the time the truck was stuck in the street and no work was being done to move our items.
            At about 8:30 pm and all of our options were exhausted, they eventually took our items in their truck and held them over night at their storage location. They refused to allow me to take pictures of my items on the truck and refused to give me a copy of the contract. The next morning Lisa the manager of the facility informed me that the new price which included holding my items over night was now at $2600! At this point she even refused the Visa/Master Card and demanded cash only.
            This experience has been a nightmare and has cause major distress. This company is deceitful and gave misleading information with the intention of getting as much money out the move as possible. When the movers delivered my items there were missing items and move was incomplete. The crew even asked for a tip at the end of the move and when my fiancé refused, they left without assembling a bed and an office desk because they said their time was up after arriving at 4:11 pm with a 3:00 start time from Norcross, GA. They charged a trip charge twice even though Tommy the sales person I initially spoke to assured me they wouldn't.
            The other disgruntled customer is right, please educate yourself and do not allow a company to rob you blind as a result of not doing your own due diligence.

            Shay
            Atlanta, Georgia
            U.S.A.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          US-1 Van Linesmoving

          This is a horrible moving company. They showed up to pick up my stuff from the house 2.5 hrs late. They then tried to charge me almost $200 more than the price I was given on the phone for packing my furniture, when it said in the contract that that was included in the price. The mover was extremely rude and not helpful at all. I had talked to the sales lady on the phone and was promised there would be no additional costs as long as I stayed within the allotted space, which I did.

          The company then gave me a very difficult time over when they would be able to deliver my stuff. I had told them the day I needed it but they threatened to not deliver my things if I could not find someone to be at my new apartment 2000 miles away 2 days earlier than I was supposed to be there, JUST IN CASE they arrived early. Otherwise they would charge me $300/day if they got there and no one was there. Once the truck finally arrived at 9:30pm, the movers gave me 2 of the wrong boxes and only realized it when I told them they were not mine. My TV had a huge crack in it and they broke the post off of my headboard. They also put a dent in my nightstand. The final item they brought in was my mattress, however, it was not my mattress. It was someone elses stained mattress in a different size than the one I had put on the truck from my house. They lost my new, $600 mattress and they refused to take the wrong mattress away. Finally, we forced them to put it back on the truck. I have STILL not heard anything from the company after calling multiple times as to where my mattress is.

          NEVER EVER do business with this company!

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            US-1 Van Lines — About 35-45% of my belongings are damaged and at least 20% never arrived at all

            I would say about 35-45% of my belongings are damaged and at least 20% never arrived at all to my new home! I...

            IN THE NEWS

            Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
            If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
            One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
            A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
            ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
            You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
            Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.