Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Online Shopping Rue La La If you have to return something, you might as well expect to not get your money back

Rue La La review: If you have to return something, you might as well expect to not get your money back

G
Author of the complaint
6:48 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The website is okay. However for some purchases the time before the item even ships out is 2 weeks. Then when the item is shipped they charge you the flat rate of $9.95 which is the basic service and take at least 3 days to get to you.

If you have to return something, you might as well expect to not get your money back. It has been 21 days so far emailing them about the refund I am suppose to get. When I have emailed I am always told I will get the money in 5 business days. After that time period I ask again and I was told 7-9 business days. So every time you ask where the refund is they extend the time you get the money another business week. I will never shop here again as this is ridiculous and horrible customer service.

ADVERTISIMENT
11 comments
Add a comment
J
Aug 22, 2018 12:08 am EDT

Rue La la received my return on 08/03/2018 and today is 08/22/2018 and 3 emails and 2 phone calls, I still did not receive my credit. They say 7 to 10 business days and it has been 14 business days. Every time I called, they told me that it will happen soon. Not sure if the refund will ever happen. I might have to end up disputing the original charge with Visa.

K
May 18, 2018 11:23 am EDT

I've been trying to get a credit back to my credit card for a return that is over a month ago. First they tried to give me Rue credit, then I called several times each time being told they would take care of it. Each time saying it's going to take 3-5 days, or more. Today's is the last straw, I'm checking my credit card everyday until Tuesday- then I will dispute it with the credit card company! I totally think this is deliberate! They have hung on the my money for over 30 days- if they do this with every return, do the math!

M
Nov 12, 2012 10:12 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered 2 Long champ " Le Pliage " Medium Nylon Shoulder Bag products on ruelala.com, but they delivered me 2 Longchamp " Le Pliage " small Nylon Shoulder Bag, . They refuse to refund and have no active measures for the purchase in which they sent me the wrong size... It has been going on for weeks and several phone calls later but there is no result... Buyers beware!.

Hypocritical apologies are useless, you don’t want to assume responsibility for your mistakes or to solve problems.

I have sent the picture and your side have admitted and confessed that you sent me wrong size bags. I need you to refund the price differences between the middle and small bags besides the punishment gold for your mistakes, or I will seek legal help. You are suspected of commodity fraud.

J
Oct 13, 2016 10:23 am EDT

I have been doing business with ruelala for a long time now and have never had a single issue with returns. When you order something they tell you how long before shipment so you know ahead of time how long it will be. Most of my items are shipped immediately. I can't come up with a single complaint and have referred many friends and relatives to this site. The deals are incredible. especially on designer items. I never hesitate to order from Rue. The only time returns are an issue is if they are final sale items and again, it is written right there under item description if that is the case. This is one of the best online websites out there.

L
Jun 22, 2016 4:28 am EDT

I had to put in a dispute with my credit card company because ruelala.com won't refund me my money for a purchase in which they sent me the wrong size... this has been going on for weeks and several phone calls later = no results... buyers beware!

D
Jun 22, 2016 4:28 am EDT

I placed an order for my girlfriend for her birthday. I waited 10 days and had my order cancelled, I knew this because I checked my order status every other day. I did not receive any notification that it was cancelled. I emailed customer service and they told me they had to cancel it because my credit card didn't let them authorize the charge... I'm a very careful guy, i do internet shopping a lot, i'm pretty sure i entered that credit card number and looked at it at least 5 times to make sure i got it right, especially since this is for my girlfriend. it's just obvious that they don't have the thing in stock and try to rationalize it like its my fault. I will never place an order again and you shouldn't either.

S
Jun 22, 2016 4:27 am EDT

Have been shopping on this site for about 5 months and I rarely get what I really want because once you get it your cart and check out immediately, you still end up losing it to someone else before you complete the checkout process. It is definitely a crazy way to shop and since Ruelala has it set up as a race to the finish, you end up buying stuff that you don't really want because you have no time to think about it. I have an issue with them right now because they shipped an order 1 day after I placed the order and never responded to my emails to cancel the orders. Because of the amount involved, they told me the case has to be forwarded to their corporate office for approval. I have decided to refuse the order when it comes this friday and continue to press them for a credit back to my charge. If I thought I could use the credit and get things I really want, I would have no problem with them crediting my account but the last time I had a big credit it took months before I could use it up and I ended up settling just to get something back for my money.

H
Jun 22, 2016 4:27 am EDT

"Have been shopping on this site for about 5 months and I rarely get what I really want" And yet you shopped there for 5 months! Look in the mirror and see if ### is stenciled on your forehead.

Jun 22, 2016 4:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm so sorry to hear about your Rue La La experience. I've reached out to you directly via private message to help.

Jun 22, 2016 4:28 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm so sorry to hear about your Rue La La experience. I've reached out to you directly via private message to help!

Apr 04, 2011 3:16 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I'm so sorry to hear about your Rue La La experience. I've reached out to you directly via private message to help!

ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

50 complaints
7 resolved 43 unresolved

Rue La La contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
20 Channel Center, Massachusetts United States
Website
Category
ADVERTISIMENT