The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
TCF Banknsf fees and holding deposits

TCF Bank selects items to suspend in order to add NSF fees. TCF Bank adds NSF fees to RETURNED checks that have overdraft protection. TCF bank then accepts the same check when it is submitted for payment by the vendor the second time. TCF Bank then adds another NSF fee to the same check. The vendor requests a late fee payment, TCF Bank will pay the late fee and add NSF fees. For a $74 check, TCF Bank have charged me on more than one occasion up to $148 in NSF fees.

Responses

  • Cm
    C Matt Dec 04, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TCF Bank Over drafted my account over and over sense opening account
    first time contacted BBB and got no where filed consumer complaint after this and again got no where

    But TCF gave a lot of my money back then again this month December social security check gets deposited pay rent and other bills and after should Have been $400.00 left find out there is nothing there

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy St Oct 20, 2014

    I was charged $700 in overdraft fees for being overdrawn one day in the amount of $36. Talk about a scam

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Suzclark Jul 23, 2012

    5000 minimum to avoid monthly fees! Seriously. $1.95 " check imaging fee " to cash my own check, on my own account at my local branch. Switched to Chase. They are the BEST.

    0 Votes
  • Nu
    Nutrendce Oct 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well TCF, a new class action lawsuit I am sure will be coming your way thanks to your new daily overdraft fees of $28 a day!! I have been a customer for over 15yrs and I will be closing my account and going with my local credit union. Enjoy the money you have stole from me and you can keep the .02 cents of interest I'm getting on my crappy savings account! When is someone going to bail out the hard working citizens of America instead of these greedy, self-serving BANKS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ok
    Okle Sep 02, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TCF bank over charges for overdrafts they charged me 175.00 on fees for being 17 DOLLARS small because there policy is f*** every one that banks there for example i had the CASH to cover all but one trans but instead they worked it so that they could make the most out of every transaction so if you like getting robbed by your bank than bank with tcf bank today.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PATRICIA L. WILSON Aug 15, 2011

    SIGN ME UP FOR OVERDRAFT. HAD ME TO BELIEVE THERE'S A ONE TIME FEE FOR THE MONTH AND WILL GET APPROVED FOR TRANSACTIONS UP TO $500.00. WELL IT WAS NOT TRUE. I WAS HIT WITH ALL KINDS OF INSUFF. FUNDS .THEY SEEN ME COMING. THEN I GOT RELIEVED FROM TWO TRANS. I AM REALLY UPSET AND I BELIEVE THAT I WAS MIS INFORMED TO COLLECT SEVERAL FEES.

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    KELVIN ECHOLS May 26, 2011

    NATIONAL PLATINUM HAS CHARGES ON ACCOUNT WITH OUT MY PERMISSION AND CAUSE BANK FEES ADD MYACCOUNT AND ANOTHER COMPANY BY THE NAME OF PLATINUM ONLINE GROUP DID THE SAME THING CAUSE BANK TO BE THE TOTAL OF $70.00 DOLLARS

    -1 Votes
  • Kl
    K.Linda Mar 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    $54.95 has been taken from my account by TCF Bank. I've never had any business with TCF Bank and certainly didn't authorize this debit. I will be talking to my bank about this transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    bueno93 Aug 31, 2010

    Somebody is charging on my account. Date of charge-8/5 /2010. They charge - Club Services Oceanside Caus. They charge $49.00. They charge again now. I want it stop.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProudTCFer Feb 22, 2009

    What a ridiculous complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Aug 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TCF BANK is a miserable institution. They steal money. The customer is never right. The University of Michigan should withdraw their support, because in advising their students to join TCF, they're helping Tcf extort money from them.

    PROTEST TCF ON CAMPUS

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.