Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Banks State Bank of India [SBI] Not handling complaint

State Bank of India [SBI]  -  Not handling complaint

S
Author of the complaint
5:43 am
Review updated:
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Transaction Date 19/12/2013
Transaction Type: Money Transferring through State Bank Collect
Transaction Shown as "Unsuccessful" but money debited from my a/c and not credited to receiver's a/c.
Complaint lodged on 20/12/2013
From 31/12/2013 and onward SBI prepaid CMS site showing Complaint Status as
"Your Complaint has been routed to Branch:ATM SWITCH CENTRE for immediate redressal.

Complaint Status/Resolution : Closed"
SBI officials(branch and Customer Care) said that money will be credited within 45 days.
Now after 45 days they are saying that amount will be credited soon.
But how long should I wait?
Please need some help.
Want to know if I have to do anything else if I want money as soon as possible.
Can I lodge complaint against bank? If yes, How? and Where?

ADVERTISIMENT
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

20 comments
Add a comment
A
Jan 10, 2020 1:32 am

I did a transaction of 1, 10, 000 Around /- through Paytm by entering CVV no and otp but the transaction failed. Instead, 50, 000/- got debited from SBI savings account. For the same issue I logged a complaint with ticket no.[protected] . Now it is been 2 weeks my complaint is still not resolved. They are asking me to wait for 45 days but I am in urgent need of money so please suggest if you have any alternative for immediate reddressal of my complain please help m sir i m so worried

S
Nov 24, 2019 3:27 am

I have same problem on the date 25th November 2019. I have purchase clothes from a shop and my ATM card swiped on swipe machine but the received comes transaction failed but same time I have message in my mobile that rupees 3710 debited from my account.
The shop owner says that transaction is failed so show the money isn't come in our account so you may pay in cash, so that I have paid same cash.
Same day I have registered complaint and call to customer care centre of SBI they replied me to wait 45 days, today 30 days are completed, what should I do after 45 days if my cash isn't received?

View 0 more photos
Sep 28, 2019 7:27 am

The complaint regarding lack of the reply of the commercial bank in regard with incorrect transaction shall be submitted to the district (magistrate) court of India or to the customers court, if the customer wants the compensation.

The approximate fees:
1.1. 200 rs for application of the customers court in the state of India
or
1.2.500-2000 rs for the application in the district / magistrate court
2. 4000 rs and up the legal assistance of the lawyer

The amount of [protected] rs costs the creation of the correct application towards the court in India in the described situations.

M
Sep 18, 2019 6:28 am

[protected]

Product/Services: ATM Unauthorised Txn

Your Complaint has been routed to Branch:MANDLA for immediate redressal.

H
Oct 23, 2018 1:44 am

Dear Sir

My Self Naveen Tewatia having an Saving account in SBI bank A/c No. [protected] Main Branch - Hisar. I mail to branch 2 times but no reply received.
I made payment online via using my Debit Card of Rs. 7049.56 on dated 05 Sep. 2018. Amount Debited from my account but not reached at the destination (ICAI).
The same is visible in below snapshot(highlighted) of Accounts Statement (Same is Attached for your reference.)

Please look into the matter and resolves it on urgent basis as It has been passed 48 days.

Thanks & Regards

Naveen Tewatia S/o Har Swaroop Tewatia
Bank A/c No : Inline image
+91 [protected]

View 0 more photos
Y
Oct 23, 2018 9:47 pm

DO NOT SHARE ALL THIS INFORMATION HERE YOU [censored]

R
Jun 09, 2018 8:33 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I did a transaction of 69, 614/- through Paytm by entering CVV but the transaction failed. Instead, 50, 000/- got debited from SBI savings account. For the same issue I logged a complaint with ticket no. [protected]. Now it is been 2 weeks my complaint is still not resolved. They are asking me to wait for 45 days but I am in urgent need of money so please suggest if you have any alternative for immediate reddressal of my complaint.

J
Dec 09, 2018 5:08 am
Replying to comment of Renuka G

Similar incident happened with me. Can you please tell me if you got OTP for txn of Rs 50000 ?

P
Apr 23, 2019 11:36 am
Replying to comment of Renuka G

Has money Credited to your account
As same incident happened with me recently and i am waiting for refund.

N
Sep 28, 2019 5:44 am
Replying to comment of Jagdish104

As the same thing happened to me.. Did you get your money back..

A
Jan 10, 2020 1:27 am

Naveen g apke paise credit huai ki nhi bcz yr same things mere sath bhi hui plz rply and renu g sp bhi

V
Jun 24, 2020 7:08 am

Did you get money back? It happends to me . Please

F
Feb 23, 2018 9:19 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Recently, me too facing exactly same problem, what should I do.
My SBI COLLECT payment failed on 14-10-2017, but money debited. I came to know about it only recently and filed a complaint regarding this but got a reply like the above with an SMS saying 'Merchant confirmed payment'. But when I checked Sbi Payment History, no payment was made on that date. What's wrong with this process?

View 0 more photos
M
Feb 19, 2018 10:16 pm

Sir ticket no [protected]
ATM se kat ho ge hai 10000

M
Feb 19, 2018 10:15 pm

Sir ticket no [protected]
ATM se kat ho ge hai

Jan 26, 2018 12:16 am

My transection is from buddy app to phone pe app via buddy card and money is not came in phone pe app transection date is 10/09/2017 and I also have been complaint on 06/10/2017 and complaint is in MB wallet so please tried to resolve my complaint very soon complaint no. [protected]

View 0 more photos
S
May 18, 2018 5:56 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have same problem, and I launche a complain. Did you receive the refund ?
Please tell me, ..

H
Feb 28, 2017 6:45 am
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Sir mera check 30 Dino se pending me PDA hy kuch sunway nhi ho Rhi hy maynejar sahab to Daur pdte hy branch mohammdabad Farrukhabad

A
Oct 27, 2015 12:00 am

You got your money ? if not lodge a suit in consumer forum under Consumer protection Act .

P
Jul 28, 2014 7:29 am

Dear Sir,
I have received a message from BX-CBSSBP.
Dear customer, there are no transactions in your account XXXXX928290 since last one year . Pls operate your account and avoid stamping your account.

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

535 complaints
194 resolved 341 unresolved

State Bank of India [SBI] contacts

(added by reviewer)
State Bank Bhavan, 16th Floor, Madam Cama Road, India
ADVERTISIMENT