SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Modnique.com Complaints & Reviews

Modnique.comRipped off stole my money

I placed 2 orders in June I spent $650 nothing got sent they took my money full well knowing they were bankrupt how dare they rip of people like this I brought all my baby clothes wraps blanket etc with this money and I don't have more money to go and spurge on more things... So hurt disappointed and want answers from this company modnique are cowards and should burn in hell for what they have done.. Simple... A lot of people hate you modnique how do you live with yourself.

Ripped off stole my money

  • Si
    Silverexoz Australia Jul 29, 2014

    Also they said they posted one parcel but tracking number does not exist I have done everything to track this number but they just tell very one lies.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    Silverexoz Australia Jul 29, 2014

    Modnique are complete ### artists and will go to hell for what they have done :-))

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jennifer Rodman Aug 09, 2014

    if you paid with PayPal you
    get money back i did in 9 days items were brought on 30/7/14. Modnique went bust in early July.

    0 Votes

Modnique.comstolen money

Modnique has stolen my money! I ordered 3 super hero capes and 4 super hero mask/cuff sets on 6/24/2014. I received an email notification from Modnique on July, 14th stating that my package had shipped, a tracking number was also provided. On Friday (July, 18th), I received the "package" from Modnique containing only 1 super hero mask/cuff set!! However, my credit card has been charged for the full amount ($111.93)! Now it seems that the Modnique website is down and the Modnique company phone messaging system is full. I emailed Modnique, and gave them 24 hours to resolve before online complaints were made. It is now well past the 24 hour mark and I haven't received any notification from Modnique!! This "company" is smelling like a bit of a scam at this point.

  • Sa
    Salter Jun 26, 2012

    They say you can return items for refund OR credit on their general policies but then when you buy an item, you have to find out for each item if its a "credit only" item.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Glimess Sep 24, 2012

    They have really good things. I love there heels, but I bought a present for my mother and I had to wait almost an entire month for it to come in. I understand that delivery takes sometime but I don't think it takes THAT long. I don't think I would be buying from there again.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liosede Feb 06, 2013

    Be ready for delays in receiving your order. Don't even rely on their estimate cause it can be misleading too. I was just asked to wait 2 more weeks after their own estimate of delivery. If you are prepared to wait 2 months after you place an order (that is literally what I was asked to), then it's ok.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    gayle1 Jan 06, 2014

    I bought a negleche and I hand washed it and it fell literaly to pieces. Have ordered a lot from them the past few years and was overcharged or they played hide and seek with my money returns.wore once and trashed it cayse they said I couldn, t return it.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheila1112 Aug 09, 2014

    I purchased from Modnique and was supposed to receive the purchase by end of July?! Never got my purchase!

    0 Votes

Modnique.comTerrible experience

I would strongly recommend that do not purchase anything if you are a international buyer!!! It does not worth to buy anything in that website, you will pay a lot more than what you expected on saving !! Also, you need to pay duty or vat which based on the principle of different countries' customers. Another thing you have to pay by yourself is return postal. The most worst thing for me was that I paid £38 VAT and £13.00 return postal extra for the products which valued $269, but I did not get my refund and extra pay which around $210 as they did not take any responsibility for paying you Duty, return postal and return postal if it was lost. It was the most worst online shopping experience I ve never had. Trust me, do not believe you can save a lot in that website. Poor quality and terrible customer service !

  • Ss
    SSS1025 Nov 07, 2013

    I would strongly recommend that do not purchase anything if you are a international buyer!!! It does not worth to buy anything in that website, you will pay a lot more than what you expected on saving !! Also, you need to pay duty or vat which based on the principle of different countries' customers. Another thing you have to pay by yourself is return postal. The most worst thing for me was that I paid £38 VAT and £13.00 return postal extra for the products which valued $269, but I did not get my refund and extra pay which around $210 as they did not take any responsibility for paying you Duty, return postal and return postal if it was lost. I had all payment copy for a copy of proof, but they do not want to pay refund to me because they did not receive the item, but how should I take all the responsibilities if you lost my postal !! It was the most worst online shopping experience I ve never had. Trust me, do not believe you can save a lot in that website. Poor quality and terrible customer service !

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Modnique_com Nov 12, 2013

    Dear Customer,
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your purchase and we offer our sincere apologies that you were unsatisfied. We assure you that we treat all customer feedback seriously. Please provide your username and the order number to us so we can research the matter and provide you with resolution. You may provide the requested information to [email protected] or contact our friendly member care team at 1-888-857-8557 M-F 8am-5pm.

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSS1025 Nov 14, 2013

    That's absolutely lier ! As I sent mails three times and have never got response

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Doe Do Doe Jul 10, 2014

    having that, it refers not only to Modnique but to all other online shops because anywhere you buy and ship internationally you have to pay VAT and nobody will reimburse you that. It is ok to buy if you ship in countries where this VAT does not apply. I would like to mention that VAT applies only to countries in European Union.

    0 Votes

Modnique.comBetter go to a store for better deal

To those lot complains about Modnique.com why we have to wait for a month to get the items. Mostly not the suppliers fault. Modnique is like a paypal, they hold the money first for at least 2 weeks. Then thats the time suppliers mail the package, since they dont have yet the payment. So modnique earning both by suppliers and buyers money :( too bad. Better go to a store for better deal. Time wasted here guys!

Modnique.comrefund of money

I have been trying to get my money back from this company. The refund policy clearly states that you will receive your refund in 3 to 5 business days. I have contacted this company on numerous occasions trying to get my refund. They have already had my money for two months from the initial order WHICH YOUR CREDIT CARD IS CHARGED RIGHT AWAY BEFORE THE ITEMS ARE EVEN SENT until I received the merchandise (it was not sent out as promised when ordered, the order was kept in the processing stage for two weeks before finally sent) which I promptly returned to the company via UPS. Now the company tells me that I have to wait ten days for the refund because of the holidays. What a BUNCH OF CRAP!!! I will never deal with this company again and I am surprised they are still in business.

Modnique.comTheir customer service lacks empathy and a sense of urgency

I ordered two jewelry, one necklace and another ring at the same time. One item took 19 BUSINESS days to be shipped. The second took 25 BUSINESS days. So I pretty much waited a month and a half to get these items from the date of order up until it was actually delivered. I contacted customer service but had not come to a resolution about the delayed orders, except for the standard explanation about their processing methods, which should be corrected as it clearly misinforms the consumers. Their customer service lacks empathy and a sense of urgency.

Modnique.comPlease don't be stupid buying anything from here

Bought a Louis Vuitton LU Monogram Babylone Tote, 7/10 Condition at $629, according this site; 7 rated means: Very good. There may be some light scratches and/or marks.

Package received timely with okay outlooking, did not pay attention until I try to use it and open the zipper bag inside the bag to put my cellar phone, OH My god, it was all oil stains stick together, my hands was stick with all oil glued and wherever I touched, the stain leave at bags immediately...I swear, I will never buying anything from this site, I knew I am buying a used but not a dirty one, how can you tap a plastic tag on the stain and ship it out without doing anything? Please don't be stupid buying anything from here, you may got the good deal once but who knows when you will become a victim?

Modnique.com100% counterfeit

I have just paid $200 for designer Prada sunglasses they arrived without a certificate of authenticity and to add insult to injury they are plastic!

After trying to live chat Modnique for an explanation the consultant left the chat and it has since become unavailable to me.

I posted on their Facebook wall advising of the counterfeit goods and was promptly blocked from their page... all in all it is obvious by the way that the company is responding that this is a norm for the online organization. 100% counterfeit.

Modnique.comIncapable of fulfilling orders after receiving payment

In April 2012, I placed my first on-line purchase with Modnque.com The order consisted of two items: (1) one pair of Antik Denim Jeans; and, (2) one bottle of Amir Moisture Lotion. As with all Modnique orders, payment is made immediately whereas with other on-line companies, they debit the account when the order ships. Two days after placing my order I was notified that due to an issue with the vendor, that Modnique could not fulfill my order for the Antik Denim Jeans. For my inconvenience, my account was issued a $10 credit. If anything, I wanted the jeans. Given that this was my first Modnique order, I saw this as a bad sign and was skeptical of placing future orders. However, as my purchasing history indicates, between April through the present (three months), I would go on to place five orders. In some cases the orders consisted of multiple items. My last order was placed on July 4 and was for one pair of... Antik Denim Jeans. Per the order details, the jeans were expected to ship between July 10 through July 19. If anything I expected to receive notification that my order had shipped. Therefore, it was a huge disappointment when I arrived home yesterday evening after a long day's work to learn that due to issues with the same vendor, Antik Jeans, Modnique could not fulfill my order. Why wait 10 days to notify me. At the least, Modnique should have already processed my refund. But, noooo, they want me to wait for that as well. Unless you have a lot of patience and don't mind being told that your order cannot be fulfilled, do not do conduct business with Modnique.

Note. Throughout the past five years, I placed on-line orders with Gilt, HauteLook, Ideeli, Revolve.com, Tobi, Anthropologie and Shopbop.com On average I place one order per week. Throughout this time, I have never had this experience with any other on-line retailer. If you look at the facts, both unfilled orders were with Modnique.com, the vendor is the same, Antik Denim Jeans, and the circumstances occurred within three months of one another.

This will be my last Modnique, .com order. I urge you to refrain conducting business with this company that is incapable of fulfilling orders not less processing refunds in a timely manner.

Modnique.comTheir returns policy is full of loop-holes and their jewelery is DODGY

DO NOT BUY JEWELLERY FROM THIS SITE!! I paid $4000 for a diamond ring which Modnique claimed retailed fro $29 000. I took it to have it appraised and was told the diamond was pretty much worthless because it originally had many imperfections and blemishes which but had been "enhanced" by drilling out said imperfections and the holes were filled with clear silicone. I am an international customer and was lead to believe that, as my order was shipped via Fedex, I had 60 days to return my goods. I requested a return authorisation number in plenty of time to return the ring but was asked to wait 48-72 hours for a response three times. I was eventually offered store credit instead of a refund because apparently I was only entitled to the 30 day money back guarantee due to the fact that my goods were shipped via regular Fedex, not Fedex International Mail Service (as if I would know the difference, being from a different country and all!) I got sick of getting the run around so I ended up phoning them at 10pm my time and was told the supervisor would call me when she got in an hour and a half later. I stayed up until 1.30am and received no phone call so I called them again at 7am my time and finally got to talk to the manager who kept putting me on hold (obviously to check her "script" of responses to my concerns!) After 30 minutes of excuses, I was asked to call back the next day so she could give me a definite answer as to whether I could get my money back or store credit (she must have run out of script and needed to consult with her script-writers!!). I called back the next day only to be told I would not be able to get store credit OR my money back! She had done a complete 180 and acted like our previous conversation had never taken place. BUYER BEWARE!!! Their returns policy is full of loop-holes and their jewelery is DODGY!!!

  • Mo
    Modnique Customer Service Jun 04, 2012

    Dear Jennifer,

    We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. After reviewing your account and looking at the description of the item, we see that we did state that this item had been enhanced. We are very careful in making sure our descriptions are thorough and accurate, especially regarding the higher priced items. Based on the conversation that we see that you had with the Customer Service Manager, the details that your jeweler provided you with was exactly what was described during the live sales event, specifically: 1) clarity: SI2 enhanced for the center stone and SI3 enhanced for the remaining stones 2.) shape: radiant for the center stone and round for the remaining stones 3.)color: J for the center stone and H-I for the remaining stones.

    We also see that you did not get a full appraisal, but rather your jeweler used his expert eye to look at the diamond very closely. In order to do an appraisal, the stone would have needed to be removed and therefore we would not be able to accept a return if the item was tampered with. You clearly stated that the stone had not removed or tampered with, therefore a certified appraisal was not done. If you ever have any questions or concerns regarding a purchase, we are available 24/7 via email and live chat, or Sunday thru Saturday 7am to 5pm Pacific Standard Time.

    In regards to our return policy, if you are not fully satisfied with your order, you have 30 days to return the item(s) from the day it was shipped to you. The ship date can be found on the shipping box label, in your shipment confirmation email, or in your account. International customers (outside of the U.S., Australia and Canada) with orders shipped via FedEx International Mail Service (FIMS) may return items up to 60 days from the shipment date due to possible Customs delivery delays. FedEx International Mail Service is the shipping carrier that we use for all other countries, it typically takes 3-5 weeks for an order to be delivered to the customer, so we give them an extra 30 days to return an item. Based on your tracking number, your package arrived to you within 10 days of the ship date, leaving several weeks to create a Return Authorization Number (RMA) in order to return the item to us if you were unhappy with it.

    In an effort to resolve the issue, although the item was correctly described and you were well outside of the 30 day return window, as a one-time courtesy we explained that we would make an exception for you and accept the return in the form of store credit, only. Unfortunately, you refused the exception offered to you. The Customer Service Manager attempted to see what else she could do regarding the return, which is why she asked for permission to get back to you the following day. However as previously mentioned, the item was correctly described and you were well outside the 30 day return policy, as a result, we were unable to accept the return for a full refund to your original payment method. If you have changed your mind and are willing to accept the refund to store credit, please let us know and we will create an RMA for you, as well as make arrangements to have the item picked up from you.

    Again, If you ever have any questions or concerns regarding a purchase, we are available 24/7 via email and live chat, and Sunday thru Saturday 7am to 5pm Pacific Standard Time.

    -1 Votes

Modnique.comSent me fake items

I recently purchased a watch (Lancaster) and a sunglasses (Fendi fs5097) from this site. The items are not original. I have received the fake.

  • Mo
    Modnique.com Mar 07, 2012

    Dear Omenute,

    We can assure you that all products sold on Modnique.com are 100% authentic, and we stand behind that guarantee. Could you provide us with your sales order number or your email address? If you wish to return your merchandise we offer easy returns. All members have 30 days to return merchandise from the day it was shipped. For your convenience, we have provided you with the return instruction below:

    If you would like to return you item(s), please follow these instructions:
    1. Log in to Modnique.com with your email and password.
    2. Click on My Account and then, go to Returns
    3. Select the item(s) you wish to return
    4. Select the reason for the return and preferred refund type (store credit or back to payment method).
    5. If you wish to specify the reason for your return in greater detail, you may enter them in the Notes field provided below the items image.
    6. Click Proceed to Review
    7. Verify that all the information is correct and then, click Create RMA (your Return Authorization Number)
    When mailing your return, please include the following information to expedite your refund:
    A copy of the invoice (available for printing in My Account if you lost the original copy).
    A reason for your return.
    Write the RMA # both INSIDE and OUTSIDE of the return package.
    Please mail the return items to:
    Modnique.com
    Attn: Returns Dep.
    RMA#
    12901 Coral Tree Place
    Los Angeles, CA 90066
    Returns will be refunded back to your original payment method. If the item is damaged or the wrong item was sent, you will receive a full refund back to your payment method once it goes through an inspection process.
    If your item was damaged or the wrong item was sent, we may approve a refund of your return shipping costs ($10 for U.S. returns and $20 for international returns). Please provide a copy of your return shipping receipt for our inspection.
    All returns must be done within 30 days from the day your order shipped (the ship date can be found on the shipping label or in shipment confirmation email). Please allow 3-5 business days to complete your refund once it has been received into our database system. We accept items that have not been used.
    **We strongly recommend shipping back your packages with a service that offers tracking. At this time we ask you to pay for return postage fees. Please accept our apologies if this caused any inconvenience. We are working to find ways to offer free shipping for returned merchandise. We offer great savings by working with slim markups, therefore paying for return postage is difficult for us at this point.

    If you have any questions, you can contact us at 310-280-7380 or U.S. toll-free at 888-857-8557. Our phone lines are open Monday through Friday from 7am to 5pm PST. You can also reach us 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by email at [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Diane82 Oct 21, 2012

    I got fake items too. They refunded me my money, but I had 'Disney' posters framed and lost over 500 bucks dont buy from them!!!

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    YuliaV Nov 07, 2013

    I got fake too!! The coat I've received from MODNIQUE was a crumpled, cheap made brand fake and looked like a rag.
    Unfortunately I can't return it back because of logistic reason, but I'll never use this site again and will never recommend it to my friends.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Modnique_com Nov 12, 2013

    Dear Customer,
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your purchase and we offer our sincere apologies that you were unsatisfied. We assure you that we treat all customer feedback seriously. Please provide your username and the order number to us so we can research the matter and provide you with resolution. You may provide the requested information to [email protected] or contact our friendly member care team at 1-888-857-8557 M-F 8am-5pm.

    0 Votes

Modnique.com — This is the absolute worst company ever

This is the ABSOLUTE WORST COMPANY ever! I work in Ecommerce and I know all of the Ins and Outs of this business and Modniqiue is destined to fail miserably! I placed an order...

Modnique.comBuyers be warned, they're not as 'authentic' as they claim to be

I recently got my first order of a Bella pierre cosmetic brush set. I assure you it will be my LAST. I'm pretty mad because the travel set brush is an obvious fake. Firstly, it was found in a crappy clear plastic- didn't think too much about that at first tho. Then, i noticed a strong smell of PVC from the package.I have no idea what material the makeup holder is supposed t be made of but it looked matte and leather-ish in the photo. What I got was some shiny patent/PVC-ish kinda crap. The pattern on the holder wasnt even the same.Upon close inspection, it was obvious the bag/holder was made in a slipshod manner (it's rectangular shape looked more like a trapezium). Didn't i mention it was reeking of PVC/glue whatever varnish-y smell that was. The brushes were so rough and scratchy and had random hairs sticking out. The quality was crappppp. Its original price was $119.95 in the real site but it was selling for $16 in the modnique site. Thinking it was a helluva deal, i went for it. I won't even bother paying for shipping and sending it back coz i live in freakin australia and I have no faith in their services. Buyers be warned, they're not as 'authentic' as they claim to be.

  • Mo
    Modnique.com Nov 17, 2011

    Dear Srezdone,

    We’re very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the makeup set you received. All of the products sold on Modnique.com are 100% authentic and we stand behind that guarantee. The Bella Pierre sale has been a very popular seller on our site, and this is the first complaint we’ve received about this particular sale. Because the shipping was overseas, the merchandise needs to be completely sealed in order to prevent damage and to ensure that it arrives to you safely. Because you purchased makeup, which is a delicate item, the makeup was tightly packaged in order to prevent any damage to the item and to allow it to pass through customs. The smell is simply a result of being tightly sealed in the packaging until it arrived to you, and should go away once the package has been opened.

    Since you are an international customer, we would like to accommodate you, and we are willing to refund you to store credit without returning the item. If you wish to receive store credit without a return, please contact us by phone at 888-857-8557 toll free, or at 310-280-7380. You can also reach us by email at [email protected]

    Our customers are important to us, and if you are ever unhappy with an order or are experiencing any sort of difficulty, we strongly encourage you to contact us first. That way we can resolve your issue directly and immediately. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us at 888-857-8557, 310-280-7380 or by email at [email protected]

    Sincerely,

    Modnique

    0 Votes
  • Ss
    SSS1025 Nov 07, 2013

    I would strongly recommend that do not purchase anything if you are a international buyer!!! It does not worth to buy anything in that website, you will pay a lot more than what you expected on saving !! Also, you need to pay duty or vat which based on the principle of different countries' customers. Another thing you have to pay by yourself is return postal. The most worst thing for me was that I paid £38 VAT and £13.00 return postal extra for the products which valued $269, but I did not get my refund and extra pay which around $210 as they did not take any responsibility for paying you Duty, return postal and return postal if it was lost. It was the most worst online shopping experience I ve never had. Trust me, do not believe you can save a lot in that website. Poor quality and terrible customer service !

    0 Votes

Modnique.comA total rip off, scam artists, this site needs to be closed down

I ordered a vero vincent from Italy bracelet and came in the mail today, it is a total fake, has no stamps on it, is not sterling silver, does not come in its pouch, a total rip off, scam artists, this site needs to be closed down... Everything in it comes from China!! Dont even think of buying from here.

  • Mo
    Modnique.com Jun 23, 2011

    Dear customer,

    We're very sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase. All of our items are guaranteed to be 100% authentic. Since we have many different sales and items from different vendors, we suggest checking the description listed in the item before you purchase it. The description will show exactly what is included with the item when it is shipped. We hope that this helps you in future purchases with us. If you are still unhappy with your purchases, you are welcome to return them with a 100% refund, guaranteed. Again, we are sorry you are unhappy with your item, and hope you will consider shopping with us again in the future.

    Best wishes, Modnique.com

    Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    Phone Support:U.S. Toll Free 1-888-857-8557
    U.S. Direct 310-280-7380
    International 1-310-280-7380

    0 Votes
  • Bg
    BG44092 Aug 17, 2012

    its a scam i bought a pirrelli watch that was supposed to be water proof it stopped working after less that a month. modnique didn't reply in the beginning latter they told me that im on my own because its not their problem their merchandise is faulty.

    0 Votes
  • Ih
    ihatefakes!!! Sep 27, 2012

    FAKE! FAKE! FAKE! I JUST recieved the order I place about a month ago on a Vecceli Italy leather embossed hangbag. If foam is the new leather, where have I been? The handbag is COMPLETELY made of foam!!! EVERYTHING about is is FAKE! I checked the authentic site it it looks WAY diff.
    NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY FROM MODNIQUE.COM NNNEEEEVVVVEEEERRRRRR!!!

    0 Votes

Modnique.comRefused to refund my money when my order was not delivered!

Be very careful ordering large amounts from Modnique.com! I fortunately paid with Paypal, when an order that cost me $1, 500 was not delivered, Modnique would not refund my money. I put in a claim to Paypal. Modnique.com continuously black mailed me to close my claim with Paypal before they would refund me! As if! Paypal strongly advised me to keep the claim. Modnique.com did not refund or cooperate at all and the Paypal dispute had to go right through the process to retain my funds. Modnique.com might be all nice and sweet while the going is good - but difficult and uncooperative when things go wrong. In the end, Modnique had their goods and my money ($1, 500) and would not refund me! Thank god Paypal looked after the case - be very careful buyers!

  • Mo
    Modnique May 06, 2011

    Hello, I am writing from Modnique and I would like to know more about your experience. We do apologize for any trouble you may have had with our company and assure you that in some cases, feedback from customers like you have led to many changes of policy. For example, customers were adamantly against our 15% restocking fee. Now we offer easy returns with no restocking fee.
    Will you provide us with more information? For example, you order number? You can post this here or you can send it to [email protected] ATTN: Customer Service Supervisor.
    Unfortunately, when it comes to lost packages we may require time to investigate the issue, which may have delayed your refund. If this is not the case, we would like to investigate further by looking into the account you are referring to. We still hope to offer you some resolution. Thank you, Modnique.

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    dragon1976 Jun 02, 2011

    I made a purchase 5.4.11, paid for it and I am still waiting for my item to arrive!
    I have emailed them 3 times and have had no response. I am going to file a dispute through PayPal to get my money back.
    I was recommended to this site and have told a heap of people about it. Now I will be advising them NOT TO USE THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raen Jul 02, 2011

    I don't understand why representative from Modnique constantly reply to negative reviews, however they don't respond to their customer's demands about refunding their orders. I have ordered from many online retailers, and similar websites, such as Hautelook and Beyondtherack, and have NEVER had a problem. They always send the correct items in the correct sizes, and never have a problem with returns. I was thinking of ordering from Modnique, however after reading the many negative reviews about fake items, bad service, delayed response, and basically stealing money from their customers, I am convinced they are a SCAM. If a Modnique representative has the guts to reply back to this post, I would like to know DETAILS of why you have FAILED to respond on item to these customers, and why you think their packages have been "lost in transit". Great excuse to keep the merchandise and take the money from your customers. Act up before you get sued and your website closes down.

    0 Votes