Menu
System Pavers
System Pavers Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

System Pavers
reviews and complaints

www.systempavers.com
www.systempavers.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.6 20 Reviews

How responsive is System Pavers's customer service?

16 Resolved
1 Unresolved
Almost perfect! 👌
We are absolutely confident that System Pavers puts in a lot of effort when addressing their customers' complaints. Rest assured that your concerns will not go unanswered. Yes, there are still some things to improve (a little) and we would recommend System Pavers to respond to complaints as soon as they appear on our website, but overall, we're quite satisfied with their efforts! 👍
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for System Pavers has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

System Pavers reviews and complaints 20

Filter reviews by rating
5
2 reviews
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
1 review
Sort by:

Newest System Pavers reviews and complaints

ComplaintsBoard
S
9:30 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

System Pavers - Back patio

2018, System Pavers knowingly installed pavers on CLAY. In researching, I found it's not recommended installing pavers on clay soil without being properly stabilized with a mineral such as "Lime" to withstand weather changes. It's a lot of work and time consuming. The 8"of sand used on our project wasn't adequate, allowing water to reach the soil causing...

Read full review of System Pavers
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

System Pavers We are very happy with our new patio by System Pavers

We are very happy with our new patio by System Pavers. Everything from design to finish went well. The entire crew was professional and efficient.

Read full review of System Pavers and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
C
C
C. Trantow
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I am reaching out in high disappointment again. We now have a crazy amount of weed growth on a product installed just over one year ago. This does not make sense. In addition, we have attempted on three different occasions to get some out out to address this with no action. I am very frustrated and will take this up the chain. We paid too much money for this service and product experience.

L
L
L. Stroman
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We are very happy with our new patio by System Pavers. Everything from design to finish went well. The entire crew was professional and efficient.

R
R
R. Ratke
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

From start to finish...we knew what to expect and had so much guidance from Michah J, Anthony D, and the crew. They delivered on every aspect of the project, and even went above and beyond in some challenges along the way.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

System Pavers From start to finish

From start to finish...we knew what to expect and had so much guidance from Michah J, Anthony D, and the crew. They delivered on every aspect of the project, and even went above and beyond in some challenges along the way.

Read full review of System Pavers
Hide full review

Is System Pavers legit?

Our verdict: System Pavers has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores System Pavers's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of System Pavers can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

System Pavers earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: System Pavers achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for System Pavers. The company provides a physical address, 5 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

System Pavers resolved 94% of 17 negative reviews, its exceptional achievement and a clear indication of the company's unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. It would suggest that the company has invested heavily in customer service resources, training, and infrastructure, as well as developed an effective complaint resolution process that prioritizes customer concerns.

System Pavers has received 2 positive reviews on our site. This is a good sign and indicates a safe and reliable experience for customers who choose to work with the company.

A long registered date for systempavers.com can be seen as a positive aspect for System Pavers as it indicates a commitment to maintaining the website and its domain name for a long period of time. It also suggests that the company is organized and has taken steps to secure its online presence.

The age of System Pavers's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Systempavers.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Systempavers.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Several positive reviews for System Pavers have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

Systempavers.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from System Pavers.

ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

System Pavers I am reaching out in high disappointment again

I am reaching out in high disappointment again. We now have a crazy amount of weed growth on a product installed just over one year ago. This does not make sense. In addition, we have attempted on three different occasions to get some out out to address this with no action. I am very frustrated and will take this up the chain. We paid too much money for this service and product experience.

Read full review of System Pavers
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers Driveway, Front walk way, and front of house project completed in October

Driveway, Front walk way, and front of house project completed in October . Driveway and front walk way are satisfactory. The front of the house in *** is not satisfactory. Project manager, ***, was contacted and came for a walk through with me two weeks after completion. He commented on the "sloppy job" on the front of the house and planters and made several promises (ie. to be there when corrections are made, to order paint to match ***). I have texted him several times starting November 24th and have received responses such as he was out due to Covid-19 exposure X 2, too busy with I will give you a timeline next week, etc. There have been no responses to the last six texts with the last one on March 4th. I have contacted the business manager twice with no response. This is very poor customer service. Because of this, I would not recommend System Pavers to anyone. Project needs to be completed satisfactorily.

Read full review of System Pavers and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
D
D
D. Bruen
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

On December 18 I entered a contract with System Pavers to have paver work done at my residence.I paid a 10% deposit of $1,700.That was almost two years ago and none of the work has been completed.I contacted System Pavers twice in the past week and requested my deposit money back, and was told the deposit in none refundable.Please help.

H
H
H. Kshlerin
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi Team , so this issue is regarding not sharing the cancelation policy in details while signing the contract .. even Contract was signed on the name of bringing me into the system. I was in a impression that I am working with a known brand .. but seems they were in more signing the contract and just to grab my money.

ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers I contracted with System Pavers in early February to remove and replace existing concrete on patio, walkways and install landscape lighting

I contracted with System Pavers in early February to remove and replace existing concrete on patio, walkways and install landscape lighting. Work commenced on Monday May 17th with a completion date of May 28th. On Thursday May 27th the crew left the job stating they were out of a certain size paver and would finish when the pavers came in. The project manager *** said it would be a couple weeks. That did not happen and to date there has been no further progress. The project manager then went on vacation for a couple weeks and wasnt returning texts. The construction manager *** refuses to answer texts as well. I finally got *** involved from the main office and he apologized and we agreed that the pavers in front of our house would be moved to where they will be used to get as many off the street as possible, pallets consolidated and empty pallets picked up. Of course that didnt happen and *** blames ***. I still dont have a date when work will resume or a call.

Read full review of System Pavers and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
J
J
J. Metz
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Please reopen my case #***, my complaint against System Pavers. Since 7/26, System Pavers has agreed to refund my full deposit as in good faith, and yet I have not received this refund. It has exceeded a month, when should I expect this refund?

V
V
V. Wehner
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Systems Pavers has made 4 attempts to properly repair a path they built for us, most recently in January. The repairs continue to fail and the path needs to be rebuilt again. For the fifth time in two years. They are blaming the home builder but other neighbors have installed pavers from other companies with no issues. The representative from the company is very dismissive as if he knows these problems exist and doesnt care that the finished product did not live up to the promise of the sales team.

ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers Missing installation dates about three weeks

Missing installation dates about three weeks. Not checking inventory which caucused more delay. Try to install incorrect size lighting. 9-inch vs 6 inch. Changing size of pillar and fail to inform. Talk about one thing and fail to include in the design, not admitting their mistakes. Lastly poor installation of pillars. The problem is two pillars. I will attach the pictures. it is just poor installations. All I asked them is to install the two pillars like they did in the other section.They refused to fix... and sent me below message... "We will need you to pay in full immediately, and please do not dispute or delay as the construction group typically places a lien on the home until paid, as per our agreement, and I sincerely don't want to interfere with the selling of your home. To me this is threats. I am willing to pay for the work they did for the other part of the house as they did OK. but not willing to pay for those two pillars as installed poorly and refused to fix.

Read full review of System Pavers and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
Y
Y
Y. Rowe
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I signed a contract and paid a deposit of $2022 on 1/19 for driveway payment. With a commencement at end of March, on 3/18 the company realized that they have not applied for the *** permit. On 4/23, I got a request to pay $6745.27 for material which I did. I have not heard from System Pavers about any progress, till I contacted them at the end of May, and received a reply after multiple emails only, that there are issues with the permit (which they knew about from 4/22). I addressed the permit issue as of 7/15. Since then I was told multiple times, that they will get back to me with the date, which they did not. Ultimately they said they need to wait for the delivery of the material, which I had to pay for three months ago. Currently, they have done no work on our project, so I would like to cancel this project with a full refund, or discount and expedient completion of the project.

G
G
G. Dooley
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Date of transaction: 9/23 Amount paid: $29,380 System Pavers committed to provide paver driveway, walkways, steps and patio according to drawings in contract.Issue: Front walkway does not line-up with the entrance of our home as contractual plans show.System Pavers refuses to resolve matter. Even after we offered to incur some of the additional costs and do some of the prep work.

ComplaintsBoard
T
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers System pavers did a job for us in February at our home in Sammamish,WA which consisted of pavers, turf, lighting, and fencing

System pavers did a job for us in February at our home in Sammamish,WA which consisted of pavers, turf, lighting, and fencing. When spring came to turn on our sprinklers we discovered they were not working. Also, the turf began coming unattached and it appears they used strips, looks cheap, to seal the sides near the pavers instead of using one full piece. When they went to fix these items they left nails out and they had nailed through the irrigation piping and we had a $500 water bill. We later discovered that the lighting was not installed correctly with the tops set on top of poles and not attached. One fell off, broke, and left glass on our sidewalk. We would like the irrigation system fixed and working; a new piece of turf (one piece) installed, and the lighting fixed. System pavers has been terrible about communication with us. They sent someone by here today unannounced and that person pulled our garage door off track. We need this fixed as well. Highly disappointed.

Read full review of System Pavers and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
A
A
A. West
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The deposit of $1,444.00 was made on September 26, on my credit card for their paver services. I have made numerous emails and phone calls. On June 16, I finally text the manager to call me and her reply was "Will do!." I am still waiting...frustrated, Currently, they have done no work on my project, so I believe I have waited long enough, decided to cancel this project and would like a refund.

ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers I signed a contract for $17,000 for System Pavers to upgrade my front and side walkways to help with safety and improve water draining

I signed a contract for $17,000 for System Pavers to upgrade my front and side walkways to help with safety and improve water draining. They started the job late, the manager was missing for 90% of the project. They removed concrete slabs from the side of my home and did not replace them causing a safety issue when I try to access the gate to the back yard. I am 80 years old and safety is important. They have left the walkway unlevel causing water to pool. There are multiple issues remaining that were not addressed or resolved by system pavers, several additional are listed below: the four installed lights do not work/do not turn on your crew left debris in my yard and in front of my home used equipment that left a large oil leak in front of my home left large holes in my flower beds where they removed dirt and did not redistribute unearthed a gopher barrier damaged my sprinkler sprinkler system. The manager has declared the job complete and refused to come back and complete.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers Have been having issues with the work done

Have been having issues with the work done.When I sign up for them to do the work.. was told cut of pavers would be only where necessary. On install, grading was bad in areas (could not even open my chain link gate), each pool coping corner had different corner pieces. one side pool coping is at an slight angle (1 end its about 1 inch other it about 2 inches. very noticeable) First time they came out to fix problem they did about 1/2 the fixes.Things like pool coping at an angle (not 90 deg) not fixed, grading better but not right, paver cut along pool coping all different ( not clean cuts and at angles) The ask me to sign off on repairs..but I wouldn't as they were not fixed 2nd time they cam out.. told me it would be a while due to covid called again and ask them to fix everything, *** out and said they would not fix paver edges against coping due to the way they do their install is up to contract. So I told them to fix everything else (big list)they never came back to fix.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers June 29th: We were excited to work with System Pavers

June 29th: We were excited to work with System Pavers. We met with their designer on 2 different occasions as he was very thorough in making sure we were happy with what he had designed for us. We made it clear we needed the project done before summer was over. Designer *** assured us we would have a start date in the first week of September. We agreed that would barely suffice. We stupidly trusted he was being truthful and we paid the $4,683 in deposit before receiving an official start date. Once our deposit was withdrawn from our account the next day, only then were we given the estimated start date of October 6th. We decided to think on it but ultimately chose on Jul 16th to cancel, unaware that we only had 3 days to cancel. This was never mentioned to us. They refuse to refund our deposit. July 30th my mom passes away, we need our deposit returned to us to pay funeral & other expenses of *** still even with the circumstances were facing refuse to make an exception.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers Date of Transaction: September 02 Amount Paid to Business: $1,1800 (downpayment)After deciding not to pursue a purchase with the business

Date of Transaction: September 02 Amount Paid to Business: $1,1800 (downpayment)After deciding not to pursue a purchase with the business because of poor customer service on Friday, September 03. I requested my downpayment back and the business has still not returned it. I was told to submit a cancellation form on my online portal with the business in order to get my deposit back. The online portal did not have any directions on how to cancel a deposit and did not allow me to download any of the documents pertaining to my purchase. I tried calling for assistance but they told me they did not know how to navigate the portal. They stuck me on a long hold and another employee finally spoke to me on the phone, he said he'll get back to me. I feel they are delaying or attempting to hold on to my deposit as long as possible in order to hurt me financially. I have not been given a timeline on when I will get back my deposit or any explanation on why their portal is not workin

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers On 4/12 signed contract with deposit money with System Pavers (SP) to install pavers about 5/17

On 4/12 signed contract with deposit money with System Pavers (SP) to install pavers about 5/17. Two weeks later SP changed install date to 5/24 which I signed. Reached out to SP on 5/19 for status and received an update to the contract to change the date to 7/5 (7 weeks later) that they needed me to sign. They stated they couldn't get the material since the supplier was backlogged 3-6 weeks. I called the supplier directly and they confirmed the materials listed on my contract could be delivered to my driveway in 1 week. Way to throw your supplier under the bus Sales Manager for SP. I had family visiting at the end of June and asked if they could work with me to complete the job by end of June. (I chose them in April because the date was no problem when they took my deposit money) System Pavers then unilaterally cancelled my contract because I was being difficult asking them when they could complete the job. Sales Mgr stated "It will be finished when it is finished." Return my deposit

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers System Pavers (***) collected a deposit of *** (Check #**** cashed on 5 May but no work was done

System Pavers (***) collected a deposit of *** (Check #*** cashed on 5 May but no work was done. ***. I was given a verbal that the work would start 24 May and had requested time off from work. I spoke with Phil (supervisor of ***) and he said he couldn't return my deposit. He said another project manager would contact me later that day but no call. I told him I no longer trusted System Pavers due to lies and poor customer svs. On 5 Jul 21 I called the Headquarters in Santa ***. They tried to transfer me back to local office which just upset me. *** from the Santa *** office has ignored my emails/voicemails for reimbursement of my deposit. I just want my deposit back. I also found out they are not allowed to collect more than ***. I have bank proof my check was cashed on 5 May. An easy Change Order was requested within 3 business *** used that as an excuse to not start the work on time.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers We purchased SP Turf specifically for our dogs in February

We purchased SP Turf specifically for our dogs in February . Upon purchasing we were told that this turf is designed to last 10 years with dogs. We were promised time after time by the sales representative and the Project manager that dogs were not going to be able to tear or pull up the edges of this product. They also said that within the 10 year warranty that if anything needs repaired then there were no questions asked and they would come and repair it at anytime. We had a 30 day money back guarantee, we followed all of the procedures for this with creating and sending a certified letter and we received no response from the company. Within 48 hours our dogs were able to pull up the edges. We contacted them immediately following the incident, they came out to review what was needed to repair it. They were going to take the matter back to be reviewed. Upon review they refused to repair the turf. They at that point voided our warranty. We have been in dispute of the charges with *** We paid $12,000 for this failed product

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers I had a walkway installed at my home and when it was installed 7 months ago I asked them to ensure that water would drain properly as the

I had a walkway installed at my home and when it was installed 7 months ago I asked them to ensure that water would drain properly as the walkway was connecting to a concrete driveway that was designed to drain water off properly away from a garage. I was assured the drainage would be proper however as I feared the water from the concrete driveway flows down to the walkway and creates a very large puddle where the walkway and driveway meet, the puddle gets large enough to nearly enter the door of the garage. This happens even with a small amount of rain. I have contacted the company and they assured me that they would have a crew come out to fix the problem however after over a month of constant assurances that they would be out within the week and never showing up I am now not getting any responses at all when I ask when they will be out to fix the problem. I only want my walkway (which is supposedly under a 25-year warranty) to drain water properly so that I don't have to walk and drive through a large puddle of water every time it rains and so that it doesn't flood my garage when we get a large amount of rain in a short time. I have also recently contacted the company and asked to speak to a regional manager who assured me he would either contact me himself or have someone contact me within 1 day, it has been 3 days since that conversation and I have heard nothing.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers We were referred to Systems Pavers thinking they were a reputable business

We were referred to Systems Pavers thinking they were a reputable business. We have had a miserable experience dealing with this team.Initially, *** appeared to be legitimately sincere and trustworthy, we are so confused; as once the deposit was received for our work to begin in September; it was as if we were dealing with ghosts.No transparency whatsoever. After receiving our deposit for work that we needed done in September , they would duck, dodge and hide as we continued to try to get in touch with them to figure out when they would be scheduling, Too many excuses why we were not having the work done when requested. We are sorry that System Pavers is having issues, but this is not our problem and we would like to move on.They now can not commit to a date because of issues they are having, with that we would like our deposit back, have asked for our deposit back, to no avail. This is not only poor business practice, it has been a highly unprofessional experience. We stated emphatically that this project needed to take place this summer. When we were told September, we accepted the date, but we were NEVER alerted that the date would be *** in the air, we had to dig to find out as no one would get back to us. We need this taken care of now and have our deposit returned immediately. The policy of the company if we are not satisfied money back guarantee, we are beyond NOT satisfied. We are exhausted from trying to chase this situation.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers We hired this company to do over 95,000 dollars of work and various home improvement projects

We hired this company to do over 95,000 dollars of work and various home improvement projects. We have a very steep hill in our backyard and it needed a retaining wall to help with the flooding. We are in a huge rush to complete this project as our home is literally at risk for flooding. We told this company many times, we could only hire them to do this job if we could start on time. We were verbally and contractually assured that we would start on time and most likely earlier. They even noted our account to state that we would start on 10/15 give or take a few days. If that changed, the account states we would be able to be fully refunded. They have not only pushed this back once but twice and we are well beyond a start date of 10/15 and we cannot wait any longer. We live in an area that is actively raining and we need to solve this problem ASAP. We had a back up plan and we plan to utilize that instead. We also have to leave town later this month which creates an additional problem as we now will no longer be able to complete the project due to them pushing it back too late. They do not want to refund us our money which is not only illegal but a total violation of our agreed upon terms. Please help us get back what is ours. Beyond the above, the company is unethical in many ways. The sales rep told us he over sold our job and tried to get us to pick a different material that was cheaper. They basically lie to get you to sign a contract and then do whatever they want. Customers should be alerted of this shady behavior so they know their true colors.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers I am requesting my deposit of $3,103.00 be returned in full, as I have no faith in System Pavers due to continued contradictions in directives

I am requesting my deposit of $3,103.00 be returned in full, as I have no faith in System Pavers due to continued contradictions in directives between the contract manager, project managers and sales department. On March 29, ***, I entered a contract with System Pavers with an installation date scheduled for May 17, ***, job # ***-94985 to include pavers, retaining wall and stone wall. On April 7, ***, at the request of System Pavers my contract was amended along with a new installation date for May 11, ***. Thereafter, further deviations from my original contract were verbally directed by System Pavers and included the need to hire a fence contractor and having to involve my neighbor in my project. On November 29, ***, when I was no longer able to move my project forward despite trying to meet these changes, I requested my deposit be returned. I was told by the contract manager that I would need to speak to the sales department. On December 2, ***, I spoke to the sales manager and was told it was past their 3-day cancellation policy, and because I had been given other options, they would not be refunding my deposit. On December 3, ***, I phoned System Pavers headquarters and on December 20, ***, was able to speak to the regional *** to describe the course of my business relationship with System Pavers. On December 22, ***, the *** left a voice mail, stating that System Pavers would be able to complete my project as originally contracted and would not be able to return my deposit. I made attempts to reach the regional *** on December 23,***, and December 27, ***, but my messages went unanswered. There have been no drawings provided, materials purchased, nor any work that has commenced, except for site visits from the sales department, project managers and construction managers that resulted in opposing directives. Based on my stated experience, I no longer feel confident in their ability to complete my project successfully.

Read full review of System Pavers
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
System Pavers has left an official reply on this complaint.

System Pavers In Feb 2021 we contracted with System Pavers to install walkways, path lights, steps, sitting wall, and a split-level patio

In Feb 2021 we contracted with System Pavers to install walkways, path lights, steps, sitting wall, and a split-level patio. In mid-June our project manager () said work would start at the end of June and take two to three weeks. Work started Sept 14, with a different , and an estimated completion date of Sept 24. It is now Dec 4 and the project still isnt completed. We have had many workmanship issues, the most significant involving the two patios, and wall and steps connecting them. The patios are designed square to each other, but the lower patio, wall, and steps were installed out of alignment with the upper patio. The problem was so obvious that the *** directed the crew to re-install the lower patio. But they failed to rebuild the wall and steps, so those structures were not square to either patio. After several failed attempts to fix the steps alignment, a new crew was assigned. This crew rebuilt the wall and steps, but without squaring them to the patios. We alerted the *** and requested several times that he inspect the work. He never responded. We complained to him and the office, and were notified that the original *** would return to oversee completion. This *** agreed the wall and steps should be torn out and rebuilt to square them up as much as possible to the patios. This was accomplished, but with a 4 difference in riser height between the steps. We complained to the office again, prompting a visit by the construction manager. He arranged for a crew to correct the riser height issue and also complete the remaining items on our punch list. Some of this work was addressed on Dec 2, and we were assured the work would be completed on Dec 4. But no crew arrived that day and there was no reply to our text requesting an update.There have been other issues with poor workmanship and unprofessional communication, which have been documented for future reference if required.Total cost we contracted to pay is $30,943.61, of which we have paid $19,438.

Read full review of System Pavers and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
H
H
Heather12345678910
Seattle, US
May 10, 2023 4:51 pm EDT

Would give negative reviews if possible.

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Contact System Pavers customer service

Phone numbers

+1 (844) 463-9775 +1 (949) 355-6148 More phone numbers

Website

www.systempavers.com

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with System Pavers?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with System Pavers Customer Service. Initial System Pavers complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for System Pavers above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about System Pavers. Discuss the issues you have had with System Pavers and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.