Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences

Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences review: TimeShare rip off giants! 9

M
Author of the review
12:00 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We purchased a timeshare at Sunset Fisherman Resort after a grilling. We later however canceled within the five days right of rescission due to a bad feeling we had on how ethical this Sunset group was. We have yet to get our money back which is about $20,000. Now we are discovering how unethical they are. DO NOT buy a time share in Mexico.

9 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Scammed2
Ottawa, CA
Jan 30, 2009 7:30 pm EST

Hello,

We were also ripped off by Sunset Group/Sunset Fishermen's. They oversold before Tres Rios was completed and after paying $14, 000 up front we were refused a reservation with 6 months notice! We are going through the motions with Profeco and SSG has been fined for missing the 2nd of 3 meetings that they mediate. Don't give up the fight and keep me informed please. Is a class action possible?

B
B
Bosede Racheal Omole
US
Feb 14, 2019 9:00 am EST
Replying to comment of Scammed2

Please keep me informed of any class action against them. They are real scam, raising peoples blood pressure after a short vacation to their Resorts. Please, what can I do to STOP MERIDIAN FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC -DEBT COLLECTOR from harrasing me with a bill of $26, 307 that I did not owe SUNSET RESORT WORLD?

A
A
ALF
Burnle, GB
Apr 25, 2009 5:45 am EDT

we were also ripped off by the sunset group. we never thought we would ever be talked into something like this but they are very clever people in sunset royal and the sales team tell complete lies and you believe them as they seem so lovely. Our rep Israel Romao seemed lovely and we believed everything he said and its all complete lies so don't do it as its all a scam.

We contacted our lawyers and are taking legal action against them. We never thought it would be so hard to get out of a contract when a company lies so much.

Don't believe them when they say you can rent it back to them as this does not exist and they will take you to the new Tres Rios and this will not be in the contract when you sign it and you will not even notice.

This company should be stopped by the mexican law. They actually tell you that they are governed very strictly by the law of Mexico and that they are not allowed to mis-sell. Absolutely crap. LIES, LIES, LIES.

DON'T EVER DO THIS.
FROM A RIPPED OF CUSTOMER IN ENGLAND

T
T
too late wise
Hayward, US
Jul 13, 2009 3:22 am EDT

I have been trying to cancel my contract and receive a refund since Nov 2008 and like al the others, there is no reply or when you finally reach someone they tell you they will cancel but no monies will be returned. I believe $25, 000. is too much to pay for one lousy vacation and I am no longer financially or physically able to return to Mexico. I too was told that my purchase was an investment and would be purchased back at fair market value if ever I wished or needed to sell it. Not only are we losing all of our industries to Mexico's cheap labor, we are feeding their millionaires our travel dollars and draining our savings or retirement accounts. The stupid people are the ones north of the border, not south!

C
C
caseone
US
Aug 03, 2009 12:53 am EDT

I'm sorry to hear that "too late wise". Have you talked to their customer support department? I have a friend that was no longer able to afford the timeshare and they worked out a deal with her. They seem to be helpful people and i heard they are probably the best resort in Mexico to deal with when it comes to timeshares. I hear the other resorts and scammers. You should try calling this # 800.961.5089. Good luck.

C
C
charlesIV
Joppa, US
Nov 01, 2009 5:31 pm EST

After reading all the complaints and checking other sources I am soooo glad I just said no to thier high pressure sales pitch. I feel I dodged a big bullet.

B
B
Bosede Racheal Omole
US
Feb 14, 2019 9:02 am EST
Replying to comment of charlesIV

Lucky you! All the TIMESHARES ARE SCAM & BIG RIP OFFs. Another one is MANHATTAN CLUB, in New York.

T
T
Timeshare investigations
Miami, US
Apr 07, 2010 2:03 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The tmeshare industry in Mexico is taking almost a Billion Dollars every year from Americans and Candians. They are taking away their earnest money based on lies and misrepresentation. I have collected evidence to support the claims of thousands of people deceived from this company. Share this info with your general attorney, the Federal Trade Commsision, the Consulate of Canada and USA in Cancún as well as any government agency that you believe might be interested in putting pressure in the Mexican Government to stop these companies from scamming more honest people.

Please visit this website (specially the video section) to know in detail how these companies operate.

www.sunsetscam.com
www.sunsetscam.com
www.sunsetscam.com
www.sunsetscam.com
www.sunsetscam.com
www.sunsetscam.com

B
B
Brittany Smith
Hayward, US
Nov 21, 2013 12:05 pm EST

Have you accomplished to get your deposit back? I purchased a Royal Elite timeshare last year and I'm having exactly the same problem, I was trying to get a final resolution working on my own, but I think it's time to file a complaint with PROFECO (The Mexico's Consumer Protection Agency) maybe you should do the same thing. This is a forum with more complaints made on these companies:

http://www.timesharescam.com/timeshare-complaints-resorts-black-list/6-royal-elite-sandos-timeshare-complaints/

  1. Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences Contacts

  2. Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences phone numbers
    +1 (800) 262-9648
    +1 (800) 262-9648
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9648 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9648 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9648 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9648 phone number
    Mexico
    +1 (866) 377-4890
    +1 (866) 377-4890
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 377-4890 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 377-4890 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 377-4890 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 377-4890 phone number
    United States
    +1 (800) 681-6958
    +1 (800) 681-6958
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 681-6958 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 681-6958 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 681-6958 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 681-6958 phone number
    Mexico, RCI Exchange Members
    +1 (800) 262-9268
    +1 (800) 262-9268
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9268 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9268 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9268 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-9268 phone number
    Mexico, Non-Members
    +1 (800) 262-8964
    +1 (800) 262-8964
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-8964 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-8964 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-8964 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 262-8964 phone number
    Mexico, Collections
    +52 998 881 4500
    +52 998 881 4500
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 4500 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 4500 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 4500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 4500 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    Customer Service
    +52 998 881 8750
    +52 998 881 8750
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 8750 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 8750 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 8750 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 881 8750 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    International
    +1 (866) 760-1842
    +1 (866) 760-1842
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 760-1842 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 760-1842 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 760-1842 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (866) 760-1842 phone number
    USA, Reservations, Members Only
    +1 (800) 896-1243
    +1 (800) 896-1243
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 896-1243 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 896-1243 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 896-1243 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 896-1243 phone number
    Canada, Reservations, Members Only
    +1 (800) 926-5140
    +1 (800) 926-5140
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 926-5140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 926-5140 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 926-5140 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 926-5140 phone number
    USA & Canada, RCI Exchange Members
    +52 998 251 6013
    +52 998 251 6013
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 251 6013 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 251 6013 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 251 6013 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 251 6013 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    RCI Exchange Members
    +1 (800) 494-9173
    +1 (800) 494-9173
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 494-9173 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 494-9173 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 494-9173 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 494-9173 phone number
    USA & Canada, Non-Members
    +1 (800) 906-4396
    +1 (800) 906-4396
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 906-4396 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 906-4396 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 906-4396 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 906-4396 phone number
    USA & Canada, Collections
    +1 (800) 961-6024
    +1 (800) 961-6024
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 961-6024 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 961-6024 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 961-6024 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +1 (800) 961-6024 phone number
    USA & Canada, SHARE Referral Program
    +44 800 047 0967
    +44 800 047 0967
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +44 800 047 0967 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +44 800 047 0967 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +44 800 047 0967 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +44 800 047 0967 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    United Kingdom, SHARE Referral Program
    +52 998 287 4100
    +52 998 287 4100
    Click up if you have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 287 4100 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 287 4100 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 287 4100 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences by calling +52 998 287 4100 phone number
    100%
    Confidence score
    SHARE Referral Program
    More phone numbers
  3. Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences emails
  4. Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences address
    Boulevard Kukulcan Km. 10 Lote 13-B, Zona Hotelera, Cancún, 77500, Mexico
  5. Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences social media
  6. Stan
    Checked and verified by Stan This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 18, 2024
Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences Category
Sunset World Resorts & Vacation Experiences is ranked 318 among 517 companies in the Travel and Vacations category