Menu
For Business Write a review File a complaint
RockAuto

RockAuto review: Fraud 9

S
Author of the review
10:09 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

RockAuto.com company is fraud. Sent me the wrong parts and claim I have to pay restocking and reshipping and still they tell me they won't give me any refund.

Complete fraud! Checked the compatibility of my vehicle with parts even and they still sent the wrong parts claiming it was my mistake for ordering them even though the site said they were compatible.

They are trying to claim I do not want the parts as the reason for a return but this is also fraud as they sent me the absolute wrong parts to fit my vehicle. Of course I don't want them when RockAuto sent the wrong parts, I shouldn't have to pay for their mistakes but they are claiming I have to because they obviously don't care about customers as they keep hanging up on me claiming they have talked to me and explained to me everything, but all they did was keep blaming me for their website's error.

9 comments
Add a comment
T
T
Titang9
US
Jun 10, 2017 9:08 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

RockAuto is commiting fraud, TO SOME CUSTOMERS NOT ALL, on purpose.
They Advertise MOOG parts, but send a CTR (Central Corporation) part. Which is a korean manufacrurer.
They advertise TIMKEN wheel bearings, but send a NON branded bearing.
They ansewred my emails stating that TIMKEN and MOOG have contracts with sellers around the world and the endorse them with their packiging?
I'm an licensed auto tech from Puerto Rico.

J
J
Jasper Sauve
US
Jan 21, 2022 12:55 pm EST
Replying to comment of Titang9

How do you verify if it's CTR and not MOOG? I have lower control arms that are tearing apart. I thought the welds looked mediocre when I received them... but damn I really think these are counterfeit parts now.

T
T
Telson Chang
Hilo, US
Jun 25, 2019 11:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This complaint sounds like fraud to me because I have know idea how you even managed to get in touch with these donkeys!. How did you get a real person to speak with, I mean really now. Many have tried and so have I, but nobody gets a real person? But you are right, rockauto is very skilled in this tactic of deception. Sorry to read that you are also a good sheep.

T
T
Telson Chang
Hilo, US
Jun 25, 2019 11:41 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Its me again so by the way it is there fault that the website (ROCKAUTO) is having product description problems. Rockauto makes there own product listings by cut and past from other websites. If they don't know what they are selling they just cut and past what ever they want as a description without actually checking the real description. This happened with a fuel pump assembly I picked up from rockauto (SPECTE PREMIUM or something). Anyway the fuel pump company checked they description of the same part number of the pump at there website and rockautos, and found that rockauto used the wrong and generalized description of what there pump assemblies may offer. The company that makes the pumps have a spec breakdown that is tailored to each and every pump assembly and should not ever be just generalized because some pump assemblies have multiple applications. Make sense. Bad ROCKAUTO.

A
A
Assassinsoftanaris
US
Jun 28, 2021 12:44 pm EDT

The manufacturer of the part gave me their phone number to their corporate office however you can't get anywhere because they don't have customer service. It's a bunch of bs.

A
A
#1 anti fan of rock auto
US
Jul 04, 2019 9:36 am EDT

Rock Auto was my go to site for a long time . Since they removed all customer service the site has plummeted. They ripped me off for parts. Sent me the right parts but not compatible with my car. They were installed and no joke wrecked my engine. Now I need a new engine because what they sent was a sensitive part and because it was not to spec it destroyed my engine. I am going to file a lawsuit against them and submit a BBB complaint also report them to my bank for fraud. After [protected] this company is one of the worst auto parts store in all of North America. Will never use there service again. Way to sketchy with out a human to talk to.

A
A
Assassinsoftanaris
US
Jun 28, 2021 12:42 pm EDT

I am looking into starting a class action lawsuit against them. They clearly give you the steps to cancel your order but then don't let you cancel the order. Then want you to pay shipping and restock fee. Even if the order has not been processed. In my case I accidentally hit purchase on my phone and immediately started trying to cancel and couldn't. So basically they lie to all their customers. Hopefully I will find a law firm to take this on as it appears hundreds of people have been screwed over.

F
F
8f8f8f8fifkf9fk
Clatskanie, Oregon, US
Jul 28, 2021 3:17 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

got the completely wrong part in a package with a sticker of the correct part number on it, of course there is NO customer service and I had to file a charge back with my credit card company. I am so glad I quit them before I installed something in my car or a friends car that wrecked it!

N
N
Nathanael Hiebert
US
Aug 23, 2023 4:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I just had a driveshaft arrive that had my part number listed as compatible. It definitely is not compatible and ROCK AUTO blames it on me and will do nothing about it! A class action law suit for these issues is a must!

  1. RockAuto Contacts

  2. RockAuto phone numbers
    +1 (608) 661-1376
    +1 (608) 661-1376
    Click up if you have successfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (608) 661-1376 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (608) 661-1376 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (608) 661-1376 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (608) 661-1376 phone number
    +1 (866) 762-5288
    +1 (866) 762-5288
    Click up if you have successfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (866) 762-5288 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (866) 762-5288 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (866) 762-5288 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached RockAuto by calling +1 (866) 762-5288 phone number
  3. RockAuto emails
  4. RockAuto address
    6418 Normandy Lane Suite 100, Madison, Wisconsin, 53719, United States
  5. RockAuto social media
  6. Jenny
    Checked and verified by Jenny This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 20, 2024
Trending companies