Dri*ca.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Dri*ca.com — Unauthorized billing

DRI*CA.COMSOFTWARE [protected] MN appeared on my checking account as an authorization for today (12/23/09) in...

Dri*ca.comBilled 2 years in a row for no service

Charged Oct.16, 2007 for $50.20 for canceled service. This year, Oct. 16, 2008 for $61.32 for no service at all. I have a new e-mail address which someone got without my knowledge. My old computer crashed this year, taking all the stored info with it. I have had my new one for only a few months, so what was I charged for? I have informed the authorities to what has been done with my credit card. I want all my monies refunded asap.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Or
      o ruiz Oct 29, 2009

      Montréal

      I have the same probleme.

      Wright now i dont know how im going to fix that.

      0 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Dri*ca.comScam charges

    I just found that DRI* ca.com charged to my debit card $29.99. I didn't buy anything from them, I don't even know who they are... I will go to my bank tomorrow and talk about this. What is this?

    Is there way to avoid this kind of things happen?

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      7 Responses
      • Gl
        glttrgal Jul 14, 2009

        Good Lord!! I too got all up in arms over a charge on my account paid to DRI*ca.com for $69.99. However, when I called the phone number next to the charge, I realized that it was for an on-line purchase to update my CA Anti-virus software. I immediately called my card back and told them to NOT go through with the dispute. I feel really stupid and my next note is to CA for the way they invoice. They need to make it a little more simple judging by all the notes posted on these sites!!!
        g

        0 Votes
      • Je
        Jean-Jacques Nicomette Mar 16, 2009

        Jean-Jacques Nicomette
        I see today a charge of 80, 49 euros on my account for DRI*CA.COM for something I never bougth. It was taken out of my account a few days after payment by credit card for something on internet in Great Britain. This payment was normally taken out of my account.
        Sorry for my english.

        0 Votes
      • Ja
        Janice Bradshaw Feb 24, 2009

        I opened my account at the bank and saw a charge ($29.99 dated 2/23/09 for DRI*ca.com) which I have never heard of or authorized .Please let me know what this was for so we can get this matter taken care of. I cannot afford $29.99 to be taken out of my account especially when it is not legal.

        0 Votes
      • Ji
        Jim Donovan Nov 28, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        After reading other complaints I need to rescind my complaint for the DSI*ca.com charge to my Chase vica credit card account. They are ligitimate and automatically charge my card each year for anti-virus protection. My only question is why am I being charged $59.99 when all the other complaints indicate lower charges?

        0 Votes
      • Ji
        Jim Donovan Nov 28, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        In balancing my Continental Airlines Chase Visa account today I came across a charge from DSI*ca. com in the abount of 59.99. I have never heard of these characters and it took about 5 mins. to have the charge removed from my card.

        0 Votes
      • El
        Elaine Hardy Nov 07, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I got charged $54.42 on my Capital One credit card. I don't know who DRI*ca is. I have never ordered anything from their website. This is a scam or a hacker. I will now have to fight my bank to take off these charges.

        0 Votes
      • Vl
        V. Love Oct 26, 2008
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I got charged and I did not purchased anythign from the website. I am still arguing with WAMU to take the charge of my account.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Dri*ca.com — Unauthorized charges!

      I recently received my credit card statement and a charge for 49.99 showed up on 1 March 2008 for Dri*ca.com...

      IN THE NEWS

      Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
      If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
      One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
      A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
      ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
      You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
      Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.