The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
SST Financial Services Canadafailure to provide account information

Click on the link to see the full complaint

Responses

  • Ch
    ChurkoFan Nov 23, 2012

    I came across these posts last night when I googled information on how to contact SST because I too have never recieved a statement since they took over my WFF loan & I must say I was very concerned even though payments have continued to come out of my account every month on time.
    Then I called this morning...I immediately got a recording to enter the last 4 numbers of my SIN & press pound. Did it over & over & over but it just kept saying "I can't hear you". Finally I called from my cell & got a "this number you are calling from is not registered with an account, enter your account number" recording. But they've never gave me one! I finally got transferred to a person & got it & my outstanding balance which seems right. I was also told a disclaimer that my balance has a $2.60 daily interest rate & that buy out quote is only valid today. At this point (as weird as it is they have no contact info) I was convinced everyone was just not paying on time or at all or was calling with an attitude.
    But then I called my bank to apply for a loan to pay this one off & this one doesn't show up on my credit report & they said that is NOT normal cuz all loans have to show up.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    boobercal Nov 20, 2012

    I am about to be closing my account, by paying it off in full... has anyone had any experience with SST after the account is paid? I'm very very worried that they will try to F$#K me over in the end. I'll have spoken to the rep ( which is a pain in the ### on its own) and have my pay off amount. I will make the payment right then and there... but I have a horrible feeling about this. Like they will come back the following month and claim I didn't pay enough, or here's some extra interest?? Please let me know if you've had any experience with this !! thanks !!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gurontooburton Nov 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Corruption at it's finest, and now Wells Fargo is moving back in to Canada

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    gurontooburton Nov 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Maybe a mob company? Think about it people, quit your whining and just refuse to pay! And post the numbers of the callers!

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    gurontooburton Nov 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I put a stop payment on my loan, it's been payed off for over a month. I'm looking forward to Vito and his friends showing up. Get smart people, it's a mob bank!

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kellie15 Nov 01, 2012

    If there is going to be a lawsuit against SST count us in. We have been having basically the same problems as everyone else. Our email is [email protected]
    We have never missed a payment with Wells Fargo or with these guys. Our loan with Wells Fargo is to be paid in full in 8 months. But if you do the math based on what SST say we owe on our statements you are looking at another 16 months before it is paid off. Also apparently our pay off balance is more then what we owe...how does that make sense.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jacquelinelaliberte Oct 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi I am in the same situation was with well fargo everything was well since the sst got the contract the call 5 to 6 times a day. there is noway we can talk to them or make some arragement . If there a lawsuit I am in.My email [email protected]
    Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    shadia47 Oct 24, 2012

    i am from Québec, try getting the people at sst to talk in french, then i tried english almost as worst. I to had a loan with wells fargo, no problem there, received statements every month for my payments . But now with sst financial Canada, even after calling lots of times to ask them to send my statements, i have received nothing... i have stopped paiments and will send them a letter letting them know that it is not legal to not send statements and if i do not receive any news from them, or that they start harassing me, il will get a lawyer or the office of consumer protection on their case, please let me know if their is a class action suit against this so called company at [email protected] thanks

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    gurontoo Oct 23, 2012

    i found the guy who gave me the loan with wells fargo, asked him why they were leaving town so quickly, got my answer real fast, sorry for the guy's kneecaps

    -1 Votes
  • Gu
    gurontoo Oct 23, 2012

    There are ways to out this company

    -1 Votes
  • Ka
    karen thompson Oct 22, 2012

    Please include me with the class action suit. I make my payments every month and I just received 5 letters from them stating that I owe them my payments. All for the same date. Someone at their office certainly doesn't know how to do their job properly. Sending letters when payments are made. They should take a list of all customers who are being harrassed when payments are made and say all accounts are paid in full. We do not have to put up with this. I don't mind paying this bill but do not appreciate having a stupid company like sst look after it. I say give us this break and release us from this company.

    0 Votes
  • Kt
    KTrout Oct 22, 2012

    I too am interested in this class action suit. I signed on to this loan to consolidate some others at a ridiculous rate that I would never have signed on for without being told that the nice gentleman would renegotiate it to a more reasonable rate after a couple of months. Once my credit improved from closing these other loans. When I went back to do just that, the place was a flower shop or something. I then found out, just several months after making this deal, that WF was no longer operating in Canada. I'll give Amir (the nice gentleman who I signed the contract with) the benefit of the doubt and assume that maybe he didn't know that they were closing shop so soon, but you don't just stop operating in a country entirely without a little forewarning. The office (in Esquimalt BC) really looked like it had just been set up too. Sparse and not very organized. An offic that has been around a while has signs like... tables for the photocopier rather than chairs.
    I called WF and said 'what up?' and they said that they'd closed shop. I asked them where I go to renegotiate my terms like Amir had promised me. They said I couldn't because WF was no longer operating in Chanda. Later on it got shifter to SST and I've now got word that my Old Futureshop Account with WF has been transferred to the Affirm Master Card. I've paid this debt several times over since 06 and now it's with someone else. I'm tired of it all. I have no issue paying my debt. I have issue with these companies fleecing us. It's time to speak up. Where do I sign up for this class action lawsuit?

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    binratca Oct 16, 2012

    Please let me know about the class action suit. I am so sick of these ignorant people calling an harrasing me today I have already recieved 3 phone calls from a computer saying all our agents are busy please stay on the line. No if you phone me you better be there not only that but it is only 1240 pacific time and my payement in not due until Nov 4. What a pain. my contract was with wells fargo not these bunch of ###s. Is this even a legit company I can not find anything but complaints about them on the internet!! And try to get ahold of them through this accountinfo.com is ridiculous it asks me for a lot of personal information then says I have already signed up so I go to the forgot name or password and answer their stupid questions and they say that they are wrong but do not say which answers are wrong. Sorry but i know my mothers maiden name and where my first elementary school is and where I was in 1999 as I have not moved ever from this city. Moved around the city but never out of it. Any help any one

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trigi Sep 26, 2012

    Everyone, I am in the initial steps of launching a class action suit. Once I hear back from the lawyers, I will post more information.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Steel700 Sep 24, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please tell me we can stop them...this nightmare has been torturing me for too long. I'm trying to get my life going, get a mortgage, start a family, yet this loan and this company just won't go away. They call every flippin day, who knows how many times because I'm at work. And it's always some random fool that can barely speak english. If there's a lawsuit out there, I'm in. How can this country that stands for being strong and free accept this injustice on it's citizens?

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    Loonie2nz Sep 19, 2012

    Sorry to tell you people but we are all SCREWED!! SST Finacial is a division of NCO in Quebec (enough said) and they are the most ignorant collection agency in Canada. So chances are if SST sends your account to collections then NCO will get the account.

    -1 Votes
  • Ga
    gambitsjs Sep 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too am dealing with them. I have set up automatic payments and even after the payment goes through I receive a phone call from them. First call no one there, then sometimes finally second call back they are on the line. I hope to get this paid off and no longer have to deal with their BS!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Superman12321 Aug 28, 2012

    Never never never deal with SST Financial. They are scam artists and ###ters. This is the only company that does not work with the customers to help them out. I have always payed on time and never missed a payment. I had a similar situation with the intrest payment and just chose to pay them off and not have to deal with them. If anyone wants my support to back them up for their stupidity you have it.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leon Wilk Aug 25, 2012

    I have been trying to get in contact with sst to fined out how much the pay out on the old Wells Fargo loan is . I also have been paying though my nose . But I except the loan at the time now all I what to do is get it payed of .

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trigi Aug 14, 2012

    Please send me an email [email protected] me and someone else on this board are planning to start a class action we can beat their 35.9 percent interest rates and unethical practices!

    0 Votes
  • Od
    odinson Aug 14, 2012

    I asked SST for the complete payoff amount and any outstanding debts in our local CIBC bank managers office, on the phone with the manager witnessing. We payed off exactly what they asked for on august 3 2012. The amount was just under 4k and the manager payed it right in front of me. SST has been calling me for a week saying they did not get my payment, now they say I still owe them $140.00 ??? BULLS#@! and next month they will want more money right? Who do I get in touch with to help me?

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    sst_is_unethical Aug 13, 2012

    I hate these guys. This little story is my way to vent at these jerks, and it's a million percent true, no embellishment. Don't need to, it's crazy enough. I dealt with Wells Fargo for 8 years. NEVER a late payment, never mind missed. Perfect credit. Wells sold all Canadian accounts to SST. Get this, again, never late in the very short few months I have dealt with them. So my payment dates are the 11th of every month. I make an online payment Friday the 10th because Saturday is the 11th, and KNOWING online banking takes a couple days, I phone them on the 10th (Friday) and told them it was made, and gave a confirmation number because I know their stupid computer is going to call me, because this happened once before, when my due date landed on a weekend. I had company visiting this weekend and didn't need embasrassment. Agent tells me no problem, they give it 5 business days anyway. So alls good, no calls. Today, I ignore the number at 8:00 a.m., thought it was a telemarketer. I go to work and these jerks called me there. I have never been more embarassed in my life. Now my freaking receptionist who took the call from a computer knows darn well it was a collection agent for ME, because who else uses computers to call? And since I am a manager at my company, this is going to get blabbed. Sad thing is I have NOTHING to be embarassed about, I have ALWAYS paid on time. But try explaining that to the women around the water cooler. I ream this guy out and TOLD him it was paid and that I phoned Friday. I asked him, when was the last time I was late? He says never. How long do you have my records for? Back to 2008 he says, from Wells. So I say to him, why hit the panic button? He says, the computers make the calls. Nice. A computer. That's the word today. Not my fault, or SST's, it's the computer's fault. I get home and look at the call display. 5 times they called. Then suddenly it rings and I pick up. Computer says all agents are busy, and the phone hangs up. I called it back thinking a telemarketer. IT'S SST!!! DESPITE the fact I went through a long and embarassing spiel on the phone at work today with them. Now, my wife is asking if I paid the bills? I waited and reamed out the next agent. He tells me "Oh, the payment has been reflected in our system now, thank you for calling" and hung up. During the day, my payment processed, and yet STILL I get collection calls. And get treated like I am in default. These people simply do not care.

    SST is going to get a call from my MP and the Credit Bureau.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HadEnough88 Aug 11, 2012

    I am in the same boat as everyone above. I have decided to pursue legal action as none of my statements reflect a payment and in fact, the balancing owing is increasing on a monthly basis. I signed my loan with Wells Fargo and had A1 credit until it was transferred to SST. I am quite perturbed by their financial practices and customer service. They appear to be more of a collections agency than anything else. I have paid monthly since having the loan and also since the change over and they still call me 3-6 times per day. Their calls are harassing and none of their reps can answer questions regarding my account.
    There is something wrong here folks and I am sure that this could be won in court. Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested in being part of my class action lawsuit.

    0 Votes
  • Gm
    gmichel Aug 09, 2012

    I also had a loan with wells fargo financial which was sold or transferred to sst financial services and to this day still cannot get a hold of any one to get a balance so I can pay it down faster. All I got is that the interest on the loan is 3.70 . Interest on what?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thebruce Aug 02, 2012

    Wow, this thread is making me review my situation with SST. I was also on the transfer end of Wells Fargo to SST, and very much looking forward to completing my loan by next year. I just got an updated quote of my payoff amount, last checkup being March. Between March 1 and August 1 I'd put in over $2000 - the payoff amount has only reduced by $900. Where'd that $1100 go?! Interest?!
    Really, something is not looking right here. Has ANYONE had a lawyer look into SST and their practices yet? wow.

    1 Votes
  • Jb
    jbisnor Jul 31, 2012

    Sorry, apparently I cut a part out of my last post. They sent me a letter of acquittance, saying " In consideration of the payment in the amount of $xxxx made on 09/07/12 we hereby give to #######(me), his/her heirs, successors and those claiming under him/her, a complete and final acquittance in the amount of $xxxx plus interest which we had a mandate to collect fo the creditor against the said debtor"

    1 Votes
  • Jb
    jbisnor Jul 31, 2012

    I was contacted by SST this year and informed that Wells Fargo had sold all their accounts to SST. I paid every month after that but had one month that I could not afford to pay amd they called and I explained the situation and the guy on the phone said that I could defer a payment and it would be no problem. The next month I got my bill and they just added the extra month on rather than just extending the loan by one month. After this I received phone calls from 9 in the morning until 10 at night everyday. They even called my work a bunch of times and had them transfer the call to my cell phone. After this I decided to take out a lower interest loan and pay off the SST loan. It extended my payments a year but not having to deal with them was worth it.I payed it off July 9/12 and last week I got a letter saying it was paid in full. Today I got a letter saying.
    I am confused as to what they are telling me. I paid most of the loan off the week before and paid the last $1030.00 which is what their telephone quote said I owed on 09/07/12. Are they saying they are going to refund me that amount?

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tanya 13 Jul 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I read a previous comment posted on June 25/12, mentioning that they believe SST to not actually being a company. I am starting to believe this. First, i tried to go to their website...which is the weirdest of addresses (www.accountinfo.com), and today when i was at the bank applying fora visa, nothing came up regarding SST...as far as it looked to them, there was no account. That is strange.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joanf36 Jul 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i agree with everyone of these people, as im a fraid now that i will get charged more then want i owe. i think i will get in touch with my lawyer. to see want can be done.thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    tanya 13 Jul 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    OMG!!! i guess i am not the only one who is getting screwed over by this SST company:( When i was paying Wells Fargo, there would be times i would pay a little extra and by doing so when i would receive my monthly statement it would show my regular monthly payment due, it would then show the amount and date of my last payment and it would re-calculate to show me how much my next payment owing was. Obviously every month the statement would show the monthly bill that was signed to pay on the 1st of every month...BUT when it had a total beside amount due next month it was always less because of the extra money i was applying to my account. If i paid around $40.00 extra for a few months then my balance due was extremely less or sometimes $ 0.00..so when i paid the regular payment due it all went to the principal. I did this in March and April and noticed it did not change my payment due nor did any extra get paid towards the principal, it actually did not show up at all, that i had paid any extra !!! Yup, all it showed was that i made my payment for the amount due. S i called and they denied that any of this would ever have happened when i paid through Wells Fargo and when i had asked where the extra money went that i had paid they disagreed at first that i had even paid it !!! Finally she found it but i never really was given any excuse as to where it went, nor has it ever shown up on a bill ... Very upset they bought out Wells Fargo, and i wish there was a way we could sue them...

    0 Votes
  • Py
    Pyropat Jul 04, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm happy, ... and sad too see that I'm not the only one who felt to the Wells Fargo/ easy loan gimmick. Many years ago i signed for several loans with them at a time when my $ situation was really bad. The interest rate was around 30% but at that moment it was really helpful.

    Once i fully paid the first set of contract loans, guess what? I went back to WF for another 3 loans/8000$ ride, but instead of going down, the interest rate was higher than before. When i began to pay with SST I did the accounting: already 13000$ in payment, and still 4000$ to go... so i did my legal homework. I'm from Quebec, but i think most of this can apply in other province with different laws:

    Personal info protection act/ Credit file: A company can only write or request info from your credit file IF YOU SIGNED A PERMISSION FOR IT! I did it for WF, never for SST or DGBS. First thing to check tomorrow morning!

    Debt collection act: A collection agency can only call you if you agree to let them call you. And if you don't want to hear from them?
    3 things. If they don't comply, you can call the consumer protection agency

    1, Send a DO NOT CALL letter (every three months)
    2. Advise them to contact your lawyer, and only him. The moment they hear the word "lawyer", their attitude change.
    3. Send them a letter telling them that you do not want to pay because you don't think that the debt is valid. SST cannot sue you, All they can do after that is sending your file back to their client, DGBS, and tell him to go to court. Does DGBS really exist? Not in Canada for sure.

    Civil Code/Consumer protection act: a loan contract can be void or modified if the consumer part of the contract is unfair. Even if the usury rate in Canada is 60%, i found several small claims court cases where loans of 25% and higher interest rate. where modified or void.

    Civil procedure code: If you want to sue someone that has no business or personal address in Canada, you can sue their agent. Who's DBGS agent?

    By the way... Wells fargo stop signing personal loans on june 9, 2010. A new federal law regarding usury personal loan was presented in Ottawa june 10, 2010. What a coincidence!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Christian Maheu Jun 27, 2012

    hey! Guess I'm not alone.Just talked to a clerk 5 minutes ago about my balance, after reeding me a text on pay off procedures, he told me my balance was 534.41$.So I made a paiment via internet through my bank account of 550.00$ just to be sure I paid it all and gave him a confirmation number, he told me that in July I'm going to receive a letter confirming that everythig is paid off.Their interest rates are just out of line.I was paying 175.00$ a month, for a loan contracted with Wells Fargo and a balance on march 2012 of around 2275.00$, they were charging over 80.00$ a month in interest.I had it with them so I hope I'm clear now.
    If they still ask for money I will take them to court.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Trigi Jun 27, 2012

    I am going through the same BS. I have paid religiously to Wells Fargo for Years, and they sold all of our loans to a third party without our consent. Last itme I checked this is illegal is it not? I beleive we should start a class action, but how do we do that?

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    SST DBGS Anthem Victim Jun 25, 2012

    I am going through the same, the company must be fraudulent since it does not comply with Canadian Collection laws. I have ceased making payments and requested loan agreement and contact information for DBGS Anthen which they refuse to provide. Be careful, - how do you know DBGS Anthem is not a money laundering front or a cover for terrorist organisation. I can not find any information on this company or data that they even exist. We all should join together and start a Class action suit against Wells Fargo for illegally selling our Personal Data to an outfit such as this. The emotional damages we are suffering is tremendous, SST would call multiple times a day, but as soon as I ask for a name or a manager they get ignorant and hang up. They are located in Quebec and the BBB does not serve that province. I've filed complaints with the police and their government services but they respond in French and I dont speak it.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    kerryn2 Jun 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just spent an hour on the phone with SST. I received a demand for payment letter. When I called I was transferred 3 times to different people. Apparently I have not made a payment since Wells Fargo sold the account to SST but yet the funds have continued to come out of my bank account and that the EFT name is for SST. They basically told me that they have no record of payment, it is going to collections at the end of the month and when the collection agency calls to deal with them. WTF?? Really. Oh and when I asked about my balance, which I have been paying on for 4 years to Wells Fargo it was higher then the original amount I borrowed. How does that work? I expressed that I would spend the money to take them to court. Anyone else doing the same??

    1 Votes
  • No
    Nonameneeded May 26, 2012

    The Canadian sector of SST is new. Which is why they would not have had ur file when u called.if u want to be mad, be mad at wells fargo. Any figures that SST has were provided to them by wells Fargo and SST does not have any right to change does figures without proof that the info is wrong. Also if u called to receive an account number for an account that is in someone else's name, they will not provide any info unless they initial borrower is present to give them verbal permission to do so. If ur name were on the account, once u past verification questions, they would have given u any and all info you asked for

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    ChuckandKandy May 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently called to see what the pay off amount of my personal loan would be. I had taken out a small loan and agreed to pay it off in four years. In October of this year it will be four years. The customer service rep told me that I still owe $5600 and my original loan was for $8000. So, what rights do I have? I'm stuck paying this loan off and it's hard to say when that will be as they continue to change the rules. Do we have any legal rights regarding this? When I questioned them the response was that they didn't have my file as they had just purchased the debt. Anyone else having this problem? It's so frustrating...I thought I was so close to paying it off.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.