ADVERTISIMENT

Responses

  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 11, 2009

    You sound like a raving idiot. Like I said, I take care of my customers. Something you obviously couldn't do. If you had, you would have seen the VERY happy clients.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 11, 2009

    I just quoted you the law, and you totally miss the point. The point is YOU are the unethical one. I can see why you don't have anything better to do. You must have canned FINALLY.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Perfect example of what future employees or customer care have to put up with...avoid the problem and hope it goes away. Disappointed just gave us a taste of how they resolve problems...good job Disappointed, keep up the rantings, show us what you got !

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 11, 2009

    Since you have appointed yourself judge and jury, why don't you post that PUBLIC document on here?

    You are really sad. Bashing a company for being unethical and then suppossedly still working for them.

    Here's something to keep in mind.

    'In a libel case, the hardest part is trying to interpret the intent of the defendant. If someone's intent was clearly malicious, then a libel case has a good chance of succeeding. Libel is not libel when it is about and un-definable group of people or organization. Saying all "CEO's are crooks" is not libel, but specifically naming a person who is a CEO, most likely is."

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 11, 2009

    How would know about in documents in LA?

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 11, 2009

    You're right Maria! Spelling doesn't matter for ignorant people. Documents???? Since when do lawyers give you access to their documents? I assume you're talking about public court records because no attorney is going to let see his documents. The only complaints I see are coming from a disgruntled employee who sits on his butt and is happy to get 200 bucks a week for doing nothing. Get a job. Get a life.

    -1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO POTENTIAL CLIENTS/EMPLOYEE'S: I could answer DISAPPOINTED ill attemp at...well not really sure, but that
    would serve no purpose. The key factor to consider is what is documented, attorney Doustkam & Associates, in Los Angeles
    can provide all the documention to verify our allegations, or just google "seccion amarilla complaints" and you be the judge.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    P.S...spelling really doesn't matter, as long as what you post... sends the message.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 10, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    TO ALL POTENTIAL CLIENTS/EMPLOYEES: Disappointed is a prime example of the type of personnel Seccion hires, thugs, thieves and brown noses.
    But hey, don't take my word for it google "seccion amarilla complaint" as see for yourself, or better yet call Ethan Cohen from Doustkam & Assoc, in
    Los Angeles, they have written proof of this company's shady tactics. Facts are louder than any windbag for hire.

    1 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 09, 2009

    Maria, please learn to spell. Isn't it strange how you all can dish it out, but you can't take it. There is nothing shady about this company, unless they hired some shady idiots!

    Personal attacks Maria? Read this from SAUSA Victim. Sounds like he attacked me first. Oh, but wait, I guess attacking me first is okay...LOL

    "Your book is great? You really think so? Tell it to the hundred of clients that have been defrauded, tell it to FEMA who now refuses to pay any ad sold by SAUSA and its preparing legal action just like many other clients across the country.
    You should be ashamed of coming online to say the book is great? what book? the one that is delivered by the the company owned by the VP of sales who enjoys double dipping? or the one you promised to print and is always late ?
    Just be ashamed and bow your head, i know you just like me work here because there are no jobs anywhere else, so we have to shut up and be part of the mafia. Eventually some sense will come into our minds and we will leave."

    Both you and SAUSA victim couldn't hack the job. FACE IT. You whine and complain, and guess what. You two don't have a clue about anything. Most of your info must come the office gossip.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 09, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    P.S...personal attacks only indicate, your inability to "MAKE A POINT"

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Sep 09, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Disappointed...If you think a few post on this website is convencing us, that EVERYBODY else is wrong and ONLY you are right, is pathetic.
    If you choose to live in denial that Seccion Amarilla has brought it's shady practices to the USA, it's your decision, BUT NOT OURS!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 08, 2009

    And yes I do very well at SAUSA. Here's why: I have good relationships with my clients and if there's a problem, I make sure it's fixed. Maybe you should try taking your job seriously instead of complaining all the time.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 08, 2009

    How sad. You make $200/week. What about commissions? You don't sell anything? WHA WHA BOO HOO! You should work at McDonalds then. Why are you whining and crying about your salary? You need to pull out your last working brain cell and think about this. You post confindential information which is against the law and could open you up for a lawsuit. My little Drama Queen, no one said anything about cutting phone lines. Next, you STILL work for a company you say in unethical? You know what they say. If you can sell, you will always have a job. The fact is, you make $200 a week means that you don't sell. You need to address a bigger issue...YOURSELF! When did a lawyer subeaoning ip addresses become a threat. They do it all the time. YOU BROKE THE LAW!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    SAUSA Victim Sep 08, 2009

    So, threats? the typical sausa way... what am i going to lose? the $200 a week you pay? I make more money working at McDonalds! LOL
    I can speak, and you cannot make me shut up, or... you cannot cut my phone like telmex usually does in Mexico when someone complains.
    This is America, you cant do business here like you do in your mafia style in MExico.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 07, 2009

    There are jobs everywhere Sausa Victim. Why can't you get one?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 07, 2009

    Here's another problem smart boy/girl. You are posting information that seems to be taken from an email. How are you getting emails? You must still be working for them, yet complaining about their business practices. You don't care what SAUSA had done or hasn't done. All you care about is creating drama and getting revenge while still drawing a paycheck. What you are doing is illegal, I hope they supeona your ip address.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 07, 2009

    It wouldn't be too difficult to get your ip address. So, guess what? You are setting yourself up.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 07, 2009

    "i know you just like me work here because there are no jobs anywhere else, " Sorry Sausa Victim, but I there are plenty of jobs out there. There are just no jobs out there for people who are unqualified for anything. The point is, you're lazy and can't sell. That's why you're so unhappy. If I were you, I would do the smart thing, which is to focus on your job, and let SAUSA take care of issues. But, since you would rather play Drama Queen, I guess you need a job on a soap opera.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 07, 2009

    I think I know who you are Sausa victim. Still have access to email huh?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    SAUSA Victim Sep 06, 2009

    Your book is great? You really think so? Tell it to the hundred of clients that have been defrauded, tell it to FEMA who now refuses to pay any ad sold by SAUSA and its preparing legal action just like many other clients across the country.
    You should be ashamed of coming online to say the book is great? what book? the one that is delivered by the the company owned by the VP of sales who enjoys double dipping? or the one you promised to print and is always late ?
    Just be ashamed and bow your head, i know you just like me work here because there are no jobs anywhere else, so we have to shut up and be part of the mafia. Eventually some sense will come into our minds and we will leave.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    SAUSA Victim Sep 06, 2009

    Be advised that we have received notification that FEMA will not reimburse any insurance agent for contracts sold by Seccion Amarilla for its Flood Insurance co-op reimbursement program. Therefore, all contracts sold under the FEMA Flood Insurance program are being cancelled by Seccion Amarilla with a full refund to the customer. As with previous notifications, no Account Executive is permitted to sell, discuss or attempt to sell or discuss Flood Insurance advertising with insurance agents and any contracts received from the sales force will be immediately cancelled. Should we receive any contracts that are sold as Flood Insurance under the FEMA co-op program from this day forward, whether marked as such or not, the Account Executive that sold the contract, and the Management that accepted and forwarded the contract, will be subject to disciplinary action up to and including termination. There are absolutely no exceptions to this policy.


    It is the policy of SAUSA that no member of the sales force (at any level) is authorized to provide notice, develop in writing or otherwise identify any sales program, incentive, opportunity or deal to the sales force or to any potential or renewal client without first requesting authorization from his/her Supervisor. The Supervisor will discuss the request with senior sales management and if the relevant Sales Vice President agrees with the request, the Sales Vice President will present it to the Corporate Office for approval.


    Account Executives are not required to request approval for the following written communications to potential or renewal customers:


    1. Standard sales proposals within SAUSA pricing guidelines; and

    2. Standard communication regarding ad proofing.

    Other than the above two (2) exceptions, no member of the sales force is authorized to email or otherwise correspond in writing to a potential or renewal customer for the purpose of marketing SAUSA or identifying any sales program, incentive, opportunity or deal without first requesting authority from the Corporate Office. Any individual that does develop and deliver such a document without authorization from the Corporate Office will be subject to disciplinary action up to and including termination. If a potential or renewal customer emails, faxes or otherwise provides written communication to an Account Executive that is not within (1) or (2) above, the Account Executive is required to forward the email to his/her Sales Manager, who is then responsible for sending the communication to the Corporate Office (with a courtesy copy to his/her Supervisor) to provide a response.


    Additionally, under no circumstances should a member of the sales staff (at any level) write anything on a contract other than the yellow pages print or internet advertising being purchased under that contract. Also, should any Account Executive be found to write more than one contract on a sales deal, or to write something on a contract AFTER it is signed by a customer, that Account Executive will be terminated immediately. Only one contract is permitted per customer and under no circumstances shall anything ever be written on a contract after it is signed by a customer.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • edukateu Sep 05, 2009

    Key phrase of the day: Disgruntled employee.

    SAUSA should sue you guys for posting this information online. It is bogus and untrue!

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Sep 05, 2009

    First of all, I don't know what office your out of because I'm sure your not posting factual info. Since you are copying your emails, you must still be working for them.

    I work for them and believe our book is great! This job is not for everyone. It takes persistance, hard work, and a high level of communication skills, as well as the ability to follow up with clients. I'm assuming that you are one of the low-level producers who needs a very structured job where someone stands over you and tells you what to do.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Di
    Disappointed Aug 31, 2009

    But, it's okay for you to post confidential correspondance, right?

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Sa
    SAUSA Victim Aug 20, 2009

    MEMORANDUM

    DO NOT DISTRIBUTE

    PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL INTERNAL DOCUMENT


    TO: All SAUSA Employees


    FROM: SAUSA Legal Department


    DATE: August 19, 2009


    RE: Flood Insurance / FEMA Documents


    ________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


    We anticipate that we might receive a request for information and documents related to advertising sales of Flood Insurance advertising throughout the nation as it relates to a FEMA co-op program. In anticipation of any such request, we ask that until further notice you retain all relevant documents and information, as described below. This includes e-mails, voice mails, hard copies (printed documents) and computer files, both on your own computer and on any shared drive that you use.


    Please avoid discussions with customers about this matter. If anyone from outside SAUSA asks you about this matter, you should refer them to the Legal Department. Similarly, if you have any questions about this matter, please direct them to the Legal Department.


    A. Relevant Documents and Information that must be preserved:


    1. Documents and information related to the sale of Flood Insurance advertisements in any Directory, including, but not limited to:


    a. Documents and information about particular customers for Flood Insurance advertisements in any Directory, including sales calls and other communications with customers (including e-mails with and about customers);

    b. Documents and information about the design of Flood Insurance advertisements in any Directory;

    c. Documents and information about policies, statements, marketing instructions or material, advertising flyers, receipts, invoices, contracts, bill of sales, emails, correspondence, and records of accounts relating to Flood Insurance advertising sales;

    d. Any and all written or printed materials which provides instructions, examples or samples concerning the sale of Flood Insurance advertising through the FEMA co-op program; and

    e. Price sheets, rate cards or other documents discussing any advertising prices for any Directory.


    2. Documents and information relating to FEMA or Flood Insurance in any way.


    In general, if in doubt, don’t throw it out.

    B. E-Mail, Electronic Document, and Voicemail Retention:


    All relevant e-mail must be retained. You can do this by creating an e-mail folder for all relevant messages (both sent and received) and filing them in that folder until further notice or by printing out and retaining hard copies of relevant messages. Regardless, under no circumstances shall any relevant emails or voicemails be deleted.


    This hold also applies to documents in electronic form. Thus, do not delete any electronic documents, regardless of where you store them (for example, on your desktop, on a laptop, on a shared network drive, on a separate hard drive, a jump drive, or a PDA), that contain relevant information. Please also save any voicemail messages that contain relevant information.


    C. Follow-Up and Questions:


    You will be notified by the Legal Department if we receive a request for information and documents. At that time, you will be given further instructions on how to identify and provide documents and data responsive to the request.


    If you are unsure whether you must retain a particular document, it is best to err on the side of retention. If you have any questions about this Memo, please do not hesitate to contact the Legal Department.


    We appreciate your cooperation with this important matter.

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Wi
    Windseeker Aug 20, 2009

    This company has taken money from countless unsuspecting business owners, All of the problems start with the CEO / Juan Reffreger and the VP of Sales / Sean Harper, these two have used this company as there personal piggy bank by charging Seccion Amarilla for distribution that never gets done, by a company that is owned by Sean Harper. Just call any advertiser in any of their directories and ask them about Seccion Amarilla and they will most definitely tell you to run the other way. This was a GREAT idea that has been destroyed by the total lack leadership at the company. There are many class action lawsuits pending against them now, I dont know how they can remain in business much longer. they don't print the number of they say they are going to do, they don't distribute the books they do print. And if there is a mistake made they just take your money and ignore all attempts to reach them.

    Bill
    Southern California

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria Jun 03, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    In tough times it is wise to hold on to the jobs you have...their is an exception to this rule called "Seccion Amarilla". Fraud, shady billing issues, a non-existing customer service, inept management and ad sold for books that never seem to be published. It's a shame that thay have taken a product with so much potential, yet fumbled by greed and the lack of vision. If you are approched by this company RUN!

    Maria
    Los Angeles, California

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
  • Ma
    Maria May 09, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know that in tough times, it is wise to hold on to the jobs we have. There are exceptions to this rule.

    Carlos Slim’s Seccion Amarilla...Bad habits, hard to break.



    Bad habits are hard to break. Seccion Amarilla’s yellow-pages “en espanol”, a brilliant idea and what could of been a useful tool for the Hispanic community. The vision was there, but unfortunately in Mr. Carlos Slim case so was greed. Telmex de Mexico aka:Seccion Amarilla, brought yellow pages in Spanish to the USA, along with it's shady business practices, billing issues, a non-existent customer service, ads sold for books never published, incorrect ads and not to mention wage violations.

    Mr. Slims fortune and success, was achieved at the expense of hard working citizens in Latin countries he invaded with his screw the customer and the people, bleed them to death, motto.

    I work for Seccion Amarilla in Los Angeles, and have heard hundreds of stories from customers and victims of Mr. Helu's Bright Executives, who follow his style of business.

    We have several lawsuits pending, unsatisfied customers, billing MISTAKES, and a slew of angry ex-employee's, not to mention Distribution issues.

    Why do I stay?...well, I keep trying to get fired, by voicing my thoughts and refusing to compromise my sales ethics, but nothing seems to work, maybe it’s my curiosity, to know how it will all end?. I am one of the few that does make money at Seccion Amarilla, but my conscious is starting to wake me up in the middle of the night. Don't take my word for it, google us or check out some of these web pages, same problems, same Carlos Slim solutions, which he has now brought to the USA.

    Call Ethan Cohen Attorney/Victim 213/480-8844







    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AkVV3Ode3Ok

    Analysis of Carlos Slim’s monopoly



    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7LQuCEpYrNQ&feature=related

    La verdad de Telmex



    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLvUhsMG0DY&feature=related

    Plataforma Carlos Slim



    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2Sdhi3XgEA&feature=related

    Caso telmex-Columbia



    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JXuMA9zIHvI&feature=related

    Carlos Slim: La Plaga-Spain (and now he is here in the USA)

    0 Votes
    Cancel
     
    Submit
Comment Guidelines

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
    ADVERTISIMENT