Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home News & Media Trustnet a letter saying that I was entitled to the sum of $75,000.00

Trustnet  -  a letter saying that I was entitled to the sum of $75,000.00

S
Author of the complaint
11:50 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I received a letter from trustnet saying that I was entitled to $75, 000.00. I called the claim agent to ask her about it & she said to call her back in 10 minutes. While I was waiting I looked up trustnet on the computer & it said this was a scam, with other people complaining about the same thing. I never called the agent back! The date on the letter was September 26, 2019. claim Number is SW-70-90-28. They enclosed a check for $1, 224.00. they said a processing fee and insurance fee of $1, 000.00 will be required before your lump sum winning can be sent to you. Trustnet also had another telephone number at the top of the letter...[protected].The claims agent who is Samantha Fiaher telephone number is [protected]. the letter is signed by W. Hunter, vice President Finance.

ADVERTISIMENT

More Trustnet complaints & reviews

Trustnet - north america consumer promotion draw scam letter
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - letter with a check
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - scam prize letter
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - north america consumer promotion draw
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - award claim notification
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - lottery scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - north america consumer promotion draw
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Trustnet - check scam
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
18 comments
Add a comment
D
Jun 04, 2022 6:47 pm EDT

I got the same letter, along with a check for $2,675.50. Glad I decided to look it up.

R
Jun 01, 2022 4:04 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I went to the bank to verify the check, and deposit it in a new account, if it was good. I was told it was a fraud. If I deposit the check, and it was a fraud, all my accounts would be closed. Then I looked closely at the letter and check, and did the following:

I got the same letter last week (last week of May 2022). I am to call LARRY WASHINGTON at [protected]. Letter says I am entitled to US $250,000.00. Got a check from Northern Trust Bank/ Dupage, 801 South Canal St, Chicago, IL 60607 . The check is for $2,675.500, since a processing fee and insurance fee of $2000.00 will be required to claim my winnings. I looked up this financial institution, which does exist, as long as it says ‘Dupage’. I called Northern Trust Bank at [protected], and was told to call [protected], to verify check. I called that number and they switched me to1-[protected], which is the benefits payment department. They said they only send payments are to retirees who have an account, so this check is a scam. They never send checks to anyone without an account.

K
Feb 28, 2022 5:03 pm EST

Got the same thing today for my mother who has been deceased for 2 yrs

J
Feb 21, 2022 11:42 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got the same letter/check for 2,524. 50. So sick of these scammers. The agent for me to call is Samantha Morgan.

View 0 more photos
N
Oct 30, 2021 8:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just got the same letter. Different Claims agent. Wheaton Bank and Trust Company is real and the routing number on the check I got for $2, 524.50 is correct. Has anyone tried to cash the check you got in the mail? Did it work?

D
Oct 12, 2021 12:18 pm EDT

I got the same letter from them

N
Oct 30, 2021 8:31 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Della Ware

I just got the same letter. Different Claims agent. Wheaton Bank and Trust Company is real and the routing number on the check I got for $2, 524.50 is correct. Has anyone tried to cash the check you got in the mail? Did it work?

J
Feb 12, 2022 10:15 am EST

Here is a link explaining the scam. Do not cash the check. https://www.kmmo.com/2019/11/07/saline-county-sheriffs-office-warns-of-scam/

D
Oct 12, 2021 12:16 pm EDT

I got the same letter

View 0 more photos
L
Oct 08, 2021 3:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I recieved the same letter but my agent was Maik Lopez . 07/07/2020., the check was written for 2, 524.50 for processing fee snd insurance. The total amount won was Us 250, 000.
Theses people really need to be caught and prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. Now if it was us poor people that did something like that they would lock us up and throw away the key. Just saying.

B
Sep 10, 2021 12:23 pm EDT

Have any of your cashiers checks

L

Same letter Check $2, 524.50 enclosed and to Claim prize call 1sr and Claim number [protected]-CW TO AGENT MARCUS TURNER AT [protected]. THEN NEEDED $2000. FOR PROCESSING AND INSURANCE FEES. LOOKED UP ON GOOGLE AND IT SAYS IT IS A SCAM ! OH SUPPOSED DRAWING AMOUNT WAS $250, 000.00 THAT I WOULD RECEIVE . CHECK LOOKED REAL EXCEPT NO COMPANY NAME ON THE $2, 524.50 ONE ENCLOSED.

View 0 more photos
C
Jul 31, 2020 11:11 am EDT

I got a letter dated July 23 - same story as posts above. Sent a check that looks like it’s from a legitimate bank in Wheaton, IL. In the letter I am told to collect my prize, It will cost me $2000. for insurance and processing fees - and then my big check will show up via FedX or UPS. It is a scam - I checked it out throughly. Just want folks to know it’s still happening and the letter and check look very real. They are not.

A
Mar 26, 2020 5:02 pm EDT

Please catch these people its not cool at all! Playing with people's bank accounts!

View 0 more photos
K
Dec 14, 2019 1:59 pm EST

I got this exact same letter and check but with Ronald King as the claim agent.

C
Nov 27, 2019 8:26 pm EST

I just got the same letter. The check looks real from a bank called Wheaton bank and trust.
Has anyone tried to cash these checks?

M
Nov 07, 2019 6:22 pm EST

I got the same letter on 6 Nov 2019, but with different people to call.

J
Oct 25, 2019 8:28 am EDT

i got the same exact letter.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

27 complaints
15 resolved 12 unresolved

Trustnet contacts

(added by reviewer)
4333 Charles Drive, Texas United States
ADVERTISIMENT