Tea Life LLC Complaints & Reviews

Tea Life LLCScam!!!

This company is a complete fraud. They don't allow you to cancel your account. One day, I remained on hold with their customer support desk for 8 solid hours. I am filing a report with Nevada's Attorney General and the BBB. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT, IT IS A SCAM!!! The products don't work, they are using Oprah Winfrey's recommendation in order to pull you in and not let you out. The only recourse you have is to change your accounts or they will continue to bill your credit card or banking account. THIS IS A SCAM!!!

  • Valerie May 01, 2008

    I requested to be dis enrolled in the program and I have not received my refund. I was charged $89.00 and I want my money back. I don't need 100 words to explain what I am requesting. My name is Eva T. Hardwick, I ordered a free trial of green tea pro, I was sent (2) bottles and (1) bottle of colon flush capsules. when I checked my bank account $89.00 and change had been withdrawn, I didn't ask for this to continue without my consent so I want my refund to the sum of $89.00 to be refunded to my account or sent direct to me, the latter will be ok.

    0 Votes

Tea Life LLCinternet scam

I am a diabetic. On the internet I found a sensational drug, GlucoBalance, of which the website (http://secure.glucobalancemd.net/?caCode=glbbwone&caid=14167&cid2=1004&misc3=) says that it lowers blood sugar levels drastically in short time. I ordered a free trial package for something over 4 dollars which I paid with my deit card. Shortly after I got my sample I received a grey plastic bag with two more bottles in it delivered by mail. The bag had no sender's address and could not be "returned to sender". Two days ago I discovered that i had been charged some 86 dollars.

This is a twofold scam. First, the price is grotesquely high. On the Internet, GlucoBalance can be purchased for 19.44 Dollars for 90 capsules (see : http://www.google.com/products?client=safari&rls=en-us&q=gluco+balance&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&um=1&sa=X&oi=product_result_group&resnum=1&ct=title). Secondly, I never authorized another delivery of the drug and never any debiting my account.

I was able to call the company today at the phone number [protected]. At the second atempt "Rachel" picked up. She told me without being prompted that everything they did was "legal" as I had "agreed" to some fine print spelling out the scam on the Internet. She also told me that there was no way go get my money back and that I could "go to the bank but they won't give it back to you neither" and that they would not accept a return of the merchandise sent unsolicited.
She told me that the company's name was Tea Life LC (or LLC - she spoke very unclearly) that the manager was "John", that it was not the company's "policy" to give out the last name of the manager and that the company is located at 1930 Village Center Circle 3-108 Las Vegas Nevada 89134.

I find it base to take advantage of sick people in this manner. I notice that I am not alone to have fallen for this. I am happy to join in whatever - lawful - action against the crooks.

Best

J.F.

Tea Life LLCI am mad

I decided to order some of this green tea stuff because I wanted to lose weight. But have not been able to get to it because of other circumstances in my family. And I received a new bottle today. Haven’t used my trial one yet. And have been charged for the shipment already. Can’t find anyone who has the phone number so I can't cancel and I would like to tell this company where to put their products. If anyone knows what the phone number is please put it on here. Thank you for your time with me.

  • Ja
    Jacquie Dec 27, 2008

    This company did the same thing to me!! I felt like an idiot! I too thought I'd try the diet tea and colon flush because Oprah made such a big deal about it. (Thanks Oprah!) I called the company at this
    number: 1-800-518-6901 and have so far gotten a recording. We also contacted our bank and have filed a scam report so the the charges have been removed from our account.

    0 Votes

Tea Life LLCCrooks

These crooked ### stole money from my account. I signed up for a 2 week free trial of the green tea and all I had to do is pay for the shipping of $4.95. This was a product that Oprah Winfrey highly recommended. I am sure this will not make Oprah happy. A company ripping off her viewers. However, no where did the site say I had to commit to a subscription. I also have never even received the product. The customer service department is a bunch of no brained thugs. RUDE!!! I have had no success in getting back my money that was illegally taken and neither has my bank. If they are at least going to take my money I should at least have a product to show for it. Word to the wise: do not order anything from the company of crooks. I do believe in Karma and you will get what is coming to you.

  • Ma
    Mary Feb 09, 2009

    I agree, this company has also ripped me off. I chatted online with "Rachel" to cancel my order of the Acai Berry and Total Cleanse and she assured me that both products were cancelled. When I checked my bank account two days later they had charged me for the Total Cleanse. Now when I call they say that they are not related. But if you call the Total Cleanse phone number and give them the Acai Berry Order number they can look up the order for you! I am furious! Something needs to be done about this company! I am reporting it to the BBB now.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard450 Sep 18, 2012

    I tried to rent a house and things got strange - I looked up the owners of the property and found that they also own this company

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Richard450 Sep 18, 2012

    it's bigger than you know

    0 Votes

Tea Life LLCNo refund & no answer

I have tried to contact them by phone and e-mail with no luck, they say the e-mail so quick and it don't make since so I have not been able to e-mail them, they charged my account as a re-order and I don't want them. When I went to the website, this site came up with others unhappy with the service. I have had no luck in contacting them, I will be sending a letter with a return acknowledgement. Does anyone have any other suggestions? Thank you, to anyone who has any ideas how to contact them.

  • Ja
    Jason May 15, 2008

    They keep sending me the same videos and i have been trying to get in touch with them but i cant find the number. So if anybody can email me with the number i would greatly appreciate it.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous Dec 03, 2008

    Hi
    I had exactly the same experience. I ordered the "free sample", gave my debit card number for the postage charge and the next thing I knew was that I got a grey plastic bag with two more bottles in it delivered by mail. The bag had no sender's address and could not be "returned to sender". Two days ago I discovered that i had been charged some 86 dollars.

    I was able to call the company today at the 866- number given on the free sample. At the second atempt "Rachel" picked up. She told me without being asked that everything they did was "legal" as I had "agreed" to some fine print spelling out the scam. She also told me that there was no way go get my money back and that I could "go to the bank but they won't give it back to you neither" and that they would not accept a return of the merchandise sent unsolicited.
    She told me that the company's name was Tea Life LC (or LLC - she spoke very unclearly) that the manager was "John", that it was not the company's "policy" to give out the last name of the manager and that the company is located at 1930 Village Center Circle 3-108 Las Vegas Nevada 89134.

    I am not interested in the legality of this. I don't have neither the money nor the time to use the court system in this country. But I think it is highly "unethical" (i.e. slimy) to use the worries of sick people to make a buck in this manner, particularly for a company that wraps itself in an ever so vague aura of healthy, esoteric alternative not-like-the-corporate-medicine aura.

    Is there at least a way to complain? Do you think Las Vegas has a Better Business Bureau that cares? Or some kind of a public advocate? Or should we write to the local congressman? Or maybe a senator? I am not American and I have never been to Nevada nor to Las Vegas, and that city might be the last place to look for straight ways to earn a living. But rat-###-scams like these give even the gambling industry a bad name.

    Best

    J.F.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert May 06, 2009

    Exactly my experience with these people. I had informed them that I did not want any further consignments. Nevertheless they continued to send another consignment and debited my bank account. I returned the two bottles (with UPS confirmation of delivery) and requested a refund. Absolutely no response. I was obliged to close my account to avoid any further deductions. Apart from being a scam in terms of their marketing, the product GlucoBalance MD has made absolutely no difference to my blood condition. Definitely these people are to be avoided. I find it very strange that the many people who have been scammed by these individuals are finding if difficult to have recourse to some sort of authority who can take the necessary action against them.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Tea Life LLCCharged my account without authorization

I too ordered this product of Green Tea Pro and Colon Flush. The ad advertises free trial with only a $4.95 shipping charge. Besides this, all of a sudden my credit card was charged $86.50. This is false advertisement and needs to be stopped! DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT BEFORE FULLY CHECKING INTO EVERY DETAIL POSSIBLE!! Obviously with Oprah endorsing this product, she is not aware of this. I truly don't believe if she knew of this, that she would continue to endorse a company like this. I am very pissed and will definitely do all I can to make sure this money is not actually charged and paid for on my account.