Saxton 4x4 company logo

Last seen 24 hours ago

Saxton 4x4
reviews & complaints
Saxton 4x4
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

11 complaints
3 resolved 8 unresolved

Is this your company? Claim it and get a lot of features. Read more

ADVERTISIMENT

Saxton 4x4 reviews & complaints

Saxton 4x4 complaints 11

Saxton 4x4 - VH69EHB Range Rover Evoque

Dear Sir/ Madam

LETTER BEFORE CLAIM

On the 27th of March 2021, I picked up vehicle with registration number VA69EHB from Saxtons following purchase from contact Mr Daniel Yeoman.

Due to the Covid restrictions, transactions and pre-sales agreements were conducted via telephone and electronically for a deposit of £5000 with assumed settlement figure to be made by your finance team for £23.500 for vehicle registration YR16JPV (also purchased from yourselves).

However, upon arrival and collection of vehicles, Alpha Finance provided a settlement figure of £21.245.70 which was less than pre discussed and overall exchange cost with new vehicle VA69EHB.

Your team advised whilst on Saxton site, there would be a reimbursement of approximately £2000 credited to my account within and up to 14days from the 2nd of March 2021.

I have since made several calls to Saxton and sent emails to both Mr Yeoman and Andy Vowles in a bid to rectify this matter. However, I continue to be passed from pillar to post with failed assurances that the finance team are dealing with this matter.

I would appreciate if this matter could be investigated and dealt with as a matter of urgency as this has caused great distress to myself and my family

It appears following the glowing aftersales feedback which I was harassed to provide by your team following collection of my vehicle after 48hours, the customer service has been non-existent. There has been a continuous avoidance from Mr Vowles and evident avoidance to take my calls following numerous messages left with the reception team or the courtesy to acknowledge my emails.

I will seek legal redress without further notice if this matter is not resolved with 14 days from the date of this letter.

I look forward to your assistance on this matter.

Rose Akem
[protected]@yahoo.com

Desired outcome: Refund as discussed on purchase

Saxton 4x4 - The purchase service of a range rover

I am so annoyed by the recent service I had from Saxtons 4x4 They have been so rude and in helpful The vehicle I held with deposit and also applied for finance on was not as described at...

Read full review
R
Nov 30, 2021
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Saxton 4x4 - Reservation fee not refunded,

Reserved a car for £99 and was told after 3 days it was last day of reservation, so I was advised to put another £500 and they will keep the car reserved longer for me and stated it is refundable. I...

Read full review
ADVERTISIMENT
D
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company has left an official comment on the complaint.

Saxton 4x4 - V62 money taken but no V62 filed

I bought a car from them in 2019 and found they they had not filed the V62 even though money was taken
They sorted the V62 issue recently but I'm still waiting on a refund for the money I paid for the original one
I've emailed several times and called several times but no response
The police have tod me to chase them to get the refund but its impossible
I need the money having lost my husband to covid and being a single mum struggle

Desired outcome: Refund to be given

Saxton 4x4 - Incorrect address filed on log book

We have purchased a car BMW x4 from Saxton 4x4 in Chelmsford in January 2020.

On the sale, they fill in all the documents and send it to DVLA.
As we have not received the V5 from DVLA, concerns were made as to what could be the reason. We found out that they have put completely different address on the log book, causing us huge problems with traffic enforcement and dvla!

Desired outcome: compensation of penalties over £1000

M

Saxton 4x4 - GLC 250 bought from them

My experience at saxton 4x4 could have been better because I walked into saxton on a weekend to view the car, my appointment was at 3:00 pm, I was there to see alex everitt, made wait for us for more...

Read full review
R

Saxton 4x4 - purchased a dodgy vehicle

Not happy with my experience thus far with Saxtons 4x4. I test drove a Discovery Sport with Konrad and wanted to purchase it but the vehicle I was then given was not the same Discovery Sport however...

Read full review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Saxton 4x4 - customer service

What a truly nasty company to deal with, I wasted time and money to view a car that was advertised but didn't even exist, even after the salesman told me it was there waiting to be viewed, the so...

Read full review
K
Aug 16, 2011

Saxton 4x4 - Poor after sales

We were very easy customers and bought a Mercedes ML from Saxton4x4. Salesman Warren closed the deal in less than one hour. Upon collection of our car, we found two accessories missing and requested Saxton to send them to us (this item was already pointed out during the sale). Despite making several calls later to follow-up, Saxton simply ignored our request and kept making excuses as to why the items has not been sent to us. We have been calling them for more than one month and we are finally giving up. Do not buy from them as they do not care after the sale has been concluded.

T
May 23, 2011

Saxton 4x4 - They will take your money happily and show you the back door on the way out... and lock it

I have been duped into buying a 4x4 that has a poor history and was not revealed by Saxton 4x4 on purchase. Now they wont give me my money back and have sold the car I part exchanged with. Do not buy anything from this dealership. They will take your money happily and show you the back door on the way out...and lock it!

N
May 17, 2011

Saxton 4x4 - Would I buy from them again, not a chance

This company takes your money with a smiles and promises and once you have driven away thats it, I have my car there at the moment for iver a week with simple faults but they make out they are...

Read full review

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Saxton 4x4 Company contacts

Phone number

+44 124 535 1234
ADVERTISIMENT