Having problems with IntegraScan?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

6 West Main Street
Fredonia, New York
United States - 14063
Mon8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed

Complaints & Reviews

[Resolved] rip off background check

I paid for a background check and it came up as a different person. No one picks up the phone, only email replies. The only rep they have on email is terry sweet, extremely crude person with no manners. Would not refund me my money even though they gave me the wrong results. Went back and forth for an hour on email which got me nowhere except him saying he would not refund me even though the search gave a different person. Avoid the company at all costs.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • IntegraScan's response · May 10, 2017

    This is completely untrue. This person ran a search on his name, very common name and the search came back with results. He wanted us to remove the criminal records even though he states that the records are not his. I explained that we cannot remove records that are not his. And we did refund him for his search. It is sad that people can right one-sided complaints to boards like this without the companies side. This person was very rude and could not comprehend any explanation provided even very simple explanations that make complete sense to everyone else. And my name is Terry Sweet...

scam / rip-off

Do NOT use Integrascan background checking services. It is a complete rip off and waste of money. They will also not refund your money after you realize you were just ripped off. They also have a terrible customer service that refuses to take care any issues.
I paid $40 to have a background check completed. I entered all the information about the person, and after I paid, it searched and came back "Could Not Locate Individual". That was it, $40 for them to tell me that, no money back. I called them to see if I could get a refund, they said all customer service is handled through email (Because they know they are a fraudulent company and would not be able to handle all the complaints over the phone). After emailing the support department, I received a response after several days stating "It says in our terms of service (link) that only some jurisdictions are searched." Basically, in the fine print in their terms of service, they tell you that they don't really perform a search anywhere except for 2-3 counties in each state. Unfortunately, myself and many others find this out the hard way.
DO NOT use IntegraScan, it is a complete waste of money, a huge rip-off. They will steal your money and will not refund even they do not provide you with any background information at all. STAY FAR AWAY!!

class action against integrascan for violations of fair credit reporting act

Based upon Integrascan's method of generating criminal background reports, it is likely that many consumers are incorrectly reported to potential employers as having criminal records or report felony convictions for individuals who may have pleaded to misdemeanor offenses. Moreover, applicants are likely unaware that potential employers are receiving this inaccurate information and using it to deny employment. The federal Fair Credit Reporting Act prohibits this type of business practice and allows victims of inaccurate reporting to sue the provider of the information both on an individual basis, and as a class action to change business practices.

  • Iw
    iwillsueu2 Aug 09, 2011

    Additional information on Terry Sweet, criminal record in Venice California, wife's name is Michelle. They live in Brocton about 70 feet from Lake Erie...(who leaves Venice California to live in the Village of Brocton NY? Mr. Sweet also owns numerous properties in Portland NY & surrounding areas under the name Sweetland Properties LLC. Mr. Terry Sweet is also selling your social security number to anyone with the money. REPORT HIM! Contact The NY Attorney General's office, Karen Davis, Supervisor. Also contact the Chautaugua County Sheriff's Department and file a criminal complaint. Mr. Sweet has an opt out policy he just chooses not to enforce it. Check him out on Facebook...ever noticed all his friends are law enforcement, lawyers and bail bonds? The next best thing since he couldn't do it..huh?

    0 Votes

privacy issues

Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

fraud

I bought a background check on myself from Integrascan. None of the information was correct, complete or current so when I contacted customer service to see why they are charging money for INVALID, ERRONEOUS information I was appalled at the response I received. Some whack job named Terry told me that I was rude and insulting for suggesting that I would be filing complaints to sites like this if they could not explain to me why my report was completely wrong and incomplete. Then Terry called me 'instable' which isn't even a word. How ###ed can these people be??

Then, I was contacted and told that the Integrascan lawyer would be contacting me regarding my 'threats' HAH, can't wait. I guess since Integrascan is based in the ghettos of Mexico, they don't understand the first amendment. When I get scammed and robbed because of misleading advertising, I have every right to rant and rave online till I'm blue in the face. Don't get it twisted Integrascan, no one wants to deal with your ignorant customer service reps and NO ONE should buy a fraudulent background report for your company EVER.

  • Sc
    Sche Jan 12, 2011

    Same story ripped off by acai vita boost. Ordered the $1.49 deal online charged $149.00 and was told by Leann Hillmon I was a waste of time . Dang where are peoples morals these days . Don't order this product u will get ripped off .

    0 Votes
  • La
    laughatignorance Jan 12, 2011

    This Terry Sweet character has a lot of haters. I should have checked the BBB b4 purchasing, Integrascan is rated F.

    Integrascan= F
    Terry Sweet = F

    0 Votes
  • Nj
    NJ Advocate For Free Speech Mar 09, 2011

    Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

He just continues to scam people and bilk innocent victims out of their money

When I complained about information not appearing on the $50 report I ordered (none of the information I expected to see appeared on the report), Terry Sweet of Integrascan indicated that in order to apply for a refund I'd have to supply the information I expected to see on the report so he could match it against his coverage. He advertises National and Statewide coverage but then indicates that there is limited municipality coverage. To me, statewide indicates throughout the entire state. This is an extreme scam and he knows it. He's already rated "F" by the Better Business Bureau. Too bad they aren't able to restrict his internet presence... he just continues to scam people and bilk innocent victims out of their money.

  • Nj
    NJ Advocate For Free Speech Mar 09, 2011

    Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

    0 Votes

biggest rip-off on internet!

Do not use www.integrascan.com for any background checks!! All the information I got was not at all accurate. Dates, case numbers, addresses etc. were completely wrong. All of the criminal background records are public information anyway so you would think they could get something correct. The money back guarantee is a complete lie!!! The customer service pretty much told me they don't even have a guarantee. They didn't care that all the info was incorrect and said the get it from a database. Who's database that might be I have no idea. Do not use this company. Pay a little more and get a legitimate company to do your check. I can't believe they are allowed to stay in business!

absolute scam

This company is a complete scam. I ordered a background check from PA, and it came back clean when it was not. The "support" service repeatedly sent me an irrelevant service agreement that actually stated that my county should be covered. I've contacted my lawyer and we will be moving forward if this issue is not resolved. I believe that it is better to get this taken care of out of principle then to forfeit the 20 dollars. AVOID Integrascan it is a SCAM.

Ryan

  • Si
    Sinestar Jan 14, 2011

    Total Scam. Don't bother unless you'd like to take a trip down memory lane when seeing all the addresses you lived at over 5 years ago. Just a people search. You can get that information completely free. This system doesn't come back with anything but addresses and phone numbers for 60 bucks. In my case not one single phone number was correct.

    0 Votes

Stay far away

I paid the $34.95 in order to check the background of a potential client. During the first conversation, the man admitted to me that there would be a felony conviction from 1998. The nature of the felony wasn't such that it would cause any concern me as far as doing business with this person.

The Integrascan report came up empty. Nothing whatsoever. While that's a good thing if it's accurate, I knew for a fact that it wasn't. A subsequent background check with Intellius uncovered the felony conviction and a couple of minor things.

I asked Integrascan for a refund, attaching a copy of the Intellius report. They refused, saying that the felony conviction wasn't in any of their databases. Two subsequent emails, pointing out their guarantee, were answered by double-talk.

This company is located in New York. I filed a negative report with the Better Business Bureau of upstate New York, a complaint with the New York Attorney General's office, and a dispute with my credit card issuer. Integrascan contested the dispute every step of the way. It took almost six months to get a refund.

Subsequent research on the internet has unearthed numerous complaints about this company.

Bottom line: Stay far away from Integrascan. There are much better, reliable, trustworthy providers of background information (i.e. Intellius, USSearch, etc.).

no report given

Paid $18.95 for a criminal background check. After paying online, I received no report. I tried several times to reach IntegraScan by phone only to hear a recorded message saying that no one was available to take my call. When I e-mailed them, they said that I did not enter the proper information. I re-entered all my info, they then sent me a bogus report, nothing that looked liked the sample report they show on their website. I called my credit card to report the scam, they credited my account. Beware of IntegraScan. They should be called IntegraScam.

background check scam

I ordered a background check for 18.95 from from Integrascan. The search did not return a record though I know it exists. I e-mailed them for a refund and they asked for the county the record is in. After I told them what county it was they said I apparently didn't read their coverage policy and that it doesn't cover that particular county and therefore I'm not eligible for a refund. Their coverage policy at the link they give before you submit your credit card information says that the searches are provided statewide for the state I searched and lists no counties in this state that are not covered, so it must cover all counties in the state. After I told them they are a scam and I'll report them on the internet I received threats that they will start a legal action against me as I violated federal law and Patriot Act, and committed an act of terrorism. I'm including the text of the e-mail string I had with them yesterday, it's worth reading to the end as it's really unbelievable.

  • To
    Tom Barrister Feb 11, 2010

    Ask for the name of their attorney. The company is all bluff.

    I ordered a background check from them for about $38. It returned zero hits. I ordered a background check on the same person from Intellius. It returned 14 hits.

    Stay away from this company, as you'll end up minus your money with no refund coming for their lack of service. If you paid by credit card, file a dispute. Also, a complaint to the BBB of Upstate NY and the NY Attorney General's office will help.

    0 Votes

background check

I ordered a background check from Integrascan for a person that I know has a criminal record. Integrascan refund policy states that there is a record within their coverage and it doesn't show up in the search results they will give a refund for this search. Their coverage policy states, though very vaguely, that not all counties are covered by them but the counties that they don't cover are not listed anywhere on their website. For the state I searched the coverage policy says it provides records statewide and it doesn't say any counties in this particular state are not covered, so it implies that their policy covers all counties in the state. My seach returned nothing and when I e-mailed their customer service they answered that the county the record is in is not within their coverage and therefore I'm not eligible for a refund. I unswered it was a scam and then I'll report them on the web. It was followed by really agressive and ###ed threats to start legal action against me. I'm posting the whole e-mail string I had with them. My last name is changed in it. It's worth reading it to the end, I believe you'll be quite stunned at the rudeness and stupidity of their threats. Here it is:

“Ms. Fox,

As explained you acknowledged reading and understanding our coverage prior to purchase. You apparently mis-informed us of that and did not in fact read what you stated you did, The counties in Maine you have listed are not part of our published coverage and are not covered under our refund policy.

Regards,


Terry Sweet
Your Account Rep
[protected]@integrascan.com
Integrascan.com”

“I read your terms and conditions and coverage policy before I submitted my credit card information and I read it once again after what you wrote in your last message. It says NOWHERE in your terms and conditions or coverage policy that the county of Hancock in Maine is not within your coverage, in fact your coverage doesn't list any counties in Maine that are not in your coverage. How was I supposed to understand that Hancock county is not in your coverage?!!??!!!??? With the information you have there you can state that ANY county in Maine is not in your coverage. If you don't refund my credit card your refund policy is a SCAM and I'll do my best to inform your potential customers on the web about that.”

“With all due respect, your statements are ridiculous.

Why would we list what we DO NOT cover as opposed to what we DO COVER,

That is like a computer store advertising and listing all of the computers they do not sell.

We have all of your information and we are forwarding this to our attorney as you have made threats against a U.S. Company to taint our reputation with erroneous slanderous remarks, That is a violation of Federal Law and the Patriot Act.

We have stood behind our guarantee and you can not provide any information about a charge that is listed WITHIN our coverage

here is the coverage for Maine that YOU agreed to.

Maine Criminal Record Search

Maine Corrections Records
Corrections records of statewide felony and state-level misdemeanor convictions on persons who have been sentenced to serve time at a state facility since 1990. Results show the defendant name, DOB, race, sex, case number, county, date of crime, charge(s), sentence and release date. Records updated quarterly.

Maine Sex Offender Records
Any person sentenced as a sex offender or a sexually violent predator on or after June 30, 1992. Records updated regularly.

This means that eater you were convicted and served time in a State Prison or your charge was a Sex Offense.

Very descriptive and concise and you have distorted it to fit your needs and now are threatening to slander us amongst other potential clients

we have delta with people like you that have tried to distort the facts and the outcome has ALWAYS been in our favor..

Good Day
Terry Sweet
Your Account Rep
[protected]@integrascan.com
Integrascan.com”

“Sounds way too scary:))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Quote:
Corrections records of statewide felony and state-level misdemeanor convictions on persons who have been sentenced to serve time at a state facility since 1990. Results show the defendant name, DOB, race, sex, case number, county, date of crime, charge(s), sentence and release date. Records updated quarterly.

Who would suppose that statewide means actually omitting some counties in the state?

I wasn't and am not going to make any slanderous comments about you, I'll just publish the whole story on the web as is: that statewide in the understanding of Integrascan means that it comprises even not all the counties in that state, and that Integrascan doesn't list any counties that it doesn't cover while it covers not all of them. That only Integrascan customer service lets you know that they actually don't cover all the counties though the notion statewide supposes it should. If you're going to further harass me with your attorney I'll report that too. Let everyone than judge on their own how good (actually how awful) Intergrascan record search and customer service is.”

“Please do,

That would be publishing slanderous remarks to deface a U.S. Company and considered a terrorist act. and in direct violation of the Patriot Act.

we have forwarded your email to our attorney and he will be filing for declaratory relief against you and your remarks. for any posts.

also, the conversations between you and our company are covered under our privacy policy, posting anything in this email string will be a violation of Federal Law.

We are not new to this game and do not appreciate people like you whom sit behind a computer screen and make false accusations about us and threaten us do to the fact that you did not read nor understand what you acknowledged you did and now want to place blame.

we take our reputation seriously and will not tolerate any person tainting us and braking laws that protect our Corporation,

Our owners have years of experience in this industry and provide checks to many Government Agencies with long term contracts.

We have friends in high places,

so keep making threats as you are helping us dramatically,

also, we are going to formally ask you four your legal councils name via Postal Mail to your current address.

Terry Sweet
Your Account Rep
[protected]@integrascan.com
Integrascan.com”

“In addition I'll publish all that e-mail conversation I've just had with you with all your threats towards me”

“Ms. Fox,

The emails sent to you by Mr. Sweet were not threats, Those were promises,

you are barking up the wrong tree, you need to seek the advise of an attorney as we will file an injunction against you and will pursue this to the end.

Good Luck.

Cameron Latrell ESQ
Legal Counsel
Integrascan Inc.”

“I am going to publish that e-mail string to the web and will no longer answer your e-mails.”

  • Nj
    NJ Advocate For Free Speech Mar 09, 2011

    Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

    0 Votes

hady behavior

It's interesting that he uses the word "we" in reference to himself and his home-based company. The...

Fraudulent charges

I paid for a criminal background check. $18.95. Within minutes this company sent me 4 emails, confirming payment receipt, confirmation number, order number.

I emailed them immediately letting them know I had a criminal case pending, that there was no way it could have come back clean. Unless it was a scam. I told them I wanted what i paid for.

I have yet to hear from them.

  • Ro
    Roberto Mar 13, 2009

    Do not use Intergra Scan, Integrasscan.com for your criminal search backgrounds. They say they will supply you with requested information and if they do not supply you with the information you paid for, the will refund your money as it states in the terms 'MONEY BACK GUARANTEE'. I tried to obtain information about an individual for a certain state. The report they gave me said this person had no felonies for that state. I did some further research through the local county clerks office and found out the person I had requested information for did have a felony for that state. I made several attempts to contact the company with no response. In their terms it states:

    'In the event the Customer challenges a Report Result and can prove that a charge exists in a covered jurisdiction that is published on our coverage page, Integrascan will refund the purchase in Full.'

    When I tried to send them the information showing the charge in the supposed jurisdiction for my refund, it was denied and would not even let me dispute the charge and received no help or assistance trying to resolve the issue and was rudely told I was pretty much out of luck and good day. So I just want all consumers looking for such services to be aware that Integrascan.com does not offer accurate or complete reports of criminal backgrounds of individuals and will not refund your money if there is a dispute.

    Please seek other resources for obtaining the information, do not waste your time and money with this company that seems to be a scam. I have also filed a complaint with the Florida Better Business Bureau to try to prevent this from happening to any other customer. I suggest you do the same if you have also been ripped off from this company.

    0 Votes

background checks

When I complained about information not appearing on the $50 report I ordered, Terry Sweet indicated that in order to apply for a refund I'd have to supply the information I expected to see on the report so he could match it against his coverage. He advertises National and Statewide coverage but then indicates that there is limited municipality coverage. To me, statewide indicates throughout the entire state. This is an extreme scam and he knows it. He's already rated "F" by the Better Business Bureau. Too bad they aren't able to restrict his internet presence... he just continues to scam people and bilk innocent victims out of their money.

I'm sorry I didn't check Complaints Board first.

integrascan rebuttle

We stand by our money back guarantee, and this customer has left out some details, We do not state if you are sure there is a record and we don't find it we will refund your money.

we stated..

We're so confident that our system and records are the best we're willing to offer a money back guarantee. Here's how it works: If there is a criminal record that should have been returned based upon our coverage, and it is not, we'll refund your money back for that criminal record search.

We asked this gentleman to provide proof of a record within the agreed coverage and they evaded it stating that we should take his word, Sorry, That was not what was agreed too, we re-ran the search at our expense only to find no such record and no proof was ever provided, only complaints about our money back guarantee.

guarantees have guidelines and we are specific on those guidelines, if not any person can simply state after receiving the merchandise which we can not get back as it is an emailed report, that the record was not found and return my money, That would be a way to default our company as this customer did.

Sorry, We provided as service, they get what they pay for and there are no free lunches here.

Thank you for reading a response as this web site does not offer rebuttal by the target companies..





Terry Sweet

  • Nj
    NJ Advocate For Free Speech Mar 09, 2011

    You guys are so full of it. Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

    0 Votes

scam

The background checks are a fake. They say a person has no convictions, when they do. They took $70 from me, and i received nothing back. Now they have my social security number and credit card number.

  • Pr
    proskiptracer Mar 14, 2009

    I've used integra Scan for along time. I am a professional skip tracer. You should never rely on one sourse. Integra scan is one sourse of many out there. However, they are a great cross reference tool. One of many. As a skip tracer, i ask for my monney upfront, because there is always someone not happy with results, and try to stiff you. Nice rebuttle Integra Scan.

    www.unlimitedprocess.com

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammed09 Mar 17, 2009

    unlimitedprocess.com is obviously another scam artist himself or just another alias of integrascan...I too was rippoff by integrscan...same story, they returned no results when i knew just what should have shown up...lowlife operation..

    0 Votes
  • Dl
    dlmc Apr 19, 2011

    Integra scan is totally a fake and I highly recommend you go elsewhere. they will not contact you after they have your money either. their site should be shut down!!

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    NicP74 Jun 15, 2016

    I ordered a background check from Integrascan and I knew that a criminal record must show up in the results. This company promises money back if an existing records is not found in there data. The e-mails they sent me about the refund are simply unbelievable!!! I'm posting the whole e-mail string I had with them yesterday, my last name in it has been changed. These people are real criminals.

    0 Votes

very rude

I have never been so rudely talked to by a supposed professional business as Integrascan - of course they wouldn’t refund my money when they couldn't come up with a record I know was supposed to be in there -

I e-mailed: "Well - what a rip-off - I'll be sure to spread the word about your fine company."

Their response: "WOW, we provided to you what you agreed to and you call us a rip off, you are rude and self serving as we have done our job shame on you..."

Criminal Record Division

NDR / Integrascan

  • Nj
    NJ Advocate For Free Speech Mar 09, 2011

    Integrascan aka Skipmax aka National Data Research Inc. is located in New York. I have provided additional information. See above. Terry Sweet is the owner (also see www.complaints.com ). He can be found on Facebook and Twitter under Terry Sweet. His page is open to the public. Integrascan is one of the only companies that refuses to remove your personal information inaccurate or not. They don't update their information because if they did, they would know that the expungement laws have changed, specifically in New Jersey and he will have to update his records. Misinformation can get someone fired from their job. Mr. Sweet simply does not respond to complaints filed with the FTC or BBB. Several NJ attorneys have filed suit/complaints/sent letters requesting he remove personal information. Mr. Sweet does not care that you have been a victim of identity theft, domestic violence or any other crime. He just sells, sells, sells...well it's time to end this. Continue filing complaints, contact his Facebook friends and tell them what's going on because if you don't speak up, no one else will. Personally I have been threatened with lawsuits for speaking out but it's my right to do so. My information is accurate and 100% true. If Mr. Sweet would like to defend himself and challenge me, by all means please do so. I welcome the challenge. Contact www.privacyrights.org for additional resources and attorneys willing to take Pro Bono cases against companies like Integrascan and Mr. Sweet. Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rikitiki Nov 14, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, I recommend that nobody uses Integrascan for data name searches any longer. He is an arrogant ###.
    There are other services that are more courteous and professional than this chump.

    0 Votes

[Resolved] avoid integrascan at all costs!

I want everyone to know that they should avoid Integrascan at all costs. This company gives a bogus money...