SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

RoundPoint Mortgagebeware! scams! thieves!

1
L Review updated:

Roundpoint mortgage is the absolute worst mortgage company out there. Beware!!! Their initial customer service is smooth and painless. This is how they reel you in. They are happy to give you a loan because their goal is to take your home from you. I was a customer of rpm. My loan adjusted and I applied for a workout. I'm employed and in good financial standing, but my mortgage became very costly. I got nothing but the run around for months. I kept paying my adjusted amount and was lied to for months. Ultimately, they told me to stop paying my mortgage so I can get a modification. Then they damaged my credit, tacked on incredible fees and sent a foreclosure letter. I spoke with 12 different people, from peon customer service reps to directors with authority to help me. Nothing but unfulfilled promises to correct my situation. All lies!!! No one answered or returned my calls. It's a huge fraudulent ring of scammers!!! Do not get fooled. They are dishonest, liars, thieves. They forced me to sell my home before they foreclosed so they can get paid off. Banks just want to make their money because they are at a loss with the mortgage mess. Rpm needs to be exposed and innocent consumers need to be aware.

Responses

  • Vr
    Vr1 Dec 22, 2011

    RPM only helps homeowners who are experiencing hardship. It seems by your post that you are well financially. They have other customers to serve that actually need the help instead of you who just wants a free ride and is bitter because you couldn't fool them. And if they didn't want to correct your credit that's your fault, you are the one who decided to stop paying what do you expect.

    -4 Votes
  • On
    Onewhatreallyknowswhatswhat Mar 30, 2012

    Yes Mr above you are just like all these scammers are you believe that most people in difficulty bought their homes and could not afford them. Well I challenge you to pay for your trailer if you dont get paid yourself.

    Show some respect to the guy FOR ONCE and learn just how these and thousands of others including European COUNTRIES were deceived with the credit default swaps sold to other countries they were duped too.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @Onewhatreallyknowswhatswhat SNIFF

    -1 Votes
  • Jo
    John B Mertzentosh Jul 27, 2012

    Uh, oh. John Michael Kane must be an employee of Roundpoint Mortgage. Even if what you are saying is true, John, let's look at the things you didn't even address, like the HR issue and lenders not keeping their promises. Sure, they will tell you anything you want to hear to get you to sign with them, but once you sign and lay down your money, you can't get them on the phone. Don't so quick to defend when it is clear that you work for roundpoint or other lender. Jerk.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @John B Mertzentosh Blah blah blah...Pity Party still on?

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    william villar Aug 14, 2012

    Roundpoint mortgage are very unprofessional. I applied for streamline refinance on July 13. 2012. Ty Norwood was the loan officer that took my application. I explained Thay I had a foreclosure with a final judgement dated April 2010, He put me in hold to check with the Underwritter's Manager, He come back and told me "not a problem". I submited all documents required, finally the first week in august 2010 Mr. Norwood called me to give me the great news that my loan was approved. he just said "wait to hear from my company". a week passed and Mr Norwood called me with the bad news that my loan was not approved because the foreclosure need to be at least 3 years. I believe I was taken for a fool, I am 67 years old, retired, with a fix monthly income of 6000 and my credit score is 716.
    The worst part is the waste of time when I could be told from the begining. I would not recomend this mortgage company after this ugly experience. William Villar, Port Saint Lucie, Florida.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly Manegold Oct 19, 2012

    I have Round Point, You are so right, they never return a phone call. I was making payment till last march, they could not get m e in to a mortgage at all due to my husband and I are on disability, so they are going after my son and his wife now for the rest of the money. They liars, they said they will work with me, not, the put my home in foreclosure, trying to get a job so we can stay in our home, job interview on Monday, they still won't help. Now it went into EBO, what ever that is, went to court, Round Point brought the house for $165, 000 plus they want my son to pay the rest. I have 45 days to find a place and move. They told me no one brought it on a sheriff sale, I even called the court house where I live, they told me on one brought it at all. they are a bunch of crooks, liars, and so much more. Please do not use this company at all. They will take your home.

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @Kimberly Manegold No lender can go after your son for payment unless he signed on the mortgage too. Posting something online without knowledge it's true is the same as lying. Yes, EVERY MORTGAGE COMPANY WILL TAKE YOUR HONE FOR NON-PAYMENT! Are they supposed to let it rid because of illness? Why disability and life insurance is important! Bills still due no matter what happens!

    -3 Votes
  • Sk
    s. kolling May 23, 2013

    Round point bought out my mortgage from loan care and i have had nothing but problems with them since, the latest issue is their claim that i did not make a payment five months ago when they made a mistake and allocated funds to the wrong location. They claim that no late charges will be accrued and are supposed to be investigating the matter. They never call back it is affecting my credit they are charging late fees and overall they are liars and scam artists. I have never worked with a company that makes such significant mistakes lies about them and then places the blame and responsibility on the people that they are effecting. Mortgage holders such as round point are the reason why people lose their houses. I highly suggest NEVER working with them. And if they buy out your mortgage i recommend that you immediately refinance with another lender

    2 Votes
  • So
    Some Disgusted Guy Jun 29, 2013

    So, your "complaint" is that you didn't want to pay the mortgage on a house, and the evil mortgage company wanted to take it away from you?

    Seriously, you are what is wrong with this country. My generation is being stuck with the bill that irresponsible idiots like you ran up. The sooner you baby boomer fools pass away, the better.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    James1512 Jul 01, 2013

    i purchased a home through First gurantee Mortgage, Roundpoint is now the servicer of that mortgage, I paid all taxes and insurance when I purchased the home, now seven months later I find that my escrow is in the negative when in fact it should be in the green. I make all paymetns online and on time. now explain this to me how everything was paid at purchase and closing and i am in the red with on time payments everytime, and its not been a year yet for insurance or property taxes to come out?

    thats the definition of theft, ROUNDPOINT I hope you're paying attention to this because I WILL SUE and I WILL prosecute you ...


    Somebody is stealing somewhere...

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @James1512 Guess what? Your initial lender made a mistake. You can't sue, you can't prosecute, and you can't write! Start with finishing the 10th grade and make a call to the initial lender to threaten

    -2 Votes
  • Am
    amg4814 Jan 21, 2014

    I refinanced with Round Point Mortgage last year and have had only one minor issue with them. My refinance closed late (about a month) but they honored the interest rate that we signed for. They currently still own mortgage and I signed up for the automatic debit mortgage payment with them. I check my account monthly to make sure it is being debited and that the taxes have been paid. So far no issues and I got a fantastic rate 3.125% 20 year. They saved us thousands of dollars in interest payments! I used to have Bank of America and they were always messing things up. I also had automatic debit with B of A and they tried to charge me for a late payment. Of course they had to fix their own mistake because it was their error. B of A did this to me 3 times in a year and a half! With all big corporations not every transaction is going to go smoothly. Keep all of your paper work and fight when an issue comes up!

    2 Votes
  • Hw
    hwaldrop Mar 25, 2014

    I am appalled at Round Point Mortgage and the fact that they don't have a class action lawsuit against them already just from the number of complaints made alone at the better business bureau is beyond me. I didn't have a choice since our bank sold the loan and ever since they took over they have misquoted countless times, taken our money, credit it back then reapply it somewhere else not ever describing why it is just listed as other charges. We have dealt with countless customer services reps that never know anything. We have dealt managers, and litigation department as well. We have made house payments for 17 years. In all the different mortgage sales to other companies I have never dealt with some one so unprofessional and fraudulent. My husband works for attorneys and while on a conference call with there manager he honestly admitted that he miscalculated our payments to them and that when they stop taking our payment is why it sent us into foreclosure. A mistake on their part that in the end cost us $7000 of our retirement money because they miscalculated and quit taking our payment. They have damaged our credit. Since the foreclosure settlement, they have lied and sent out conflicting statements in numbers. Our house payment is listed as $401.27 and we have yet to pay that amount since our loan was sold. We have almost $50, 000 in equity so no wonder they think they can screw us out of what has taken years for us to pay.

    When they bought our loan they went to the tax assessors office and paid our taxes. We NEVER escrowed our house or had insurance we pay the insurance monthly and the taxes yearly. When they paid our taxes they went and change our house from being listed as a
    homeowner to saying we are commercial property. My house sits in the dead center of a neighborhood with house all around me. Hardly a commercial property, however doubled the amount of taxes we owe and said we owed them.

    I don't get it how they get away with it. It is fraud and if just go to the Better Business Bureau they have 135 complaints against them. Which has doubled since I checked in they fall when all the foreclosure started they had 64 complaints in a year. This is not a reputable company and should be shut down!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @hwaldrop So you saw they weren't taking money for payments, later costing you $7000? The Lender CANT JUST REZONE YOUR PROPERTY! IDIOTS

    -3 Votes
  • Td
    Td29 Jul 19, 2019

    @hwaldrop We are experiencing the same and will file suit. Contact my attorney Courtney Weiner at (202) 827-9980

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poolboy123 Apr 04, 2014

    I would just like to warn the world about roundpoint mortgage. I made the mistake of using lending tree. They were one of the lenders. Everything was fine. That is until I needed to get ahold of someone. My loan officer s phone was suddenly disconnected. Got an e-mail that everything was going fine. loan was on the conveyer belt. I think it fell off because nothing was happening until a week before closing. All of a sudden every day a new list of things would be e-mailed to me that they needed. The day of closing I was told I needed a full inspection, These people are nothing but blood suckers, liars, low-life thiefs. They could care less about your closing date. It had no effect on how they handle business. They were so dirty with me that I decided to eat a couple thousand dollars and the possibly the house I wanted to buy "just to get away from them." Their whole goal is to drag out closing so as to raise the interest rate.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    PowerInNumbers1 Aug 05, 2014

    Need an attorney for your Contact T. Greg Doucette. I am suiting round
    point mortgage servicing company too. You must stand up for your rights!

    3 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @PowerInNumbers1 Ambulance chasing piece of S...,
    Clearly most here not making their payments, feel entitled to a Loan Mod, and you're here to take their money? You are worse than the squatters in homes they haven't paid on living rent free! Dirtbag

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Jo Aug 04, 2018

    @SWH47 Let me guess? You are. And still living in your parents basement. That would explain why you have a lot of time to comment on EVERY comment here. LOSER!!! Hahahahahaha.

    0 Votes
  • To
    tomfuji Aug 29, 2014

    I refinanced with Round Point. I have had nothing but pleasurable relations with them for the past year and a half. The application process was painless, with everything handled on-line. The re-fi rate was 3.5% with no points for 30 years. I have been nothing but impressed with their operation.

    2 Votes
  • Ca
    Cal Wetzel Sep 17, 2014

    CALLING ME CONCERNING A NON EXISTANT ACCT. . I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY DEALING EVER WITH THESE PEOPLE.PLEASE STOP THEM. YHX CAL WETZEL [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @Cal Wetzel "CALLING YOU CONCERNING "...um no, calling you a [censor]!

    -1 Votes
  • To
    Toniinaz Nov 21, 2014

    Our loan was just taken over by RP so we'll see how it goes. Hopefully we won't have the trouble that a lot of you have. Years ago, we had nothing but problems with Chase. We ended up refinancing our home with a small local bank and it was well worth the fee.

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    AJGreen Mar 10, 2015

    Our Loan was also "purchased" by Round Point. I know that Tavistock Group owns them, which is private owned by The Joe Lewis Family. What I would like to know is...WHERE IS OUR MONIES GOING EXACTLY??? To the Bank to pay it off or to the Stock Company??? Usually you can follow the money. Seems all fishy to me.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @AJGreen They are NOT A BANK! Whoever owns the Mortgage company, or easier, your Note, can use the money on hookers if they felt like it! Duuuuhhhhh

    -1 Votes
  • Aj
    AJGreen Mar 10, 2015

    With ties to George Soros. So I am definitely curious. Considering some Chinese Investment Companies (who recently purchased The Manhattan Plaza) now own American Mortgages. 13 Million to be exact.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @AJGreen Outside investors have been more prevalent and will be as some Americans will drive companies out of business using loopholes to get a free home!! Money has to come from somewhere [censor]

    -2 Votes
  • Ns
    nsw210 Apr 15, 2015

    Roundpoint mortgage company is the worst! I had my home destroyed in hurricane Sandy in 2012. I have had problems paying my mortgage and they have my flood insurance money to help rebuild my home. Like many other people, I too was affected by not getting enough to rebuild and was delayed the last 2 years having to live in an apartment with my kids and pay more rent than my mortgage payments. Roundpoint mortgage would not even work with me. They could careless. To top it off, when I tried doing a modification, they get me through the process and send me letters every day sayin I'm missing something I already sent weeks ago then I have to start the process all over again. They are scam artists and liars. I guess they can start filling out paperwork once my lawyer gets to them!

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alabamahammer May 29, 2017

    @nsw210 We lost our house in a fire last year and we sent Roundpoint 170, 000. They used $15, 000 of that money to foreclose on us. They did not make any effort to work with us. If they applied the $170, 000 to the loan we would have owed $23, 000. Our plan was to sell the land and pay them the rest. They foreclosed and would not work with us.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @nsw210 Loan Modifications are not a given right, part of your Note, and if you made the payments as instructed this wouldn't have been an issue. Like most, you place blame on the lender for something that's entirely your fault. Hurricane Sandy obviously didn't help, but stop pointing fingers when it was you who didn't adhere to the contract

    -2 Votes
  • Ar
    arlene Thompson Oct 15, 2015

    Round point morgage is worst company they need go outer business, they are very cold people donot care for no one but their self I pay my mortageg on time ever month they charge me late fee they love steal your money they are scarm. We have poor leader in our country let these people contiune rib off people. if any body have problem these people let get them [email protected] send me text

    -1 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @arlene Thompson IDIOT comes to mind! If you are getting charged late fees, it means YOU ARE PAYING YOUR MORTGAGE LATE!

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Christina Lewis Dec 29, 2015

    I've had issues with Roundpoint as well. They have been stringing me along for a year. Back and forth faxing documents and they tell the forms expire in 30 days! Ok then get the paperwork completed. It's not my fault if I'm sending in everything that's needed. I believe they do this to burn the equity in people's homes and damage there credit.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @Christina Lewis Loan Modifications are for people who don't make their mortgage payments! Does the lender owe you something or are you like the rest wanting something for free? You wouldn't be complaining if you simply paid you bill!

    -3 Votes
  • Je
    Jessica Jo Aug 04, 2018

    @SWH47 Let me guess, you must work for them, Jackass!

    2 Votes
  • Ig
    I Get The Point Jan 13, 2016

    I am going to refinance some where else other than Round Point. I am having issues with escrow. 2014 Round Point sent me a check for over $600, saying I had to much money in my escrow account. On the same statement they went up on the monthly amount I put into escrow which made my total monthly payment increase. 2015 the same thing happened, sent a refund and increased my monthly amount into escrow which increased my monthly payment. It seems to me that if you are sending me money back each year out of escrow the amount you put in monthly would decrease rather than increase. Unhappy and going to make a change asap!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DIM12 Feb 12, 2016

    Worthless and completed unorganized. They transferred my house note to another bank, no problem. I canceled the bank contact but the last payment went through anyway. I called to let them know this two days after they took payment, told me a refund was coming and issued that day already and should see it in 2 days. Nothing, called the bank and they had not seen anything. I called again and to someone who wasn't listening to my issue at all, was on the phone for 42 minutes and she said in the end she put in and expedited refund. Waited a week, nothing. Called back, was on the phone for 28 minutes and was informed they transferred the payment on to the new bank 2 days before they told me they issued a refund??? How many different storied am I getting I asked and all I got was this is the first time I looked at it. I informed him that it is not my issue that I have to speak to someone new each time, that's yours. Told me I had to call the other bank to deal with it. I pushed back that it was their mistake and now I have to deal with it, got no where. Called the new bank (PNC) and in 2 minutes had everything dealt with.
    Stay away, typical heartless and unorganized place of business. They do not care about the clients or the clients needs, just want your money and do what they want with it. If you have them, change ASAP!

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @DIM12 Sniff. Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark Major Mar 23, 2016

    My loan was transferred to Roundpoint in 2014 and I agree with all the negativity in this post. This company is terrible. I have had 4 loan serving companies prior to RP and all were soooooo much better than roundpoint.
    Last year, I got a letter saying that they were increasing my monthly payment $120/mo for an escrow adjustment (Dispite the fact no costs in my escrow were increasing) When I tried to fight it they told me I had 2 options 1) spread the payments out over 2 years or 2) have my escrow removed. Both seemed like good options so when I tried option 1 they called me back a week later and said that the increase wasn't enough to spread over 2 yrs so that was denied.
    So I asked about option 2 and they said call back in 2 months after you have been a customer for a year. I did and then they said I had to write a letter to formally request this. I did that and then guess what they told me 2 weeks later... you guessed it, that my request was denied. Not enough loan to value ratio. They couldn't have told me that back in November when they told me I had 2 options? So I said what is my option 3? They said you can pay us $1400 now or pay an additional $120/mo. As you can imagine I was pretty frustrated at that point. I even involved the Ombudsman. Who was WORTHLESS and is far from a neutral person. This company is horrible and If I get the chance to refi and get our from under their unfair suffocating rules I would in a heartbeat. They are everything that is wrong with the mortgage industry.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 19, 2017

    @Mark Major Note: taxes go up yearly! YES, YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR IT!

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bradley Seastrand Jr Mar 09, 2019

    @SWH47 Pretty much the experience I had. Taxes go up and sometimes the estimates are low. ALL MORTGAGE COMPANIES ARE GUILTY OF THIS. Its not a perfect science. That said, I understood why I had a higher mortgage for a year due to owing back taxes from the year prior. I was not mad and just worked it into the budget. Now I pay closer attention to the mortgage details. Even then, shortage in escrow can happen...and do. Never a reason to chastise a company over it since they have to pay out every single penny of it so the shortage comes out of their pocket first and then reimburse via the customer.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skylow Mar 31, 2016

    What a piece of ### this company is. I got a loan from Envoy Mortgage and within 15 days of closing it was sold to Roundpoint. I am closely connected to the BBB and will watch this very closely. In the mean time I will be trying to work something out with Wells Fargo. Best mortgage company I ever had.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 19, 2017

    @Skylow Better watch out! He is "closely connected to the BBB"!!! OOOOooo. Wells Fargo is a great. choice! Second only to B of A in FEDERAL FINES FOR FRAUD! Thanks for the laugh

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bradley Seastrand Jr Mar 09, 2019

    @Skylow Envoy stopped being a lender. I had them too. I had a rather "average" experience with them as their online information was muddy at best. Roundpoint online access is much more streamlined. I am not advocating one over the other but have not noticed a difference in how my mortgage is treated. I have called support at one point to both companies (over 2 different instances) and came away with more clarity when talking to Roundpoint customer service than I did Envoy.

    I do wish you luck though. If you dont feel good about the company and you feel your loan is in good standing, you can talk to another lender to transfer it over and rework it so the payments and timeframe work out the same (usually means lower interest rate).

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mike ogas Apr 08, 2016

    RoundPoint Mortgage is constantly screwing up my account. I've had to call numerous times to have them correct my monthly statement. They keep applying my funds to different locations when it's in black and white that it is supposed to go for the next monthly payment. The statement is dated along with the check on how it is to be distributed. I don't know why they can't do something as simple as apply funds to the account correctly? RoundPoint sucks and I'll never use or recommend them to anyone.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eliezel Ilano Oct 14, 2016

    Lovely article - one of the best things I've recently read, and by far the most useful. That helped me a lot. I would like to share with you a great service to fill a form online. I mostly use"http://pdf.ac/6CvtCk"

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joe Y. Feb 11, 2017

    do yourselves a favor and refinance with another bank. I did with First Republic, they gave me a very low rate and got rid of Roundpoint. they are scammers. Garbage. learn and move on. dont give them the business. thank God I am done.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 19, 2017

    @Joe Y. Great read! Might consider finishing 10th grade prior to posting

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grandma from Calif Mar 21, 2017

    I've had problems with Round Point before, but this is the worst. Got a letter stating my payment was going up and I had 2 opt's. I chose opt 1 which said I did not have to respond to just send the payment of $ in. which was the lower payment. When I checked with them because my checked hadn't cleared the bank, they said it was in holding acct waiting for the rest of the money to be sent in. I told them about the letter which I chose opt 1. They said that letter was sent out in error and they didn't know why or where it came from. Now they are saying if I don't send in the payment, which tripled, they will foreclose. I'm am 88 yrs old and don't want to loose my home, but I can't afford the new payment they are asking for. It's making me sick with worry.. I keep getting the runaround...Is there a class action suit anywhere started on this company? If so I would like to join it.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pete Kelly Jul 28, 2017

    Roundpoint should be facing class action suits for the following reasons:

    1. When enrolling for a bi-weekly draft their policy is you must be one month paid beyond your current mortgage due date...sounds reasonable. However, the bi-weekly drafts are debited from your account and placed into a suspense account rather than being applied as a partial payment to reduce your interest charges. The second draft is debited and your payment is applied at the end of the month. My question to the customer service minion was...What benefit does the consumer realize by enrolling in your bi-weekly program? Considering you must pay ahead one full month's P & I, escrow and possible PMI...The answer is ZERO! There is NO benefit, the thieves hold your money until the end of the month to glean the most interest.

    2. Apparently the idiots cannot calculate one's annual property taxes and homeowner's insurance into a monthly debit to escrow. They "fluff up" your escrow account until taxes and insurance are paid for the year and then send you a refund check for $1, 700 BECAUSE THEY REMOVED TOO MUCH (because the FEDS command refunds be issued when the surplus is $50)!! These additional monies should have been applied to principal curtailment throughout the year but the thieves want to capture as much interest as possible.

    Lastly, when my first mortgage ended up at Roundpoint the loan officer at the mortgage originator said...and I quote..."I'm sorry" It took 3 three years to figure out why he made that comment...NOW I KNOW.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 20, 2017

    @Pete Kelly What a long, horrible read. Lots of blah, blah, blah...

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Marshall10101010 Feb 26, 2018

    @Pete Kelly Pete, are you still dealing with issues from Roundpoint? I am researching to possibly start a Class Action against them.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 19, 2017

    Last read for RPM. Every post another waste of my time. GET THIS RIGHT PEOPLE: A Loan Modification IS NOT A REFINANCE! It's NOT GURANTEED nor is it something I or any other person who pays all their bills ON TIME can get! NO LENDER CAN CHANGE/MANIPULATE YOUR LOAN! Start placing blame on yourself or your original broker/lender and where the blame should be! GUESS WHAT PEOPLE, IF YOU CANT PAY YOUR MORTGAGE, SELL! A Modification is a HANDOUT! Get a job

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    SWH47 Aug 19, 2017

    #PityParty
    Lots here in an Adjustable Rate Mortgage (ARM) blaming the lender who only "Services the Loan"? REMEMBER, YOU SIGNED THE LOAN DOCUMENTS! Place blame on yourself for doing an ARM, and call the original lender/broker you used! How is this RPM's fault? You can't pay the mortgage, it's high time you pack up! Place blame on the ORIGINAL LENDER AND OR YOURSELF FOR BEING THE IDIOT WHO DID THE LOAN!

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    JE4447 Sep 04, 2018

    works for round point

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maysel R. McGown Sep 26, 2018

    Wow...I'm a bit shocked not only by the letters from unhappy/angry RP customers but by one individual who seems to have a comment for everyone -SWH47 - do you work for RP?
    Here's my story (and yes, SWH47, I am an educated person). RP holds my mortgage. No issues with that. I decided to refinance in July of 2018, working with Loan Officer, Jessica. It is now almost August...I have been contacted by at least 4-5 different people, many asking for the same documents. For some reason, . RP decided NOT to use the title company that represented them at closing on my original mortgage - which would have saved a lot of time as now RP is questioning something on the first mortgage and their new Title company is having to talk to the city where I live!
    I have asked why didn't they use the same title company and even asked the new Title company if they have called the original Title company to talk to them about this "issue"... No response as yet to that.
    I provided the back up documentation for this directly to RP about 3 + weeks ago. Last week, the loan officer called me about this issue, asking me for documentation. I told her I had sent it to "Veronica" 3 weeks before "oh", she said, "I didn't know that and Veronica never forwarded the paper work to me""
    So, it appears that RP is very UNORGANIZED and lackadaisical when it comes to processing what should have been an easy re-fi. Today the Feds raised the interest rates. I'm anxious to see how this all plays out!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maysel R. McGown Sep 26, 2018

    @Maysel R. McGown OOPs - It is now almost OCTOBER, not August as stated...

    0 Votes
  • No
    noone1204 Nov 26, 2018

    My loan was just transferred to this company. RP last week . From the comments I seen if you make your payments your fine. I want my PMI removed it is at the point where they have to remove it I will start with them by asking them to remove the PMI. If they don't I will make the necessary complaints to the Feds. Prior to them I had Vanderbilt everyone said they were the worse..

    0 Votes
  • Br
    Bradley Seastrand Jr Mar 09, 2019

    @noone1204 Keep in mind if you ask for PMI removal and the current value to original value isnt 78%, they are not obligated to do it if/until YOU pay an estimator that validates your claim. The requirement for most loans is 80% but they will not "automatically" do it until 78%, ...and even then they may have to be reminded.

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Leonard Rattini Oct 30, 2019

    I started with Royal United who was my first mortgage. After Royal United who ripped me off, thy then transferred me, without my approval, where I'm now to deal with RoundPoint. When doing business with RoundPoint, they took more monies from me to rip me off where I'm to pay them, ongoing!

    0 Votes

Post your comment