Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Clothing, Shoes & Acc Roses Discount Store return items
More

Roses Discount Store - return items

P
Author of the complaint
10:30 am
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Store manager refused to exchange shirts because i did not have sales receipt. Store tags was still on merchandise. I was willing to take in store credit, apply money to existing lay-a-way or exchange for other merchandise. He stated it was summer merchandise. I had purchased the items two weeks before and he still had some of the same merchandise in the store. The total price of items in questions was approx $25.00. We spent approx two to three hundred dollars every couple of months in this store. I asked his so you telling me so i am just stuck with these items? He said yes. I promised him i would never frequent this store again. Every place allow exchange if tags are on items still in store.

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
11 comments
Add a comment

Roses refused to accept a return for two bedspreads and a mattress cover. They were still packaged in their zippered containers and had not been used. Their excuse was they didn’t accept returns for bedding because of the bed bug problem in Shelbyville. I told them it should be posted somewhere in the store. The lead cashier told me that it is posted but that children often tear them down. Hello! I am a regular customer at Roses, but will not be going back. I can understand not returning underwear or swimsuits but this is ridiculous! I didn’t feel that they appreciated my business at all.

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 30, 2017 10:30 am

I went to the roses store in clinton nc.. I brought a $5.00 bra. I brought my size, a 38dd because that is the size I brought from hamrick's and from
Jc penny's and those bra's fit just fine. but the bra I brought from roses the same size a 38dd was way too large. I tried to return it but they told me
That they don't take back bra's. now I can understand if it was panties. but the bra was way too big. I brought it, trusting that it was the correct size. I am pretty sure that the wrong size tag was placed in the garment. they should have exchanged it. this tells me that I cannot trust the quality of roses merchandise and no, I will never go back.
Ps: you have lost a very good customer.

Helpful?
0 0
P
Aug 07, 2018 10:30 am

I called Roses in Sanford, Nc and the policy is the same. I inquired about girls panties that never have been opened or tampered with and the manager said they cannot take any under garments back for refund. So if anyone buys under garments, make 100% sure they will fit because if not, they got your money.

Helpful?
0 0
G
Mar 05, 2017 10:30 am

ROSES DEPT STORE IN GLEN BURNIE MD IS THE WORST STINKY DIRTY. AND RUDE BIG MOUTH EMPLOYEES MANAGER AND GENERAL MANAGER DON'T KNOW MUCH OF ANYTHING THEY ARE AGAINST EACH OTHER THEY DISAGREE WITH THE RETURN POLICY THEY BOTH TOLD ME SOMETHING DIFFERENT THEN TALK ABOUT EACH OTHER TO ME WHAT A JOKE THIS PLACE IS NEVER AGAIN I'll stick with walmart and Gabes there are more clean and more organized and not so rude !

Helpful?
0 0
P
Dec 20, 2016 10:30 am

I live in Rockingham N.C. and we had bought a dog house from the new Rose's store here. Well I had my receipt and it was on the 30th day of my purchase and we were finally able to take it back due to the top not staying on. Both assistant managers would not do the refund, and the reasons were that it could not be resold. Well the way I look at it if there is a defect you don't need to try and resale. I have worked in retail for quite a while, and if someone purchased an item and it turns out that the item does not function properly you should be able to return it. Especially if it's within the 30 days or on the 30th day. Also having the receipt. They said they could not take it back because of being used, "DAH". It got used until it started messing up. Tax and price for this dog house was over $50. I'm going back and talk to store manager tomorrow, cause the 2 asst. managers refused to honor my receipt. Oh, and just in case they R wondering our dog is very much still here and so, no, that was not the reason for taking it back cause that was brought up as well.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Apr 11, 2016 10:30 am

I visited the Roses Store in Martinsville Virginia and they have some of the rudest employees and manger with the nasty attitude you ever want to seen.If they don't want to do their jobs they need to find another one.And one of the employees name Trevia is giving her relatives a discount for way less than the price of the merchandise is because I was in the check out line when she the did it and I have to pay full price for my merchandise so should everyone else.The store need some looking into because it way more going they than it should be that's not benefiting the store at all.

Helpful?
0 0
L
Dec 04, 2013 10:30 am

To whom this may concern,
A good friend bought me 2 vhs tapes, because she knows that i like that show well let me tell you when i watched the tapes i was appauled. First of all they were called cops too hot for tv-busted and cops too hot for tv-busted big time. I never expected to see what i saw porn, nudity both tapes showed everything. I thought this was a family store. And you are selling this kinda stuff. When i went to talk to the manager she was so ignorant i did not get her name. She said there is no wraper on them. I said of course not i took them off to watch them. I did not care a refund i just wanted you to know disgusting tapes your stores sell. You should be more careful and watch what you are selling.
This is december 5th 2013 i would like a answer to this email please do not post this as i am going to enter my phone number.

Valerie j. Ventura
[protected]

Helpful?
0 0
B
Dec 11, 2012 10:30 am

they edited the last post why

Helpful?
0 0
B
Dec 11, 2012 10:30 am

you have to sue them the manager knew the murfreesboro store was closing soon and thought that was a golden opportunity to get rid of someone and not have to pay them unemployment . i am a retail manager myself i have never worked for roses but i did shop there a lot heck i live down the street from were it was the store had been from what i could see in disrepair and somewhat unsafe sense i was a teenager i am 31 now and even back then that lock didn't work . i remember seeing and hearing thee ghetto costumes complaining about that stupid lock to thee employee's several times upon my visits and by thee look of thee store it self and its 70's decor that roses was to cheap to fix anything i must have tripped on that carpet every 3rd or 4the time i was in there .

Helpful?
0 0

unjustly terminated

Helpful?
0 0

I have a 47 mentally challange son that has worked at Roses Department Store in Murfreesboro, TN. He had job as jantorial and did the job without any problems until November of 2012. He had just cleaned a bathroom and return to wash his hands. Inside was a girl and her mother came in and started screaming at him. Yes he should've knock on door before entering but from what I understand the lock didn't work properly. Police was called by girls mother and found that all was okay. Instead of giving him a reprimand that termenated him. He was truly upset as I was. I was told there had been a few new managers there and the new manager has been very difficult to work for. I'd like to know who I should contact because he was treated unfairly.

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT

Learn how the rating is calculated

108 complaints
6 resolved 102 unresolved

Roses Discount Store contacts

(added by reviewer)
218 South Garnett Street, North Carolina United States
ADVERTISIMENT