The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Sundance Vacationsscam harrassment

After being scammed into a vacation package deal with tan vacations, sundance vacations, now I am being harrassed at all hours of the day and night by their financer, tri state financial. They call me at least 5-6 times a day from an unknown number, and as long as they don't initially leave a message, they can call me as many times as they want. I've already been called from local private numbers from them in my area, and when I asked them how they are calling from local private numbers, they say that they do not know what i'm talking about. They called my husband's sister and harrassed her into giving them information about us. I refuse to give them another dime, cause I was scammed out of $1200 already. If someone has any suggestions to get this company off my back, please email me at [protected]@verizon.net thanks.

Responses

  • Ni
    nicole goris Nov 09, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am with or like everyone else I want out I don't care if I don't get any money back that his been paid already. I will never book anything with you guys. I have children and I work for them not for you. This is the worst company ever. You contact sundance they give you a number to another company you had no idea dealt with any of your stuff. Or they give you numbers where you cannot reach anyone. This is the worst thing anyone could ever do or get themselves into. There are like 5 different companies that they deal with which they never tell you ever also with hidden fees from all these different companies. DO NOT FALL FOR IT. IT IS 100 PERCENT BS/SCAMMERS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    critt Sep 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes I am another victim who is paying for nothing!!! Everything that is said on here is absolutely true!!! This is a complete rip off!

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    Samuelfelli Apr 14, 2015

    Good Lord!! These guys have taken my money and given me nothing in return - but headache. I am currently on the phone with Jessica, from Sundance Vacations King of Prussia. She said Travel Advantage is different from Sundance, and she cannot do anything. She, miraculously, knew my payment information - when, according to them, their offices do not have that. It is only Tri-State who handle my payment and all that. Mind you, I have been told this since 2011.

    Just before that, I was speaking to Matt, and he tossed me to a lady who sent me to Jessica. Two hours and fifteen minute, I have been on the phone with them combined.


    I signed the contract in a rush, and after I refused several times. I was given ten vacations for $5000, after I said no several times. I was a college kid, and had no money. All the money I had, I paid to them. And then the yearly fees came, which I was not told about. I paid those each year. Over the years, while I was in college, my friends and I have tried to go on Spring Break with TAN/Sundance/TriState. They never have anything available, even if I called ninety days or over in advance. We called our junior year to book, only to later realize that there is an age limit. Another thing I was never told.

    So I have not used anything I paid for, and I have not been completely told everything. I have been lied to, and spent many hours on the phone with them. I need a refund of my money and my contract canceled. Waiting on Ed Coppinger to give me my call back

    Comments

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    tandkgoslin Aug 25, 2014

    It is not a legit contract. Tri State is not a legit lending agency. This entire company is a fraud.

    1 Votes
  • Su
    Sunscam.scum Aug 11, 2012

    I am in process of trying to cancel my contract also. I had been paying on my so called vacations for about four years and have not used any of it either. I keep hearing about how bad they are. I just happened to come across this: http://sundancevacationsccp.blogspot.com/ If you have not read this yet I encourage you to do so . Also join Boycott Sundance Vacations on Facebook. Sunscam knows about this page and checks it often so don't go into details unless you inbox the administrator. Best of luck!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tanscam Jul 31, 2012

    Tri-State is a make believe financial company owned by Sundance Vacations. When you call to cancel, you're not dealing with Sundance, you're dealing with Travel Advantage Network, owned by a Brad Callahan. They supposedly do the fulfillment for the clients sold by Sundance...but in reality, TAN is behind the whole thing. Sundance Vacations and Smartravel are "sales partners" and they are partnered with TAN, and the whole thing is incredibly shady and depends on duping unsuspecting people into misrepresented contracts to extract their hard earned money. Don't fall for their scam, and if you did by chance, don't back down when you're fighting for a refund.

    Tri-State's "loans" are just funny money. there was no exchange of monies between Tri-State and Sundance, they are not reporting you to credit bureaus, they are simply trying to harass you into paying them - because they have no legal ground to stand on to collect the funny money debt.

    If you're looking for more information, you can find it here: www.traveladvantagenetworkruse.tumblr.com

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really really duped Apr 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was able to cancel my account and get a refund. See: http://sundancevacationsccp.blogspot.com/ and http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Boycott-Sundance-Vacations/172805172735470

    0 Votes
  • Iu
    Iuncoveredyourscam Apr 16, 2012

    hey guys i just spend 4 hours in total calling and calling and harrassing them as they do me. i finally talked to a guy named steve and he canceled my account! they would not issue me a refund so thats where my attorney is going to come in. call and call and call some more demand that the account get cancelled! eventually they will cancel it! good luck everyone!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really really duped Apr 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tri-State Financial is a company owned and controlled by Sundance Vacations. They are not a financial institution. I highly recommend visiting Boycott Sundance Vacations on Facebook. If you contact them they can help you with your situation, as they did with me. Follow these links: http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Boycott-Sundance-Vacations/172805172735470 http://sundancevacationsccp.blogspot.com/

    0 Votes
  • Iu
    Iuncoveredyourscam Apr 16, 2012

    and yes why would a rep from the company be on here responding to someones complaint? what a joke, lets bust this company and stop them from scamming others!

    1 Votes
  • Iu
    Iuncoveredyourscam Apr 16, 2012

    Sundance and Tri State are the same company! im going through all of this right now with you guys. what a SCAM!!! i signed up for 12 vacations for x amount of dollars after i couldnt pay they were willing to reduce to half. 6 vacations for half the price. now heres my question i asked them and i know they're full of sh** when they cant answer. if my loan that tri state paid to sundance was lets say 10 thousand why are they willing to cut in half to 5 thousand but if i want to cancel i only have to pay the 5 thousand. if tri state paid sundance in the beginning over a year ago 10 thousand why would they only except 5 thousand to cancel the account? whos responsible for the other 5 thousand? there is no loan, thats the scam! anyone notice you cant find any information online about tri state financial? what loan company doesnt have a website these days? no address either!! but if you google the sundance main office in wilkes barre it just so happens to be right down the road from the PO box number for tri state financial! Its a scam if they can call me all day everyday, guess what. i will be calling them every hour on the hour until the close my account and refund me all my money for something i didnt even use. You cant keep someones money for something they didnt use. they will be getting a letter from my attorney this week. i suggest you all do the same. Its not cheap but i will get my money back and they will have scammed one less person when im done with them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Really really duped Mar 18, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too fell for their aggressive, high-pressure, hard-sell tactics. After listening to their seminar, we were moved to another room where their sales barrage started. After an hour of telling them NO, that we could not afford, and having them continually come back with scaled-down packages, we were completely warn down, couldn't concentrate, it was getting late, and unfortunately we signed a contract with them. The lady that was assigned to our (my wife and I) table actually used the words "blah, blah, blah" when running down the points of the contract with us, at least three different times. She would trail off with "blah, blah, blah". Once we read the fine print all those "blah, blah, blahs" were NOT properly explained. We did sign a Consumer Disclosure Acknowledgment; however as I stated, we were completely warn down by the, , and not thinking clearly. We cannot afford this as we had told them over and over, and we will not be able to afford actually taking any of their vacations. This company stinks!

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sallyport Jan 30, 2012

    My husband and I have the same complaints as Brandon79 and have written letters made phone call without success in cancelling our contract.This company lacks good customer service once you've sign on the contract.All I want is a refund and cancellation of the contract.We haven't use the vacation plan once.Paying for something that hasn't been used or can't use is unfair

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon79 Oct 05, 2011

    I have read the various comments posted here about Sundance or TAN. I also signed up for a vacation package with them and have never used it at all. I to get all sorts of phone calls for unknown number or private. I just want to cancel things with them. I have been having money deducted from Tri State Financial. Was wondering if anyone has had any luck canceling there contracts or resolving things with them so the phone calls stop and I don't have to continue paying them. Yes I realize I have signed a contract with them which at the time sounded like such a good deal but now I am no longer able to continue to pay them and do not use any of there vacation services. Was hoping anyone who has dealt with them before would have some advice on what to do about it before calling them. Any sort of response would be greatly appreciated and be a big help to stopping there calls and demands for money I don't have to pay them.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bowl Sep 06, 2011

    I used to work there and guess what the ones who called you about the vacations are the ones who call trying to collect the money ya'll owe they tranfer you to sundances on bank

    -1 Votes
  • Hi
    Hin Jun 27, 2011

    -They are so ripped off. We bought the vacation package since 2007, and paid them till now (2011), and we havent used any yet.
    -They Lied. We called them and wanted to cancell. They said"yeah, just pay off this balance you can close your account". And then, they still charged the fees. I called in and that person said:"oh! you can't close your account and what you were told was wrong". Now I have to pay the mainternance fee and can't close my account when I have to use all 10 times vacations. I said "No, I dont want it anymore just want to close the account".
    - I decided to stop to pay according to what was told in the beginning. Hope many people out there read this before they decide to be their membership. They are trying to get money in the wrong way. YOU GUYS WONT LAST LONG, WE HAVE CLEAR LAW IN USA.

    2 Votes
  • Ye
    yessy3180 Mar 02, 2011

    i agree i paid for three years and when i wanted to use one of my weeks they said i had to pay additional $700 out of my pocket for the week that i wanted to reserved. i was so disappointed. i did not understand why if i had already purchased/financed for the weeks why would i have to pay additional.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    C & K Williams Dec 08, 2010

    I felt like everyone else when I signed up for this vacation deal with Sundance Vacations that it was the opportunity of a lifetime, you get all these vacation deals all over the place for very little money, and when I actually wanted to pursue several spots, all I heard was everything is booked, everywhere I wished to go. I refused to pay them another dime, after being out over $1350, and made a complaint here on this forum. A rep from Sundance saw my complaint, (why they were here on this site is still beyond me) and after several emails and phone calls, got me all of my money back and stopped the harrassing phone calls. I dont agree with their business, I would never fall for something like that again, but if you persist hard enough, there is a way out of it if you feel like you've been scammed like I did. They did work with me at the end to get me out of my mistake.

    2 Votes
  • S1
    s1988 Apr 28, 2017

    @C & K Williams how did you get out of it like who did you call because only reason i haven't been stalked or harassed by them is because im in a bankruptcy and ive changed every contact they have had except my home address.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    ScareyVacmail Nov 24, 2010

    Hi,

    I am Scott Carey, communications director, at Sundance Vacations. I found your posting on Complaints Board. The reason you are being called by the collections agency is because you owe on a contract that you signed and failed to pay. In order to get this resolved please call New Client Services at [protected] and give them your Account number so they can process your claim and amend your contract accordingly. It is the only way to resolve this.

    I understand you are upset but when you defy a contract, which is a legal obligation, collections has every right by law to call you more than once a day so you can fulfill that obligation you signed into. You need to take the proper steps to resolve the issue or collections will call you and it is not considered harassment.

    Also, when you signed the contract you provided multiple numbers for contact. Those numbers are called because they are listed as contacts on the account – no information was demanded but they are asked to have you or the contract signer contact the collections agency.

    Feel free to call me personally at [protected] ext 1182. I will be able to direct your call and help you take the necessary steps.

    Thanks
    Scott Carey
    Communications Director
    Sundance Vacations
    [protected] ext 1182

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.