Shamanic Extractsnot suspicious company

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Shamanic Extracts is not suspicious company. I am a long time customer of Shamanic Extracts and I have never been ripped-off by this company and the rip-off that have been made seem to be the work of their compatition trying to lure people away from what is an otherwise trustworthy buisness. I personally use their company a few times a month and have allways recieved a quality product and in a timely mannor with the exception of the past few months as they were having server issues and my support tickets were not being responded to so I contacted them directly via phone and they assured me that the server problems were being fixed as we spoke so they tracked my missing parcel and I recieved it two days later and that was the only time I had ever had any trouble getting my order. I have also recently used their support desk and it seems to be working fine now and every support ticket has been replied to in a professional mannor. So as far as I can tell their server issues were genuine and unavoidable but them getting it fixed so we could continue to do buisness is all I cared about. I also wanted to comment to the guy from Isreal who bought powdered iboga root...The powdered iboga root by nature is a very week substance you should have bought some Iboga Root Bark now that is some VERY POWEREFULL STUFF and I promise you would have been very satisfied with it. I just wanted the world to know that Shamanic Extracts is not a rip-off site they are a good, honest, and trustworthy buisness to buy ethnobotanicals and they are the only place in the world my friends and I do buisness with. and they do care for their customers on an individual basis and they will do their best to get you a quality product as quickly a possible and that is why I write this report because I have read alot of lies on this Rip-Off site concerning Shamanic Extracts and all I know is that is not how I have been treated and I do not believe that they treated any other customer in the ways that these other people have portraied them to be. I nor anyone I know that does buisness with Shamanic Extracts have ever been ripped-off by them and I know from past experiance that they do not rip people off.

Responses

  • Pe
    PeterPan15 Mar 08, 2018

    Ordered in 2012 for 30 € fly agaric and got them. Later, I ordered for 70 bucks and did not get anything. They did not reply for Shamanic Extracts is a fraud. They take advantage of the fact, taht small amounts of money are hard to get per lawsuit. DONT ORDER THERE!!! Maybe we can complain to the police?

    0 Votes
  • Em
    Emmanuele May 05, 2016

    Ordered more than 200 euros stuff. never arrived and they never answered to my messages... Totally scam artists. My material was not forbidden in Italy. I believe they let you order small stuff and as soon as you make a major order they simply don't send it.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stebe Apr 22, 2016

    i want to give them the benefit of the doubt but it is difficult to. I sent nearly $200 USD via bank transfer and feel ripped off. Numerous help tickets have all received no reply.
    AVOID!

    0 Votes
  • Vp
    vp_vip Feb 23, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just ordered from them and my package arrived with no problems in 13 days.
    I paid with BitCoins and I am very satisfied with them. They provided me with a tracking code and I watched the progress of the shipment.
    I live in BC, Canada.

    People complaining are probably just misinformed people who ignore the laws of their countries and order things that are Illegal in their countries and their packages obviously get confiscated by customs.

    1 Votes
  • Kj
    kjoylee Jan 27, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered from them on January 13th and sent a wire transfer to their bank account EXACTLY as specified in the email they sent me with order number attached. I have not received my product and my emails to them through their email system have not been answered AND my order is still queued. I am very upset to have been ripped off by this fraudulent company. DO NOT ORDER FROM SHAMANIC EXTRACTS!!! Unless you want to be ripped off too.

    -1 Votes
  • Mu
    mullo Oct 10, 2012

    I ordered from them and no package ever arrived. They seems to ship very little packages and then they don't ship big orders. Theyr helpdesk is just opened to keep people busy. Fortunatly, They will be shutting down very soon. I've finally talked to the police in Netherlands which sayd they are going over it. So... luckily they will be in Jail very soon...

    -1 Votes
  • Om
    omiewise Jun 21, 2011

    I ordered products for $ 42 and never got them. It has been over a month now. I get no answers from the support and no mail from customs. I live in Sweden and the stuff I ordered is leagal here. I think I have been ripped off and I wish I had read reviews before I ordered. I am going to do what I can to warn people about this site.

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan999 Nov 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm sorry to hear that man, I really am, I'm not a rep of theirs by any means, I ordered product from them between august and until the end of October. I've order alot of stuff too about a dozen orders at least. I've received every thing, there were 2 items that showed up w/ Can. customs stickers on them but the product got through none the less, I still have all my email receipts and all of the packaging things arived in. Everything I ordered arrived within 7 business days except for the packages that were opened and inspected by customs which took 3-4 weeks.(Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada)
    I've actually gotten into the business and no longer need to order from them as I have a much better supplier, so by no means am I representing them, If I can't get certain items from my wholesaler I go through Shaman's Garden, they excell in customer service and have a decent product.
    If you live in Canada you will be seeing a new vendor available by the new year, can't give the name right now as the finer details are being sorted this week. I would never get wholesale from Shamanic extracts because you can't get anyone on the phone, which is reason I stopped dealing with them period, another reason is their 'Magic Truffles' which they give you discount coupons for every month, because they're trying to salvage the 'under carriage' of the fungus. I can assure you this one product they have that has little or no effect all, even in high doses. A clever marketing tactic, but not good for biz in the long run, I've gone through a lot of vendors and by all means they[Shamanic extracts] are in it for the money, the product is mediocre and won't give you personal customer service.
    It's sucks ordering something and not getting it, a lot of countries, states and provinces are trying to regulate a lot of these items, customs 'officials' are by no means rocket scientists, If they feel something is up they'll just chuck it, Canadian customs though is pretty good for calling you if a questionable product of yours has come through. U.S. custom(Homeland Security INC.) doesn't have to or just won't.
    Shamanic extract is bad for not getting back to people through that stupid system of theirs. You can try Ethnogarden Botanical in Canada but be very careful you only order what they have in stock(they say they have Ayahuasca kits but they're out of whole caapi so they aren't getting sent out, not yet as far as I know, they do have chacruna, chaliponga, mimosa bark and shredded caapi, just order them separately), they are very backed up, I know their wholesaler they are doing what they can to get back on track, the red tape and politics within this industry is ridiculous. It's hard to stay consistent when governments keep changing their minds as to what can and can't be sent where. It's still a young industry and when certain systems started to discover that these items are effective, they want you going to their 'corporate sponsors' and taking the sh*t ya can't get off of because of physical dependency.
    And if this is over salvia, first, come on people the stuff is pretty bonkers and harsh, there are far more pleasant items you can use to reflect on instead. If not and you ordered it through customs into Canada, big boxes sit longer in customs if you've order something bigger, with any of these vendors I pay a little extra for shipping and split my orders up. A lot of these vendors aren't trying to rip people off, these are very popular products(they're very back up) and/or laws keep changing. Arena Ethnobotanicals and Flowing Visons(a smaller company) both out of Cali are also very reputable as well, but by all means right now the best customer service and reliability is Shaman's Garden or their sister company I Am Shaman. (until I get things rolling of course, then I will post my new biz somewhere, I will only be shipping within Canada)
    All the best and good luck on your journeys !

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheAllKnowingShroomer Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Bryan999 The fact you use biz like the freshmushrooms.biz that is obviously the same people it's obvious you're not just a rep, but by that overly long defensive post it's obvious you're the scammer themselves. No one fall for this idiot and go to shroomery.org to find a sponsored vetted and trusted vendor.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joesimpson Nov 25, 2010

    Avoid these crooks .
    I placed an order 123.00 USD from my credit card, lied about shipping anything to Canada. and lied about being in "customer service ticket" for over 6 months, they still continue to lie. Saying someone will look at it.

    If Scam-manic extracts hasn't ripped you off yet? it's just a matter of time before they do.

    1 Votes
  • No
    Notjustok Nov 11, 2010

    I ordered some Salvia Extracts and they haven't sent me anything yet. Abut 9 working days have passed and nothing, as far as I know, in Spain people is allowed to import incense stuff and similiars, and in Shamanic-Extracts web says literally "For use as an incense component only. NOT FOR HUMAN CONSUMPTION. " so i think i'm being cheated, hoaxed or just stolen. By the way, I feel stupid as a fly toasted in a blue lantern, but that's my fault for not searching some report pages first. I'm going to add some tags to make easier the google search for users of spanish language. SHAMANIC EXTRACTS ESTAFA RETRASO ILEGAL FALLO ENVIO ERROR PROBLEMA ROBO MENTIRA SALVIA

    0 Votes
  • Mago777 Oct 03, 2010

    I used Shamanic Extracts once and am very satisfied with the service. My merchandise arrived in a timely manner and will definitely consider using them again for future needs.

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan999 Aug 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered from Shamanic extracts without doing a lot of research in the beginning, I found these complaint forums and after all this and after a lot of research I truely believe 90% of the complaints are from people running other fraudulent businesses whom are trying to milk the new Salvia trend with impure or untrademarked Salvia products along with all this other crap regarding unofficial K2 products or whether K2 brands was even an official trademark to begin with. If it's Salvia you're looking for, there are so many scammers out there, you are gonna have to play it buy ear, find a reputable source and stick with it. Stop posting complaints against your competitors, there's no reason as the market for Salvia is huge and isn't going anywhere anytime soon. AS FAR AS ANY OTHER ETHNOBOTANICALS GO!!!- I ORDERED FROM WINNIPEG IN THE CANADIAN PRAIRIES, PROVINCE OF MANITOBA- I have stuggled severely with pharmaceutical medications and was looking for some alternatives-I am in no way affiliated with this company or the two others I have ordered from, Ethno Gardens in Ontario and IamShaman in Chicago. My order from Shamanic Extracts arrived in my mailbox 5 business days from the day I placed the order, properly weighed and in clean packaging which was very clearly labled. I was so worried about getting scammed. If you live in the U.S. don't forget that all of this stuff goes through customs and they don't have to contact you. Half of what is available from Shamanic Extracts is NOT LEGAL in your country, thank your government(I mean thank yourselves for making the ticks on the ballots) don't blame a business in the Netherlands where people are actually free to heal themselves and have the proper medicines available, visit EthnoGardens site from Ontario, Canada, Their home page has a disclaimer stating that as of JAN. 2010 THEY WILL NO LONGER BE SHIPPING ANY PRODUCTS TO THE U.S. PERIOD!!! but they do give a link to another reputable American co. called ARENA Ethnobotanicals. There is so much info out on 'Al Grande' at this point, we've all heard of him, there is no reason to keep buying into the misinformation placed by these fraudsters online at this point, follow your heart, unfortunately if you have a myriad of guidelines to follow through your nation you'll have to put up with your politics until they do change. It's interesting ins't it, of the few case studies available, a product like Ibogaine(iboga tabernanthe root), has been proven to cure hard drug addictions, when this was discovered it immediately became illegal? Yeah yeah yeah, it can be fatal, blah blah blah, we've all heard it up here in the Great White North, try and tell that to the people whose lives they've literally saved at the Ibogaine clinics in B.C. . Enough mudslinging already, if your holoistic medicines or meditation extracts aren't showing up at your door talk to your local council and see if they can get a word in up top, but I wouldn't count on it.

    This forum has my email, I have nothing to hide, i will happily scan the envelope and labled packages along with dates, 5 bussiness days from overseas and it's here, I'm very happy with that service!

    1 Votes
  • Th
    TheAllKnowingShroomer Jan 29, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Bryan999 Again obviously the scammer with how much is written and the constant begging to believe they aren't the scammer. Someone who truly was just a customer would know they are right and wouldn't keep defending themselves inviting people to follow your [censored]. I will be making sure you NEVER get away with this again by letting the community know about your repeated use of the same scam that's now freshmushrooms.biz, which you realize when people google with words like review, scam, ripoff, etc. they will end up here. You deserve to burn in hell for taking advantage of a desire for enlightenment

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bryan999 Aug 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    There's no phone # to call this company at all, you can call the Bank they use but you certainly can't get in touch with them(shamanic extracts) either by email or phone, I just ordered from last week and just stumbled across these reviews today. It's hard to know what to think because all of these forums, and what not, seem to be business owners and counterfeiters discrediting legitimate owners in order to point customers in their direction.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tremolosapiens Jul 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought some products for u$s 50 and I never received it. They don't answer to your complaints. I think Shamanic extracts is a fraud. See by yourselves how the ticket in their support suite was never asked..

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roman Random Jul 30, 2009

    Hi there,
    I made an order from your beloved company more than a month ago. I sent them cash money and confirmed it arrived on the 10th of July. And my order hasn't even changed status: still Queued. I also tried to contact them 3 times and never got a reply.
    If you never had problems and your post is real, then you just have been lucky. I don't understand how can you defend them so much just based on your experience.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    Switch Mar 02, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've waited for over 3 months for my package - no one has responded yet from help desk.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Teal Dec 16, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Switch For better or for worse I have ordered from them several times over the past year and have always received my order. In fact the truffles were quite potent. Now however the last time I ordered I ordered some of the root that is used to extract dmt. I forget the name period but when I received it the borders and custom patrol had labeling where they had seized it. I just want to put in my experience and just say that they have treated me fairly otherwise. Of course we have to take into account that it is difficult to get something delivered without customs taking it. I hope everyone who orders from them has a good experience as I have. God bless all

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.