Homeplay Complaints & Reviews

HomeplayFraud

I purchased and item off a TV infomercial. Unbeknownst to me with that purchase came this subscription for Homeplay. I only found out about this when I got my credit card statement. So glad I check it every month. when I saw this I immediately called the phone number on my statement. I asked what is this and that I did not order it let alone even hear about it. I asked the person if this was even legal. She said she would remove the charge from my statement and cancel my subsrciption. That was last week. Today I received a letter in the mail stating the charge would be removed in 8-10 business days. I will call my credit card company and the BBB on this issue.

  • Ma
    marilyn sexton Aug 02, 2008

    sorry i do not want your crap take me off the list i have a new credit card no. if you take my money out of the bank i will sue you it is saturday the second of august i will be taking this paper too the bank do not!!! take money from my account allthough you cant my membership no. is1124366759

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pete hall Aug 18, 2008

    i was supposed to get a 25 dollar gift certificate card from homeplay. i would like to get this gift. i contacted homeplayonline.com/gcform.html

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarah Sep 10, 2008

    Very disappointed in the selection of vendors in my area. Just not what I expected and the info packette took forever to get mailed to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ms
    Ms. goo Sep 26, 2008

    i don't understand, i never agreed to anything like this. Whenever a telemarketer calls i always say no

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mad in Texas Dec 30, 2008

    This company charged my account $19.95 and then shared it with two other companies who also charged me $19.95 They were Todayscapes and Budgetsavers. Beware if you see these companies charges. They are sharing your bank information.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jorge Soto Feb 23, 2009

    Same as the other lady, no website, or wouldn't let me enter with the MBR# given in the letter. No $25.00 card offered...What's up with this...yet another scam...Please let us know what you are going to do as soon as possible so as to cancel our "membership".

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Rich Apr 22, 2009

    No idea who these people are or how they got my credit card# to make 50bucks worth of charges. Criminals!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Licia Goebel Apr 27, 2009

    Did not subscribe to them, I purchased a work out video. I did not even know that I had a subscription to them untill they charged my account. I went to my bank and canceled my card due to Homeplay. I was given a new card and Homeplay still charged my account the next month. Don't ask me how, but they did.

    0 Votes
  • Vm
    VMMan Aug 18, 2011

    I never received any notification of this charge and what it was for. I intend to call the 800-number on my statement to get refunds for the 3 months of fraud and tell my bank to accept the refunds and refuse all future charges.

    0 Votes

HomeplayAnita Grubbs/Holly Stallings

I am my mother's caregiver (she is 82 years old) and am looking at her bank statement. She has three unauthorized charges on it, this being one of them for $19.95. I am so tired of these scamming companies. Every month, I have to call no less than four companies and try to get refunded for them fraudulently charging my mother's account and mine also. These companies should be prosecuted. Isn't there anything we can do? How are they able to do this. I have no idea what the name of the above company is or what they provide. I will tell you this, the charge right below this one for the same amount--$19.95 for "Budget Savors Mnth" at [protected] is the same company--same female voice answers. When you call the phone number it automatically refers you to the above website if you call after hours. So, sounds like they know they are scammers. My mother is on a very low fixed income (SSI). They better give her money back. I'm going to call them tomorrow and hope I don't have any problems. She has another charge for $49.95 for something called Health Options, Clearwater, Florida.

Any information you have, I would appreciate you contacting me at holly.[protected]@comcast.net

Homeplaycharges

I CALLED HOMEPLAY AND CANCELED MY ACCOUNT AND WAS TOLD I WOULD NO LONGER BE CHARGED..GUESS WHAT AGAIN THIS MONTH THEY HAVE TAKEN MONEY FROM MY CR CARD FOR HOMEPPLAY AND SMART SHOP..THEY PUT ME INTO AN OVERDRAFT AND SAY OH WELL WE CANT HELP THAT..WELL IF THE GUY HAD CANCELED IT RIGHT I WOULD NOT BE HAVING THIS PROBLEM...I DON'T KNOW IF EVERYONE THERE IS BRAIN DEAD OR NOT..BUT I AM REPORTING THIS TO THE BBB...DO NOT ACCEPT ANYTHING FROM THEM IF YOUR SMART..

HomeplayCancel member ship [protected]

There was an amount of $ 19.95 charged to our business account. These charges have been charged ever since October 08 and they have not been authorized by our office. Therefore, they need to stop immediately and a full refund must be credit back to our account, otherwise, we will have no other alternative but to turn this over to our attorney for further action. I have also contact our bank and requested that they put a block on any other further payment to your company. Also, your company had sent us a letter stating that you had signed us up for membership for HomePlay and assigned us a member number of [protected]. We did not request this membership, nor do we want it, therefore this needs to be canceled as soon as possible. If you have any question regarding this, you can contact me through this email.

Thank You,
Barbara Robinson,
Vice President, PHS, Inc.

HomeplayBogus$25.00giftcard

I received a telephone call in refrence to a free $ 25.00 gift card for trying their service for 30 days. I was charged a fee to my credit card for the amount of $ 1.99 and was to receive a $ 25.00 gift carfd in return for my time and trouble. When I received my confirmation letter for the free gift card there was no such site. I have been swindled and people on limited income or any one else can not afford to be charged for things and get nothing in return. Something needs to be done about the bogus gift card scam. I am requesting, NO DEMANDING to be cancelled from this swindling offer and to be reimbursed for my money that has already been charged to my credit card! We consumers have to stick together or this type of robbery will continue to destroy our nation.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Homeplay — creditcard unauthorization use

I (LaDean Zinnerman) received a letter stating that I have been enrolled in a program . I was not notifed or...

HomeplayTheir a Fraud

I got a phone call the lady said I would get a free $25 gift certificate and save alot of money on alot of things and all I had to do was pay $1.00 for the first month after the first month if I choose to not to cancell it would cost %$19.95 a month and that I would be able to cancell at at any given time. She asked for my debit card # and I gave it to her and told her I only wanted to try it out for the first month for $1.00 she said ok. I got my paperwork in the mail and it said to go on line at www.homeplayonline.com/gcform.html and submit my membership # in I tried to go on the web site but instead of getting their web site I got the Complaints Board. I don't know what to do about my debit card Can I get any suggestions?

HomeplayI want to cancel this service. However, their website is unavailable. I kept being asked by my browser if I was searching for other companies.

I tried to call for my free gift card. I was told that it will be 7-10 days before I receive the form to fill out and return to them. I am concerned that I will not receive the card and also bothered by the fact that the website does not registered. The phone message claims that I can cancel via the website, but how does not get to the site?

  • Ro
    Ronda Crumbaugh Jan 25, 2008

    I too have been scammed by this company. I had ordered something from another company and was sent info to try this company out for 30 days before being charged. At the end of 30 days, I called and cancelled the service. A billing of $19.95 began May 2007 for $19.95. I was not able to the find the paperwork to call and thought maybe it would be just the one billing, since I called on the 30th day. Not the case. The amount of $19.95 has been deducted monthly from my account, and I haven't been able to located the company to do anything about it. To contact them, you have to have your membership number. Well, I don't have a clue what it is, because I thought the membership was cancelled. I feel trapped. Closing that checking account will affect other situations and I hate to mess it up. At the same time, I am a single mother and have been a full time student for the past 2 1/2 years and I homeschool my kids. We are living off of student loans and childsupport. We are barely making it. The amount they take out every month is huge to us. We don't even have a home phone now. Can't afford it. I just found this site and the above address. I hope Homeplay responds appropriately. They have to know that the way they do business is corrupt and unjust. Shame on them!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronda Crumbaugh Jan 25, 2008

    I called the number listed above under company info for Homeplay Online. It is not their phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles & Kathy Paskus Apr 08, 2008

    I just received my membership letter today 4/8/08. I went on line to order the form by the website the letter
    provided to apply for the $25 gift card. I could not connect to it it went to game play not home play! No
    home play for the form came up. Then I went to their
    website to see what the expanded info was on the benefits
    they said I'd get if I keep this service. I found the web
    site to be less informative and very shallow. The only savings I could see was for ordering gift cards from some,
    about 6 retailers. I can get $5 off myself on their own web sites! I called to cancel and was told alot of people complain. I can understand why they do. The second time I called was to cancel the rest...they only saw 2 of the 4 or 5 I agreed to several weeks ago. They said I'd
    have to go to my credit card statement and find info
    on those other companies. I don't think I'll get any better response from those companies either. Very
    bad to have the customer service provided by a company that knows nothing about the product.
    I realize now that they've charged millions of people $1.99 4 or 5 times over who just cancel...millions and
    millions of dollars to them and you get nothing! Shame on me!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Patricia Harris Apr 26, 2008

    I also went online to collect my $25.00 gift card! Just like EVERYONE else, no such web address! But I can help anyone out with their phone number to cancel, GOOD LUCK UNDERSTANDING THEM!! that number is: 1-866-915-1190. I just called myself, and all they needed was my Social Security number and e-mail address! Somehow I think I REALLY messed up now, but we'll see! They said they could not refund my money, so my account will still be active until May 13, 2008. At that time it would be discontinued. Theft is all this is! You should be able to do something about them, but unfortunately, there's probably NOTHING we can do!! If anyone knows of anything, I'd like to know about it, this is not the only money owed back to me from the internet, but it WILL be the last!! Please e-mail me with any information you may have to get our money back at [email protected]

    Thank You,
    Patricia Harris

    0 Votes
  • El
    ellenmars Nov 01, 2008

    I just got money taken off my credit card twice for 19.95 one said funsourcecmnthly-v and the other said homeplay value plus. I call the number it said it was member services( 800-475-1942) they were closed?

    The only thing I have ordered was pedipaw for my dog. I order from Amazon.com all the time and have never had trouble.

    I need to know what to do other that get this stopped right now! I f anybody has any ideas let me know

    thanks ellen

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cannuli32 Sep 14, 2010

    Here is their information.

    K&L Gates
    925 4th Ave # 2900
    Seattle, WA 98104-1158
    (206) 623-7580

    0 Votes

HomeplayCharged for something I didn't sign up for!

I ordered a Swivel Sweeper several months ago, and it's been the worst move I've ever made. The sweeper works fine. It's the constant barrage of telemarketers that followed. I told them all "NO". I do NOT want to sign up for your program. Unfortunately, Homeplay is an unscrupulous company that took my information, and has been taking money from my account since May, 2007. Of course there is no one on the phone for me to speak with, so I will have to contact my bank, refuse the charges, and go from there. This company bilked me out of $67.80. And will take more if I can't find a way to stop them. Watch out, people! You can't just buy something over the phone anymore. You open yourself up to the phiranas.

  • Jo
    joe bob Sep 07, 2007

    The same thing happened to us. We don't even know what they do. The number on the CC bill was. I called and they canceled. I even got an email from them saying it was canceled. I have no idea how they got my email nor my CC #. I disputed the charges especially when they addressed the email to someone that doesn't even exist as a card holder. The number on my CC was 800-566-8640.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beth Sep 17, 2007

    Opened up my checking acct to check on charges that had cleared and found this charge from homeplay. I called the number and of course it had been cancelled and email will be sent verifying I cancelled. Had I not caught this now it would have had me overdrawn. They couldn't even tell what had been ordered. I am outraged that this type of fraud can exist.
    This make its hard to want to trust any purchases online or by phone. What is this world coming to?

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem