Roses Department Storereturn items

P
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Store manager refused to exchange shirts because i did not have sales receipt. Store tags was still on merchandise. I was willing to take in store credit, apply money to existing lay-a-way or exchange for other merchandise. He stated it was summer merchandise. I had purchased the items two weeks before and he still had some of the same merchandise in the store. The total price of items in questions was approx $25.00. We spent approx two to three hundred dollars every couple of months in this store. I asked his so you telling me so i am just stuck with these items? He said yes. I promised him i would never frequent this store again. Every place allow exchange if tags are on items still in store.

Responses

  • Ju
    Judyb52 Mar 23, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Roses refused to accept a return for two bedspreads and a mattress cover. They were still packaged in their zippered containers and had not been used. Their excuse was they didn’t accept returns for bedding because of the bed bug problem in Shelbyville. I told them it should be posted somewhere in the store. The lead cashier told me that it is posted but that children often tear them down. Hello!! I am a regular customer at Roses, but will not be going back. I can understand not returning underwear or swimsuits but this is ridiculous! I didn’t feel that they appreciated my business at all.

    0 Votes
  • Js
    jsnj May 30, 2017

    I went to the roses store in clinton nc.. I brought a $5.00 bra. I brought my size, a 38dd because that is the size I brought from hamrick's and from
    Jc penny's and those bra's fit just fine. but the bra I brought from roses the same size a 38dd was way too large. I tried to return it but they told me
    That they don't take back bra's. now I can understand if it was panties. but the bra was way too big. I brought it, trusting that it was the correct size. I am pretty sure that the wrong size tag was placed in the garment. they should have exchanged it. this tells me that I cannot trust the quality of roses merchandise and no, I will never go back.
    Ps: you have lost a very good customer.

    3 Votes
  • Pe
    peg l.w. Aug 07, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @jsnj I called Roses in Sanford, Nc and the policy is the same. I inquired about girls panties that never have been opened or tampered with and the manager said they cannot take any under garments back for refund. So if anyone buys under garments, make 100% sure they will fit because if not, they got your money.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    [email protected] Mar 05, 2017

    ROSES DEPT STORE IN GLEN BURNIE MD IS THE WORST STINKY DIRTY. AND RUDE BIG MOUTH EMPLOYEES MANAGER AND GENERAL MANAGER DON'T KNOW MUCH OF ANYTHING THEY ARE AGAINST EACH OTHER THEY DISAGREE WITH THE RETURN POLICY THEY BOTH TOLD ME SOMETHING DIFFERENT THEN TALK ABOUT EACH OTHER TO ME WHAT A JOKE THIS PLACE IS NEVER AGAIN I'll stick with walmart and Gabes there are more clean and more organized and not so rude !

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamhensley Dec 20, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in Rockingham N.C. and we had bought a dog house from the new Rose's store here. Well I had my receipt and it was on the 30th day of my purchase and we were finally able to take it back due to the top not staying on. Both assistant managers would not do the refund, and the reasons were that it could not be resold. Well the way I look at it if there is a defect you don't need to try and resale. I have worked in retail for quite a while, and if someone purchased an item and it turns out that the item does not function properly you should be able to return it. Especially if it's within the 30 days or on the 30th day. Also having the receipt. They said they could not take it back because of being used, "DAH". It got used until it started messing up. Tax and price for this dog house was over $50. I'm going back and talk to store manager tomorrow, cause the 2 asst. managers refused to honor my receipt. Oh, and just in case they R wondering our dog is very much still here and so, no, that was not the reason for taking it back cause that was brought up as well.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shera351 Apr 11, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I visited the Roses Store in Martinsville Virginia and they have some of the rudest employees and manger with the nasty attitude you ever want to seen.If they don't want to do their jobs they need to find another one.And one of the employees name Trevia is giving her relatives a discount for way less than the price of the merchandise is because I was in the check out line when she the did it and I have to pay full price for my merchandise so should everyone else.The store need some looking into because it way more going they than it should be that's not benefiting the store at all.

    1 Votes
  • La
    ladymaudie Dec 04, 2013

    To whom this may concern,
    A good friend bought me 2 vhs tapes, because she knows that i like that show well let me tell you when i watched the tapes i was appauled. First of all they were called cops too hot for tv-busted and cops too hot for tv-busted big time. I never expected to see what i saw porn, nudity both tapes showed everything. I thought this was a family store. And you are selling this kinda stuff. When i went to talk to the manager she was so ignorant i did not get her name. She said there is no wraper on them. I said of course not i took them off to watch them. I did not care a refund i just wanted you to know disgusting tapes your stores sell. You should be more careful and watch what you are selling.
    This is december 5th 2013 i would like a answer to this email please do not post this as i am going to enter my phone number.

    Valerie j. Ventura
    [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Bl
    blondespikes Dec 11, 2012

    they edited the last post why

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blondespikes Dec 11, 2012

    you have to sue them the manager knew the murfreesboro store was closing soon and thought that was a golden opportunity to get rid of someone and not have to pay them unemployment . i am a retail manager myself i have never worked for roses but i did shop there a lot heck i live down the street from were it was the store had been from what i could see in disrepair and somewhat unsafe sense i was a teenager i am 31 now and even back then that lock didn't work . i remember seeing and hearing thee ghetto costumes complaining about that stupid lock to thee employee's several times upon my visits and by thee look of thee store it self and its 70's decor that roses was to cheap to fix anything i must have tripped on that carpet every 3rd or 4the time i was in there .

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Mcconnell for Thomas Lester;Jr Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    unjustly terminated

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Linda Mcconnell for Thomas Lester;Jr Jan 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a 47 mentally challange son that has worked at Roses Department Store in Murfreesboro, TN. He had job as jantorial and did the job without any problems until November of 2012. He had just cleaned a bathroom and return to wash his hands. Inside was a girl and her mother came in and started screaming at him. Yes he should've knock on door before entering but from what I understand the lock didn't work properly. Police was called by girls mother and found that all was okay. Instead of giving him a reprimand that termenated him. He was truly upset as I was. I was told there had been a few new managers there and the new manager has been very difficult to work for. I'd like to know who I should contact because he was treated unfairly.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.