SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

SunTrustBankdeceptive business practices

1
K Review updated:

Breach of contract issue, unjustified fees charged then added to loan balance itself resulting in interest being charged, interest being charged on interest, same interest being charged twice, incorrect APR's, incorrect year end tax reported on my tax statement and numerous other issues.

Biggest problem, the Federal Reserve Bank's who are suppose to be in place to help the consumer with these issues. Consumer's need to start reporting their complaints to the news media, Board of Governor's, Congress and everybody and anybody that has anything to do with the Federal Reserve system.

There are no laws in place that currently protect the consumer's from the type of actions these Bank's are imposing on the consumer. The Federal Reserve Bank promised me a report a month ago (they've had my complaint since 12/06) and then told me a week ago they sent it onto the Board of Governor's for review. When I asked when they sent the report to the Board, I was told they couldn't tell me that. When I asked when I could expect to hear from the Board, I was again told they couldn't tell me that either.

When I asked for a copy of the report (which I was promised by the Reserve Bank itself) they told me I'd have to wait for the Board to send me the report. I've gotten nothing but the run around.

The only recourse a consumer has is to sue the bank and attorney's won't touch these cases due to the dollar amounts involved. Un less enough people unite and really put up a fuss nothing is going to change and the bank's will be allowed to continue financially raping the consumer. I have decided to go ahead and proceed to court because I'm determined not to let SunTrust or the Federal Reserve cover each other's butts anymore at my expense.

I also intend to bring this matter to the forefront and will do so persistently as well as diligently. I suggest all those with bank issues do the same unrelentlessly. Both my bank and the Reserve's Bank philosophy is to frustrate the consumer until they just give up and/or go away defeated. Do what I've done, post buyer beware signs on both your rear side windows and if possible DON'T leave the bank until you've resolved the issue with them. I go through their drive through with my signs on the car as well as park my car in their lot and you'd be amazed at the people that will approach you.

Banks because they are shielded by the Reserve Bank's have come to believe they are above reproach. I intend to prove them and the Federal Reserve bank that neither of them are!

  • Updated by Richard Frazier · May 25, 2018

    Enrolled in bonus code now suntrust states a condition that disqualifies me that is not a stipulation shown customers on the own site promo

Responses

  • Wa
    wanna Help.. May 20, 2008

    I too want to file a civil suit against suntrust and or the Fed that protects them. They do what ever they want and think that we are just going to take it. Not any more. Go to www.oddballkink.com to contact me as I do not want o put my e-mail I ll get spammed to death.

    0 Votes
  • Fo
    Fonda Peters Aug 11, 2008

    have a business account with one signer and they allowed a person that had nothing to do with the company account, yell and scream in the office until suntrust closed the account!! never contacted the signer of the account. Numerous letters from our lawyer and not one response. our company has over 1/2 million in this bank and they gave better service to a NON CUSTOMER closing an account that they did not sign on then they have to the Customer that helps fund their paychecks.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cognitive_skyy Aug 26, 2009

    Please contact me. I am in Tallahassee, FL and my attorney and I are preparing a class action lawsuit and an interview in the Tallahassee Democrat, followed by a daily lunch rush protest. We are looking for others who have been defrauded. It is time to draw more attention to this issue.

    Power to the people,

    Ari JAckson
    850.339.1522
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard Frazier Aug 20, 2018

    Opened checking in march with promo code. Now they say I didnt meet a requirement closed checking last 6 months. Nowhere in the stipulations does it state this only in their office screenshot of offer does not show this. Wont pay this is business deception. Their site suntrust promos does not show this stipulation

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chastity Anderson Arden Aug 21, 2018

    Im at the branch on Farrs Bridge Rd, Greenville Sc. Its 912 am you have 1 teller inside, 1 teller in drivethru!!!. 30 people in line, HIRE MORE PEOPLE, THIS IS A WASTE OF MY TIME!!! IDIOTS!!! I WILL NOT PUT UP WITH THIS . BOTH OF YOU ARE SLOW AND THE LINES ARE NOT MOVING . 30 MIN NOW WAITING.. ARE U SERIOUS?????? HIRE SOME HELP AND DAM FAST

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Evelyn 1107 Aug 28, 2018

    I opened an account today however, when your disclaimer read that a credit or debit card can be used to deposit monies into the account and the credit card info was not accepted. Please close my account immediately.

    Thank you

    Evelyn S Garcia
    cc: consumer complaints

    0 Votes
  • Mb
    MBall Aug 29, 2018

    Suntrust reordered my checks and put an overdraft on a different date in addition they refuse to credit the cash payment today for the overdraft

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meme4 Sep 10, 2018

    I am not sure if she is employed by Suntrust but this person needs to be spoken to about professionalism and confidentiality clause. She is out of line and speaking about a customer personal information online.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    cora deen Sep 18, 2018

    i am very upset that when i called Suntrust on 9/15/2017 to find out that someone had closed out my bank account, including the declinement of my debit card..I would like my account reopened and nobody is to have access but my daughter Lisa Blankumsee..So i would like to be contacted ASAP (727)873-9173. I believe i have been subject to fraud

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sara Martinez Oct 15, 2018

    I have a family member who works at suntrust. They are looking into my account and looking at my deposits and where I spend my money. Are they allowed to do this? because I take my privacy very seriously. I do not like it at all and am considering switching banks just because of this reason.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thomas Moroz Oct 15, 2018

    It is unbelievable that your online banking has been out since Sunday. This has cost me dollars as I could not move money from my Suntrust Business account to personal and was in Maine with no Suntrust banks there. I will be asking Suntrust to pick up late fees.
    I am very disappointed and not sure I want to bank here any longer. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randy Hardy Oct 15, 2018

    Do not trust them with your money! they froze my account because they think my electronic deposits were suspicious and told me i have to wait 90 days for them to consider releasing my funds, just in case there is a claim made against the funds! not because there was a claim, there legit transactions but just in case!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Renata Crump Jan 22, 2019

    I was disrespected by an employee by the name of Lee Bell NMLSR#921848 location 4422 Hugh Howell Tucker rd 30084 she very rude an unprofessional asking what is MY Problem tossing my money an such an unpleasant manner the company has been with Suntrust for years this behavior is unacceptable above any level of customer service

    0 Votes
  • Im
    ImOffended Oct 26, 2019

    I can't believe you are running the commercial with the young woman with her fancy camper van, and representing the old folks as goofballs in an old RV.

    You insult most of the population . Guess whose money keeps you bank going?

    Every mature person should yank their money from you, then you can rely on the young folks for your big bucks.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    SED01 Jan 11, 2020

    First, SunTrust merges with that crappy outfit BB&T - now you want to see my driver's license to allow me the PRIVILEGE of depositing CASH into my own accounts??
    After 38 years - Buh-Bye. Hello USAA.

    0 Votes

Post your comment