Menu
Transtutors.com
Transtutors.com Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Transtutors.com
reviews and complaints

www.transtutors.com
www.transtutors.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.7 58 Reviews

How responsive is Transtutors.com's customer service?

10 Resolved
48 Unresolved
Poor 🫤
Transtutors.com is a rare visitor on ComplaintsBoard, so the pace of resolving complaints leaves much to be desired. We believe they should spend more time and effort on reviews to naturally grow customer loyalty. As for reviewers, we'd advise carefully reading existing reviews to understand what to expect. It's also helpful to go through the few complaints that Transtutors.com has already resolved to get a clear picture of their customer interaction and potential challenges in resolving your personal issue.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Transtutors.com has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Transtutors.com reviews and complaints 58

Sort by:

Newest Transtutors.com reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
R
10:18 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com Scam on 7 day free trial

Signed up for a 7 day free trial. Read an answer to a question someone else asked and was first thing on my screen. I was immediately charged for the full month subscription. Cancelled subscription immediately but they refused to give me a refund. I’m disputing with my bank and trying to warn everyone to not fall for this scam.

I’ve emailed the company several times and they said they will not give me a refund.

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of Transtutors.com and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
Kevs1121
, US
Oct 29, 2023 7:33 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi can I ask how did you sign up for the 7 days free trial?

ComplaintsBoard
G
5:30 am EDT

Transtutors.com Disappointed with the service

Not happy

I am very disappointed with your services. I paid $30 just to read one comment, which is just a paragraph. I would like to delete my account from your website and my card. Can I have a refund, please? It would be great. I am not happy. I do not want to give even one star to this website.

I tried to cancelled my subscription but they are asking more $10 which I accidently pressed because there is no option.

Please delete my account and refund my money.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
4:14 am EDT

Transtutors.com Payment not reflected into my account

I solved 30 queries on transtutor last month.I invested my time and put efforts to provide step by step explained answers to the students.But the transtutor team mailed me that no payment will be generated from us you are not eligible for payment.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review

Is Transtutors.com legit?

Our verdict: Transtutors.com's operations, reviewed by Complaints Board, reveal a mostly legit stature albeit not without reservations. This assessment encourages users to navigate Transtutors.com's offerings with a discerning eye, especially scrutinizing the fine print and any user feedback closely.

Transtutors.com earns 65% level of Trustworthiness

Good Credibility Notice: Transtutors.com rated around 65% by Complaints Board. Generally safe, but exercise caution in information sharing.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Transtutors.com. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 4 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Transtutors.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Transtutors.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

We looked up Transtutors.com and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

Adult content may be available on transtutors.com. It is important to be aware of potential risks and to use caution when accessing or engaging with such content.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Transtutors.com to appear inactive or unused, such as technical issues or a temporary shutdown. In any case, if you are having trouble getting a response from the company or recovering your money, it may be wise to take further steps to protect yourself, such as seeking a chargeback from your bank or contacting a relevant consumer protection agency.
  • Transtutors.com protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Transtutors.com. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
P
8:01 am EDT
Replied
Transtutors.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Transtutors.com Upsetting customer service, premium membership scam

I registered to transtutors to see the question and join the free trial of 7 days period on April 23. On April 30, I was emailed by my banking that I was charged for the monthly subscription.

I logged in and cancelled on April 30 (the same day) and for double-checking - I contacted the live chat to ask if I can get my refund as it is shown as processing in my bank. The live chat said if I can get a refund if I emailed them within 24 hours. I emailed [protected]@transtutors.com and [protected]@transtutors.com. on April 30.

They responsed on May 02 and said it was cancelled and no longer charge me. I was not asking for future, I asked for refund. As I contacted them on the same day I was charged. According to what live chat said - refund if emailing within 24 hours.

Then, on May 24, the customer service said "you haven't cancelled". Really annoyed as my page is shown that I cancelled on April 30 and almost one month later, you told me that I am still joining the plan? And the funny thing is the one said "it is cancelled" on May 02 and "it is not canncelled" on May 24 is actually the same customer service presentative.

Super upset by this customer service and I hope they will resolve it.

Desired outcome: Refund

Read full review of Transtutors.com
View 0 more photos
Update by Penny Xu
Jun 01, 2022 10:10 am EDT

Thanks, Allen. I got updates from my bank - the refund is received.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
5:20 pm EDT

Transtutors.com still being charged after cancelling

I cancelled my transtutors membership months ago and have been getting charged since! I used this service to help me through finals and it was great but now since i cancelled it months ago i don’t want to be charged anymore!

Desired outcome: stop being charged

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
6:42 pm EDT

Transtutors.com Refusing to give refund despite missing deadIine and giving wrong soIution

I paid $20 for a soIution to an eIectricaI engineering Iab question, due on the 13th ApriI. This was delayed to the 15th April which I was not happy about as my official deadline was today the 18th April. On the 15th

On the 17th April, so 4 days late, I received a solution for a completely different assignment in a different field. Even someone with no background could tell considering my solution was a coding robot project, and what I got sent to me was hand written maths to dynamics of a rod. Even the number of questions were not the same. I said to the tutor and flagged to the manager that this was the wrong solution and they said they would revise it. I was then sent the "revised" solution Iater that day, which was the exact same as the previous one. Now my deadline has passed, and I have still not received the right solution which is completely pointless to me now. I have emailed and sent messages but they are now claiming they cannot refund me despite still having not even delivered what I paid for, nevermind in the 24 hour deadline I paid for, which clearly violates their own terms and conditions which states a refund can be granted if " If the tutors and experts are not able to meet the deadline for your work (barring the insignificant delay up to 10% of the last agreed deadline), given that you have provided all the details and sources without delay." As can be seen in the screenshots, the fiIe is even IabeIIed physics homework, and as stated previousIy, my question was programming and robotics.

If my money is not returned I wiII be contacting my bank.

Desired outcome: I want a full refund immediately

Read full review of Transtutors.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
2:46 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com Premium Membership

I tried the trial premium membership for a day and canceled it immediately after I got my answer. I know I canceled before the trial was over because I purposefully bookmarked the page so I can check multiple times to make sure it was canceled. I went to check my card and I was charged for the full membership? I keep calling the number and no one is answering. One person answered (sounded like they were in the bathroom) and asked me if I mind before putting me on hold then hanging up. I've filed a dispute with my bank because that's pure fraud.

Says that my membership started on the 28th but yet you charge me on the 10th/11th? Fraud.

Desired outcome: Refund.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Update by K Chang
Mar 17, 2022 3:20 pm EDT

I went back to try and show how it didn't show that I unsubscribed and now it says unsubscribed TODAY. Included the screenshot anyways to show that my last activity date was the day that I signed AND ended the subscription. My last activity date is Feb. 22. How did I start on the 28th of Feb., but you charge me on the 11th?

I also want to add, how do you claim that your 559 number is in NY, but it’s actually a California number. Way to go scammers!

View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:25 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com unauthorized charges

hello.

I am filing this complaint against transtutors because they ve been charging me me $19.99 for a one time service that was for 06/28/2021. However the have been billing me ever since ( for 7 months ) even though I tried cancelling my subscription. I reached out to them via email, an,I talked to a live chat representative and still nothing . I tried to reach my bank so they can block that merchant from my bank account but they cannot do so. I believe they are billing me via paypal.I dont have no way of contacting transtutors via phone number. I really am not happy and I am asking for a refund for those past 7 months.

I am looking forward to hearing back from you soon.

Desired outcome: Please refund $19.99 for the past 7 months.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:22 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com Fraud - taken service money service not provided on time then harassed me to give me my money back

Dear Concern,
I bought their service and before I bought I informed them about my urgency and having limited time. I told them I don't have time and I selected their service of 2 hours (3 hours service, I can't recall 2 or 3 hours exactly but it is either 2 or 3 hours) and paid the cash with their discount offer. They assured me I will get quality service and there won't be any revision required if I pay them instantly. I was hesitant but I paid them after their assurance. After getting the money they extend the time to 24 hours. After 10 hours or so they delivered me incomplete answers. I specifically asked for the Excel part, it was not there and the quality of other work was not worth mentioning.

Then they continuously send me email to send rewards to the teacher who has submitted non-relevant answers. After much harassment and negligence from Frauds Transtutor Team, at one point, they agreed to pay the refund. Now after 5 days, where the deal was supposed to be completed in 2 hours they are saying they will not refund any money as they have submitted the Excel sheet. Before they take the payment they were aware of the limited time and urgency. They are fraud with above 7 Managers. Every time someone else was sending me a message. Please take action against these fraud scammers who took my money and did not fulfill the service on time. I want my full money back and reimbursement as well. Looking forward to your justifiable justice.

As proof, I am attaching my conversation with them via their site and as well as the email they have sent me in between. There are numerous complaints against them on the internet and yet they are running their business by continuously scamming people. Please take action against these fraud and help me get my money back.

Desired outcome: I need my money back and compensation for their harrassment

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
W
8:19 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Transtutors.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Transtutors.com Premium membership scam

I registered to transtutors to see the question that might help me with my grade. I entered the free trial of 7 days period and i wanted to cancel it. To my suprise when i refreshed the page it showed that i have no premium membership and no acces to any questions. I gave up and wanted to cancel this membership but there was no option for it. I emailed transtutors support and they emailed me back late at night the day before i was supposed to pay for the next month that my membership was cancelled and i will no longer have to pay them. To my surprise todayi got an email saying that i got 19.99$ deducted from my account. I tried to contact them, no response for now, but overall it's just a big scam. I specifically contacted them 6 days before my next payment was due that there is no way for me to cancell the membership and they said that they cancelled it and that no money will be taken. Very upset by this situation and i hope they will resolve it.

Desired outcome: Full refund

Read full review of Transtutors.com and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
C
C
Châu Nguyễn
, US
Nov 27, 2021 7:43 am EST

Transtutors.com — DOUBLE PAYMENT
I registered to transtutors to see the question that might help me with my grade. I entered the free trial of 7 days period and i wanted to cancel it. Because it did not permit that I can't access my trial .To my surprise after 7 days they automatically pay $19.99 twice. I gave up and wanted to cancel this membership but there was no option for it. I emailed credits@transtutors.com and want cancelled my payment. I tried to contact them, no response for now. There is no way for me to cancel the membership and they said that they cancelled it and that no money will be taken. Very upset by this situation and i hope they will resolve it. Please give back my money. I can't use its benefits even during trial.

View 0 more photos
ComplaintsBoard
W
7:53 am EDT

Transtutors.com Refund Policy

I subscribed for the trial version a few days ago and forgot to cancel it. However, when signing up and paying for the subscription, it does show that i am entitled to a cash refund of a 100% in the first month but after logging in and checking how to get the refund the site now says "Please note there is no refund in Premium Membership." This is very deceiving and transtutors needs to be clear on their policy

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
2:35 pm EST

Transtutors.com Not issuing the payments for the question which i have solved

I have solved 271 questions in August 2021 and they are not sending my payment.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com For payment

I'm tutor at transtutor, I didn't receive my payment. this is worst experience with transtutor. I have recently joined transtutor as a tutor, I give my precious time for this, but at the end of tha day i didn't receive my payment this is very disappointed even i mail about my problem and they didn't reply me. Please help me for this situation how can i get my payment

Read full review of Transtutors.com
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
4:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com locking of login and see my accounts and transactions

I'm writing this to inform you that a number of emails are being sent by me and in Inspite of sending many emails my tutor dashboard has been locked since 19/03/21, my tutor id is 737612, and also my payment for the month of June is pending earned payment for questions nearly ranging to 1000 for capsule question and support systems all are in vain. The representatives who work or at least to whom I spoke hardly picks the call nor speaks properly. There is no tutor support whatsoever. I kindly oblige you to inform me of the status of these queries. Please resolve the issues and make payment of my royalties and question which are resolved every month so that I can see the transaction

Desired outcome: my account must be opened as per agreement signed and royalty should be paid

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
10:59 am EDT

Transtutors.com Locked dashboard and late payments

I'm writing this to inform you that my tutor dashboard has been locked since 9/07/21, my tutor id is 1335598, and also my payment for the month of June is in pending earned payment, the question id's are 2938166, 5050315, 5062682, 5043346, 3068326. Inspite of sending many emails via capsule and support systems all are in vain. The representatives who work or at least to whom I spoke to hardly picks the call nor speaks properly . There is no tutor support whatsoever.I kindly oblige you to inform me the status of these two queries.

Desired outcome: Resolve issues

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
12:18 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Transtutors.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Transtutors.com No refund made at all and they have money back logo!

I used service below since it clearly says 100% cashback for first month with 'money back logo'.
But when i actually saw the solution, it wasn't correct and very poor, disappointing.
So i wanted to get a refund but your service didn't, by saying that cashbacks are only given to
the account wallet i made in your website. But seeing the solution not helpful at all, who would want their money back for more services?
It is very disappointing since it means that you made below 'Monthly Plan' with logos just to deceive customers and earn money.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
4:50 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Transtutors.com has left an official reply on this complaint.

Transtutors.com Non payment of dues

I have worked on 25 assignment requests basis which I was liable to get 21595 rupees from transtutor. But they blocked my account as well as abused me. They have a pattern... As soon as I cross a threshold of 20k... I start getting heated messages from moderators. They are doing it with everyone and as on date they have 15 to 18 questions high value orders and volume to which they fail to handle

My main dispute is that they have blocked my account and they are yet to pay me 21595 rupees exactly

Read full review of Transtutors.com
View 0 more photos
Update by Rishab nigam
May 12, 2021 2:50 am EDT

And Why the payment is delayed to 20 th may, as per the agreement, the payment were to be processed by 15th of payment cycle. Please stop holding dual standards at your end.

Update by Rishab nigam
May 12, 2021 2:24 am EDT

My work is never poor...your system has technical snags. Tutor don't get access to the correct files that results in duplication of efforts. To every reviews, I have provided updated solutions. On top of it I have 12 five star ratings. Please ask kapil Joshi to not do direct engagements or use abusive language to tutors

Resolved

They paid 18k

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
3:12 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Transtutors.com Unauthorized credit card charges

I signed up for a free trial of Transtutors. The website states that I would be charged $14.99 after the free trial, but instead I was charged $19.99. When I emailed customer service about this my question was repeatedly ignored as to why I was charged more. I did NOT consent to a $19.99 charge. This has been extremely frustrating, and the customer service email replies vaguely without answering my question. In addition, I have tried calling Transtutors four times without getting an answer. I would advise everyone to never use Transtutors. Guess I'm going to take my business back to Chegg.

Desired outcome: REFUND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
1:04 pm EST

Transtutors.com Transtutor is a scam

I subscribed to a free trail, which I believed I canceled at the end of free trail date to my surprise I was being debited after cancellation I have been debited for 3 consecutive months of no service rendered. I deleted my paypal account to stop the payment I was debit again.

I sent an email to have my transtutor account deleted with no response, the premium membership is nothing but a scam as there is no how to cancel the subscription and they expect you to pay for every question you asked on the platform what is the essence of premium membership

Desired outcome: Refund my money

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
5:32 pm EST

Transtutors.com Scammers!be aware please!

Please be aware!they stole my money and my time.All good reviews are fake!i have paid for couple assignments, but they did not assign any tutor just got my money.They refuse to refund me just offered to get credit for future assignment which i never want.I am still trying to get my money.

Read full review of Transtutors.com
Hide full review
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact Transtutors.com customer service

Website

www.transtutors.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Transtutors.com?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Transtutors.com Customer Service. Initial Transtutors.com complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Transtutors.com above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Transtutors.com. Discuss the issues you have had with Transtutors.com and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.